Reading Reviews for Wrapped
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarrykissedGinny Part 2

16th May 2010:
Haha that was so cute!

Author's Response: Yeah I guess it is a cute story in a roundabout way. Im glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by incurably dramione Part 2

1st January 2010:
This was cute. I enjoyed it imensely.

 Report Review

Review #3, by whisky Part 2

18th December 2009:
ha i like this. i also like the beer one i just dont remember if i left a review. so ya this was great

 Report Review

Review #4, by gremlin Part 2

2nd December 2009:
Oh, my gosh that was tooo funny, the whole thing lol. Great ending too

 Report Review

Review #5, by ParkerGirl Part 2

26th September 2009:
Great chapter!! Really like this story idea :) Looking forward to more. PG

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Part 2

25th September 2009:
i think my favourite part was when Lily mentioned Harry saing that Ginny was too stubborn, lol. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #7, by i love prongs Part 1

11th September 2009:
wow that was really good im hooked! I loved the little talk Harry and Lily had it was so funny. Is this only going to be 2 chapters? Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny Part 1

3rd September 2009:
great start 4 the 1st chapter. also, please don't take me wrong when i say that i think u should specify which pairings this story has. by the way, i found some mistakes.
1. wont need you - won't need you
2. I preformed - I performed
3. Lily your not grounded - Lily you're not grounded
4. Diagon Alleybut - Diagon Alley but
5. The story is your getting - The story is you're getting

i hope i could help u and i find the situation of Lily very funny. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I didn't take you wrong at all, in fact I'm incredibly grateful! I know this response is so late and I don't really remember the order I publish things (oops) but there is a Harry and Ginny one in there somewhere. Thanks heaps and heaps for your helpful advice!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jenn Part 1

1st September 2009:
Absolutely love the story! Must say, Harry is quite funny.

"You do need to work on your charms."

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Itz me! Part 1

26th August 2009:
This is EXACTLY as i imagine the potterfamily to be like - i especially love the portayl of Harry - the father-like qualities mixed with teenage banter
can't wait for future instalments!

 Report Review

Review #11, by FluffyBunny Part 1

26th August 2009:
I laughed so hard...! :) I (as a man) wouldn't like to my daughter about sex..^^ :)
Lara

 Report Review

Review #12, by Damaged_Sky17 Part 1

26th August 2009:
OMG please.get the next part up. I really liked the lightness of this

 Report Review

Review #13, by redherring Part 1

26th August 2009:
Oh, that was just hilarious! Few stories on this site have genuinely made me laugh out loud, but this was just so funny that I couldn't help it! Here are some of my favourite lines:

Ever heard of the underpants gnomes or Aunt Hermione's sense of humour? Well they don't exist and come under the category of Myths.

I also used words like 'wanker' and 'prat' and 'undesirable number one'. The last one got me sent to my room.

What's more, I remember my dad and his reaction.
And he gave them a beer.


I also loved Harry's attitude to the whole thing - it seems very in-character for him, and I've always imagined that he would be rather overprotective of his children, especially Lily as she's both the youngest and a girl. I also liked your characterisation of Lily - I loved how sarcastic she was and how she (used to) have Harry wrapped around her little finger.

My only real criticism is that there were quite a few grammar mistakes and typos, so might I suggest getting a beta? They can be really helpful for spotting any mistakes :)

Brilliant first chapter! 9/10.

Author's Response: I think you've just pointed out my favourite bits of the story right there :P. Also, I appreciate your feedback. Thanks.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login