Reading Reviews for There's Something About Dom
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclaw_chill22 Prologue: Dreamers are Dangerous

6th December 2010:
This was a much different version of Dom then I have ever read about. I like it! In other storys her character seems to always be a whiny little sister, but I like how this version seems to be much more independent! :)

Author's Response: I also didn't like the other versions of Dom, and I feel like post-Hogwarts Dom would be much more interesting. I hope you enjoy the story!

Thanks for reading &reviewing

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by miss_aurora Always Farewell, Never Goodbye

24th October 2010:
Yay for a new chapter. I couldn't even begin with how much I miss this story. So once again, yay. I love Beatrice and her mouth. She's such a good match to Dom and well,, Dom needs someone to rival her. There just isn't enough Teddy here and thankfuly there's no Benny (because I have this feeling that we're going to see quite lots of Benny after this in France) but I need more Teddy. *pouts*

Just kidding.

Anyway, thank you for writing this pointless review and see you again later? Thank you for the update as well :)

~Go

Author's Response: Thank Merlin someone else besides me missed this story. Oh Beatrice and her mouth, I have to say that was the easiest thing to write in this chapter :)

Sorry this was focused a lot on Dom, wasn't it? I try to make it an even amount of Dom/Teddy, but there's so much I feel Dom needs to say, then again its Dom and she always has something to say.

Thanks for the review!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by miss_aurora Sinners Can't Be Saints

11th May 2010:
Vic was slightly ridiculous about the job, I mean well, people usually come to order something right? For Benny... I'm not sure what I think about her, but for some reason I'm not that fond of her.

Thanks for the update! :D

Author's Response: Vic is just used to doing cookie cutter jobs-and was having a slight nervous breakdown from finding out where she works ahaha.

Its hard to make up your mind about Benny. I haven't made up my mind about her either, though we all can agree there's something not to like about her.

Thanks for reviewing :)

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by whacked Sinners Can't Be Saints

11th May 2010:
teddy's past sounds really interesting. I really want to know how Benny and Teddy's dynamic worked with both of them being so different to one another. So for me, some more Benny on the side thanks :)

Dom's co-workers are pretty interesting, but they seem really American. Like, straight out of some American diner. I just feel that rather than a diner, Dom should work in a pub, the sort that serves fish and chips and has a bit of a hearty feel despite being mega-dingy.

And LOL at Dom and Vic as co-workers. this is going to be fun ;)

not bad, becca, not bad!

Author's Response: The Teddy now and Benny are very different from each other but the Teddy in the past isn't the same Teddy we all know and love. His past isn't going away and neither is Benny, as you'll find out soon.

I thought a diner would be good for Dom because its the sort of family feeling rather than a Pub (especially with night shifts). The diner dingy, yes, sort of depressing but its the darkest things that brings Dom together with people.

Lets just say Dom and Vic are not the dynamic duo :)

Thanks for reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by FoundriaPenguin Goodbye Apathy

2nd May 2010:
Ooh, nice twist with the old lover coming up!

Again, I feel as if you could describe how the characters feel more, except for the sisterly scene which I think you got perfectly. (: Readers like to be able to contemplate parts in the story, not just get on with it, you know?

But the flow was great! I find the humor in this story really good. xD Makes me laugh, always.

~foundriapenguin

Author's Response: Yes old lover Benny. I personally love/hate her, like all Benny-like people in the world.

I will work more on developing the characters for the readers. Thanks for pointing that out :)

I'm glad you liked the humor in this story. I feel like it rarely comes out ahah

Thanks for reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by FoundriaPenguin Somebody's Somebody

2nd May 2010:
Hello again!

I feel like the chapter was marching along fine most of the time, but you could've elaborated more on how Dom and Ted felt about the whole ordeal. You implied it, but then you rushed past it like the wind! I think by inputting more description of their emotion the chapter wouldn't feel as rushed, but you could still rush it, you know what I mean?

Also, the thing about how Dom and Teddy slept together and then just felt fine about it after seems a bit unnatural to me, but I haven't read the first three chapters of the story, so maybe it's a part of their character, I don't know.

I hope I don't sound harsh, but I like giving my honest opinion! (:

~foundriapenguin

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks for mentioning that. I feel like a usually do lots of description in this story and tried to feel around make this one more action less words, but as you pointed out, I left out some elaboration.

I was mostly meant to seem rushed and unnatural because they weren't/ aren't really in love (...yet?!).

It wasn't harsh at all. Thanks for pointing this out!

becca xx :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by FoundriaPenguin Sober Long Enough To Breath

2nd May 2010:
Ahhh I'm so sorry it took me so long to review! But I'm here now :D

Anyways, you asked about plot and flow..I think the plot has an interesting twist to it! :O It's very original compared to other Teddy/Dom/Victoire stories I've read.

As for the flow, I like how you separate time with the number of cigarettes Teddy smokes...haha that's really creative (: The switch from Dom's and Ted's point of view was fine, too. :D

Overall, very interesting story!

~foundriapenguin

Author's Response: Its fine :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the plot so far, and liked the flow. Its good to know the change between Dom and Teddy are seamless.

Thanks for reviewing !

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by miss_aurora Goodbye Apathy

29th March 2010:
Victoire lost her job? Now now, what would her boyfriend think when he discovers that fact? Or even, what would Teddy do when anything (possibly) happens? Oh, I'm so curious. Paris is coming up next and somehow I have a feeling that it won't be as nice as it seems to be.

Thanks for the update! :D

Author's Response: Yes perfect Vic actually did something wrong! Surprisedly Dom is there to help pick up the pieces.

We'll see about France ;)

& Thanks for reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by whacked Goodbye Apathy

29th March 2010:
I do like Benny - a cold, heartless person is just what we need. And i am insanely jealous of Teddy, Dom and Vic. Grr, they get to go to Versailles.

Anyway, interesting chapter. I liked the bit with Dom and Vic and how Dom offered Vic a job - I'm imagining all sorts of funny things that could happen at a "restaurant" near where Garland (teehee!) lives.

Looking forward to the next chapter, and some beta'd ones.

Author's Response: Don't worry. I am even more jealous of them. Benny will hopefully give a difference perspective on Dom.

Oh yes! Some sisterly love (if you can call it that) will def be around.

Thanks for reviewing :)

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by miss_aurora Somebody's Somebody

13th March 2010:
Err, I'm not quite sure of how I feel about this sudden plot advancing. In fact I'm quite surprised at the moment.

They slept, well Tedd and Dom, and yay for that. It's fun to read the condition Teddy found himself when he got up since it was quite...ironic? (And thanks God he actually slept with a girl, not with the said girl's gay friend, else he'll freak out). However, Dom, why did you have to offer a help at times like this? And hell, she should be able to finally find a decent man as a boyfriend, but instead, she kept the eld one?

Oh well, thanks for the wonderful update as usual :D

Author's Response: Yes the plot advances much here, and it is a bit of a surprise from the lazy summer feel, but the next chapters aren't going to be as...crazy as this one. Remember they have some time before France.

Yes, thank Merlin for that. I don't think I can be that cruel to Teddy and I don't think I could write in a sexual identity crisis either aha.

Garland will serve his purpose, every ship needs a anchor, and Garland is Dom's to her party life.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by whacked Somebody's Somebody

12th March 2010:
to be honest, that felt a bit rushed. I liked how the plot was moving, and i liked how dom and teddy were like "eh, stuff happens" (you know i can't swear), and i did like garland and dom's relationship. I didn't Like like it, it was just cool how there was an insight into another aspect of dom's life. But at the same time, i just felt that it wasn't flowing very well.

Still, looking forward to chapter 6!

Author's Response: It should feel a bit rushed, what with so much happening as opposed to the previous chapters. The ones before had this airy lazy summer feel while this one still has some of that but tons of plot forward ideas. I do get what you saying completly :) I hate the feeling of a rushed plot.

There's much to Dom (and Teddy) that will still have to find out! I'm glad you liked Dom and Garland. I always picture her attracted to bad boys in bands (I am ahah).

Thanks for reading and reviewing ! :)

becca xx



 Report Review

Review #12, by whacked Sober Long Enough To Breath

2nd March 2010:
this made me so sad :( i randomly gravitate to stories about people with really pathetic lives and just feel really upset about them. and i'm doing it again.

i really wish vic would just get with bloody teddy and all this drama woudl be over, and teddy and dom can just be friends and that dom will find a nice guy and get married and adopt a couple of kids.

but that won't happen, will it?

oh well, still a good story. i like the edginess :)

Author's Response: I like that you thought it was sad (though it is horrible of me) Dom and Teddy are great people, but they are stuck in such hopeless places right now that it is sad.

Oh you like Teddy/Vic? :)

Not going to lie, probably not going to happen too soon, or too perfect, but alas, that's life.

Thanks for reading and reviewing !

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Amee Sober Long Enough To Breath

24th January 2010:
I just love Dom!
Am a fan of the whole Dom/teddy thing
cant wait for the morning afterupdate soon
:-))

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the story (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by michelle Sober Long Enough To Breath

8th January 2010:
i oh so like a story that involves drunken behaviour and this is a treat.

Author's Response: drunken behavior does make a story generally better (;

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! Reviews make me smile (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by emmapotter Sober Long Enough To Breath

8th December 2009:
This story's good but there are more typos than I can count!
The thing is..I know a good plotline(no matter how cliched) when I see one & your's defenitley has potential. So once you get rid of the typos, you'll be raring to go!
Hugs,
~emma
P.S: 8/10 :)
Favourite-ing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! And I know the typos are all over but the beta chapters are in the queue now so it's a matter of waiting ahahh.
I'm glad you like the story! And I hope the plot lives up to what you think it will (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by nat Sober Long Enough To Breath

8th December 2009:
love it can't wait till u finish!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! Thanks for reading and reviewing! (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by miss_aurora Sober Long Enough To Breath

24th November 2009:
A stupid mistake? Well, maybe yes, but that's just the reason why I love this fic. I mean, any romantic (or lust or whatever) incident between Ted and Dom is bound to happen (and am I evil if I prefer Dom to Vic?)

Love this chapter :D

Author's Response: No, your not a evil person partly because I like your review and partly because I write Vic out to more unlikeable than Dom.

There are little flirting moments between Dom and Teddy but now the lust kicks in...

I'm glad you like the chapter! I was a little (much) worried what people would get from the Dom/Teddy new stage.

Thanks for reading and reviewing (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Black Mirror Sober Long Enough To Breath

23rd November 2009:
I am loving Dom more and more, for being completely rudely herself but also very nice underneath, working her ass of and organizing that whole party while Victoire basically just prances pathetically around with Teddy even more pathetically following her like a puppy.
I hope Teddy wakes up in time to the wonderfullness that is Dom, apart from her having a sexy body.

Author's Response: Yes Dom knows when to play nice (though she hates that about herself) and doing all that for Vic was pretty selfless.

Vic plays a minor role in this chapter, even though she IS the birthday boy's girlfriend. To be true, the birthday is mostly the backdrop of the whole Ted/Dom-ness growing.

Teddy, Dom, and everyone will wake up to what happened last night sure enough. Reactions will vary with each (:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by giantsquidlover Sober Long Enough To Breath

23rd November 2009:
Haha this story is so awesome! I thought the whole drunk thing was pretty funny, it'll certainly be interesting the next morning. Update soon, this is really good.

Author's Response: Oh trust me, the morning after is something you'll want to stick around for ;)

I'm glad you like the story so far! It's always great to get some more readers.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Black Mirror Lack Of Thought-Provoking Conversation

10th November 2009:
Interesting that Teddy seems to think about Dom as much as he does about Victoire... And I loved Dominique in the shop.

Author's Response: I'm glad you picked up that :)
Dom lets say.doesn't have much patience for anything that doesn't really involve her hahah.

Thanks for reviewing!!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Black Mirror The Things We Cannot Say

10th November 2009:
Intriguing. Teddy seems to idolize Vic to a point of can-do-no-wrong, while Dom was brave enough as a child to stand by him and he basically sees her as trash. I liked the scene with Dom and friends a lot, especially the comment on Garland. Provided Teddy learns to appreciate her more, and she stays independent and sarcastic while still growing up a bit, I hope they end up together.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Yes, Dom's friends just came to me while writing (as well as most of the plot) I think they are pretty real hahha and the Garland comment is great to write in.

We'll see some more Teddy's POV in the next chapter and more on Dom, but yes he does idolize Vic and doesn't realize what a friend Dom has been through the years, as do most of us in our friendships. There are lots of flaws in Teddy, which why is easy to write because we all know what Teddy feels at sometimes with unrequited love, and such.

Rutting for Teddy/Dom!? We'll see ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by miss_aurora Lack Of Thought-Provoking Conversation

15th October 2009:
To be honest, I couldn't really choose which is better between Dom's and Teddy's, because I find both intriguing in their own way, but I guess I still love Dom's a tad bit more than Teddy's. Probably it's because I'm a girl as well, so I can relate it better with her, or simply because I find it more intriguing, well I couldn't be sure of that yet...

I find it real amusing that Teddy, who had proclaimed his love to Vic clearly, even Dom knows it, compared/related many things to Dom instead of Vic. Lol, I have two assumption about that, though eventually both leads to the fact that he has possibly harboured a romantic feeling to the younger Delacour.

Oh, and I think you make more spelling mistakes this time.

In any case, thank you for the update! :)

Author's Response: I can't choose either, (as I was thinking the same thing.) I might like Dom a bit more because she's a complete badass and doesn't take anything from anyone. Though writing for a guy's POV, especially one like Teddy, is really refreshing seeing as my other stories are all from a girl's POV almost all the time.

Yes, he does think of Dom often, as he considers her a best friend of love/hate and we all think of our best friends a lot...or is it more? ;)

I most likely did make more spelling mistakes. I am horribly guilty of not reading this chapter over. *blushes* Though I am trying to a find a beta so hopefully something comes up soon!

I'll be focusing on this story and one other for the next month so updates will be as quick!

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by whacked Lack Of Thought-Provoking Conversation

15th October 2009:
it's very interesting, but you have a lot of spelling errors and grammar errors which make it a bit hard to read.

lol, garland! how can a guy with a name like garland be bad?

8/10

Author's Response: I know, I know. Life without a beta is bad. I love writing this story so much that I usually just update blindly right after I finish it. I should really go back to grammar school.

hahaha yes the name Garland just randomly popped in my head for no idea. I think I acutally had to look it up to see if it was a legit name. I admit if I met a guy named Garland it would be awesome.

I might of just put it in there just to make the joke about him being a Christmas decoration :)

Thanks for the review!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Paloma Patil Lack Of Thought-Provoking Conversation

14th October 2009:
Good job, Becca. This love triangle is becoming more interesting each chapter. Update soon.

Paloma

Author's Response: Yep the triangle is slowly forming. (:
I'm glad you like the chapter! I will try to update soon, though I am going to be working on another so we'll see how things go.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
becca xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Paloma Patil The Things We Cannot Say

14th October 2009:
Teddy is adorable, and it's cute that he doesn't quite know why he kissed Dom. She's pretty cool not to let that lead to awkwardness between them.

Paloma

Author's Response: Teddy is quite the cutest thing.
Dom doesn't hold that against Teddy because she knew him for so long she knows how he acts hahha

thanks for reviewing!
becca xx (:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>