Reading Reviews for My Dark Rescue(r)
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Siriuslover177 My Dark Rescue(r)

25th June 2011:
That was so sad, and beautiful.
It had me crying easily, and it was just amazing.
I really enjoyed it.
Really, really good.

-Siriuslover177
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I am so, so happy that you liked this story! It is one of my all time favorites, and I'm glad it had you crying. That is what I was going for in an effort to get the emotion through! And by your description I accomplished that! Thanks again for the review!
Love,
Whitney


 Report Review

Review #2, by EpiskeyPM My Dark Rescue(r)

3rd April 2011:
Man, I had tears in my eyes. The whole thing where Harry mouthed "I love you" before he died, and then Hermione talking about the wedding that would never happen.. Ahh, it was like Water Works City. I liked the choppiness of it, I think it really fit with the story. And usually I don't like sad endings, but this wasn't really sad, persay, because she ended up happy? I suppose. And Draco was kind to do that for her; I always figured he had a heart. Great story, 10/10 (:

Author's Response: *holds tissue out* Sorry...I have a tendency of making people cry with this. So glad that you enjoyed the story though. It was happy. She went to join Her love in heaven ;) I believe that too :) He's just scared of his own emotions. Thanks for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by Alexandra My Dark Rescue(r)

10th February 2011:
That,that was beautiful.I had tears in my eyes as i read it.You are a fantastic writer,putting a twist on Harry, Ron and Hermione's relationships.My best regards and wishes for the future if you would like to become an author.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) It really is a great encouragement when people tell me how good a story is because as a writer it can seem very unrewarding or just exhaustive work for nothing so it's great to hear that it was done well :)
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sarah is awesome My Dark Rescue(r)

1st January 2011:
Wow! That was amazing! I had tears in my eyes!! Please write more

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Wow what a review to bring in the new year with! I am so glad you enjoyed it. I have a lot of changes a head of me this year like graduating and going to college, but the one thing I can always count on is the faithful and wonderful reviewers like you that I get to have review my stories. Thanks so much for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoObsession17 My Dark Rescue(r)

19th December 2010:
Oh. My. God. That was the most amazing story I have read in a long time. I have to admit, I was kinda hoping for a Dramione ending, but that would have been a total twist. Anyways, that was an amazing story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Ah yes the elusive dramione ending. I have never actually written a dramione ending. I've read of stories on it, but i never could find the right characterization for it. So glad you liked the story. Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by clarabelle My Dark Rescue(r)

26th November 2010:
I really did love this story. It's very well written and your descriptions of the scene was perfect.
I don't exactly understand how Harry let Hermione be with him though...that wasn't exactly clear.
I also didn't quite grasp why Draco killed her. If you added more detail on those two aspects it would be even more spectacular than it already is.
I really do love this story. It brought me to tears! I'm so going to read some of your other stories now!
-Clara

Author's Response: Hahaha You just made my day even better than it already was!!! You wrote me a review! YAY!!! :) Okay back to reality.
Clarabelle,
Thanks for the review! It's very much appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story. To clear those question for you so you don't have to go back and read it, and in case I never find time to extend the scenes for you. Hermione didn't realize it, but along with the protection spell, Harry had a used a spell that allowed her to see the world around him. She was like a shadow to him. She could only follow where he ran though. So she couldn't wander off. Really like a shadow.
Draco is often displayed as a character with no heart or care for people, but I don't believe that to be the case. I think Draco actually did care; he just lived up to that which was expected of him not who he was. So it really is a parallel universe because he felt sorry for hermione. He felt bad that Hermione would go and cry. That She didn't even want to live any longer. So he gave her her only wish- to be with Harry forever.
I hope those answers helped clear up those scenes for you. If not stopped by my Authors page and asked for a better clarification. Thanks for reading my stories, and Thanks again for the review. It really made my day.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #7, by spencefa My Dark Rescue(r)

18th August 2010:
well written story, very interesting to read, I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was fun to write! :) Thanks again for the review! Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #8, by Isabella (Bella) My Dark Rescue(r)

28th April 2010:
One Thing I Have To Tell You 10/10

Author's Response: Short and Sweet. :) Thanks for the review it means a lot to me. It's so good to know that people are still reading my work even though I do stop writing during the school season. Thank you for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lina My Dark Rescue(r)

28th April 2010:
Wow I Liked The Story Im Going To Tell My Friends To Review

Author's Response: Thank you For the review. I was not expecting to find any, but here one is.That would be awesome! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by DemetersChild My Dark Rescue(r)

18th November 2009:
Wow. Um. I like the ending.

It was a bit too choppy for my taste. And I'm sure the giant spacing between paragraphs didn't help that either. There were a lot of redundancies, like so:

"This fight would never end. It seemed to have a never ending amount of fights going. Each more intense than the lastt."

I really like the story idea, though I think it needs a bit a work. Just some fine-tuning and something to give it flare, or style. It had a few amazing lines that if you could just use stuff like that throughout it would be amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm not going to lie. I am immensely disappointed in how few reviews this story has. I also enjoy the fact that it's an actual critic and not just a oh I loved it... I will try to improve it. I didn't think it was choppy, but that might have to do with the spaces like you said. I can't control those though. That's a hpff thing. Yeah, i tend to do that whether writing or speaking. I need to stop the repeating. I'll work on that fine tuning. Thank you for the review.
love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by American Ginny My Dark Rescue(r)

15th November 2009:
Intriguing I can comment on my own story. This is one of my favorite stories i've written. It was so much fun to write. It was kind of weird to see that I had to rate it mature because I would've never thought of it as that, but still my first mature story. Hope you all enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: hope you guys enjoyed this story. Love all my faithful readers and apologize for any delays i have on any of my stories.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonyandProngs My Dark Rescue(r)

2nd September 2009:
That was great and so sad! I loved how Harry let Hermione be with him in the end and how Draco helped her. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I mean really thank you! I had watched the number of reads increase w/ 1 review, and i was getting really sad about it. So thank you.
Love and much appreciated,
am. ginny


 Report Review

Review #13, by mrsphantom My Dark Rescue(r)

27th August 2009:
ok normally i REALLY HATE sad endings, but this one wasn't so bad. i was a little worried when malfoy entered the picture, but it turned out ok. ish. anyway, i commend you on your happy/sad, romeo-and-juliet-type ending.

Author's Response: Mrs.Phantom
Thanks for the review I must start with saying. Im really glad you liked it. Yeah, Malfoy was a big twist I put in there. I was really surprised when I put it in there, but how well it came out was amazing. Thank you once again.
Love and Thanks,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login