Reading Reviews for The Wrong End of the Wand
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a sickle for your thoughts Embarrassment

2nd January 2010:
keep writing please, i wanna hear more. :)

Author's Response: I'd almost forgotten about this story! Thank you for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by theelderwand Embarrassment

29th November 2009:
So horribly wicked. Getting kicked there is simply not funny!

Well, actually, it is pretty funny!

Loved this chapter. Best line: Ron's had an accident with the smaller, more attractive version of himself."

Great chapter!

I'm really curious to see the next date. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: It's funny when it happens to others. :D Being a girl I can't really empathize, but I've seen the fuss it can cause. :)

Naturally it inspired this chapter... :D This story has to be one of my more childish endeavours... which makes it all the more fun!

Thank you for all your lovely reviews! I always like reading them. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by theelderwand Inappropriate Persuasion

29th November 2009:
It has to be Hermione, right? (wearing harry's glasses too, hmmm...) I hope so anyway.

Oysters? Oh good gods, you have no shame ;)

Absolutely loved how she attacked him here. But did you really have to sic Filch on him? How cruel.

I'm really loving this.

It has to be Hermione...

Author's Response: Heehee, poor old Filch. :D I always though he was an unappreciated character, so I wanted to give him an underhand starring role... :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by theelderwand The First Encounter

29th November 2009:
I have this odd feeling someone's been in the Polyjuice. Hmmm. A ploy to get R/Hr together perhaps?

I loved the breakfast scene! Great flourishes, like Ron stealing Nev's cereal. The seductive ketchup thing was funny!

I can't wait to see where you're taking this!

Author's Response: I feel guilty because I've neglected this story a bit... school has stolen my life for the time being. :D It's a good thing I'm like Hermione and enjoy school that bit too much... :D

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by theelderwand Rubbish Advice About Girls

29th November 2009:
This entire hysterical chapter is pretty much summed up in this one line: "That was the thing about Fred and George, both of them were the evil twin."

I've been saving this story for a rainy day. It's definitely put a smile on my face!

Author's Response: :D I was pretty pleased with that line... I'm glad it put a smile on your face! That is always the aim with my mindless fluffy stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by emmapotter Embarrassment

6th September 2009:
Um..was that a Harry/Hermione moment?! B-But I thought this was R/Hr story! *Hmpf* mad at you! Anyway..Update soon! :)
~emma

Author's Response: Ahhh... you shall have to wait and see! But I will say this... I think Ron and Hermione are the greatest couple to ever walk the pages of the earth! And I'm only telling you this so you won't be mad at me! :D

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Matiilda Rubbish Advice About Girls

6th September 2009:
Haha the twins were so in character! That's amazing. Haha great start! I'm off to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh I love writing the twins! So I'm very happy you think they're in character! :D

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by RonsGirlFriday Embarrassment

5th September 2009:
OMG. I laughed so hard throughout this chapter. I was going to copy me favorite quotes, but there were about 20 of them...

You write the boys so well. I love angry, embarrassed Ron. Hahaha...

Fun chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah this chapter is probably a testament to the type of things that I find unbearably funny. I don't know what that reflects on my maturity levels but there you go! :D I adoooreee writing the boys, and just making them have fun together!

Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by magiccarpet Inappropriate Persuasion

3rd September 2009:
dont worry about the irish joke-- i'm irish and i thought it was pretty funny. i really enjoy this story. the way you write ron's character is so realistic. it's always nice to read stories where he's not a bumbling, insenstitive idiot like some stories make him out to be.

Author's Response: I think I used to dumb Ron down too much in my earlier stories, but the truth is he's actually pretty clever! He can beat Hermione at chess after all. :) So I'm very happy you think I've got him right.

I'm only half Irish, but I'm still proud! :D

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by writergirl8 Embarrassment

3rd September 2009:
Very funny chapter- a filler chapter, true, but still the thing with McGongall was priceless. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: A good ole filler chapter! Chapters which occur when the author cannot be bothered to write an event! :D haha, I'm terribly lazy sometimes.

Yeah, that bit with McGonagall was just my ever so childish sense of humour getting the better of me. :D

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by magiccarpet Rubbish Advice About Girls

3rd September 2009:
you wrote the twins so in character in this chapter jkr herself would be proud.

Author's Response: :O It would seriously make my world if I could make Jk proud!

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like the way I write the twins. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by the dark lord Inappropriate Persuasion

31st August 2009:
good chapter.

very funny.

but the secret is hermione

 Report Review

Review #13, by RonsGirlFriday Inappropriate Persuasion

24th August 2009:
Ha! I totally lost it laughing by the time Dean came to the window. That whole scene was so comical, with the twins watching out the window and then each person joining them until almost the whole House was there. And the things the twins said were perfectly in character. Oh, and Harry, too:

"In broad daylight Ron!" "In the middle of the lawn - woh!"

I was laughing so hard, seriously.

This is a really fun story. :-)

Author's Response: Lol who knew Harry could be such a pervert? :D

I had this image of the whole house turning up to watch, and then Fred handing out food so it almost turned into a party. I am mean to poor old Ron sometimes. I can't even give him one private date. :D

Glad you're finding it funny! I do like to spread the joy... as it were. :) Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by RonsGirlFriday The First Encounter

24th August 2009:
Ooh, ooh! I think I know what's really going on here! But I'll keep my mouth shut and keep reading. :-)

Anyway, I loved the whole ketchup thing -- it's a very Ron thing to do.

Fun reading, as usual!

Author's Response: I'm worried I'm letting the plot leak too early! Eek! I'll have to keep an eye on that... :D

Yeah this was just a little fun story that popped into my head one day, and I had to write about it otherwise something terrible would've happened to me... not sure what, but I'm sure it would've done... *looks over shoulder nervously*

Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by writergirl8 Inappropriate Persuasion

23rd August 2009:
Oh my god that was... wow. Okay. Wow. No, jk. Great chapter. Poor Hermione! I have to wonder what exactly that plan is... ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Lol thank you! I had fun writing this chapter.

I quite like the plan, I just hope people don't guess it too soon! haha:D


 Report Review

Review #16, by writergirl8 The First Encounter

23rd August 2009:
Ohhh, I'm starting to see the plan here. This is going to be very, very interesting :) ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Ooo the plan! :D haha I shall say nothing... but interesting I hope it'll be! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by writergirl8 Rubbish Advice About Girls

23rd August 2009:
Wow. Harry's life sucks! This was funny- although the gay jokes were a bit awkward. However, the whole Harry/Cho thing was really good. A bit confusing, and a bit fast but on the whole this was a good chapter. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thank you! Lol sorry I find gay jokes funny, mainly because I use them on two good friends :D haha, anyway.

Glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Juliet Worthington Rubbish Advice About Girls

20th August 2009:
This was really funny! I liked Fred and George making fun of Harry for being famous and still not getting girls. Well done and update soon!

-Juliet

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I'm very pleased you find it funny! That's always my aim in life... to be funny. :D

I thought that as Fred and George give Ron such a hard time, Harry should get one too. Just because I'm mean. *evil grin*


 Report Review

Review #19, by RonsGirlFriday Rubbish Advice About Girls

20th August 2009:
Another laugh-out-loud piece of work from you! I love how Ron almost actually considered kissing Harry. Poor, desperate guy. LOL. And one of the best lines was: "That was the thing about Fred and George, both of them were the evil twin." What a clever observation! Why can't I ever think of things like that?? :-P

Glad to see another story from you that I can follow!

Author's Response: Wow that was such a quick response! :D Heehee I always love your reviews, you're always so nice about my stories!

I was quite pleased with that observation too! Without meaning to sound cocky *self satisfied smile*. I was just tapping away and it just popped into my head. :D

Thank you again for a lovely lovely review! :) :) Hope you enjoy the upcoming chapters!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login