Reading Reviews for In The Dark
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by enterprise29 In The Dark

7th May 2014:
Cool, please tell me this isn't just a one shot

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 In The Dark

8th September 2010:
awee!! i really loved it! : D it made me SMILE! : D

Author's Response: hehe, glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by SimplyStupified77 In The Dark

16th June 2010:
I LOVE Rose/Scorpius! perfect one-shot! loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks!! It's my first Rose/Scorpius fic, I never wrote one before and I don't usually read them...so thanks for saying you liked it, it means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by patchworkscribbles In The Dark

16th May 2010:
I was all set for a real heartbreaking fic, but instead I'm sitting here with the lovliest bubble of happiness in my chest. This was so brilliant! The way that we thought everything was going to end horribly because of the Malfoys' backward ways and then it all turned out just lovely was just... gah. I loved it!!

I love Rose and Scorpius together.

 Report Review

Review #5, by whisky In The Dark

11th April 2010:
I WANT A SEQUEL! THIS IS AWSOME!

Author's Response: Awe, hey!! I don't think I will get around to writing a sequel, just because I never planned for one and it was always just going to be a stand-alone one-shot. Thanks though :) I'm glad you liked it so much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by jacks_angel2007 In The Dark

14th January 2010:
It totally broke my heart when they said goodbye!!! But I absolutely LOVED IT!!! I really hope that you do continue it!!!

Author's Response: I haven't really thought of continuing it, just always thought it would stay as a one-shot. But I'll see about it. Just not saying anything yet.
thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Catherin In The Dark

15th November 2009:
wow,it's really a great story ;))

I liked the way you made their secret realthionship close to, how really secret relathionships are !
you should keep on on writing ;)

Author's Response: haha, I love the way you phrased that! "I liked the way you made their secret realthionship close to, how really secret relathionships are !"-lol.
Thank you very much for the review. I might write more when I finish off some of the other fics I have going right now.
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by candyflosseater In The Dark

8th November 2009:
Hha.. this is really good I like it!!!

Author's Response: thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by cathyyy In The Dark

3rd October 2009:
Ah! I loved this story! :) I've had it as a favorite story but I haven't had the time to read it until now - it was so well written and amazing.

You did a great job on this one. I really liked your Scorpius :)


Definitely 10/10 :)
- Cathy

 Report Review

Review #10, by evanlyn In The Dark

17th September 2009:
Wow that was really wonderful, I enjoyed it so much, what else can I say?? It totally made my day, Scorpius is a good guy after all! When he was 'showing something' to Rose i thought he had a dark mark lol.

Author's Response: Awe, thanks.
I actually didn't think of that, the misconception that it was a Dark Mark, lol. That's cool. Yea, he's a good guy in my eyes and always will be.
This was my first rose/scorp story so I am delighted that you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by xMsFiggx In The Dark

9th September 2009:
I like this one. I think it'd be nice to know what else happens...have you considered writing a sequel? Nice story :)

Author's Response: one or two other reviews have said the same thing, I might consider it- but I'm not sure yet.
thanks.


 Report Review

Review #12, by HarrietHopkirk In The Dark

6th September 2009:
I like it! I love Rose/Scorpius and this story is very cute. Sequel please?! I would adore to see what happened next.

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it, I'm not a Rose/Scorp shipper, it was written for a challenge, but I'll have a think about a sequel. Not promising anything.
thanks.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Princess Di In The Dark

6th September 2009:
That was horribly sad! I can't believe that after all that they went through... They were just friends can't be the end!

But, sadly it is.

Author's Response: too many fics end in happily ever afters and stuff, so most of my fics don't.
Well, we never found out if they told their families or not, remember that they were holding each others hands while getting off the train, that's a major 'no no' with both families.


 Report Review

Review #14, by NorahGp7 In The Dark

5th September 2009:
Aww I really like this fanfic! I'm happy that Scorpius didn't end up being a stupid prat and broke up with Tanya! You should (if you really want to) make a sequel.I guess I'm curious to see how they change from friends to bf/gf

 Report Review

Review #15, by DracoFerret11 In The Dark

5th September 2009:
DarkRose from the forums here:

Thanks so much for participating in the challenge. I LOVED how you did this pairing. One tiny mistake: "pushed the back of the tapestry door open." Gryffindor tower is guarded by a portrait, not a tapestry. :] You fixed it later, but at the first mention of her leaving the tower, that was the error. Ok, review now: really loved your characterization. I adore how you showed Rose and Scorpius's relationship. I was scared that they weren't going to be able to get back together. And hey, they will... they've just got to take it slowly. I love their Romeo and Juliette esque story. So great. Plot was awesome. Albus was great. Rose and Scorpius were just spectacular. All around magnificent job. You did wonderfully. Thanks again for participating!

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miss Lily Potter In The Dark

4th September 2009:
Hey! I'm here, from the forums with your review. (:

I liked this. It was really sweet, and I like how it didn't end all happy... Well, it was happy, just not with them being able to reveal they're dating. (:

When I read your summary, I'll admit-I thought this was going to be one of those 'Rose tells Scorp that he has to choose and so he chooses her and so then suddenly all the animosity between families is forgotten, cue the sunset.' I'm glad you didn't make it like that.

The rose tattoo was a really sweet gesture. (:

There were a few grammar things, spelling and such, but not too noticeable--you may want to go over it a couple of times, though. (:

I liked this!
-Jasmine

 Report Review

Review #17, by long_live_luna_bellatrix In The Dark

4th September 2009:
This was a really, really good one shot. You wrote Scorpius and Rose really well. I saw your topic for summary help, and I'd wanted to read it anyway.

There were some grammar mistakes, just minor misspellings, you may want to go back and fix them.

The tattoo was really sweet, a great, great idea. It was the best way, I think, to show Rose who Scorpius loved. ANything else and she might not have believed him.

The Pince/Filch thing and the 'it's all a dream' were good ideas, but better suited for a humor story. They nearly messed up the serious tone of the story.

Overall, good job, I enjoyed this a lot. :)

Author's Response: I caught a few spellings at the beginning of it, but I don't have spell checker so I'm not surprise that they're there =] I probably have some more that I'm just not seeing.
I had to have the slightly funny part in it, just to brighten it up for a few seconds.
thanks.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Burnt Cheese In The Dark

3rd September 2009:
I liked it. Honestly did. Very sweet and emotional all at once. And I like how you didn't end it with "ScorpiusRose become boyfriend and girlfriend and they live happily ever after because their parents finally consent to letting them both date". I like the last line. A lot of possibilities, methinks. For a next chapter, I mean.

Heehee.

-burnt cheese-

Author's Response: When I finished writing it, I actually started thinking of a sequel to it. The possibilities of what could be in it would be just so fun to write =p or even a novella...m.
I don't like stories that end like everything is perfect, I like them to be real.
cheers for the review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by bester_jester In The Dark

2nd September 2009:
Oooh I like, i like! :)

Author's Response: thanks :) it's my first ever rose/scorpius fic, so I am delighted that you liked it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login