Reading Reviews for Oh, Blaise...
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katie Girl likes Boy

3rd August 2012:
I had to check this out straight after I finished reading 'above the clouds' and I have to say I loved it!! Which wasn't really a suprise as I love the way you write for Blaise and I think that Amber's character is really cool, I love the fact that she is beautiful yet an outcast and she seems like a really wonderful person, it just annoys me how mean all the other girls are to her and how the guys are only after one thing, Gr ;( I have however officially become a Blaise/Amber shipper now ;)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy that people actually liked the Blaise/Amber relationship, as people don't normally care about sidecharacters all that much. So this is great! Thank you x

 Report Review

Review #2, by pinkslippers Girl likes Boy

14th January 2012:
Aw I love how it ties in with above the clouds :) good job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by EchoDream101 Girl likes Boy

12th January 2012:
Loved this! :) Please write another chapter, I love your fanfics btw I've read Above the Clouds 4 times now :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mar Girl likes Boy

13th November 2011:
I love it! Please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lostmyheart Girl likes Boy

4th November 2011:
That was so fun to read ! I can't remember the last time I read an OC story, this good. I was smiling throught the whole story. I loved it :) 8/10 - you could have got 10/10 if you wrote about the date on saturday :b

 Report Review

Review #6, by LisaP. Girl likes Boy

21st June 2011:
Hey Cathyyy,

I just wanted to let you know that I just found your story. This is a new fanfic site to me so I thought I give it a try. And your story came up first. I'm glad I read the first chapter. It was very good. And I can't wait to read more... So is there a way for me to be notified so I know when you post a new chapter? I can't wait to see where this story goes.

Looking forward to more,
LisaP.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione288061 Girl likes Boy

26th September 2010:
I really liked seeing things from Amber's POV. It was cute:) Blaise was cute too. I really enjoyed this, overall it explained a lot in the Amber/Blaise relationship. You are a wonderful writer, thank you for this:)

~Hermione288061

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear that you liked it! ^_^

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #8, by ladido Girl likes Boy

10th August 2010:
such a great chapter I've read it many times. I wud luv another ch mayb from blaises pt of view? He's my fav characte...

Author's Response: Oh, that's a really great idea. It would be such a challenge, too. I'll consider it :D thanks!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginnyrocks117 Girl likes Boy

20th July 2010:
That was amazing.
I loved seeing it in her point of view,
I love her and Blaise together.
It's really cute.

-Ginnyrocks117

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like it ^_^

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bri0ny Girl likes Boy

9th May 2010:
This is such a wonderful story :]

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dracolovergirl5000 Girl likes Boy

25th April 2010:
I really liked it and can see this going far. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm very glad to hear that you liked it. There'll most likely be another chapter of this story, but no more, as it would feel as if I'm repeating myself, youknow, because of Above the Clouds :)


Thanks!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione_Malfoy_ Girl likes Boy

18th January 2010:
Ahhh! It's amazing! I love it muh deary(: Blaise. 'Nuff said right? I can't even count how many times I have told you how much I love your Blaisey(: He's... cute. But he is definitely breathtakingly gorgeous, heartbreakingly stunning, and enchantingly beautiful.

I love that you wrote this! It definitely adds on to the awesomeness of ATC! I like knowing more about Amber. Hehe, and I loves me some French speaking Blaise. I'm taking French one right now so this is for you and Blaisey and ATC.

J'aime Above the Clouds!
I love Above the Clouds!

Wow, five months and that's the best I can do. Sad. Hehe, but I can say 'I want a hot dog and apple juice please.' and 'I adore peanut butter.' And one day i shall go to France and use my lovely vocabulary... only to bed met by loud French laughter...

Love Always(Especially French speaking Blaise)
Hermione Malfoy

Author's Response: Yayy!

Oh, I can't count that either. You've said that a few times... and I love him just as much as you do! :D He is.. cute. He's VERY cute. He's basically the most hilarious and lovely person in ATC, in my opinion. I think I kind of like him the most.

It was so much fun writing from Ambers POV. It was so different looking back at 'my scenes' from another persons POV, and not Hermiones. So much fun.
Hahaha, I loved Blaise speaking French. I don't know one word of French. Well, I know the basics, like I love you and My name is... but that's about it. I got a LOT of help from my friend, Atere, and google searching. Hahha x) Fail.

Aww! Well, I thought it was excellent, you should be proud of your French knowledge. HAHA x) I'm sure those phrases will get you far in France. I'm sure Blaise would love your French, he'd think it was... cute.

Thank youuu!
Love Always(aw.. cute.)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #13, by Nicole Girl likes Boy

24th December 2009:
This was adorable. Draco's so romantic. I laughed the whole way through this because there's a guy I know who reminds me so much of Blaise. I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm really glad you liked it. I think many people can relate to Blaise's character, in different ways.

Thank you,
Happy Holidays,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #14, by vengeance Girl likes Boy

17th November 2009:
AW. This is, SO, cute :)

Blaise sounds so cute, Amber is a real sweetheart, and Laura, eugh!

I loved the one shot, and I like the fact it's from Above The Clouds, cause, that's just one of my absolute favourite stories on the website. :)

- Jaid

Author's Response: Yay :) thanks a lot! I'm so happy that you liked it, I'm also happy that you like how Blaise was. I was afraid that he might have been a big different from how I portray him in ATC, more serious if you will. But then again, he wouldn't be a total goofball when asking someone out, haha :)

Aw, thank you! :)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #15, by LunaLuver Girl likes Boy

15th November 2009:
I loved hearing fron Ambers POV and seeing how her and Blaise got together. It wa wonderful. You should do the POVs from other characters too, I'd love to know what Draco thinks about everything. Above the Clouds has to be the best fic I've ever read, Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I will most likely do that, once ATC is finished, which it'll be soon.
Thank you so much!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #16, by Theia Luna Girl likes Boy

13th November 2009:
i really really like this chapter..!! it's cute and there's no way III am dissapointed.. =D It's great and i love it..!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm very glad to hear that you like it.

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #17, by Merope Girl likes Boy

13th November 2009:
Sorry it has taken me so long to read this story :(...but Ioved it! I loved the way you have described everything from Amber's point of view...you're making me like Blasie and Blasie more and more each day. :P especially through Above the Clouds...but.well...Draco is still my number one form Hogwarts at the moment. :P
Blsie was just Blasie when he hit on her. You write him amazingly!!! I love the way you give every character their own identity...it's really well written.
Anyway, I really liked this one shot and I can't wait for the next chapter of ATC :D

Merope :)

Author's Response: It didn't take you long at all, I just got this one up last week, so... Not long at all :)

I'm really happy to hear that you like it, though, and I must say that it was really loved to write something ATC related but from someone elses POV.

Thank you so much :) I'm so happy that you like Blaiseyboy.

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #18, by Alicia Girl likes Boy

10th November 2009:
totally loved it. so... cute? lol. couldnt resist. x

Author's Response: hahahaha! nice one!
thank you so much!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #19, by loopyluna Girl likes Boy

7th November 2009:
Oh my gosh! This is absolutly amazing! I was practically smiling the entire way through. Amber is awesome, no one else is quite like her. And Blaize, well he's not how people usually portray him, but this version is by far my favourite. XD
10/10

Author's Response: haha, thank you! :D I'm glad you like them both, and that you like my version of Blaiseyboy!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #20, by XxXVickyBXxX Girl likes Boy

7th November 2009:
This has been very long waited indeed - but definately worth it! Well, Cathyyy, I have to so that I loved it. The insight to Amber's mind was brilliant, and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing how down to earth she is from her own mind. Naturally, we see that in Above the Clouds but to see it from her POV gave her more depth than before.

I loved the Blaise/Amber interaction (as usual) and how they got together. They really are a cute pair, and their banter towards one another was brilliant - and incredibly realistic. They just seem to - I don't know - click! Haha.

I loved the fact that Amber, despite being French, can't speak a word of it - without sounding terrible. It made me smile at the irony, especially since Blaise who's Italian (right?) can speak it fluently. It also digs into the fact that these days languages (especially in the UK) are becoming less and less 'important' (despite the fact that they are) for children to learn. Sorry for that random and pointless fact, it just reminded me of school days in Year 9 (so, three years back??) when I was trying to choose my GCSE's. Haha.

I will definately have to agree with you on Amber being 'special'. Everything about her screams it - if you get what I mean. Never before have I read a character who has this own special, unique spark - normally, they've got some elements similar to another character within the story. Congratulations on keeping away from that.

Anywho, I would just love to say that this story was brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed it. 10/10 and *favourites*

Vicky

PS: When will the next chapter of "Hiding Behind Books" be up? I miss that story - alot!

PPS: If you're interested, I've got a new Draco/Astoria, Draco/Hermione up called "The Hands of Time". I would love it if you checked it out (though it's up to you) and leave a review. However, feel no pressure in doing so - that's entirely up to you. x

Author's Response: Hey, Vicky! Sorry it's taken me so long to get back to you!

I agree with you on Amber being down to earth in her own mind. She can come off as slighty dumb in ATC, I think. At least in the first chapters she's in. But I think that Hermione might be judging Amber a bit, for whatever reason, and since we're only seeing her from Hermione's POV... we don't see her for who she is, we just see what Hermione sees. Am I even making sense? I woke up five min ago, I hardly know what I'm typing, haha... :)
I think that the whole thing with Amber not being able to speak French was quite cute, yeah. Yeah, Blaise is partly italian in my story :) He's got darker skin than his mother, though(she's the italian one) the darker skin comes from his father, however, who has sadly passed away in this fic. But yes, it was ironic that he was able to speak fluent french, and Amber couldn't :)


I'm glad that you think Amber is special as well, and thank you so much! :) I'm glad that I've managed to create a completely original character - she's really different from everyone in the books, but she still fits in :D

The next chapter of HBB should be up quite soon, actually. I've been writing a lot on it, and should be able to have it up within a week, I think.

Oh, I might do that! I love your stories, you know :)

Thank you,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #21, by MissDeia Girl likes Boy

7th November 2009:
I thought it was great, it's nice to see a scene from Ambers POV. I also lie the way that you incorporated Hermione and Draco there and it was good to see them from someone else's POV.

I love your Blaise, we didn't see him much in the books but my version of him is now completely based on your version. That is exactly how I would picture him asking out a girl. He is completely charming.

Your French is better than mine, and I still have French lessons every week :S

Loved it :)

-Deia

Author's Response: Hey, Deia! I'm glad you liked it. I think it was a perfect way of showing how Hermione and Draco looked from someone elses POV, and Amber was so much fun to write!

Really? Wow! I'm glad to hear that. I love Blaise as well, and when I read HBP, I kinda roll my eyes at him at some point, on the Express I think. It's strange how fanfiction can change the way you view some characters! Thanks! :D

Hahaha, I had a lot of help with the French sentences in this story, so I can't take much credit for 'em, I just hope that they're correct!

Thank you!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mary Girl likes Boy

7th November 2009:
EK! I love love love this! This was so awsome to see from amber's point of view ah! More please! =D

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm considering writing a pt.2 as well, we'll see!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #23, by pinwheelgoddess Girl likes Boy

6th November 2009:
OH my gosh! I think I'm in love with this story! You make Blaise Zabini sound so sexy, mysterious, and funny! I could really feel how Amber felt about everything! You portrayed her emotions and point of view in the best way I've seen so far!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! :) Aw, well, Blaise is sexy, funny and mysterious in my head! haha :) I'm glad I can make him sound like that on paper as well. Thank you! :D

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #24, by April Girl likes Boy

6th November 2009:
ah that was cuttte. and its true the way draco and hermione sound from ambers point of view is quite distrubing ,and fluffy ? if you can describe it like that ,especially when they are dancing. anyway loved this oneshot 10/10 or more . your wonderful.

Author's Response: Yeah, haha, they are very cute, disturbingly cute. I don't think we really grasp that in ATC because it's all from Hermione's pov, and she thinks that Blaise and Amber are disturbingly cute, haha =)

Thank you! :)
- Cathy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login