Reading Reviews for Finding the Future
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Thaine-sira Dinner Date

11th April 2014:
I was woundering why lily and james didn't stay in hiding?? bc I don't think voldemort would just give up trying to kill them bc he believes that Harry will be the one to kill him.

Author's Response: In all honesty, I never properly worked that out; I started my original AU for a challenge and it ended up going in a different direction. Very remiss of me, but I got caught up in it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by tanya Consideration

10th April 2014:
Please write more soon!!I want to know what'll happen to Steven

Author's Response: I will try... I want to know too ;) Once I've worked out what's going to happen next I will write more! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicalmayhem Debate

8th March 2014:
I started reading your stories last week and have read both ending through this point. Thank you! I love this story line

Author's Response: Oh wow. Thank you for reviewing and telling me :) that's always appreciated and I'm so glad you're enjoying it :) thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by James Debate

1st March 2014:
Really enjoyed it again, very dialogue-heavy but you have a skill for writing believable dialogue so I really enjoyed it. Hopefully Allegra does rein herself in and avoid causing a row by mentioning Lauren again but somehow I doubt it... Anyway, really good and I really enjoyed it :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I hadn't realised how heavy on dialogue it was until now, but I suppose it is. I'm glad you didn't think that it was a bad thing though!
As for Allegra, who knows what she'll get up to- she is her parents' daughter after all...
Thanks so much again xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Emma Dinner Date

21st February 2014:
Brilliant chapter; loving this story and hope to see many more chapters from you. I love Allegra as a teenager almost as much as I enjoyed her as a toddler in your other stories

Author's Response: Awww thank you :) I will see where my muse takes me, hoping to have an idea soon! She is almost as fun to write as a teenager as she was as a toddler- she still manages to torment her father either way haha. Thank you for taking the time to review and I hope you continue to enjoy xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by ronronXD Gossip...

18th May 2013:
Amazing!
this is one of my favorite stories (this one and those who were before), and I was wonder if I could translate this one (and those who were before) to Hebrew.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I think it might have been done into Hebrew possibly...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Brianna Gossip...

10th February 2013:
im so so glad that you are updating again! loving this story. keep it coming!

Author's Response: I am most definitely trying. Though I'm going to be busy over the next month or so: I'll do my best. Thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paddy_Pronsie Early Morning

5th September 2012:
hey. nice to have a bit of recap. I still remember All is not Lost vividly. :-) used to love that story !!

Author's Response: Awww. I do like recapping my favourite bits :-) lovely to know people remember All is not Lost still!!! That's made my day!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Voldy Needs a Hug Arrivals

4th September 2012:
This chapter certainly has an interesting beginning. I felt like I was on name overload toward the start of the chapter, though, and I still don't feel like I have all the names down straight. That was a bit confusing.

Also, your chapter was a little on the short side. Not much happened in the chapter, and I'm not exactly sure that it was compelling enough for me to read more.

However, I enjoyed Al's reaction to relying on Muggle transportation. It seemed spot on and very realistic. Additionally, Al's characterization was excellent, and the plot flowed very nicely.

Good job!

Author's Response: It's kind of a sequel to a sequel, so the characters were all introduced in another of my fics- I can see how it would get confusing though.
This chapter is just setting the scene, catching up with the characters etc. But again, I understand if you don't feel like reading anymore.
I'm glad you liked Allegra's characterisation. She's a favourite of mine to write, as is her mother :)

Thank you :) :)



 Report Review

Review #10, by sarah Celebrations

3rd September 2012:
please update soon, your stories are really good

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Hopefully I can in the next couple of days (if I can stay awake haha)

 Report Review

Review #11, by verbal87 Easter

30th August 2012:
Delightfully written as always! Really enjoyed it, and I agree with both Harry/Steven and Sirius/James' taste in music, can't beat a bit of Motown! At least Sirius didn't put Barry White on, that could have got awkward! Anyway, loved the chapter and yay for Steven being centre of attention for once. Loved the little exchange between Allegra and Harry too! Anyway, as i've already said, really enjoyed this and I hope your inspiration continues

10/10

xxx

Author's Response: LOL Barry White would've been awesome *facepalms*. It is only fair for Steven to get some attention every now and again (although living abroad does mean his mum fusses over him when he gets home, lol)
Thank you :) hopefully it will... who knows... haha


 Report Review

Review #12, by allie Discussion...

25th June 2012:
hey i was just wondering if u have abandoned this story as its been 2 years since u updated i love this story and want to read more please up date

Author's Response: Hey. I haven't abandoned as such... I've had a mad busy couple of yrs and haven't had any inspiration for this one as much. I do keep trying so hopefully we shall see... thanks for the review and I'm sorry for the delay xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by HP_Luver21766 Discussion...

12th September 2010:
Please please please update this story! I've read all the others and I love his one so much! It's so good! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it :) I'm waiting for inspiration at the moment but I'll update as soon as I can xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Deidraaaaaa Discussion...

5th September 2010:
I love this series of fanfics :) allegra is so awesome i wish i knew her :) please update!!! i want to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Awww thank you :) thats lovely of you to say. I do love Allegra. She is such a fun character to write as well. I'll update when I can. Waiting for inspiration! hehe. Thanks againxxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by tEar_leSs Hogsmeade

10th July 2010:
YES THEY FINALLY KISSED! haha or rather like properly kinda. urgh, teddy and victoria are so annoying! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: hehe they did indeed... :) They are annoying aren't they, but Teddy's not unlike James when Sirius and Terese got together I think... I'll update when I can. Thanks xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by ilovehim52 Hogwarts Express

21st February 2010:
i just finishedd reading this and i loveee it (:
please update soon!

Author's Response: Aw thanks!! I don't have many ideas for this one at the mo, but I will as soon as I do

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rachel_Black Hogwarts Express

14th January 2010:
Awaiting for ideas...well Voldemort hasn't been caught yet and well you could say that Teddy get assigned to gaurd hogwarts and some things get heated up between Teddy and Al?

Author's Response: OOOo now thats interesting! I could well do. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rachel_black Hogwarts Express

14th January 2010:
I hope you put another chapter up soon.

Author's Response: I'll try- awaiting ideas lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by EN Hogwarts Express

21st November 2009:
i wish AL and Ted would have a heart to heart talk and get over this but i kind of feel that its not going to happen anytime soon... good for allegra that she is beginning to like dan... maybe if she is interested in him then she will know what ted likes in vic and she would stop badgering him. im eaget to see where this goes... pl so update soon.

Author's Response: I think both Allegra and Teddy are too stubborn to back down any time soon...ut maybe Dan will help. I'll update when I can, promise

 Report Review

Review #20, by verbal87 Christmas Night

16th November 2009:
Aww, got a ridiculously big smile on my face right now haha, that's awesome. Funny how one rant about hating glitter can turn into a brilliant chapter eh lol.

Perfectly done anyway, I'd forgotten just how awesome (i'm using it cos she did) toddler Allegra was and we had the 'Stoopid Steben' and 'Daddy did it' lines as well, just brilliant.

The little bit at the start with all the family winding each other up was great as well as was Sirius's little bit with Allegra at the end. All in all, just brilliant :)

10/10 soph

James xxx

Author's Response: I thought you'd like thia one (the awesome again comes from my neice, although I did teach it to her haha). And where would toddler Allegra be without her immortal catchphrases LMAO!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by verbal87 Christmas part 1

16th November 2009:
Aww, god I hope James never changes as far as Xmas morning goes. Loved the line about being nervous of walking in on other people haha, pity it's taken him so long to work it out!

Thought Terese's little interaction with Renee was fantastic as well, was a really good way of helping her come to terms with things I think. Brilliant as always anyway

10/10

xx

Author's Response: Tee Hee I don't think James will ever grow up but anyway- makes for fun writing!! I thought it would be interesting to have those two bond in some way as their experiences are so similar!

 Report Review

Review #22, by verbal87 Christmas Eve

16th November 2009:
Ooh, sorry I haven't reviewed for you in so long, haven't thought about this site since NaNo started to be honest. Anyway, another great chapter, and do we see a hint of a crush for Allegra. Can't wait to see Sirius's reaction to that one haha.

Anyway, fantastic as per usual, 10/10 soph!

Author's Response: Poor old Sirius. He will have a job keeping Allegra in check methinks hehe. Don't worry, I figured NANO would be a priortiy- hope its going ok- let me know if I can help in any way!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by EN Reflections

15th November 2009:
Im happy to see sirius working out his issues. he is getting sentimental at old age...:-)

Author's Response: I know, bless him!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by EN End of the holidays

12th November 2009:
i cant understand why sirius is angry... its good riddance of rubbish. why is he so upset... ??

Author's Response: I think because the betrayal still rankles, and it makes him think of what he nearly lost.

 Report Review

Review #25, by EN Christmas Night

1st November 2009:
hey... nice to see an update after so long... i thought allegra was more smart than this... she should have known that guys get defensive about their girls when spoken directly... how stupid can she be to call victoire a bitch in front of ted ??? do update soon...:-)

Author's Response: I think with alcohol and the relaxed atmosphere she wasn't thinking- we know what her fathers like for that lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>