Reading Reviews for Happiness
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wolfgirl17 The Eye of the Beholder

20th July 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff

Hey Katie,

I feel so bad that it's taken this crazy TAR to finally get me over to your page to check out all your stuff when you're such an amazing author. However, I am here now and that makes it all worthwhile as all of your stories are positively wonderful.

I especially liked the contemplation James had going on in this fic, and the way he's so devotedly in love with Lily. I also loved the line about her hexing him for drooling at her. It gave an otherwise contemplative and slightly introspective story a little shot of humor and made me chuckle. I can totally picture James staring at Lily in a class, drooling a little and not paying the slightest attention to anything other than the way she raises her hand when she knows the answer to something, of the way she flicks he hair back to better take notes.

Seriously, your writing is all really good and I am envious of your ability to write James and Lily so well. You're marvelous, you know?

*spreads puffy love all over you with big cuddles and an offering of marshmallows*


 Report Review

Review #2, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The Eye of the Beholder

19th July 2015:

House Cup Review 2015 Gryffindor

Okay, give me a minute to recover from that.

That was so sweet and lovely and when you think of what's going to happen after heartbreaking too. James and Lily are my OTP and seeing them together and happy made my day.

James is such a cutie in this - exactly how I picture him to be. His amazement that Lily wants to be with him and worrying it's actually a dream is so sweet. And then the worry of happiness...

In the middle of the war it's understandable why James worries about this si much, and from what we know in canon, Lily is the type of person to put on a front so others aren't suffering too. I love how you pieced this all together and they worked well as a pair, reassuring and being there for each other. Like I said, this is the Lily and James I believe in so this was perfect for me.

The line where Lily says there is a good chance their time will be short = my heart broken.

Overall this was really cute and I really loved it! Your characterisation of Lily and James was awesome and the idea just really sweet!


 Report Review

Review #3, by randomwriter The Eye of the Beholder

19th July 2015:
House Cup 2015!

Katiee, I'm back! I'm sorry, but I'm going to keep this one short as well!

Once again, I think I'm going to be a parrot and tell you how much I love James and how caring and sensitive he can be. The fact that he's asking deeper questions beyond what he can see makes me happy. It shows how much he cares for Lily and her actual happiness, and not just the facade she's forced to put up. I also love how you've written Lily. She's strong, but not cold. She still needs James, but she can hold her own. It's very Lily, for me.

One thing that could make it better that it is, in my opinion, is if you included some more details. Lily mentions their kids and grandkids. So maybe you can elaborate a bit?Are they expecting at this stage? If yes, you can add something about that. If not, you can talk about what they'd want for the world to be when their kids live in it or something like that? I'd also love a few more details about the war, their role and things like that. Of course, there's nothing wrong with the story. It's just that details like that would make me happy :p

I love your writing, as usual. The descriptions of Lily in the beginning were excellent and helped me picture her as James was thinking and speaking. Great choice of words too!

All in all, this was just as adorable and lovely as everything you write ♥

Author's Response: WOW You really have made it through the depths of my page! I think this is the oldest story I have up. I'm really glad you like it! Definitely sweet, and it's nice to have some of those fics hanging around when this ship is always so tragic.

Adding a bit of detail is definitely a great idea! I'll have to go through these old stories and edit so I can get them up to scratch with my newer stuff!

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Helga Hufflepuff The Eye of the Beholder

9th March 2015:
Hello dear!

Aww!!! This story was absolutely adorable!!

I loved reading every moment of it. I definitely understand the idea of wondering what's behind the smile. Godric teases that he's only seen me without a smile once every blue moon! Now I smile a lot because, as Rowena verified, I am a very cheerful person. (There's a reason my first favorite color is yellow!) However there have been many stressful, trying times when I don't smile, but like Lily I try to look on the brighter side because it gives everyone hope.

I absolutely loved James' genuine concern that Lily's smile might not always be truly genuine, and it warmed my heart as he learned that it was.

There's so much more I want to say about this story; all these indescribable feelings which this story has invoked. Such a sweet, sweet story!


Author's Response: Hello! I'm so excited to get a review from you!

I'm so glad you liked it. The idea that everyone's happiness is defined differently has always been very thought provoking to me, so I'm happy to hear all of the emotions I tried to convey came across.

Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny The Eye of the Beholder

25th January 2010:
this fic is very cute. maybe u could have them finding out that they're going to parents. what do u think?^_^


Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you! I had thought about that actually, I didn't put it in because, I wanted the reader to decide for themselves when the story took place. It's a great idea though! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Happy Lily Potter The Eye of the Beholder

5th September 2009:
Very sweet and well-written. Just absolutely beautiful. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by leapoffaith24 The Eye of the Beholder

1st September 2009:
aw, i favorited this one! this is so nice! :D:D i don't know why you warned "scene's of a mild sexual nature" on the cover; there's nothing of the sort in this lovely story. but whatev! :D:D

this is lovely. 10 of 10! :D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I put it in the warnings just to be safe, and and they're in the same bed and what not. Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Megan and Charly love HP The Eye of the Beholder

31st August 2009:
Aww, That was so adorable and cute! I loved it! You made me smile. see.. *SMILES* CONGRATS! You NEED to keep writing LJ stories! I'll read them I promise! *claps and lots of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D You made ME smile! Really big! And I'll keep writing them, I have about 7 other ones planned! Yay cookies! :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MAGICisMIGHT The Eye of the Beholder

30th August 2009:
Very nicely written! Hurry and write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Twilight123 The Eye of the Beholder

28th August 2009:
YAY! first review! lol...
great job on this fanfic. I really like it! :) a bit short, yeah, but that's just me :D I don't want it to end!!! lol :) But, anyway, great job, and keep up the good work!


Author's Response: haha Thanks so much! I know it's short, and I think I'll be editing it soon! Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login