Reading Reviews for French Charm
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kirstie Epilogue

15th July 2010:
I love this story. I was about half way through the last chapter before i had to go so i had to leave it but i love the ending. I thinking it was good. I have never read a Dom Teddy story before but this was a terrific introduction to the ship.
10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad to see that you liked the story so much. :) Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by miss_aurora Epilogue

13th March 2010:
Oh, this is finally over? Oh my, I can't believe that after the uproar on the previous chapter, will meet the end at last.

I was hoping for something more bizzare, something more...dramatic? Maybe put Victoire and her drama queen act and make things even more complicated, but despite that I find this ending so satisfying. So sweet, so normal, I don't know I just love it. It's so different from what I've been imagining, yet I feel like it is the perfect one.

Be it one-shot or another sequel, well I'll just leave it up to you. So anyway, thank you for writing this all along and congratulation for finishing this story. I can't wait to read more from you :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm sorry the ending wasn't as dramatic as you'd hoped, but I'm glad you enjoyed it (and the story) nonetheless. Thank you for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ellie Granger Epilogue

12th March 2010:
Did you invade my mind or something? Because I think you just captured everything in the Delacour-Weasley family PERFECTLY! Dominique is so amazingly independent and fierce and unapologetic and I love how much she honestly can't stand her sister (because who really wants to see Dominique and Fleur get along?). And Victoire, Fleur, and Apolline are such BITCHES but it's such an amazing dynamic of angry French women. And Louis as that really insightful, caring and gay baby brother? Perfect. I love the little bit with Roxanne, too. :]

I don't always ship Dominique/Teddy but I do love the Victoire/Teddy/Dominique triangle because it's just so believable! I'm so glad you had it end happily because even though Dominique isn't well-loved by the two women in her life, she still deserves a happy ending. :]

Oh, and that little bit where Dominique dyed her hair to avoid comparison to Victoire is EXACTLY how I've always imagined her. I'm also a fan of the random bits of French because I actually understood 90% of them (I'm in French III right now).

Anyway, lovely story and I'd love a one-shot follow up!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought I did so well with the story, and the characters! That's always what I'm most worried about when I write, so that's always nice to hear. I'm glad you liked the bit about Dom dying her hair especially, because that was just something I added in to make Dom, well, Dom. Thanks for the lovely review! It definitely made my night :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by DeerParkQueen Epilogue

12th March 2010:
I love this story. It was such a great ending. I'm so happy that you ending it like that. Beautiful. :)
I hope you do do a one-shot.
10/10
Maria

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read! And for the lovely review (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by HPsmartone32 Epilogue

11th March 2010:
MUHAH! yes. i like this. i no longer dislike you. haha. not that i really did in the first place, but this was much better. i would love a one-shot. this is a lovely story. i'm glad i stumbled upon it. :D

Author's Response: Well, that's always great to hear! Glad I solved that problem with this epilogue I drew up shortly after you told me you didn't like the way the story ended. I'm glad you stumbled upon the story too :)

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by HPsmartone32 Of White Weddings and Spanish Surprises Part II

6th March 2010:
WAITTT. THATS THE END?!? are you SERIOUS?! hmph. i'm not happy if thats how it ends. its too good to end like that!

Author's Response: Ah, well yes that is it. I know, even I thought it ended on a sour note at first, and may even go back and add a bit to it. Or there may even be an epilogue on the way. Who knows? :) Thanks for reviewing anyway.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HPsmartone32 Of Flying Shoes and Decisions

6th March 2010:
i like it. haha i usually dont like dom and teddy together, but the way you write it is perfect.

Author's Response: Well I'm glad I've managed to convince you otherwise :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HPsmartone32 Of Chaotic Brunch and New Feelings

6th March 2010:
ahh i like them together. hahah you should check out my story, its funny that its kinda the opposite... hahaha.

Author's Response: Thank you, I may check it out soon! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by HPsmartone32 Of Ruffled Dresses and Close Encounters

6th March 2010:
ahh i love your style of writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's really nice to hear :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by miss_aurora Of White Weddings and Spanish Surprises Part II

2nd March 2010:
I definitely dislike Victoire even more because of this event. Though I must admit that her viscious idea wasn't bad at all, in fact Teddy is the bad one now. Though, we shouldn't forget Dom and the possibility that thing might get uglier at the moment.

I almost thought of how indecisive Teddy was. At one second he admitted his love to Dom and all of a sudden he walked down the aisle, and I couldn't even convince myself that he won't say 'yes, I do' if Marcus didn't appear out of nowhere and the drama continued.

Either way, thank you for the update! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad for the feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by kneazlecat Of Ruffled Dresses and Close Encounters

28th February 2010:
Wow!
It's great, I really like it so far.
can't wait to keep reading! :D
kneazlecat

Author's Response: Thank you! (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by DeerParkQueen Of White Weddings and Spanish Surprises Part II

28th February 2010:
I love this story. I'm really sad to see that it is over. :( 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad that you liked it. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by coutureandwit Of White Weddings and Spanish Surprises Part II

28th February 2010:
sequel, please? it'd be a lovely thing...
i love your story too!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much. A sequel may definitely be considered. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by kayleigh Of White Weddings and Spanish Surprises Part I

7th January 2010:
i love this story!!
oh the endin of this chapter is really unexpected but still amazing!
i cant wait for more!!
keep it up :D
more than 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, the final chapter is in progress! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by miss_aurora Of White Weddings and Spanish Surprises Part I

14th December 2009:
I've somewhat figured out that things won't be as easy as it seems. Now that Vic's future child isn't Teddy, things might start changing. But then, Dom hasn't known that far, and well, it's complicated. Not to mention that I still think that Dom is pregnant. Lol.

Anyway, thank you for the update! :D

Author's Response: It's nice to see that you're actually thinking and drawing conclusions/predicting what may happen next. It get me thinking, too. Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by miss_aurora Of Observant Brothers and Hectic Saturdays

7th November 2009:
Victoire is pregnant, and Dom probably is as well. Problem is, why did Vic cry? Is there any other reason from being nervous, guilt maybe? Or is that all? Haha... It's getting complicated but I love it

Author's Response: I can't reveal too much, but I can promise you it'll all be sorted out in the next (and last) two chapters. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cats to Purrs Of Observant Brothers and Hectic Saturdays

6th November 2009:
I love this story!
The drama is amazing! I love the way you brought all of your characters to life, especially dom. I love teddy, although he doesn't seem to realize he slept with his soon to be sister-in-law on the eve of his wedding...yet. I am itching to see what happens next, cause this is a love triangle on steriods! I presume Louis is gay, We know that Vic is pregnant, and Dom threw up. I know it isn't probable, but are you forshadowing that Dom will get pregnant as well? Thats probably my over active imagination though!
Over all i loved the story, please update soon, you left us with quite an ending!

Author's Response: My goodness, what a lovely review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the chapter, and that you're enjoying the story overall. Now that I look back at it, the story does seem to have a level of soap opera-ness, doesn't it? Haha, well, as for your question, I'm afraid you'll just have to wait and see. ^_^

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Black Mirror Of Flying Shoes and Decisions

12th October 2009:
Loving your story so far, especially how you write Dominique. I am feeling slightly sorry for Bridezilla aka Victoire at the moment, and Teddy is coming across as a bit of a loverat but that might be because there is more to his story we haven't seen yet.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you're liking the story :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by twinklinghazeleyes Of Flying Shoes and Decisions

30th September 2009:
OH MY GOODNESS!!! HE KISSED HER!!! YAY! Although poor Victoire, I mean I really don't like her, but it's still not nice for your fiancee to cheat on you with your sister!! I think Tedy should feel more guilty than he does, I mean Dom feels bad and she didn't even initiate the kiss!! Though of course he does belong with Dom!!! Thank you so, so, so much for updating such a long chapter, so quickly!!! :) I LOVE THIS CHAPTER, AND STORY OF COURSE!!! :) Please update really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, REALLY soon!!! 10/10!!! :) :P :D

Author's Response: Haha no problem. I've actually had the first four chapters written at once, so its just the last few that are going to take a while to come up with. But thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by twinklinghazeleyes Of Early Mornings and Fights Over Flowers

25th September 2009:
Victoire is REALLY getting on my nerves now!! Snoby spoilt BRAT!!! Dom is MUCH better for Teddy, and Louis is gay right? Thought so. I know the ice cream feeling, for some reason I have been craving ice cream all week, even though it's FREEZING!! Teddy and Dom are so SWEET together!! Seriously they better end up together!! :) Thank you for updating!! I love this chapter, and of course story!! Please update really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, REALLY soon!! 10/10!!! :) :P :D

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, what a lovely review! Honestly, I think you just made my night. Yes, Louis being gay is certainly implied in this chapter. And I'm glad you like Dom and Ted together, but I guess you'll just have to wait and see how they end up. The next chapter will be up in a few days or so, but it's already been written - I'm just waiting for another chapter of another story to be validated first ^_^ Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zuppity Of Chaotic Brunch and New Feelings

19th September 2009:
Woot! Woot!
Teddy deffo LUURRVVESS Dommie.
And they're gonna cheat on Vicky.
And Maman's gonna be horrified and Grandmere's gonna be appalled.

:O

FANTASTICO!
:)

Author's Response: Haha well I guess you'll just have to wait until the next chapter to see ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Detruit Of Chaotic Brunch and New Feelings

13th September 2009:
:O She didn't! Aww, she broke his poor heart, then again, he IS marrying her sister. Though it seems as though Teddy doesn't actually want to marry Victoire, why doesn't he call it off? Soon I hope.

Author's Response: If you're talking about the bit at the end when Teddy said he loved her, it was meant to be a brother-sister exchange for HIM. So actually, he sort of broke her heart, or disappointed her for lack of a better word. And you're right, Vicky is much too self-absorbed and mean for his tastes ^_^

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by twinklinghazeleyes Of Chaotic Brunch and New Feelings

12th September 2009:
AAW!! She likes Teddy, they both sound awesome!! Victoire sounds horrible!!! I'm glad about the dress and the fight sounds great!! :) Please update really, really, really, really soon!! 10/10!! :) :P

Author's Response: Yes, I'm glad you caught on with that. And it's great that you think Victoire sounds so horrible, I meant for her to be that way. ;) Due to a series of unfortunate events, the next chapter of this story won't be up for at least a week or two.

But thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Shawna Of Ruffled Dresses and Close Encounters

9th September 2009:
Amazing!!! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Miss Lily Potter Of Ruffled Dresses and Close Encounters

27th August 2009:
Hey! Thanks for signing up for the challenge. (:
I like it. It's entertaining, but also leaves the reader [or, at least, me] wanting to read more. So that's good! :D
I'm interested to see where this is going, post when you have the next chapter up!
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Thank you, that's so wonderful to hear! The next chapter should be up in about a week, thanks again for reviewing :)

Nadhira


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>