Reading Reviews for Pink
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liki Pink

8th March 2013:
Great story! After all Hermione is a girl and all girl have their weaknesses :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by B Pink

26th October 2010:
Tehe, I blushed and giggled.
That was so cute.

 Report Review

Review #3, by writeyourheartout Pink

6th July 2010:
Haha, super cute, and now I want a pair of pink satin heels with a peep toe and bow! Thanks alot! lol

xTanya

 Report Review

Review #4, by Abhorsen Pink

19th June 2010:
Review Challenge #1:

That. Was. So. Cute. I don't even know how to describe how imaginative this idea was! It's never something I would have thought of, but it actually fits Hermione really well. I love her fighting with herself about whether she can even like them. And Ginny's plan was very in character.

Great job. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jazzeh Turnip Pink

19th June 2010:
REVIEW CHALLENGE #7.

"Ridiculous in reality, but Merlin, were they pretty." - I think that SO often about shoes.

Ginny seems a lot like her mother in this chapter. I suppose she has always been, with the stubbornness and whatnot, but I really like how you've written it here. I can definitely see her bossing Hermione around like that, but sticking her to the bed?! Haha! :D

I love little fics like this that give insight into the canon and how things happened. And Humour fics are my favourite too. So YAY! I love the thought of a pair of shoes and a meddling sister being behind the conception of one of their children as well. So funny.

This was written really well, and the characterisation is brilliant. Ron/Hermione still makes me cringe, canon or not, though.

10/10.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sparklinghazel Pink

1st June 2010:
Nice to read a good Ron/Hermione story, don't usually go for those but this was pretty good! Yes, Hermione would totally succumb to the pink after all those years! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by evans_4eva Pink

14th May 2010:
Haha this is really funny! I really enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Arnold_the_pygmy_puff Pink

14th May 2010:
LMAO. I love this, it's so weird. And yeah, Hermione does seem like the type to wear boring, grey or black shoes all the time and then fall in live with something pink and ridiculous. I just love the whole idea behind this story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shelby Weasley Pink

20th February 2010:
As disturbing as it was that Ginny was involving herself in his sex life, Ron had to hand her his thanks.

That was the line that got me. I laughed for about five minutes straight. So beautiful.

XO-
Shelby.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks love!

 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466 Pink

28th January 2010:
haha!! wow!! that was AMAZING!!: D i LOVEEDDD it!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by whisky Pink

13th January 2010:
I DO LOVE THIS EVER SO MUCH!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by RupertsPheonix Pink

1st January 2010:
Cute stuff! Random, but cute and very entertaining. =)

--Kate

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Matiilda Pink

29th December 2009:
Lol so funny! Haha that was so cute. I think you managed to keep the characters in character as well! Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! That was my main concern - buying Hermione shoes without seeming OOC :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Steph Pink

21st October 2009:
Ah, that earned a good few laughs from me. I love it. Only truly amazing writers can write about pink satin heels and make it a good fic. When I saw the summary, I finished it with question marks, but I'm pleased that I read it, because it honestly is a hilarious fic.

10/10. Great stuff (:

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! The idea was definitely kind of iffy - I was hoping I could pull it off! It seems to be okay, though, so that is always a plus :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Molewhisperer Pink

14th October 2009:
Love it!!! it was great, fun and a great ron/hermione story :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fireball Nymph Pink

13th October 2009:
Lol, where have you been?! I've been looking at for you new stories, or some indication that you're alive. Really, I'm worried. So respond to this ASAP okay?

I totally adored this one shot. I thought it was really funny, and you portrayed Ginny really well, because I can just imagine her trying to involve herself in Hermione ad Ron's sex life. It's disturbing, but, it's the thought that counts, right? :D Lol.

Anyways, I don't' know what else to say, but I think it's somewhere close to your birthday cause I read it form someone elses story, so Happy Late Birthday! I'm to good with dates. I think it's your 18, so you're of age now! Hooray!!

Author's Response: I AM ALIVE! I promise - just very busy with my HSC exams, which are next week. I'm working (slowly) on two or three new one shots and a couple of chapters, but they really have no chance of being finished before December :) Study is taking over my life, haha.

But I am really glad you liked this - it was actually extremely fun to write :) Haha, and you're totally right! Ginny is perhaps getting a little too involved though :P

Thank you for the birthday wishes! And I am 18, now, yes :) And thank you for checking up on me, it really made my day! Thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Laugharama_llama Pink

11th October 2009:
Hahaha!! That was adorable!! I agree with you - Hermione may be practical, but even she can't resist a cute pair of shoes!

This fit with my day perfectly. My dad saw my worn-out black flats and told my mom to take me shoe shopping. So we went and I ended up getting these GORGEOUS black boots. Not my dad's idea of replacing my flats, but really - it's winter. When am I going to wear flats anyway? Hahaha!

I love your characterization! This story was so cute! Loved it!

Author's Response: Definitely! All women succumb to shoes once in their lives, at least :)

Haha, how coincidental! But yes, boots FTW!! I am very pleased at this outcome - this way, you can replace your flats later, hence TWO pairs of shoes!! YAY!


Thanks so much for such a delightful review! It really made me smile :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by hallowsorhorcruxes Pink

25th September 2009:
What a laugh! :) I absolutely love the internal argument between practicality Hermione and the "o, PRETTY" Hermione. Nicely comedic.

I've read lots of stories that mention Ginny/Hermione shopping excursions but never actually read A Ginny/Hermione shopping excursion, if that makes any sense.

:D Original, brilliant. Well written, too.
Cheers-
Hallows

Author's Response: Haha, oohpretty!Hermione is my favourite kind of Hermione ;)

I get what you mean - those usually entail some kind of makeover, yes? Haha.

Thank you so much for reading and leaving such a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Pink

22nd September 2009:
Cute short story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by mr cool cat Pink

20th September 2009:
sooo great. I love stories like this, where they show a different side of Hermione without making her out of character.

And you have to love Ginny...she is just too funny.

Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - that's such a lovely thing to read :) Ginny was a blast to write, too. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HogwartsGirl618 Pink

20th September 2009:
Bwhahaha- I almost busted a rib after reading your A/N. =) That was so unique! I've honestly never read anything like this one-shot before! The shoe conflict, what girl isn't familiar with that? I loved how Hermione's cautious-vs-exploring sides were brought into conflict, not by some stupid affair, but by SHOES! You have me grinning like a fiend =) Amazing story- loved it ;-) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Uniqueness is pretty much the highest compliment you can give me, so thank you so much! Haha, yeah, Hermione has two sides in this - the shoe-loving, OMG-SQUEE side and the...well, the Hermione side :P

Haha, thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by whacked Pink

10th September 2009:
HAHAHAHAHA! hermione in pink satin heels?! HA! i was just randomly thinking about what ron would have thought in 4th year if he knew he was going to one day end up in bed with her whiel she was weraing pink satin heels, and then i read those italics in teh author's note! so naturally i cracked up, and then felt a little grossed out. because seriously ... ew.
but hilarious! once again, jellyman, you have shone! 100/10

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! Ron probably would have fainted - older Ron has other plans ;D Haha, so suggestive :P

Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by WeasleyTwins Pink

10th September 2009:
Hello! I'm here to review for TGS's Frantic Frenzy!

Aha, that was too rich! If anyone else other than you had written about Hermione and a pair of pink satin heels, I don't they could have pulled it off. You know, at first, I was kind of wary that Hermione would buy a pair of pink heels. But you know what, we all give in to something, whether it be heels or the newest wand or whatever. This was very happy and light; it totally made my Psychology class better.

Overall, I thought this was totally cute. Great job!

Shelby

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's so flattering to hear this sort of feedback, thank you!

Ah, yes, Hermione and her shoes - I thought it was a sort of symbolic thing, kind of. Like, as she got older, she got less uptight. Or, you know, she just couldn't help herself :P

Haha, thanks for such a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheDirigiblePlum Pink

27th August 2009:
And Ron finally sees the benefits of having a little sister. :D haha, this was very funny and sweet. And yes! I can see Hermione being tempted by such shoes... she is a woman after all, and inpracticality is what makes a pair of shoes so appealing.

:D This story made me smile, so I had to give it a perfect rating.

10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!! I actually bought a pair of shoes the other day, and GOD were they pretty - never mind I cannot walk in them, who need unbroken toes? I HAVE GORGEOUS SHOES :D So yes, I understand this impracticality :)

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Pink

27th August 2009:
Haha, I was thinking of Hugo while reading this too... I really liked this. I can definitely see Hermione doing something like this, because her thoughts while admiring the shoes were nearly identical to mine while looking at expensive and perfect clothing. You wrote her, and Ginny, very nicely. The flow of the story was, it was quick but didn't feel rushed. This goes to my favorites! Your writing was perfect here. Just the right amount of inner monologue, dialogue, description, the works. Great job! 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm really sorry for the late reply! Life has been so busy :(

But thank you so much! It's really lovely to see people are enjoying this story - I was actually really hesitant to put up, because I thought readers would think it totally unlikely Hermione would ever succumb to pink shoes. For some reason, I can see this happening though ^_^ Okay, I'm going to stop rambling now. Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I'm so glad you liked the story!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>