Reading Reviews for Away
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stella15 Away

3rd January 2012:
that was beautiful! the ending made me cry.. the third person pov is good :]

 Report Review

Review #2, by ElenaMalfoy Away

26th November 2011:
I absolutely love this story
Your writing is really really good!!!:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Away

16th September 2011:
Wonderful story :)
Let me just say that your characters are amazing and I am in love with them!
The way you started was very inviting and really made me want to read on :) Great Story

 Report Review

Review #4, by DixieGirl Away

9th July 2011:
It was okay, but kinda short... Well, short to me, anyways. Nah, I'm just kidding. I loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by kim Away

2nd May 2011:
AMAZING!.
very CUTE.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #6, by Azaelas Away

6th December 2010:
Yay... I like this one it turned out happy*smiley face*

Author's Response: Thank you, sweetie! :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #7, by sophia_byrne Away

10th November 2010:
you are amazing, there is no other way of putting it. You are a true author. You can craft and manipulate emotions of characters that arent even real, INTO real people, and you can make it so realistic. The fears that real everday people have in their lives, and real decisions they make. You captured the scene, emotions and most of all dialogue perfectly, because i know how hard it is to write dialogue. You are amazing! A true author, best wishes into your future endeavors, i'm off to read and review your other work!
Au Revoir xx

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much! I honestly don't even know how to reply to this, you're just far too kind :)

Dialogue is something that I absolutely love to write, so I'm glad you thought I did it good! I prefer dialogue over describtions and such, actually ;p Thank you so much!!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #8, by VeniceLily Away

21st August 2010:
This was adorable. Beautifully written.
You say it's your first in 3rd person.. I can see how that makes sense.. because it felt like a first person narration, in Hermiones voice. That's a good thing though, in my books!

Nice job! I'll be reading some more of your fics soon!

Oh, also, you said 'continents' instead of 'contents' about Draco's drink :). That's the only typo I noticed!

-Lily

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yeah it was my first time in 3rd person. It was kinda weird for me to write it, I like 1st person way better, haha ;p

I'll fix that typo :) thank you!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #9, by SerenaDiggory Away

19th March 2010:
I really love this story

Author's Response: Thank you ;)

- Catgt


 Report Review

Review #10, by cazvalleygirl Away

28th January 2010:
Lovely little one shot, well done, Charly :D x

Author's Response: Thank you, dear!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #11, by NessaTelemnar Away

16th December 2009:
Lovely ^^
I REALLY like your writing style !!
All the stories I've read from you are just fabulous :D

Nina x

Author's Response: thank you so much! :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ellaoptimistic Away

11th December 2009:
Awww, I LOVED IT! It was amazing and perfect. You're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Happy Holidays,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #13, by Alicia Away

10th November 2009:
aw that was lovely. made me smile and considering i dont read one shots very often, well done you may have converted me.! x

Author's Response: thank you so much! :)
That means a lot to hear.

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #14, by DRACOS_GAL_1994 Away

5th October 2009:
*SCREAM*
AWWW!
That is the most Adorable One-shot in the world!
How sweet. . .

Poor little ron-ny boy :)
He is soo cute. and Ginger! LMAO
I LOVE his little, Ginger, Mop XD

The best thing about it is that, Draco didnt change. He was himself and that is, PURELY awesome.
I LOVE IT!

Now, hurry up and Finish Chapter 33 Of 'Above the Clouds' Already! :)
Sam xx
(worlds greatest fan)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, Sam! :)

I'm very happy to hear that you liked this one-shot.
Meh, you felt sorry for Ron? I didn't. Mehehe... I just don't like fanon-Ron. I don't know why. I love him in the books and all, but I can't stand writing him, he always turns out like a douche whenever I write about him. *sighs* There must be something wrong with me.

I'm glad you thought that Draco was IC! Yaay. Thanks!

Now, I have a question.. Why aren't you on the Forums? oO Gah! :D You should be.

I'll write a bit on it now, then. So that it'll be finished soon.
Thanks
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #15, by dramione_girl82 Away

18th September 2009:
Aww. this is so sweet! I love the Dramione stories!! You have captured the beauty of love in this story, as well as the emotion behind the choices of life. I love your writting style! I have read almost all of your stories, and I plan to finish reading the rest very soon. Keep writting, you have an amazing talent!

Author's Response: Aw, what a wonderful review, thank you so much.
I don't even know what to say :) I'm very flattered that you'd think that I've got an amazing talent and I'm very happy to hear that you like and enjoy my stories.

Thank you so much
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kindra Away

4th September 2009:
I really enjoyed this. It's almost a shame as a one-shot, as I would have loved to read more. I'll definitely be reading some more of your writing! Brilliant job :)

Author's Response: Hey, Kindra.
Yeah, it's a oneshot for now, but I might go back and continue the story or make a sequal, or even a prequal!

thank you so much.
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #17, by Darkness_Never_Leaves Away

4th September 2009:
Such a sweet story!!! I love it! =) (just like all your stories of course!)

Author's Response: Thank you! =D I'm glad to hear that!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ariane Aure Away

2nd September 2009:
LOVED IT! ! ! !as per usual! !10/10 Draco is so sweet as per usual! keep up the goof work with all of your stories! !and please check out my new story Slytherin Heirs please! !
A A

Author's Response: Hey (:
I'm really glad to hear that you liked it!

I'll check it out when I have the time!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #19, by AntigoneBlack Away

29th August 2009:
This was a really good one shot! Congrats on that. I wanted to say a couple things.

This scenario is totally how I view Hermione. I can't seem to believe that she would marry Ron and live happily ever after when I have always felt that she didn't love him as much as he loved her. So that was wonderful.

This was very belivable, which is something I feel really is what makes a fic.

I would have never guess that this was your first one shot. It was lovely! One shots are great things to write, but that's my opinion. I think it gives a writer a chance to follow through on an idea completely, without room to abandon. Also for me, it lets off steam, and gives all my plot bunnies justice.

Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you =)

Exactly! You and I share the same view on Hermione, apparently. I don't think she would live happily ever after with Ron either. Glad you thought it was wonderful :)

Yay! I'm very glad to hear that you found it belivable, that was what I was aiming for!

Aw, it was my first one-shot, and my first time writing in third person as well, which I found was so much easier than first person, haha :)

I completely agree with you on your opinion about one-shots, I've not written about 4 more, :)

Thank you!
- Cathy



 Report Review

Review #20, by theamalfoy63 Away

27th August 2009:
Hi! It's theamalfoy63 from the Reviews Wanted thread on the forums.
Wow! Great story!
You said you were mostly wondering how you were in 3rd person. I think, for it being your first time, you executed it perfectly!
Also, love the plot, although it seemed a bit rushed, everything else was very good! I especially liked the reasons of why she picked Ron, that was pretty unique considering how cliché Draco/Hermione fics usually end up being!
Thea

Author's Response: Hey! :)

I'm glad you thought it was great, and that I managed to write in third person perfectly. Yay :D

I totally see what you mean with it being rushed. I will try to make my next one-shot less so =)
Yeah, I definitely tried to make this story less cliche, I'm rather fed up with the usual ones - Hermione ends up being a pureblood and dyes her hair blonde and becomes evil - Head girl and Head boy - Potion goes wrong and they fall in love... Yadda yadda. I was going for something different :) Now, I'm not saying that those fics are bad, it's just that the plotlines are so very over-used.

So, I'm very glad that you thought it was kinda unique :)

Thank you! :D
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #21, by 0.0 Away

27th August 2009:
i wish it wasn't a one-shot :)

Author's Response: hehe :) Well, who knows. Sometime in the future, I might write a sequal. or a Prequal..
Oh, =) *gets plot bunnies*

Thanks,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #22, by confusedlover Away

27th August 2009:
very lovely.

this was a very nice and easily readable one-shot. your descriptions seemed to make the story all the more interesting and your third person POV appeared to be fine. i didn't see anything remotely wrong with it. wonderful job on this.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it and I'm also glad that the third person POV was good :)

Thanks for the lovely review,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #23, by AngelEyez3954 Away

25th August 2009:
Hello, Angeleyez3954 here with your review!!

I think your story was very well written, a couple issues here or there with diction and punctuation, but nothing that made the story unreadable. I'd suggest going back and proofreading once more or asking for a beta to do that.

However, the overall story is great; the plot is nicely conveyed and the third person POV was well-written. I have rather a soft-spot for Dramione and I think wrote it very nicely, without the obvious cliches.

Great job :)
~LJ

Author's Response: Hey! :)

thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you thought it was well written. I will definitely look it over and see if I can spot those! hehe :)

Glad to hear that the third person was well written, that was my biggest worry, or well, concern.

Ah, don't we all have a soft spot for Dramione? ;) I'm happy to hear that you liked it :)

thanks for the review,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #24, by Chiibo Away

25th August 2009:
So, you thought you could post Dramione without me reviewing..? MWAHAHAHA!! NEVAHH!!

Erm, well, yes, I'm reviewing this P: lol! It is different, but still retains the cathyyy charm, and my sweet, sweet helping of Dramione is still alive and well ! Huh.. It's late.. I seem to be mixing up my metaphors.. Ah well! Not to worry.

Lovely-ly written, tres interesting, and beautifully emotional in all the right places, and that rather delicious twist of Hermione-chooses-Ron-but-wanted-Draco, which gives me hope that one day JKR will admit she got it all wrong and write an extra few chapters explaining how Hermione actually ends up with Mr.D. Malfoy instead of 'Weasel'. Not that I'm a Ron-hater, or anything..

So, uh, yes, I'm ranting.. But it's true, I loved this lil departure from the norm (altho if the 'norm' doesnt keep coming I'm going to be incredibly upset and begin throwing marshmallows xD ) and, well, i have a feeling that anything you write will be uber-spiffy anyways, and will therefore force you to reply to my growing number of terrifyingly long and nonsensical reviews.
So ahahaha! I lubs the work.

Author's Response: Have I told you that I love your reviews?
They are lovely and hilarious, always makes me smile! haha.

Oh, I have a 'cathyyy charm' do I? I like the sound of that! It's late indeed, so it's okay to mess up your metaphors!

I'm glad you thought it was lovely written! (: It's a lot different from ATC, and I'm glad that the readers of that one approve of this one! :D

Oh, I would love it if JKR admitted that, Dramione 4ever. It's the best pairing ever. Ah. Well, I think we like Ron juuust as much, you and I... Not that I hate him, or anything.

I like it when you rant, haha!
Oh gosh! Flying Marshmallows! Oh no! The norm will keep coming!
;)

Thanks for the spectacular review, hon!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #25, by Miss Lily Potter Away

25th August 2009:
Hey! I'm here with your requested review. (:

I really liked this, honestly. I've read a LOT of Dramione, and so many are that same tired old plotline, you know? This, however, was both unique and kept them in character.

I really liked your beginning line/paragraph, though it was a bit of a run-on. Sorry. d:

Just wondering, why did they get together? Was it just that night at the pub, and they were like 'Okay, let's hook up!' or something else?

Also, why was Ron so... well, what were his emotions? He seemed mad [understandably], but he also seemed something else. Was he mad, sad, annoyed? Sorry, just me being nitpicky.

There were some run-ons in this, but they were easy to ignore, so that's good. (:

I really liked your ending, it was sweet without being cheesy, especially Draco saying that it'd be awhile before he could trust her again--it kept them like real people. That's how a real relationship would go, and so it made sense that he'd be like that.

I really liked this! I'm glad I got a chance to read it. (:
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing so fast! :)

Oh, so glad to hear that you liked it! I did try to make it less cliche and I'm glad you thought it was unique. I kept them in character? Really? Yay!

Ah, me and my run-ons, I'm working on them, I really am! Hopefully they'll become better with time (:

Well, they got together after they shared a few interesting 'dates' together, that time in the pub they talked for the first time. A real conversation; and they figured out that they were more alike than they first thought, and their relationship just built from that.

I did kind of rush the whole Ron thing, didn't I? I think I'll go over this story sometime and add a few sentences, actually. Emotions are important in a story like this, and I wouldn't want them to be ignored. So I'll fix it up sometime in the future.

I was afraid that the ending might come out too fluffy and cheesy, but I'm glad it wasn't. :)

Thanks for the great review.
Glad you enjoyed it!

- Cathy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>