Reading Reviews for Snowflakes and Memories
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snuffles101 Snowflakes and Memories

8th August 2011:
you really like writing story's about Severus Snape being Harry's dad? Dont you? I love them all, i have read this one obviously, the one with the sexy picture and 'Moon fire'. I commented on each one and added them to my favourites as well!

Author's Response: Yes, that and the mentor/guardian ones too. I do some where Severus is Harry's real dad--like my Prince Manor series and Hide Yourself Away, and others where Sev adopts him, like this one and the Never Again series and Broken Wings.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vermouth Snowflakes and Memories

18th October 2010:
This is so beautiful, if a hundred years later this whole site has to shut down and only one single chapter can be salvaged, I hope it would be this one.

One Million/10.

Are you interested in learning a foreign language? Because I can always spare some time and translate this into Chinese, and send it to you by e-mail.

 Report Review

Review #3, by meganbabyyxxx Snowflakes and Memories

16th May 2010:
Aw! So sweet, can't wait to read A Wolf In Winter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved writing that fic!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Peg Snowflakes and Memories

10th February 2010:
Such a lovely story. I look forward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #5, by 1DarkAngel1 Snowflakes and Memories

29th October 2009:
oh, this is so sweet. youve got me wanting to read the next one now!

Author's Response: Yeah this is one of my newer series, and the next one is even better.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Wanted Free7 Snowflakes and Memories

7th October 2009:
Aww! That was so adorable. I really love your writing. I especially liked the sprites. Are they "real" or did you make them up? Also, a new chapter of MLAS is up, if you didn't know. I figured out how to get the banner up. (I went on another computer.) 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! The sprites are my own invention. Cool, I'll go check it out. Glad you finally got the banner up. I don't have a Mac, I have a Toshiba laptop, so things probably work differently.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fahima Snowflakes and Memories

27th September 2009:
Aw! What a sweet story! I love this new Snape :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I love him this way too and there are two more stories for you to read in this series.

 Report Review

Review #8, by XharrysdarlingX Snowflakes and Memories

6th September 2009:
This was a very sweet one shot that explored the "hidden" side of Snape really well. We all know he loved Lily, and I beleive he really loved Harry after everything he went through for him, he just never wanted to show it. perhaps he didn't even know how to show it?? Sorry, I'm side-tracking, I really enjoyed reading this you did a brilliant job!!

Author's Response: Yes, I agree with you. He was never given a chance to show that he cared for Harry in the books. Thanks and there is a sequel to this called A Wolf In Winter if you're interested.

 Report Review

Review #9, by whitehound Snowflakes and Memories

4th September 2009:
It's to be hoped he would love Harry with rather more kindness than Lily loved him!

It's a nice idea - but why does Spinner's End seem to have been transported to London when we're specifically told that it is "many miles away" from London, and the description suggests it's probably in the north of England?

I suppose you could just about make a case for it being somewhere like Watford, depending on how you interpret "many miles".

Author's Response: Since this is an AU I'm not following the books locale. It suited this story line to have me set Severus and Harry and the street where they live in London. I'm sure there's a street named that somewhere in the city, and even if there isn't, there is in this universe. I wanted them to be close to Diagon Alley, you'll see why in a sequel to this.

 Report Review

Review #10, by macerinut Snowflakes and Memories

2nd September 2009:
*sniff* That was so beautiful! I'm teary-eyed; it's now one of my favourite stories on this site. Can't wait for the series!

Author's Response: The series has been started. Go read a Wolf in Winter and see what I mean! So glad you enjoyed this one.

 Report Review

Review #11, by GenineMalfoy Snowflakes and Memories

26th August 2009:
This is such a wonderful Christmas story and as I read it, I imagined a children's book illustrator painting the images in my mind. I truly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I would love for some illustrator to have drawn pictures for this. I could see it so clearly in my mind's eyes.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jess Chamberlain Snowflakes and Memories

23rd August 2009:
You are a natural writer-wrighting in 3rd person like that is not easy and a talent to be proud of however Snapes charecter does not seem "correct",he needs to be more "greasy". A brillient title and good clear plot with nie style.

Author's Response: Thanks! But here Sev is not the greasy git, but a reformed spy due to Lily's trust and love. remember, this is AU and he has not been a hardened spy for very long, he is only 22 here and he values Lily and his promise too much to ever treat a baby nastily. This is a second chance for both him and Harry.

 Report Review

Review #13, by David Wang Snowflakes and Memories

21st August 2009:
A new story series? Sounds charming. You really seem to have a lot to tell us!

The thought of Severus loving Harry as a child and raising him as his own in the name of a promise to Lily sounds quite heartwarming.

Is Old Snake And Slimy really gone? Will they be safe?

Author's Response: Oh I have so many ideas.

I love this story because it shows Sev in a different light.

Well, Voldy may or may not be gone. And they will be as safe as Sev can make them.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ariane Aure Snowflakes and Memories

19th August 2009:
aw. . . .so sweet! ! i liked it! you know i was thinking about your many stories about harry and Snape and it got me thinking,what would change if harry had been a girl ,seriously what do you think would change??10/10

Author's Response: Quite a bit actually. For one thing if Harry as a girl looked like Lily I don;t think Sev would be able to dislike her so much. he would see Lily and not James.

I kind of wrote a story like that called the Very Best Thing, where Sev has a daughter named Arista.


 Report Review

Review #15, by _hermione_jean_malfoy_ Snowflakes and Memories

19th August 2009:
oh, what a sweet little story!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm so glad you liked this one!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana Snowflakes and Memories

19th August 2009:
Wonderful story. I'm glad you decided to post it now rather than wait for Christmas. You know I love Christmas stories. I'll wait to read the follow-up when I come home from work. What a great day--two new things from you to read. You had me wishing for Christmas and feeling the peace that only comes on Christmas Eve. I could almost taste the egg nog and see the sprites twirling in the snow.

Author's Response: Thanks and I love Christmas stories too! That's why I write a lot of them.

 Report Review

Review #17, by slithern_ice_elf Snowflakes and Memories

19th August 2009:
Awww!! I am in tears! I know that may sound really weird, but they are tears of joy. I cannot wait for the other ones to be posted! Please post them soon!

Author's Response: No, it doesn't, it's actually quite a compliment. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by the odd one Snowflakes and Memories

18th August 2009:
I love the imagry in this story as well as many of the others you have written. It is almost like you have been allowed a peak into the fey world. I can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks and I have posted the sequel A Wolf In Winter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login