Reading Reviews for Along Came Lucy
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vampiremuggle Surprise

27th January 2012:
wait that's it? i hope there's a sequal! awesome story!

~Vampiremuggle

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! And, there is a sequel, and it's already up. It's called 'Ugly Love'.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyPotter25 Surprise

22nd June 2011:
ACK! WHAT?
WHEN DID THEY EVEN DO IT?
ok i gotta go read the sequel obviously :P

Author's Response: Oh, sometime during that brief relationship. Apparently xD.

But yes, reading the sequel would be a good idea. My writing improved from here to there, hopefully, ha.

Thanks for all these reviews! They brightened my day, that's for sure (:.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyPotter25 Understanding

22nd June 2011:
wow, evil rose huh?
who'd have thought?

Author's Response: Oh, she definitely had her moment there. I don't know how I feel about it looking back, but hey, I liked writing it at the time. (:

But yeah, definitely a different side to the Rose we knew through the story.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyPotter25 Promise

22nd June 2011:
aw man. well at least he owned up and all.

Author's Response: Yeees. I didn't want him to keep on with her when he went and kissed her cousin. Maybe that backbone is hardening a bit? (:

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyPotter25 Mistake

22nd June 2011:
ok so maybe i ship scorpius/lucy a tensy bit after reading that ;)

Author's Response: Just a teensy bit? xD

I find them so adorable. If they got together it would be so incredibly fluffy -.-.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyPotter25 Poison

22nd June 2011:
i really don't like scorpius right now.
he has no backbone!

Author's Response: I definitely had moments where I disliked him. He can be so stupid sometimes, and I really do wish he had a backbone. Hopefully by the end of the sequel, he'll have one... Hopefully, or I'll need to write another story xD.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #7, by GinnyPotter25 Imperfect

22nd June 2011:
so my brother totally started annoying me last night while i was reading this and i had to stop halfway through (gr)
but i'm back!
omg lucy. ugh idk at this point i support neither pairing!
Theo and Asha! WOOT! heh heh

Author's Response: Haha. The joys of siblings, yes? Wouldn't know really xD.

But yay for you being back ^^.
That's a new one! If you support neither pairing, it makes it easier when you make it to the end, that's for sure. I'm a little biased for Scorpius/Lucy though, ha. Even if I throw every single roadblock I can into the way each time they get close. They hate me right now.

I think you're my first Theo/Asha shipper. They're cute, aren't they? Too bad they get so little air time. That really should change. -rubs chin-

Once again, thanks for reviewing! I appreciate it.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #8, by GinnyPotter25 Ball

22nd June 2011:
finally. Theo and Asha

Author's Response: Yes, finally. If Theo didn't end up with Asha after too long, then his frustration along with Lucy's was going to have me pulling my hair out xD.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyPotter25 Revelation

22nd June 2011:
AH!
that preview!!! OMG ok reading the next chapter immediately. thank god you've completed this haha

Author's Response: Haha. Yeees. I feel that exact same way when authors leave previews, or a cliffhanger. I'm always glad the story's done so that I can find out without being interrupted.

Thanks for the review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyPotter25 Clueless

22nd June 2011:
GR Davies is irritating. Who did Roger Davies marry for this child to be born?
Great chapter as always though ^_^

Author's Response: Haha. The way I see it, he married this woman called Arianna Higgs. She'll be the cousin of that one Slytherin, but she was actually in Ravenclaw, like Roger.

She's nice, so where Davies gets his attitude from, I have no idea -.-.

Thanks for that, and for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyPotter25 Match

22nd June 2011:
oops, i forgot to review for chapter 2 tee hee. that's how arrested i am by your story! ^_^ pat yourself on the back!
i really like this. i'm not sure if scorpius is to be paired with lily or rose? but i suppose not knowing is the fun of it. ^_^

Author's Response: Haha, that's fine. And that compliment has me smiling like mad over here.

Ahh, you'll see. I hope who he ends up with surprises you.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyPotter25 Madwoman

22nd June 2011:
i like it! i've never really thought of Lucy as a good character for a pairing. ^_^ thanks for changing my mind!

Author's Response: Hi there!

I'm glad you like it. Lucy is one of those characters that aren't explored enough, and I've always been somewhat curious about Percy's kids. While Scorp/Rose is the more popular pairing, there's so much possibility for him to be with someone else. And who better than another Weasley?

I'm glad your mind has been changed, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #13, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Surprise

17th January 2010:
Hahahahaha! I don't bloody care if it's fake or real! Go Rose! Hehehe, her idea is even better than mine. And if she's actually pregnant, than karma must love her!

Congratulations on your first story! Merlin help me to complete mine. I'm so lazy.

Anyway, on to the sequel!

Author's Response: Well, we all know the answer to if she's actually pregnant or not thanks to the sequel. Haha. Rose is an evil little girl, but I guess what can be said for her is the fact that she...always fights to get what she wants. So good on her :).

Thank you! It was quite hard to part with it once it was finally finished :(. Aha. You have quite the storyline going, so I'm sure you'll be able to finish it easy peasy. I wish you luck!

Thank you so much for going through this story and leaving all these reviews! You're a star! It means a lot to me.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #14, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Understanding

17th January 2010:
Ahahahahaha! I'm laughing hysterically!

For a moment I actually thought Rose would let it go. But you've proven me wrong! Rose is a Weasely, through and through.

I hope she chains him to her room. And obliviates Lucy and sends her to Alaska to live with the Eskimoes. Hehehe! That would solve all her problems!

Yes, my mood shifts in coordination with the story. Quite sad, isn't it?

The penultimate chapter! Only one more to go.

Author's Response: Lol! What a switch in moods. Guess the chocolate helped? xD

Rose? Let go? Never! Giving up when she's so very sure that Lucy doesn't deserve Scorp is not her style. She knows Scorp wouldn't be able to keep his promise, so giving him a little shove in the 'right' direction is always necessary. And besides, she can be as conniving as she thinks Lucy has been. Can't blame her.

Lol! That would have been interesting. Too bad she went another more...effective route.

Not sad at all! Once I get a hold of a good story, my mood shifts quite a lot, so you're not alone!

Yep, one more chapter to go. Can you believe it?

Thanks so much for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #15, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Promise

17th January 2010:
WHY ISN'T HE DEAD? They should be burying his corpse right about now! Life's not fair! I was so excited to read the next chapter and all Rose does is slap him?! This is disappointing:(

Other than the fact that I hate her (for not kicking the day-lights out of Scorp), I feel so sorry fo her. She's crazy about him and he's...

This is too much for me. I have to go eat some chocolate to cheer up. Today is too depressing; first my Chem mid-term (Organic Chem is a bitch) then this. What have I done to deserve this?!

Ugh. Anyway, keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Haha. I think death should be reserved for something more severe. Like going much further with Lucy. Which he wouldn't, but...you know.

She likes him too much to hurt him too bad. And I do feel sorry for her, but not too terribly. In missing scenes she is really clingy. Hum. Too crazy about him.

Aww. I hope chocolate has the same effect for you as it does in the books! And I hope you did great on your Chem mid-term! Actually, I'm sure you did! Sorry for giving you such a depressing-causing chapter though!

Thanks for once again reading and reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #16, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Mistake

17th January 2010:
Bloody. Fucking. Hell.

HE CHEATED ON ROSE! :@

I hope Rose murders him. Or atleast inflicts him with enough pain that will damage him physically.

I hope she roasts him.

Deep breathes... Okay, I'm calm. Sorry about the cursing, BUT I'M SO BLOODY MAD! Honestly, I know he's a guy and that he likes Lucy... but CHEATING ON ROSE?

I really feel bad for Rose. I've bonded with her character. And I also have a soft spot for those wronged in a relationship.

But I still love Scorp. Yet, I hate him. Love is confusing:S

10/10

Author's Response: Yep. He cheated on Rose. Just a kiss, but definitely cheating. Bad Scorp.

Iunno. I don't think Rose is capable of murder. She is Hermione's daughter, so I wouldn't put it past her to deal some nasty hex or something. Which he would definitely deserve.

Haha. I was mad at him too. None of this would have happened if he hadn't been idiot enough to get with Rose when he knows he likes Lucy. Guys. He should know better than to cheat, especially with what he suspected from his Dad. But...what can I say?

I feel bad for Rose too. She's a good girl, who just happens to really like a guy who doesn't have the same feelings for her. I'm sure many girls can relate.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #17, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Poison

16th January 2010:
Merlin, I love Rose! Haha, that girl won't let her Scorp go easily. She'll probably murder him if he cheats (not that he would). Weasly girls are my favourite!

Author's Response: Haha. Let Scorp go? Never in a million years. It doesn't matter one bit how he feels in the matter, xD. As for him cheating...well, I hope she wouldn't. Otherwise I wouldn't have much of a story, haha. And yes, Weasley girls are my favourite too! They're just so interesting, both to read and to write about. And they're all so different, which is a definite plus.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #18, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Imperfect

14th January 2010:
Awww! Lucy is the sweetest cousin! Hell, if Scorp was dating one of my family, I would've snogged him senseless. Okay, maybe I'm exaggerating a bit...

Awww! You're so sweet too! Just cause I review your story doesn't mean you have to review mine. Though if you dropped a pretty little one with a smiley, I won't mind:P

And since I started writing, I realised how
much each and every review means. That's why I try to review every chapter I read.

I doubt Scorpius will follow through with his New Years' Resolutin; he so has the hots for Lucy.

15/10

Author's Response: lol!
Scorp is a bit too irresistible, eh? And he doesn't make it easy on her. At all. Blah.

Naw, I'll review. I offer reviews over at the forums, anyway, so it's sort of my thing. I'll get to your story soon =P.

Oh, every review does mean a lot. It brightens a person's day because they know that people not only enjoy their story, but enjoy it so much that they leave a review. Or, sometimes, reviewing because they disagree with a certain plot point. Those can be helpful, too.

Follow through with his New Year's Resolution. Hm. How many people actually do? xD

Thanks for yet again reading and reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #19, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Ball

6th January 2010:
Missed me?:P Sorry, but I thought I reviewed this chapter! And I have exams to study for :( Anywho, here I am!

He snogged Rose and almost snogged Lucy. That is something I wasn't expecting. I love how you control the whole love triangle; very... professional (professional? WTF? Well, I just woke up!)

Keep it up. 10/10 as always

Author's Response: Of course I did :D. It's okay, haha. I really never expected new reviews on this story after I started the sequel, but it's nice to see them anyway, and I am grateful to you for taking the time out to review.

Oh yes, snogged Rose and almost snogged Lucy. You don't know how difficult it was for me to not give in and let him kiss Lucy, but for the purposes of the plot, it couldn't happen. Besides, imagine how psycho Rose might get o.o. And I am glad that it was unexpected!

Haha, professional is not a bad word. I have to be, and not let my own feelings about everything get in the way, since I do love me some Scorp/Lucy x).

Thanks so much! I'll have to go review one of your stories when my review queue eases up.

~L. Kelley


 Report Review

Review #20, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Ball

30th December 2009:
Okay, I have quite a few points I would like to comment about, but do not fret! None of them are about your dandy writing. (Dandy writing?)

Firstly, Draco is an arsehole. I always knew he was! I get so pissed when people consider him a sex god, WTF!!! :@ Sorry, I should calm down a bit... okay, I know this will sound hypocritical, but I DETEST Draco/Hermione fics. They all have the same base. But this certainly is not the place to trash other stories... I am a mean bully, but I speak on behalf of my opinion.

Secondly, the whole kissing-under-the-mistletoe tradition, where did that come from? It is unjust to the mistletoe! How come it turned out to be the perverted plant? Why not onions, for example? (I HATE onions, so it does not matter if they are perverted)

Thirdly, I KNEW IT! Hehehe, he kissed Rose. Actually, I was fantasizing a very graphic Scorp/me scene but that is unimportant. I am rooting for Rose/Scorp, even though I know his heart is with Lucy.

Lastly, I was not really surprised about the I-snogged-Asha thing. Asha is like a female Wood, all rough and rowdy when it comes to Quidittich.

I have no idea why, but the Scorpius in my head is currently dealing drugs. Maybe it is my subconscious giving me a sign. Anywho, I shall never give up on him, not even if he decides mass murder is fun.

Then he will be like the another Hitler, right? That would be so cool! I could boast to those jealous tarts that my boyfriend kills people for fun. That would show them.

This review is getting too long, eh? I like reviewing your stories because your responds are so nice and friendly. Your such a nice person:D

Too bad Malfoys rarely do nice people.

Hehehe, keep it up! (That is getting a bit old...)

Author's Response: Oh yes, Draco is an idiot. Even more so in the sequel, but we won't get into that. He has issues, and I can't do anything but show that. It's not like his moments in the book were spent being nice. I'd say that he mellowed out some since having a child, but not completely. A tiger can't get rid of its stripes, right? No comment on Dramiones xD.

No earthly idea on the mistletoe thing. Just see it all the time and thought to include it. Cliche, but at least they didn't kiss? :). Hmm. Or maybe a radish. I'm sure Luna would have liked that.

Yep, Rose. The one who wasn't even supposed to have much of a role. Scorp/Rose just sorta...happened while I was writing. Who doesn't like a bit more conflict? ;)

I was surprised! Theo's such a...nice lad. She corrupted him! Well, not really. He's a teenaged boy, and that's all I'm going to say on the matter.

Say wut? lol. Well, I'll have to retract my statement. My other Scorp is nothing like the one in your head. I don't think Draco or Mummy would be too pleased with that. Scorp as Hitler? Now, there's a thought. I'm sure Rosie will be one of the jealous ones. Watch out now.

Ahaha. Nice to everyone but my characters, I suppose. They don't like me. Can't please everyone though.

Thanks for reading and reviewing =D!

~L. Kelley


 Report Review

Review #21, by watchtherainfall Madwoman

28th December 2009:
The prospect of a Scorpius/Lucy fic is something that I have not encountered before, and the fact that it is in the point of view of Scorpius adds a little extra originality to an already original story!

I love the scenario about Lulu (who I presume is Lucy) buying the stuff about him loving her despite her being cheated on a couple hours before. As sad as it is, its a pretty realistic scenario, as sad as that is. Girls tend to fall for that stuff, and being a girl myself I, unfortunately, know what Im talking about. This story is easy to relate to both from a female and males point of view. Sadly, I do not like how quick Lucy was to take him back. Its sad but true, though.

I love the strong characters in the story so far. Lucy seems a little like me, feisty and hard-shelled on the outside but quite soft and venerable on the inside. Scorpius. Well honestly I love him. Hes subtle, intelligent and a little snobby but in a bad-boy kind of way.

Thirdly, Im quite excited to continue reading a story that is the first person point of view. I have read, and written, in first person POV a lot but I normally find and stick to the female perspective. Its a nice change to read from the male side of things and I love how you capture him.

This is, so far, an interesting novel and I cant wait to read the next chapter and the sequel after that (=

Author's Response: Oh wow. Thank you for such a fantastic review!

I always wondered why nobody ever writes about Percy's children, and in a more positive light. Don't disagree with anyone's portrayal, but I wanted to see something different, so figured that I could write it. The choice to write from Scorp's POV was an easy one. I like the male POV, and write it more easily, surprisingly. And Scorp is such a fun character, so he seemed the best candidate :).

Yes. Lulu (I hate that name, haha) is Lucy. I felt annoyed with her for buying what he said, but as you say, girls fall for that stuff. I know I fall for the 'I love you' thing quite a lot, and it makes me ignore the bad stuff, no matter how much it lingers in my mind. I guess it makes you feel more wanted, and its hard to rid yourself of the person that's giving you that feeling. I wish she didn't take him back so easily either, but she is a very vulnerable person.

That's her character in a nutshell. She's very strong and snappy on the outside, but when it comes down to it, she's as soft as a feather, and very easily hurt. Scorp is a little snobby, huh? I hope you see some growth in his character as the story progresses!

I'm glad that you like his portrayal so far. I'm even more glad that you find this all interesting enough to keep reading. I do hope you enjoy it.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~L. Kelley


 Report Review

Review #22, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Revelation

27th December 2009:
Ooh, who is he going to kiss? Lucy or Rose? Poor guy, he has to choose between two irresistible Weaslys. I'm rooting for... me! I can easily imagine a Scorpius/Me; and it would be hot! ;) hehehe.

Ignore my hormones. Keep moving forward! :p

Author's Response: Haha. What can I say? Ferrets like Weasels I suppose. Well, I guess you're part of the equation that I hadn't factored in. Now, just who would he choose? Poor guy.

Thanks for reviewing yet again!

~L. Kelley


 Report Review

Review #23, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Match

26th December 2009:
A Malfoy playing Keeper? How ironic can that get? :P

By the way, this is your first story! :O Keep on writing girl, your really have a talent!

Author's Response: Ironic indeed, aha. Interestingly enough, I hadn't even pictured him playing Quidditch. Lots of things in this story just happened while I was writing. Got to love those unplanned stories.

Thanks so much! That's got to be one of the best compliments I could have ever received.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~L. Kelley


 Report Review

Review #24, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Deceit

24th December 2009:
Names can be decieving; Annie sounds too innocent a name for a slut. Well, that was good. I never imagined an awkward, wrong-place-wrong-time Scorpius. The Scorp in my head is cool, sexy and has a few womanising qualities...

Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Haha. Never thought of how innocent her name is. She is the picture of innocence too; not the type a person would imagine to cheat with their boyfriend.

As for Scorp. I was trying to do things differently with him. But, I do have a new story in the works with the type of Scorpius you have in your head. I like writing him, and exploring different traits I can place in his character.

Thanks for reviewing!

~L. Kelley


 Report Review

Review #25, by Metamorph Surprise

23rd December 2009:
Oh. Wow. I was rereading this, and I didn't realize even that I hadn't reviewed on most of ACL. I am so severely sorry.

So. This + TDW gives me a lot of insight on Ugly Love. Rose says Davies is fit + Rose plans something + Scorp is trying to escape from Rose = Lyra and Carina Davies?

Please don't let ^that be true. PLEASE! I BEG OF YOU!

I had entirely forgotten that Rose was a Lion. Why didn't you correct me before, when I said that the girls came from two Claws?

I think with a few teenie tiny edits, you could keep this and TDW so they are entirely compliant with each other. Like:
1) lol numbered list.
2)Numerous complaints get the Quidditch Cup back into play.
3)Since Scorp isn't gonna play much of a role, then you might as well have him interested in Lucy.
4) Davies and Lucy could be going out... As far as Lucy knows. He could be living the single life without her knowing.
5)You could reference parts of ACL from Dusty's perspective? Like Dusty could see Scorpius fall out of the tree, or something.

Oh well. I can't tell you how to write, I mean, c'mon, look at my authors page. I write HORRIBLY. So yeah.

You know, I never realized it, but you write in the present tense. I could never do that. Everything I have ever written was in past.

Yeah. Do you have TA status? They didn't leave it open to TA's this time, I don't think so it doesn't matter.

I'm really using this review as a means of communication, so it looks more like a really off topic private message than a review.

You know what you did wrong in this chapter? You left it as a cliffie. Grawr.

Ok, I'm done now.

Author's Response: :). That's okay. I'm just glad you were interested enough to read/review the sequel ^^.

Ahaha. My lips are sealed. Though, with Davies' brown hair, I don't think its possible for him to be the father. The girls have strawberry blonde hair, so I'm inclined to think that a blonde was in the picture here. Somewhere ;). This is all hypothetically speaking, of course. Though I think Draco's happy with your deductions. Anything that has Scorp not in the equation as far as the kids are concerned is okay with him.

I don't know why I didn't correct you, to be honest. I guess it just slipped my mind to include it in the response, haha.

Oh, a number list, lol.
2 - Actually, that's a very good idea. Working it back into play would make for some good tension. Since Daiball means people from different houses playing on the same team, with Quidditch back in play there'd be so much conflict. Or, in my mind anyway.
3 - True. We'll see =P.
4 - Hm. Their relationship could be not so obvious to everyone else. So much so that Rose doesn't even know. Could be interesting o.o.
5 - I can, I can. It'll be interesting to see all of this through Dusty's eyes, that's for sure.

Thank you for suggesting all of this. Gives me plenty of ideas ^^.

I'm sure you don't write horribly. I haven't read any of your stories. I should go do so when my review queue clears : D.

ACL was my first ever attempt at both first person and present tense. Now I've forgotten how to write in past tense -.-.

No, I don't. Would be nice to have it, though.

Aww, sorry. I had to. This entire story went differently from my mental plans. Scorp wasn't to ever date Rose. But, I prefer what happened in here better :).

Thanks for the review! And the suggestions. I'll keep them in mind ^^.

~L. Kelley


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>