Reading Reviews for Duck and Cover
  
863 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Em Valentine's Day

13th July 2013:
This is a great story and I've really been enjoying it!

I also just wanted to point out some inconsistencies in the plot of your story though.

First, in the beginning of your story Peter is the beater on the gryffindor team and Sirius is the keeper. Then in another chapter you wrote that Peter wasn't on the team at all and Sirius was the beater.

Also in the beginning of the story Avery said she wanted to add a section to the daily prophet writing about music and bands and stuff. Yet in this chapter she says she has no idea what she wants to do.

I swear I'm not tryin to critisize. I'm just trying to point out some inconsistencies you may want to correct!

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauders_xx Not the Same After That

6th April 2013:
Such a delightful break from studying. I love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Logan Costa My Unusual Friend

26th February 2013:
The point of view change was cool it was different but it worked

 Report Review

Review #4, by Logan Costa These Things Move in Threes

26th February 2013:
Creevy was a muggleborn

 Report Review

Review #5, by Logan Costa Sound the alarm

25th February 2013:
Great but i think Lily should play a lead role bnor wnough of her

 Report Review

Review #6, by Logan Costa Alter the Ending

25th February 2013:
This is really really good

 Report Review

Review #7, by Logan Costa Fell Down the Stairs

24th February 2013:
You say these are boring? They are amazing

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hedwig_Pie Epilogue

27th September 2012:
Great story I loved how awkward avery is. Cant wait to read the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by thatsassymaster Not the Same After That

22nd September 2012:
I always love these kind of stories, and Sirius/OC is one of my favourite pairings so I can't wait to see how this fic turns out!

There were a few grammar problems in here, so I'd suggest giving it a read through or getting a beta, but apart from the I could find nothing wrong with it.

:D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hedwig_Pie Not the Same After That

18th September 2012:
loving this story already, and ive already read the first chapter.
I LIKE THE FACT SHE IS A CAT PERSON. CAT PEOPLE ARE COOL.
ONTO CHAPTER 2!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Parvati_Khatri Massive Attack

23rd August 2012:
Congrats on graduating! I love this story, and I can't wait to see how you end it!
~Parvati

 Report Review

Review #12, by TimeSeer Epilogue

22nd August 2012:
I love this story! I keep rereading it and it never gets old. Thanks for writing it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by OZ123 These Things Move in Threes

24th July 2012:
I want Avery and James to be real a bit.

 Report Review

Review #14, by OZ123 Not the Same After That

24th July 2012:
I do love a crazy girl.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Wow Science of Fear

19th May 2012:
At times this story is so predictable... did you really use Sex God a few chapters back? And other times it's just really unrealistic dialogue/reactions.

 Report Review

Review #16, by kjp These Things Move in Threes

12th March 2012:
Its a really funny story. I really love how Avery thinks, its hilarious. Although I'll make you aware that Colin Creevy was a muggle-born meaning his parents never went to Hogwarts, and you've got a Wayne Creevy. Other than that I'm in love with the story and complely obbsesed

 Report Review

Review #17, by JeSuisEscargot Graduation

3rd March 2012:
Mann i've read your story a total of. SIX times now xD
its like so god :D
but personally... the sequel wasnt my type : + i never got to read chapter four!
duck and cover

 Report Review

Review #18, by blackangelwings Epilogue

9th February 2012:
Ohgod.


So, I found this earlier on and I've been reading it since I woke up- because I'm ill, sadface.


Anyways! I just love Avery and how clumsy and awkward she is! She was just so funny. I loved how it started out like she was just a pawn to help James get Lily and it ended with her and Sirius being in love. I love how you show all of the characters, even Snape and the rest of the Slytherins. I love how you done all of the other characters POV, and how it really showed how the other characters felt. I love how even in the start you could see the Sirius/Avery relationship forming- with him popping up and her wearing his jumper. I love the way you have Cassi, how is so carefree and cheers Avery up, how you have Lily, how panics over her studies and is a very aggressive drunk, but is still one of Avery's best friends, I love how you showed Sirius, with his bad family and yet how different he is from them, like how much he loves Avery, and James, how you have him being so fun abd yet, how' at the start he doesn't really say sorry to people- how he wad just using Avery, and I love how you showed just how sad he was when his dad died, and yet, how brave he was, and I just love all of the characters.


I love how this story made me laugh and smile, and yet, how it made me sad when Avery and Sirius broke up. I love the way you ended it, and I can't wait to go and read the sequel.


So well done, this was amazing.
blackangelwings*.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Seriously_Sirius93 Not the Same After That

23rd January 2012:
Hola! I don't know if this is important, but I should let you know anyway.
I was sleeping, dreaming of something, when suddenly I woke up and grabbed my iPod, think, "What the hell? I woke up, I'm freaking reading Duck and Cover ONE MORE TIME!"
that's how addicting this story is :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shadowgirl Science of Fear

21st December 2011:
I love this story(: Amazingly written.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 Epilogue

19th December 2011:
ITS OVER!!! ok now im off to the sequel. 10/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 Graduation

19th December 2011:
i can't believe that this story is almost over!! i love it!! one of my absolute favourite sirius/oc story. It is hilarious and touching and always made me smile. so thank you. 10/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 NEWT's

19th December 2011:
severus' story is so sad. have you seen the deathly hallows part2? the part where it shows snape's past made me cry. you feel so sorry for him. 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 Annabelle and Snuffles

18th December 2011:
yay they are moving in together!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Nose-Bug

18th December 2011:
haha love the nose bugs. 9/10 =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>