Reading Reviews for Irrational
  
240 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Percy Something Different

16th August 2014:
Percy has blue eyes not brown :) great story though

 Report Review

Review #2, by Queen of Nerds When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

6th August 2014:
Please update? Pretty pretty please?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liv the free elf  When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

23rd October 2013:
Hi
This is an amazing start to what can become a very good book. I've read the last 9 chapters within 2 days and just wish there was more of them. I know that you may have stopped writing this for other reasons but if you wish to carry on with it I've got an ending that you might like to use so you could continue writing.

Percy takes Audrey home and his family loves her, he takes her to more Quidditch matches and she becomes a fan. After finally giving up she takes Percy to see her dad and after getting over the shock that she would fall for someone that Percy he is very happy for both of them. Audrey spends Christmas at the Weasley's and on new years eve Percy askes to marry her and she accepts it.

Of course I completely understand if you do not want to continue with this project, however its been a very good read as I haven't read hardly any fan fiction about Percy.

Liv the free elf

 Report Review

Review #4, by javu When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

24th August 2013:
More? Or is this it?!? It's really good! I love your characterization!

 Report Review

Review #5, by magnolia_magic Rumor Has It

18th July 2013:
I love this running theme of Audrey having a not-so-accurate view of herself. With Percy assuring her that she's more well-liked than she thinks, and her dad saying she doesn't have the confidence she should, it's clear that Audrey doesn't think nearly as highly of herself as others think of her. I really hope to see her realize what these other people are seeing in her! She really is special to many people, and it would be great to see her start to realize that more. But I'm glad she has people like her family and Percy to remind her of it :)

I love seeing Percy and Audrey get closer in this chapter. I can just feel her embarrassment when he's looking around at the things she's not used to other people seeing (like the romance novel). But that's all part of a new relationship, and I'm so glad to see you explore it with these two.

You've just done such a spectacular job with this story! (I'm running out of adjectives...spectacular is new, right?) It's been just a joy reading it, and watching these two get to know each other better :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by magnolia_magic It's Really Nothing

18th July 2013:
Hi, back again! I love that Audrey's family is so close, and I really do think that's one of the biggest strengths of this story so far. The scenes with Audrey and her family just warm me. They each have their little role to play, and they all just fit together so well. And I think Audrey's father is becoming my favorite character besides Audrey and Percy themselves. He's so wise in such an unassuming way, which reminds me of Audrey. You would never know he was once a hit wizard! And I love that he has a different flower name for all his girls; that's such a sweet and indulgent little thing. It's things like that which really bring characters to life, and I think you've done a great job paying attention to those little details so far. It's just a pleasure to read!

And more Percy/Audrey feels! Awesome! The thing about a good relationship is that the partners make each other better in ways. I loved seeing the beginnings of that with Audrey suggesting that Percy be a little nicer to his co-workers. It's not a bad suggestion for him, as he can be so intimidating, and it was great to see Audrey confident enough to bring it up. And the kiss! Of course I loved that part! I was very surprised to see Audrey take the initiative, but hey, one of them had to sometime. And it all worked out for the best :)

This is such a fun story to read! You've done such a wonderful job on it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by magnolia_magic A New Friend

18th July 2013:
Yep, you guessed it. More squeeing. If I thought the last chapter was precious, it was nothing compared to this first date.

Audrey's nerves were so cute at the beginning. I think you described the feeling well; even though she was looking forward to it, at the same time she really WASN'T looking forward to it at all. I get the whole worrying thing, so that part really spoke to me. But I'm glad she got to see that she'd worried for nothing!

Percy was so sweet here. The part where he complimented her for being nice was just wonderful! It's great to see Audrey meet someone who appreciates and values the traits that define her. And I mean, I know that Vivian and Darcy love her, but teasing would get old after a while. Meanwhile, Percy is the sort of person who would fit well with Audrey's sweetness.

I think a lot of people would be surprised at how normal he seems in this chapter. But I'm glad you're writing him in such a likeable (loveable, let's be honest) way. It really helps lift the stereotype surrounding him. Awesome job, again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by magnolia_magic Damn Lifts

18th July 2013:
Okay. Excuse me while I squee over all the precious Audrey/Percy that happened in this chapter! You've done such a great job at capturing that kind of awkward, kind of exhilarating feeling of having a crush...even if Audrey doesn't really admit it in this chapter. But Percy sure does! I wasn't expecting him to be the one to make the first move, but I thought it was so sweet when he asked her out in the lift. And when he scolded Ron for cursing in front of a lady. That seemed like just the kind of chivalrous thing Percy would do.

I love that you brought up the difficulty of not-quite-friendships. A lot of fics seem to feature their characters bridging that gap with ease, and I'm glad you took a more realistic approach there. Especially for two people who aren't at their best in social situations; they would need to move a bit more slowly. But I'm glad Percy is being so nice to her; even if Audrey isn't quite catching on, it's so clear to me that he likes her, and I just love it!

Sorry for the gushiness of this review! But the next will probably be much the same :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by magnolia_magic Romance By Stealth

18th July 2013:
Hi again! Wow, so much happens in this chapter that I hardly know where to start! Cepheus seems like a good enough place: ugh. You did a great job of choosing a name as pretentious as he is. I really felt for Audrey...but luckily Percy came along!

This chapter is where I really start to fall in love with him (haha, it didn't take long!) He's so precious and awkward here, and you do a great job of showing that he isn't just a Ministry drone. He's a decent guy who likes to talk Quidditch with his friends, and is willing to apologize when he's done something wrong. I love that you've made him well-rounded without diminishing his Percy-ish qualities. That's kind of a trick to do, and you pull it off flawlessly!

The scene with Vivian at the beginning was great also, and I loved seeing their relationship at its best. Audrey is great at consoling her and taking her dramatics in stride, and Vivian is just so much fun to read :)

Another great chapter! I'm on to the next :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by magnolia_magic Something Different

18th July 2013:
Percy makes his appearance! Poor Audrey; I really would not want to be in the unfortunate position of crossing him when he's on a work tirade. I love the line: "The only thing cheerful about him was his hair." What a perfect way to describe the Percy we know from the books.

And I love her new office! It seems like the kind of place I would love to work, though I can see why it takes some getting used to for Audrey. She's so diligent about her job, and I couldn't help but laugh at her reactions to her new boss and co-workers (though I felt terrible laughing at Audrey...she's too sweet for that!) Madeline, especially, makes me laugh; she's Audrey's exact opposite, and it'll be interesting to see how they get along. And that second run-in with Percy. They aren't off to a great start, are they? But it'll be so much fun to re-read and watch things unfold :) Awesome work!

 Report Review

Review #11, by magnolia_magic Monday

18th July 2013:
Hi! I'm not sure if you're planning to update this, but I wanted to stop by and show my appreciation for this awesome story! Percy/Audrey is one of my favorite pairings, and your Audrey is my favorite that I've ever read on this site.

I like her from the very beginning of this chapter. You've made her soft-spoken and even-tempered, and maybe a little lost when it comes to a firm direction in life. I think that's so relatable; Audrey really resonates with me because of that, and I'm sure many of your other readers feel the same way. I was so excited for her when she got offered a promotion. Finally she's getting a change of scenery!

I really love your supporting characters too. You have a real gift for dialogue, I think; you flesh your characters out so well with just a few phrases. Vivian is a perfect example; I can already tell she's a good compliment to Audrey's unassuming personality, and that she'll bring her sister out of her shell a bit. And I just love their dad! He seems so cheerful and loving, just what a great dad ought to be.

Wonderful first chapter! I really do love this story :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anneka When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

28th April 2013:
Oh my god. There's so much fluff in this gorgeous, adorable story.
My teeth hurt from the sweetness and I LOVE it. Please keep going, it's gorgeous.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alena MacLean Monday

13th March 2013:
Wow, I'm really impressed with the way that this story reads and the realistic-ness of it. It's wonderful and really builds Audrey's character beautifully.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dark Whisper When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

5th February 2013:
This Quidditch date was described so well.

And oh... she loves him. You've just tipped the sweetness scales. And I do hope that whatever it was that he was going to say matched her sentiments as well.

I have to say that your pace with these two is perfect as their relationship grows. You explain her feelings so well.

You are very skilled as a writer with your many characters and in keeping the story interesting and at a great pace. You should be very proud of yourself on a job well done.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dark Whisper A Nice, Respectable Job

5th February 2013:
Awe, they are holding hands. Sweet.

I really like that she feels so comfortable talking to him about anything. And really, I enjoy the conversation of why they are working in the Ministry. It gives some more insight into these two.

I am really enjoying your story and I'm happy to have tried it out.

Great job,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dark Whisper Rumor Has It

5th February 2013:
Mettling souls. I hope everyone lets up on her soon. It can be frustrating when friends and family don't see what you do, poor dear.

Their little date was really cute and sweet. And Percy is as adorable as can be in taking things so slowly. It shows his respect for her and his sweet shyness as well. She will need to be patient with this one. Tee hee.

Hurray for the "fantastic amount of kissing."

Great job,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Whisper It's Really Nothing

4th February 2013:
Awe... their first kiss was so sweet! He was nervous... adorable! 'What's wrong with him?' Hahaha!

I LOVE her timing... "half second... 2 seconds, 5 tops." LOL! That had me laughing out loud, it was so cute!

I must say that I really like her father. He seems so patient and I see him as a big teddy bear type. He is wonderfully supportive. :)

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark Whisper A New Friend

4th February 2013:
This chapter was so sweet with such an innocent evening. You described her nervousness throughout the day really well. And Percy is so backward, he is just adorable.

Your descriptions and characterizations are actually inspiring, you do it so well and so naturally. It seems you have a wonderful insight to human nature.

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dark Whisper Damn Lifts

4th February 2013:
This is really sweet. Victory Day would be hard on him, indeed. :(

I love how she is so hard on herself, but really, they are so alike. its amusing. I'm glad that he is coming around and finally asked her out for a drink. So sweet.

I loved her reaction to seeing the famous Harry Potter himself. Very cute.

This is a super sweet story written extremely well. Great job.

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark Whisper Romance By Stealth

4th February 2013:
Ah, we see Percy in a more shy characterization, which is what I would assume he would be like. He has such humble beginnings, being part of the Weasley's and all... and it seems to fit him. I'm so glad that he apologized to her.

And Cepheus, yikes. Was he a Slytherin? Seems like it. I loved how you described what he breathed and ate for breakfast. Hilarious and very creative.

You are doing an excellent job at characterizations for every character that you have introduced so far.

I'm liking your story more and more as I read along.

Great job!
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dark Whisper Something Different

4th February 2013:
Wow... it really is a very different department from her last. It is good that these people can laugh and have some fun.

I liked how you created the first meeting with Percy. You describe him really well.

You also describe a perfect "first-day-on-the-job horror story" with the papers flying everywhere. It's a good thing Percy already knows how to remedy the situation.

Great second chap,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dark Whisper Monday

4th February 2013:
Ronsgirl,

Well, you have really painted a great picture of Audrey in this wonderfully written first chapter.

Mr. Cornwall reminds me of my former boss that I could not stand. Moira is wonderful. Where was she when I needed her? :)

Her dad sounds really lovely and I really enjoyed your magical element... the color changing roses and the feelings that you gave them. Very creative.

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #23, by patronus_charm When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

4th February 2013:
I read this about 6 months ago and I was really disappointed to find it hadn't been updated in ages as it was such a good story, and it was really believable. And Audrey was perfect, and Percy seemed likeable, and Audrey family's was awesome! So I'm back here as you've been nominated in the ship off in the hope this may spark your imagination into continuing writing it, as I really do love this story, and I would love to know the end! Kiana !

 Report Review

Review #24, by silversnitch When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

10th December 2012:
I love this story! One of the best and most credible Percy/Audrey fics I've read! Thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AmeliaQ When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

16th November 2012:
I justread thriught this ff, and i found it magniffecient!! This is so well written, and I love that Audrey is shy :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>