Reading Reviews for Becoming Molly
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by unbalanced Molly Weasley, the Almost-Girl

14th November 2010:
I have to say, I've read this story through a few times now I love it that much and this is the first time I've caught up on that AVPM reference you sneaky thing you.

Love the story!

Author's Response: HAHAHA. YES. I WAS WONDERING IF ANYONE WAS GOING TO CATCH THAT REFERENCE! i believe that you're the first :) thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by theRandomSlytherin Hurricane Dominique

18th July 2010:
You know you don't need to bribe me with cookies for me to read this story! This is my favorite one :D and awwah, no, I just gave you the idea, Tanya, but you made it happen. I love Chapter Five:) agh. Now I'm craving some calamari. At half past three in the morning. Yay.
But anyways. I expect to see chapter six soon:)

-Michelle

Author's Response: I LOFF YOU, MICHELLE. ♥

Calamari is good at any time of the day -- even half past 3am ;). I'M WORKING ON CHAPTER SIX BUT I DON'T THINK I'LL MAKE THE QUEUE CLOSURE /heartattack


 Report Review

Review #3, by whacked Hurricane Dominique

9th July 2010:
Ooh, Jasper sounds positively enchanting! And really mysterious ... and more than just a little creepy ...

Writer's block, eh? Just like Dom? Ih my, I really hope you don't have a crazy mood swing thing! That was a really intense scene. Actually, two really intense scenes. The emotion was quite overwhelming, but in a good way.

This plot keeps getting better and better!

oh, and what an apt chapter title.

Author's Response: I always look forward to your reviews! ^_^

In short, I'm absolutely infatuated with Jasper right now. He's definitely mysterious and very, very creepy...but with a reason! Hehe. I mean, if you knew the reason, it would be reasonable that he's doing what he's doing. :P

Ugh. I wouldn't call it 'writers block' per se? It was like, I knew what was going to happen in the next chapters but I needed a transition between the two chapters and nothing would come out. I literally rewrote this chapter 5 different times because I didn't know how to get things to where they'll be at in the next chapter. :p I really do have to thank my friend Michelle for all her help with it. :D

I'm glad you thought the emotion was overwhelming because I think at this point, Dom's a bit overwhelmed. Molly, too, but anyone who's with Dom for long periods of time would be overwhelmed. ;D

Thank you so much for the compliments & your support. It means so much every time you review.



 Report Review

Review #4, by Margravine Hurricane Dominique

6th July 2010:
Cookies, are my weakness, clever girl!

I liked it! I will admit the argument felt a bit out of nowhere after so long, but life does have this habit of getting in the way and I love how you overturned the usual Molly/Dom dynamics and Jasper is oh so intriguing. And CACKLED at the ABBA opening. Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Tehe. They're my weakness, too @_@. I can't say no! Even when I know that they'll make me fat. :p

The argument needed to be put in there. Sigh. I tried to put it off, but Dom sort of exploded all over the page on me -- I don't know. Have you ever had your characters controlling you? Dom does that. :p Everyone else plays nicely, but Dom takes over my life. D:

Life stinks. I wish I could write all the time! BWAHAHA. /no life.

Jasper...is..hot. I'm kind of infatuated xD ♥

YOUR REVIEWS ALWAYS MAKE MEH HAPPEH. thankee :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jane_Volturi A Boy Named Ashley

30th March 2010:
EK,a Cliffhanger-sort of!

I definitley don't like the sound of this Ashley, he's up to something. Amazing chapter by the way, perhaps my most favourite so far. Molly is obviously going through a recovery stage, but atleast she isn't the depressed person she was when this story started. Somehow, I get the feeling that Ashley isn't going to help her, and now Dom's had some kind of nervous breakdown due to writers block. It's ironic, Molly came on holiday to relax and she gets landed in this kind of situation, I hope this Ashley doesn't succeed in whatever he's attempting to do.

This is going to drive me insane now, I have to read more, I swear, I am now addicted to this story! Have I favourited this yet? If I haven't then I'll have to make sure that I do that as soon as I hit the 'Submit' button.

There was something different about this chapter, something extra brilliant about it. I think it was your writing, or more how you told the story. The description was perfect, I could picture evrything like I was watching TV- but I can usually do that anyway whenever I read your fanfictions. Hmm, I can't put my finger on it, there was just something I liked in particular about this chapter, I'll get back to you when it eventually comes to me.

There was one mistake that I managed to spot, I didn't thoroughly check everything, but this one caught my eye. It's obviously just a typo:
'heavy brows, too but rather handsome.'
The comma should be after the 'too' not before it.

I don't know what I'll do without this now. I'll have to check daily for an update, I simply need to know what happens next.

10/10

Jane_Volturi

Author's Response: Yay! Another review from Jane_Volturi! ^_^

Oh, Ash. He's slowly becoming one of my favorite characters. You'll see why later on, but he's so deliciously...complicated. Like Dom. Well, and Molly, too, I suppose. :) I'll just let it slip to you that Ash doesn't EVER know what he's doing -- he just does it. It comes into play very soon in the story, but, I think he'll become useful later on. ;) *suggestive smile*

There are like, ten thousand typos that I need to go fix! Plus that random Americanism that I let slip. I really should get on that before I forget ._. !

Aw. Thank you so much for the compliments! I really aim for having people really visualize things when they read! So, after reading that, I was grinning like mad. & something special in the chapter? :o I don't know, it was just my usual writing @_@ but if you do know what it is, I'd like to know so I can insert that into everything else. Haha. /doesn't make any sense at this point...

Just because this review was just so spectacular...I'm going to have to put the next chapter up in the queue sooner than I had anticipated! :D Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews and CONSTANT encouragement.



 Report Review

Review #6, by Jane_Volturi Driving Lessons

29th March 2010:
Hi, it's JaneTwilight here from the forums again, I'm sorry that it keeps taking me so long to review, life has been really busy recently so it's been hard to find the right time.

So far Molly's been having a really rough, painful, humiliating time, I was so relieved for her to discover that this chapter was relatively cringe-free (excluding the whole 'puking incident'). Up to now I've really despised Spencer for what he's done to her, but I'm happy that Molly has finally learnt how to have again. I didn't miss that little hint you dropped in the Author's Note about the 'ultimate humiliation' still to come though. For Molly's sake I hope that it's nothing too bad.

Characterization seems like a reasonable place to start...
Firstly, Molly. My opinion of her still hasn't changed much, she still comes across as very hurtand emotionally damaged but as I have previously mentioned, I'm so happy that she discovered how to have fun again. Her character has begun to develop a bit and I think that is mainly thanks to Dom. I've already said this, but I'll say it again anyway: i think that you characterize Molly brilliantly, she isn't annoying, she isn't cliche, she's been written originally and creatively, you honestly did an amazing job with her character. She's easy for readers to relate to as nearly everybody has had tehir fair share of bad experiences in the past.

I couldn't spot any mistakes which is not an unusual thing as it is one of your fics. It can be really annoying when people don't care to check for mistakes so it's a relief when I find myself reading something that has no errors at all, brilliant job!

As ever, your writing style proves to be something to envy. you don't go too overboard with desciption, you use a perfect range of vocabulary and the dialogue has been composed brilliantly. I'd go as far as to say your writing is flawless, I'm now inspired to go and work on my own writing.
The storyline in general is brilliant, it's so simple yet interesting, I can't wait to read more!

10/10
Jane_Volturi

Author's Response: It's really alright that it's taken you awhile to review! It's taken me forever to respond to these WONDERFUL reviews! Really. You go totally in depth and I just, am left absolutely speechless at the end!

When I say 'ultimate humiliation', for Molly, she considers it so. I don't know if I, personally, would consider it overly humiliating. :D However, I suppose we can all see and decide when it unfolds!

Ah, Spencer. I think he's the stereotypical person that you're meant to hate. But, I don't want it to be stereotypical. I'm trying to break away from that mold, so I hope that through Molly and Dom, I can also develop the character of Spencer, even though he isn't in this story very much (albeit, mentioned a bit).

This story takes a lot out of me when I write it. For some reason, it doesn't come to me as easily as some of my other stories. I really have to delve to find situations that would match up with the storyline and of course, further develop the plot and characters!

Again, I'm so relieved that Molly isn't annoying and overly dramatic about things. Thank you so much for the review -- your reviews are always so encouraging and fabulous! You point out the good and the bad and everything in between. I can't ask for a better review. Thank you!



 Report Review

Review #7, by Jane_Volturi Molly Weasley, the Almost-Girl

19th March 2010:
Firstly I would like to apologise for leaving this review so late, I've been so busy recently! I think I owe you another story review as well which I will try to get done as soon as I finish reviewing the remaining chapters of this fic, and of course your challenge piece Stardust (It looks great!)

I don't know where to begin, I LOVED THIS CHAPTER! I think I'll probably start with the title...just as soon as I've calmed down.

OK, so yeah, I love the title, really stood out and came across as original and interesting, I like the fact that you haven't chose a boring or cliche type of title, you've gone for 'Molly Weasley, the almost girl'. I know it's a strange thing to point out but I just love it when fics are original, it makes such a nice change from all of the usual stuff that I tend to read on here.

Also the chapter image, did you make it yourself? It's amazing, I wish I could create chapter images like that, it's so pretty. I know, irrelevant to what I'm supposed to be reviewing but I just felt the need to mention it because I just loved it so much.

I'll point out the only negative thing that I could spot before I move on to the positives, just to get it out of the way. You've used another Americanism in this chapter, infact the same one that you used in the previous chapter...'closet' over here in England we refer to a closet as a wardrobe.

OK, characterization, I think I've already spoken about Molly's character in my previous review and so far my opinion of her hasn't changed; she's obviously going through a rough time at the moment, having just broken from a relationship she's bound to react the way she is. You really stick to the realism with her mood and behaviour, I'm glad she's not some cliche feminist who is not affected at all, pays her revenge and forgets about him like that!

Second character I'd like to mention is Nana Molly. It's strange to use the 'Nana' part but I guess if I just called her Molly that could get a little bit confusing. Basically I think you did a great job with keeping her in character. Straight away, first thing she says has a reference to Molly's weight. It's nice to see she treats her grandkids exactly how she treats her kids, always obsessing about whether or not they are underfed. LOL, I loved the added humor in there with the whole pregnancy misunderstanding, I felt so bad for Molly, it was funny but it was extremely awkward at the same time, I kind of felt guilty for laughing even though she's only a fictional character.

James was brilliant, he isn't the cliche type people always portray him to be (a duplicate of his grandfather) but you can still tell that he's Harry and Ginny's son.

Grammar, spelling, punctuation and paragraphing were ALL perfect. I didn't thoroughly check because I was too caught up in the story but I'm usually quite sharp when it comes to spotting mistakes and I'm pretty sure that there were none there.

Writing...eurgh, why can I not be as good at writing as you are? I am extremely jealous at the minute. Seriously, you have such a great writing style, probably one of the best writing styles I've seen on this site. You're not too over the top, your use of vocabulary is great, you never stray off topic and you illustrate exactly what is going on as well as give us a deep and accurate depiction of what is going on in Molly's head.

Couldn't find any negatives other than that tiny Americanism, great story line, great characterization, zero mistakes and a brill writing style! Yep, that pretty much sums everything up.

10/10
Jane_Volturi

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to stop by and leave me a review! :D ^_^ I really need to start fixing the Americanisms -- you'll probably see "closet" used again in the next chapter. I'll hopefully fix it before then, but again, thank you for pointing it out!

Thank you so much on your compliments on my characters! I think my favorite part of a story, besides an interesting plot, is well-developed characters, so I'm really trying to make them as three-dimensional as I possibly can! I had to go back and reread various parts of the Harry Potter series to get Nana Molly's personality; she's rather difficult to get right.

I really didn't want people to think that Molly was just some huge whiner and that she needed to shut up and get over it -- the fact is that she spent over three years with this guy. When you spend that long with a single person, you're bound to be more than just SLIGHTLY depressed about it. And honestly, because of Molly's rather push-over-like personality, I don't think she'd ever think about extracting revenge on Spencer. It would make her feel horrible.

Ah, James. He is such a wonderful character. I've seen him written so many ways that I had wanted to throw my own spin on him -- and I'm thrilled that you think he doesn't come off as "cliche", Next-Generation James that he often written as.

I just choked on my water when I read what you said about my writing style! *blush* I just, I don't know what else to say! THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU! For such a SPECTACULAR review! I didn't deserve it, honestly. Thank you, :)



 Report Review

Review #8, by nextgenoration A Boy Named Ashley

21st February 2010:
Hey there, Ash from the forums.

Oh my gosh! I really liked this. Especially because you used my name, haha. Since you didn't specify which of the two chapters you wanted me to review, I just chose this one because of my name, haha. But I really, really, really enjoyed this! I am favouriting and going back to chapter one. Of all the stories I've been requested to review, this has been my favourite, so far. Something about the setting and the way you portray Dom (and oh my gosh I love that she's an author) is just so very refreshing. Molly is cute too. It's nice to get away from a Rose based fic - I feel like whenever someone write a nextgenoration these days it either about Rose or Scorpius...or both. My next gen. is OC based, though I actually tried to write it with Molly at first, haha. This story is just like a breathe of fresh air. Everything from Dom to Tom makes me smile. I had no idea you were so talented at writing, either. You think you know all the good authors after about a year of reading on here but alas, I have found another one! The only small thing I'll mention is that when you say like, "Hi, I'm Ali." She said. Instead of a period after Ali you need a comma and you can't capitalize 'She' because it isn't grammatical. Besides that, it was wonderful! Truly superb!

Thanks for a great read!

cheers, ash

Author's Response: Hiya Ash!

I'm so glad you enjoyed this, truly! And you don't know how happy it makes me when you say that this is a really refreshing Next-Gen story. Honestly, I think Dom has increasingly become one of my favorite characters to write and she often takes over the entire chapter; sometimes, it's a real pain in the butt because I have to go back and rewrite the chapters that she truly dominates. At this rate, though, she's going to eventually have her own story but I'm still debating about it. :P

Personally, I love a good OC story. It doesn't matter to me when it is set or if it has anything to do with canon, at all. I just love brilliant character build-ups; I don't understand why people often refuse to read stories with a ton of OCs.

Ack. The only time grammar hates me, is when I'm writing dialogue. I never know when to use commas or periods; of course, this means I should probably look into it and improve upon it. I only can hope that it isn't too distracting when you're reading!

KRH:EKLHA>DKFH:E. Thank you so much for such an amazing review! And for all the compliments and praise - I can truly say that it just made my entire day! ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheyCallMeTrouble A Boy Named Ashley

5th February 2010:
Hahaaha interesting. I had a funny feeling about your Ash. Poor Molly, will she ever catch a break?

Author's Response: Oh, Ashy, we shall see. Considering that this story isn't a romance, there's only a limited amount of possibilities for his character...but, I still really like writing him. He's all ~*~mysterious*~* and somewhat creepy. My favorite :) And, Molly just keeps the drama and humor rolling ;) Thanks so much for all the reviews! ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheyCallMeTrouble Driving Lessons

5th February 2010:
Hahahahaha! Love it! Dom may be one of my favorite characters ever. I'm looking forward to learning some great new swears from her!

Author's Response: Thank you! She's sort of a scene stealer. I swear, every time I write her with Molly...she steals the scene. That girl will be the death of me...

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheyCallMeTrouble Molly Weasley, the Almost-Girl

5th February 2010:
Love Nana Weasley! Really great so far!

Author's Response: She is rather humorous. I'd like to think that Dom got her dramatic flair from her (or her mom, depending on the moment...)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheyCallMeTrouble Three Weeks

5th February 2010:
Hahahaha! I love it! I usually don't read second generation fictions but this one has a freshness about it!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I was hoping that it wouldn't stink of cliche :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jane_Volturi Three Weeks

5th February 2010:
Hi, it's JaneTwilight from the forums, I've finally managed to find spare time to read and review this fanfiction, I'm reallly sorry that it's taken so long.

Before I start on everything that I loved I'll get all of the negatives out of the way (actually just one negative).
There was one americanism in there-closet. In England we call it a wardrobe.

OK, now on to the story...I LOVED IT!

I love Next Generation Fanfictions that don't concentrate on either Rose or Lily for their main characters. It's the whole thing with them being the children of Harry/Ginny and Hermione/Ron that just makes it seem a bit cliche for me. It's even more uncommon to see a fanfiction based on Molly Weasley, the main reason being because she's percy's daughter, people sometimes forget or exclude Percy's family from their fanfiction, and whenever they do include Molly she's usually a female version of an annoying Percy, again incredibly cliche and V. Unrealistic. For this reason I'm so happy that Molly has been characterized the way that she has, not a pompous princess who can be counted on to moan on the best of occasions. In fact, she reminds me of Bridget Jones, and also, Dom and the rest of her cousins sort of remind me of Bridget's friends, of course they have still been characterized very originally.

Dominique and Victoire are usually alweays put in this cliche to be airhead fairy princess veelas, self-observed and incredibly vain. I like how you've totally ignored that cliche, and they're wtriters as well. In fact, I love that you've given them smart attributes, even if Dom's work mainly consists of 'smutty romance novels' lol.

I really like how you've characterized Percy and Audrey. You seem to have really taken on board the fact that Percy had undergone a huge change since the Battle of Hogwarts, people forget that scene in the room of requirement where he abandoned his pompous ways...and Fred's death would have affected his attitude as well. I'm glad you've made him more realistic rather than that cliche, annoying prat everyone visualises him to be. I like how Audrety isn't a female duplicate of Percy as well. She's more of a kind, motherly figure to Molly.

King Shit. LOL, interesting use of vocabulary there, poor Molly. There are simply too many Spencer's in this world to keep a proper count of. I like how you've included one in this fic, briefly mentioned but still has that huge impact on Molly, every romance usually has some kind of Spencer, sadly poor Molly was the one to get lumbered with him.

The graphics are beautiful too, I know they aren't very related to what I'm supposed to be reviewing but I just couldn't resist complementing them, they're lovely.

I really admire you're writing style as well, you just have this quality in your writing that makes everything so easy to read yet the vocabulary is still incredibly eyecatching and rich in the engagement of a person's attention.

I'll definitley have to give this a 10/10, I'm looking forward to reading more.

Jane_Volturi
x

Author's Response: Aha! I knew there were some slip-ups in my attempt to British-fy my story! Thank you so much. I will immediately go back and change closet to wardrobe. I fear that the word 'closet' has already plagued the rest of my story. Besides that, thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review! I know you've been busy, so regardless, thank you! ♥

I've always found that after the Seventh book, I REALLY like Percy. I'm sure that there are moments that he continues to be a workaholic but I'm sure that he's learned to put his family first (as we will see in further chapters...). I've read so many Molly's - mostly, she's exactly like you've said. A mini-version of Percy. Either that, or she whines and moans and complains about everything - not very likable. Molly is DEFINITELY inspired by Bridget Jones! I always thought she'd have the same you-feel-sorry-for-her-yet-you-still-laugh-at-her factor.

In regards to Dom and Victoire - they're NOTHING like what they're usually portrayed as being. Victoire is a bit of a dreamer, with her head always up in the clouds and Dom is well...Dom. She doesn't believe in all the cheesy romance that her younger cousins do, and she's too stubborn to realize her feelings, sometimes. For some reason, I love the fact that Dom writes smutty romance novels - it just clashes so well with her personality.

I'm in LOVE with Audrey/Percy. I'm literally, debating on starting a new story staring them. I've already got a plot boiling around in my head - but I can't bring myself to have so many WIPs! It's really too bad D:

Ah, Spencer. To be honest, I couldn't think of a name for a jerk. I thought long and hard and then my friend was watching The Hills on TV. And I was like, I HATE SPENCER PRATT. So Spencer, it became. He's not just a shadow of her past, though. He'll definitely be coming back...when, I cannot say... ;)

Also, thank you for your kind compliments on my graphics! I'm in love with my photoshop.

Pretty much, thank you SO MUCH for your kind and generous comments and compliments on everything. Thank you for taking the time out of your day and reviewing! You're wonderful ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 Molly Weasley, the Almost-Girl

31st January 2010:
wow!! that was AMAZING!! i LOVED it!! made me SMILE!! : D

Author's Response: Aw, again, thank you so much ^_^. You're wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Three Weeks

30th January 2010:
OMG!! wow!! that was AMAZING!! i LOVED it!! haha!! made me SMILE!! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! This review made me smile! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by rosy_nic A Boy Named Ashley

25th January 2010:
Great chapter:) can't wait to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Margravine A Boy Named Ashley

25th January 2010:
Your Molly is very clearly defined and hilarious, Ash intriguing and Dom brilliant. Particularly enjoyed the muse cameo as a fellow writer as well!

This is utterly lovely! I am so sorry I haven't reviewed before, but I am thoroughly enjoying it and looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much ^_^. You don't know how much I appreciate your kind words and reassurance! Even though I love this story, I'm always hesitant about things, so when I hear compliments like this, it makes me feel good. Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by whacked A Boy Named Ashley

25th January 2010:
oh my ... what is Ash? what?! this feels like its evolving from a lighthearted story about finding yourself to a crazy thriller/romance/humour. Oh god. But lol at Molly throwing up on Ash's shirt. when he said "You owe me a new shirt" I was thinking, oh god, did she rip it off? Boy was i wrong!

and what's wrong with Dom? Dear me, she sounded positively distraught.

Author's Response: HAHAHA. Oh, man, I really did laugh out loud when I read this! Just, trying to imagine a drunk Molly tearing off somebody's shirt...too funny. :) Your reviews always make me laugh!

Ah, Dom. I guess we'll have to wait and see what's going to happen! I'm wondering if I can have a lighthearted thriller story about finding yourself with just a dash of romance (just a dash, since I didn't intend it to be one...) and a hefty helping of humor.

Once again, thanks so much for your review! Made my entire weekend! ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by coruscation A Boy Named Ashley

24th January 2010:
This is me being awesome and leaving you a review.

I don't really know what to say or where to start (which seems to be a recurring problem with me) but I'm just going to jump right in.

Dom is absolutely epic. I love her. She has all those little ticks that make people, well, people. She's a neat freak who writes trashy romance novels and is prone to extreme mood changes and is an angry drunk. Or is an angry drunk at times. I don't know. I just know that she's just totally cool.

And Molly, oh I love her too in a different way. I don't know how to describe her, really, but she's just one of those characters that you can just close your eyes and be. She's just so relatable and...not cool. Which doesn't mean that she isn't awesome. In fact, that's why she's awesome. Dom is that epic person that people either love or hate and Molly is just that regular person that you walk past on the street everyday. And the two of them together is just crazy. I love the dynamic that they create. It's perfect.

And yes, to answer your question, Zachary Quinto is the most delicious man ever. xD

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you so much for the amazing review! I scarcely know how to start responding to this! Wow. Just...wow...Secondly, Zachary Quinto is omnomnomnomnom. I'm starting to think that Heroes and Star Trek are slowly taking over my brain, but you never know...

Anyways. At first, I never really thought of making Dom and Molly foils of each other...it sort of just turned out that way. The only thing I knew about each character, say, Dom, for instance, was their basic outline. I knew Dom was going to be strange, ruthless, ambitious and over-the-top. On the other hand, I knew Molly would be quieter and a bit of a pushover. When I first wrote them together in a scene, they sort of just meshed well together. Whenever they're together, there seems to be a spark. I liked the spark, so I kept going with it.

I compare them with oreos and milk. Sure, they're wonderful on their own, but when you put them together - they're just that much better. ^_^

Thank you, again, for such an amazing review. And yes, for the record, you are rather awesome! ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by evil evie Driving Lessons

4th January 2010:
This is fantastic! I've just found it and I read all three chapters instantly. I think this is a really original take on the Next Gen Weasleys . . . I, at least, haven't read any others that are Molly-centric and take place this long after Hogwarts graduation. Molly is a delightful character - so relatable.

My favourite character is easily Dom - I love your Dom! Her characterisation is brilliant and she's terribly insane, but it's great! I love her OCD and her crazy driving. The other Weasleys were good, as well, back in Chapter 2. I really want to hear more about Lily and why they're all so annoyed with her, she sounds like she'd be funny.

I can't wait for Molly to be "ultimately humiliated!" (I know, I know, how mean of me.) Obviously I am favouriting this so I really hope you update soon!

Great work,
--evie

Author's Response: Wow! First of all, thank you for such a kind review! Second of all, I know that we're not supposed to have "favorites" as characters, but I love Dom, too. I think she's the easiest one to write because her personality is so wacky. She's very over the top!

We'll definitely be hearing more about Lily. She's quite the troublemaker ;); well, not in a prankster sense, but you'll see! Haha. Don't worry, "ultimate humiliation" will be coming soon! I almost feel bad for her. Almost. I have chapter four mostly written out so I'll be sure to post it when the queue opens!

Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to review. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by WitnesstoitAll Molly Weasley, the Almost-Girl

2nd January 2010:
Hello hello!!

First off, I promise that I'll review the third chapter soon. I just had to review the prologue first. I'm wierd like that.

I loved this chapter. I don't think that Molly was too whiney at all. She's just gotten over a serious relationship. Mourning is a serious process. I love the family dynamics that you have in this fic. My only criticism is that some of Molly (nana) Weasley's dialogue seemed a bit too sweet when she first started speaking. As the chapter progressed, it got a lot better though.

I thought that the pregnancy scare was hilarious. It was a upbeat and cheery part of the chapter.
Melissa

Author's Response: Take your time, really. It's no rush at all ^_^. I'm really quite strange with my Molly chapters. I think I have at least two other versions of this chapter and maybe four versions of chapter 3. I really hoped that people wouldn't be turned off by the fact that she's still in relationship mourning. True, it had been three weeks, but she had been with him for a really long time (about four years).

Hrm, too sweet? I'll go back and reread certain parts of Nana Weasley's dialogue. Thank you for pointing it out! Sometimes, I was unsure of what Nana Weasley's voice would be like at first, but I think I finally grasped it at the end.

Again, thank you so much for the insightful review! You're wonderful :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by WitnesstoitAll Three Weeks

2nd January 2010:
Hello! I'm here from the forums for your review.

I actually had read the summary of this fic a while back and had placed it on my mental to-read list. Your request reminded me that I had a to-read list. And for that I am very glad.

I enjoyed this chapter immensely. Molly seems like a lovely character. I'm sure all girls can relate to the feeling of having dated a King like spencer. Being let down in a relationship really does pull everything that could be considered a failure to light. I think that you captured the psychee of this wonderfully.

Your other Weasley cousins are pleasant to read too. I know that Dom is the brash one of the group, but her language seemed over the top at first. By the end of the chapter, I barely noticed it. It became a distinct character trait.

I too love Audrey and Percy. I'm anxious to see more of them in future chapters. Great JOb!! Keep it up and be sure to pop back to request more chapters...
-Melissa

Author's Response: Your review absolutely astounded me! I actually had to wait a couple days to compose a somewhat...coherent reply. I'm really glad that you think Molly is likable. I wanted to portray her as someone who had given her all in a relationship and had received nothing in return. One of the main aspects that I wanted to capture in this story, was Molly's relationship, not only with her other cousins and family members, but with Dominique in particular.

I'd like to think of them as foils of each other. As the brash one in the family (and the one that asserts that she doesn't believe in love), Dom's prone to being over-the-top but I'm glad that you noticed it to be a character trait. I was worried that it would be flaky and wouldn't come across as a trait of hers.

Ah! Audrey/Percy. I adore them, really. You'll definitely be seeing more of their relationship throughout the story. Thank you SO much for such a nice, thoughtful and insightful review. :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by RonNiffler Driving Lessons

30th December 2009:
I saw that you were a HufflePuff on forums so being a fellow HufflePuff I had to check out your stories! This is brilliant! I can't wait to read more so update soon!

10/10

Author's Response: Puff Pride! ^_^ Thank you so much for the compliments & thank you for taking the time to review ♥

 Report Review

Review #24, by fred is dead Three Weeks

18th December 2009:
Good, GOOD! Absolutely good!!!

Your writing, within just the first sentences I've decided, is such a breath of fresh air! Favoriting and intending to read the full tale of Molly Weasley. I'm always happy to stumble on genuinely original stories, and I don't come across many Molly II ones as it is, so kudos to you! Yay for minority characters!

Author's Response: Aw, you're too nice! :) These compliments just made my entire day - thank you so much! I adore Molly and I hope you will, too! Hopefully, I won't disappoint you. ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by LizLemon Driving Lessons

15th December 2009:
I am enjoying this story. I got excited when they ended up in Santorini. It's one of the best places I've ever been. I wish I could go back. Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying this! Personally, I've never been to Santorini but the way that it's described in Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants & in various movies has been beautiful. If I ever write something that seems out of character for the area, please feel free to correct me! Thanks for taking the time to review. Your feedback really means a lot to me. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>