Reading Reviews for A Wolf In Winter
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by meganbabyyxxx Silverstrike's Legacy

22nd May 2010:
Aw, that's so sweet! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by meganbabyyxxx Remorse and Revelations

22nd May 2010:
Wow! I never imagined Silver would be Lupin!

Author's Response: I'n glad it was a surprise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by meganbabyyxxx Through the Ice

19th May 2010:
Urgh! I feel like slapping Severus right now! Silver did save Harry and I'm sure he had no intentions at all of eating him

Author's Response: He didn't but you can't blame Severus for overreacting, all he saw was the wolf standing over him where no wolf should be and he does have a phobia with werewolves.

 Report Review

Review #4, by teddybear Silverstrike's Legacy

8th October 2009:
WOW!! I like the fact that now I know how Silver came to be but also how Silver met and now lives with Harry. I started reading Snow Girl first. LOL Hot Coco For you!!!

Author's Response: Thanks and yes, Wolf sets the stage for Snow Girl so glad you read it as now things in there will make sense. Thanks for the cocoa!

 Report Review

Review #5, by XharrysdarlingX Silverstrike's Legacy

11th September 2009:
I loved it!!! I didn't want to stop reading for a second!!! It was a wonderfully engaging story from beginning to end. Even though it was an AU type story, the charactersiations for all were great!

I really enjoyed reading it. Good job!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really liked writing this one! And there's a sequel posted also called Snow Girl and the Sorcerer's Son.

 Report Review

Review #6, by XharrysdarlingX Remorse and Revelations

11th September 2009:
Remus!!! OMG!! did not see that one coming!!! Great twist.

The interaction between Snape & Lupin was great, the humour, the dry sarcasm, all seemed to fit. Nice one!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had hoped to surprise everyone with that.

 Report Review

Review #7, by XharrysdarlingX Misunderstandings

11th September 2009:
This was quite an emotional chapter from both sides and you wrote it so well that I could actually see it playing out in my mind.

I felt so sorry for Sev & thought I was going to tear up when he was telling Harry how he could have died. What I loved was the typical adult reaction to Harry's feelings about Silver. Even though Sev has been telling him he doesn't have to fear wolves and not all of them are bad and to accept people, his initial parenting instincts to protect Harry came through immediately and he became a hyporcite and rather insensitve to Harry's feelings. That has to be typcial parenting behaviour even though they don't mean to be nasty, it's just instinct.

Harry of course became the typical frustrated child as well with his response of I HATE YOU!! lol.

Author's Response: Yes, Sev was terrified he was going to lose Harry and it is instinct to just go nuts and be overprotective at that point. I'm glad you liked how I portrayed them, I wanted to show this moment from both perspectives.

 Report Review

Review #8, by XharrysdarlingX Harry's Secret Friend

11th September 2009:
This is such a lovely, fluffly story. I especially like the descriptions of little Harry playing in the snow, I can see it all very clearly.

I wonder, as Harry calls Snape "Dad", & knows his mother is Lily, does he know about James at all?

Author's Response: Playing in the snow was always my favorite thing to do.

yes, he does know he is adopted and Snape is not his real father, but since he has no real memories of his parents, he doesn't talk too much about them. Nor does Severus. He is content just being Sev's son as it is all he has ever known.


 Report Review

Review #9, by XharrysdarlingX Wolf Tale

11th September 2009:
Lovely tale! Definately something that would capture the imagination of a child.

It was really sweet how Harry kept talking to the wolf, & made a friend. Although, I can't see Snape being too happy that Harry disobeyed by going into the woods. I loved the part where you mentioned that Snape had made Harry do lines!! Such a professor snape thing to do!!! lol

Author's Response: Yes, Harry needs a friend and the wolf is a better one than either of them know. No, Severus would not be happy at discoverign where Harry was. He'd probably make him write more lines, LOL!

 Report Review

Review #10, by XharrysdarlingX First Encounter

11th September 2009:
Aww!! Harry is so cute!! I wondered if Harry would end up calling Snape Dad, & I'm glad he has.

I really liked the description of the wolf and I though you showed a lot of older Harry's characteristics in little Harry, such has his curiosity and his acceptance & sense of fair play towards things/people that are different.

Author's Response: yes, he would because Sev is the only dad he knows. I tried to keep Harry's character the same even though he has a better childhood, because such things are inborn and it's what makes him Harry.

 Report Review

Review #11, by sinwillys822 Silverstrike's Legacy

4th September 2009:
i really thought the story was very cute, can't wait to read the sequel.

Author's Response: The sequel's up now! So now you can go and read it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Silverstrike's Legacy

3rd September 2009:
I can't wait for tomorrow. A new story for the week end. I really enjoyed this story. I like how Remus calls Harry "Little Mischief." It was funny when Harry addressed Remus as "Sir." It was a great show of respect for a noble creature. Maybe it was obvious to others but I didn't think Remus would turn out to be a descendent of the original "friend of the wolf." This story just reinforces something I always say and that is "life is a circle." You know, how everything's related and debts get paid, etc. Great story and I'll see you tomorrow.

Author's Response: I thought that was a cute name for Harry and it is true. yes, that is true and I hope you enjoy the sequel now posted. I have also posted chapters for Two Hawks and Return to Prince Manor.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ariane Aure Silverstrike's Legacy

3rd September 2009:
aw! !so sweet! !i LOVE IT as per usual! im glad you like my story, the next chapter should be up soon! !10/10
Ari

Author's Response: Thanks and I hope to see the next chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jaylee Silverstrike's Legacy

3rd September 2009:
Relating to my last review:
Wow. I didn't realize I wrote Remus was Severus. Before I wrote that even, I said Severus was Silver. So then I wrote Severus again. Oops. And, yeah, that would be really weirder. =)

Anyway...I like the chapter. The ending was really good, I didn't realize it would come so soon! But, atleast there'll be some sequels to read.

Good Job. =)

Author's Response: Yes and the sequel is up now! Snow Girl and the Sorcerer's Son!

 Report Review

Review #15, by slithern_ice_elf Silverstrike's Legacy

3rd September 2009:
Yay! Everything turned out great! Happy endings are always the best! I will be reading the sequel, Please post it soon!!!

Author's Response: Yes they are and that's what I'm known for. Except for one or two rare stories like Where Shadows Go and Mother's Day. The sequel is up now!

 Report Review

Review #16, by slithern_ice_elf Remorse and Revelations

3rd September 2009:
I was suprised Silver was Lupin. The encounter, was also suprising. Sev was a total jerk face the first 3/4 of the conversation. I liked it.

Author's Response: He was, but remember, he has no reason to love the Marauders after what they did to him, and it's not surprising he doesn' t trust Lupin, who nearly killed him. It would be unrealistic for me to portray him as suddenly trusting a werewolf, no matter how changed he is. Glad you were surprised though. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Deatheaterbabe Remorse and Revelations

3rd September 2009:
awww so cute
i loved it!

cant wait for next chappie! xx :)

Author's Response: It's posted hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jaylee Remorse and Revelations

2nd September 2009:
Never did I think Remus was severus. That's so weird. But cool. Severus needs reassurance, haha. =)

I like the chapter.

Author's Response: I think you mean Remus was Silver, not Severus. Because that would be even weirder. Yeah even the great Snape needs reassurance, especially when parenting Harry. Let's hope Remus can give him some.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana Remorse and Revelations

2nd September 2009:
First I want to say "Welcome back!!" I missed my favorite (there aren't that many of you) authors and you most of all. I've been checking the website constantly for the past 24 hours waiting for authors to be able to post again. I knew you'd come through. My nephew was visiting earlier and teased me that I'd be up all night reading and probably have to call in sick to work tomorrow. I must admit I gave his joking some serious thought.

Anyway, all that aside, I loved this chapter. I was very surprised that Silver was Remus. I did not expect that at all. I think I was more surprised that Remus tried to kill himself and that he was saved because a debt was owed. That's very intriguing. What I'm thinking is that Lily seems to have reached from beyond the veil to bring Harry to Severus. So I'm thinking that James reached from beyond the veil as a show of remorse for putting Remus and Severus in danger through his thoughtless prank many years earlier. That's how Remus was saved even though he tried to kill himself. You know how I like to guess and how often I'm wrong--but that doesn't stop me:) Again, great chapter and welcome back.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I was able to post again! Any longer and I would have had the book finished! Only kidding.

Ha! That part with Silver being Remus surprised a good number of people. And I'm surprised that you caught on to my alluded suicide reference. You're the first one to do that. Lily did indeed return for a brief moment to send Harry to Sev. And James could have done so as well, but there is something else going on between Remus and Silverstrike that you'll discover next chapter. Thanks for the warm welcome! It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jaylee Misunderstandings

2nd September 2009:
Good story. It's impressive that you can make a story come to life!

[So is Two Hawks Hunting]

Author's Response: Thank you I appreciate that and I'll be posting more as soon as the site is available for posting! It's a bit late. I'll also be posting Two Hawks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Deatheaterbabe Misunderstandings

26th August 2009:
this is a really good story!!
nearly as good as the never again! series! wow!

so when will the next of these come out?

Author's Response: Thanks and there is another story to come after this one. I hope you'll like it just as much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Paloma Patil First Encounter

24th August 2009:
This is a great beginning. Sounds like it's going to be an interesting story. Nice work.

Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you! It's a very bittersweet tale.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Liana Misunderstandings

24th August 2009:
If it were me, I'd say "OK Mr. Smarty Pants, let's go call that wolf and see what kind of friend he is." I'd do that because I'm magical and I could control the situation--that's how cocky I'd be. But I think we've already established that Sev is a very good parent and no softie by any standards. I still think he might want to check out the wolf though. Sev's kind of stuck now--I don't think he can forbid Harry from seing the wolf because Harry's just not going to listen at this point. I think his only option is to thoroughly check things out.

I loved Harry's list of questions that he's saving to ask Sev when he gets older. Such a mixture of things to ask. And so innocent.

I hope I can get through this week with authors not being able to post new works. I'll read what I can but use this as a time to get some of my other stuff done.

Author's Response: That's exactly what he will do. Yes, he's got a very active mind, our Harry. Sev's going to have his hands full.

It's hard, isn't it? Well, that just means I'll have lots for you to read when I can post again. Yay!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ariane Aure Misunderstandings

23rd August 2009:
hehehehe! !Good boy Harry! !good ending! made me laugh a little! ! looking forward to the next chapter! same with your others!10/10

Author's Response: great1 I hope you'll like what happens next. But it'll be awhile before I post again since the queue will be closed tomorrow.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mary Misunderstandings

23rd August 2009:
I think Harry will be in so much trouble.

Author's Response: Oh yes, he will be! Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>