Reading Reviews for Fragments
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Edward Ollivander Red Lipstick

8th December 2009:
i guess he still has his dream of her. He had better be good at what he does. Otherwise she wouldn't give him the job after what he did. Happy writing.

Author's Response: I think he would have to be good for Hermione to have sought him out in the first place. I think she might give him the job in the end, although rather grudgingly. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Edward Ollivander Erised Sbi Uqsa

8th December 2009:
If only he could have understood what it the mirror really shows him. Happy writing.

Author's Response: It's such a shame, but sometimes desire can blind people to the truth. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Edward Ollivander The Art of Clumsiness

8th December 2009:
OOOHHH NO! she was so close! happy writing.

Author's Response: Yes, poor Tonks! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Edward Ollivander The Sweet Taste of Self Loathing

8th December 2009:
somehow, i can't bring myself to feel sorry for her. happy writing.

Author's Response: She is a truly loathsome woman, I don't blame you for not feeling sorry for her. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Edward Ollivander Once Like Them

8th December 2009:
I had a feeling that is who it would be. Why do I always feel so sorry for the poor guy? Nicely done. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, and for your review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by datbenik513 Red Lipstick

24th August 2009:
The way you've written this made me want to kiss those gorgeous red lips.
Bravo! Beautiful imagery!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, that was exactly the effect I was aiming for. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Paloma Patil Red Lipstick

24th August 2009:
That's a riot! (I was reading it the wrong way, and thought that she and Ron were playing some sort of fantasy game. I like this better, though.) Nice work.

Paloma

Author's Response: lol, that would have been quite funny actually (you should check out my Passion one-shot). Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil Erised Sbi Uqsa

24th August 2009:
Ah - great use of the Mirror of Erised as well as Filch's delusions of self-esteem!

Paloma

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my use of the Mirror of Erised and the way I portrayed Filch. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Paloma Patil The Art of Clumsiness

24th August 2009:
That is adorable! Of course Tonks had a crush on Charlie in school...and of course, she was hopeless!!

Well done!

Paloma

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I could just imagine Tonks being hopeless like that at school and I thought it would cute having her crush on Charlie since they went to school together. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Paloma Patil The Sweet Taste of Self Loathing

24th August 2009:
LOL! God - she's awful, eh? Nice work here.

Author's Response: lol, yes she's truly awful. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Paloma Patil Once Like Them

24th August 2009:
Oh - you've done a great job showing his lapse into hopelessness here. Well done.

Paloma

Author's Response: I'm glad I was able to portray that hopelessness. Thank-you so much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pookha Red Lipstick

24th August 2009:
I went to the recently added stories list to see if mine was near the top (yes, I do that) and saw this set of stories. I love your writing and had to check it out. Of course, I read most of these stories during the LDWS challeng at eHPF, but this one was new.

Imagine my surprise when I found it was from my drabble prompt! Imagine my further surprise when I read the story. No, not surprise that you had written an excellent story, because you always do.

My further surprise was Mr. Urquhart. When I gave the prompt, I must admit that I was picturing Narcissa looking for Lucius who had gone into hiding and going to a hard-boiled, noir-type detective. While this isn't exactly the same thing, it's very similar. I swear that you read my mind.

I love your characterisation of Mr. U. He wants what he wants and he's not afraid to say what he thinks. I also like that he's going to send the owl in the morning to take the case. That makes me think better of him than if he was a 'Mike Hammer love 'em and leave 'em type.'

I think you capture Hermione well here as well. She's very proper and doesn't want to give him the wrong idea so she's very clear. When she's annoyed, she's direct and cutting. I can totally see her reactions being just as you described.

Wonderful, and thanks for taking my drabble prompt and doing something with it.

Author's Response: I didn't think you would stumble onto this quite so quickly! I only just posted it moments ago. I've been meaning to post my drabbles from the LDWS challenge for some time, and thought perhaps before the queue closure might be a good time to do it. I've also been meaning to write a few drabbles in response to the great prompts you've been posting and got inspired this afternoon to have a go at the first one.

It is quite interesting that you had that same idea in mind when you gave the prompt, perhaps I really am a mind reader and I just didn't know it lol. It was a great prompt and the words just seemed to flow onto the page.

I'm glad you liked my characterisation. I think Mr. U. would have been a Slytherin at Hogwarts, well at least that's how I picture him. When I first started writing this I still didn't have a clear idea on which character I was going to use, but I could just see Hermione's indignity and thought she would be perfect.

Thanks so much for reviewing, and thanks for the great prompt! I plan to attempt a few more of them in the near future.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login