Reading Reviews for My Life as a Snape
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Arcinine Lupin Insults and Punishments

8th November 2012:
Sev you idiot you don't smirk when your children have cried while your wife is near.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ali Months of Lies

14th August 2012:
I have an eating disorder I'm anorexic I eat like an average person but I never gain anything it really sucks since I'm anorexic and eat like an average person I causes me to throw up

 Report Review

Review #3, by kate11168 Morgan

26th July 2011:
Wow!!! This is REALLY good!!! :D I really really want to read more :) Do you plan on writing more chapters? Please do!!! I LOVE this story!! ^__^ I wish Snape and Lily were my parents :3

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by snapmagess Morgan

14th January 2011:
cant wait for the next chapter!! i read Snapegirl's stories to and when you mentioned that snapegirl had helped you i was happy!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I love Snapegirl's stories, they're very good. I'm trying to write the next chapter, but I don't really know.I've been very busy.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kjh;lkj Insults and Punishments

7th August 2010:
This is pretty crap considering how theres kinda no harry potter related stuff

and this sounds like a 10 year old wrote it. I todnt know if you meant for that to happen though

Author's Response: If it's crap, why did you read it? There is HP stuff in it, as its based in the Wizarding World, along with her being Harry's sister.

No, I did not mean for that to happen. I am not 10 years old, and I'm insulted. Do you have any ideas so that it is not this way? I'd be glad to hear them if they are not insulting.


 Report Review

Review #6, by amillionstoriestotell Morgan

31st July 2010:
Great chapter!! Haha 'I love you!' Expecting to die, and they find the missing cat aww.
9/10

Author's Response: I liked writing that part. Well, considering what they saw, why wouldn't they be scared? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Snapegirl Morgan

29th July 2010:
That was sweet! I'm so glad they found Morgan and she was all right. Really cats are the only animals who can survive for long outside of a house by themselves. Some dogs might be able to manage it, but most can't or get hit by cars.

Poor Emma, getting sick after her date. Aww!

I thought it was funny how she yells at Sam for eating so much and at Matt for sleeping. Those are the two things teenage boys love to do best. My nephews sleep till 12 noon or later in the summer! And once my nephew Joe came in from a hockey game, he'd missed dinner, and ate a pound of sliced ham and a loaf of Italian bread! Then again he's 6'3 and built like a . . .well hockey player.

I can't wait to meet Merlin and see how Matt's birthday goes. Will Harry send him a present?

Author's Response: Well, I couldn't let Morgan die. Emma would have been heartbroken. I wouldn't want to get sick after a date, but it was cold and rainy.

A lot of teenagers love eating and sleeping. I love sleeping, and I eat because I have too. I've sleep that late before, but I try not to, because then I feel like I've slept the day away. As for your nephew, that's a LOT of food, but he's pretty big so, he'll need a lot of food.

Harry probably will. I haven't decided yet. :) Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by LillyTiger Morgan

25th July 2010:
Great story Keep writing

also are Sirius or Remus going to show up in your stories
just wondering

Author's Response: Oh, um, never thought about that! Thanks for reminding me. I might add them in, well, most likely I will. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by soonerthenneverforever Morgan

19th July 2010:
Really nice chapter! I'm sorry about the lack of updates with my story. I have some HUGE writer's block. :( At least I've got 162 words down right now! I still have 438 to go though...

P.S. My hopes have been answered! Yay, Merlin!

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I was kinda worried it being too lame or whatever. Hm, maybe I could read your story again and post another review with some ideas? I'll use a different name, Someone from Missouri.

I'm so happy you like Merlin! This idea came to me a while back, so I wrote the idea down on a piece of paper. Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by soonerthenneverforever School and Jealousy

14th July 2010:
Awsomeness is still printed with every word! :D

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks so much for those amazing words! I'm glad someone likes my story. When are you going to update your story? Its good and I want to keep reading! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ekroman School and Jealousy

27th June 2010:
I'm looking forward to read more
:)

Author's Response: That's great! I'm glad you like it. I'll try to be updating soon, but life is getting in the way. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by gredforgeweasel School and Jealousy

20th June 2010:
I really enjoy this story, but you seem to switch from present to past tense a lot. Also, your sentences are kind of short and blunt. There needs to be more in order to create a scene or detail the story. I'm sorry if I seem to pushy, but I am an English minor, so I'm kind of OCD about these things.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry. . . I'll try, but I'm not going to promise anything. I suck at English, even though I speak it. . . Strange, right? I'll try! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snapegirl School and Jealousy

17th June 2010:
Actually I liked it, but the part I liked best was when Sev threw them out of the house and made them sleep in the tent in the yard. Totally hilarious and also so totally Severus! Great job! And if Emma really loved Draco . . .Harry would just have to learn to deal with it!

Author's Response: I almost forgot to write the part with her birthday!!! I'm so terrible. I was writing, and then I realized I skipped her birthday so I just had to go back and do it. I'm glad you like it and thanks. :) The thing with Draco isn't going anywhere, because she does love Sam. I'm not trying for her and Sam to have a perfect relationship, which is why Draco came in. Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shirley School and Jealousy

17th June 2010:
I am really enjoying your story. I've always liked the Lily/Severus pairing. There's just one little thing that kind of sets my teeth on edge...just a pet peeve of mine, really. It is the use of the word "of" in place of have or the contraction of said word-i.e. "could of" instead of "could have" or "could've". I know, I know...they sound the same :/
Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry! I'll try to fix that. . . I'm not that good at writing stories, but I try my best. I'm also not good at correcting them by myself, and can't get anyone else to look it over. I'll try! Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ewhs_09 Uh Oh, We've Really Messed Up This Time. . .

11th June 2010:
I love this story! This last chapter was probably my favorite! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm going to try to get the next chapter up as soon as I can. I'm still figuring out the details and other things. It should be up within a week or so, but I can't promise that. I'll try my best! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by amillionstoriestotell Uh Oh, We've Really Messed Up This Time. . .

22nd May 2010:
GREAT CHAPTER! Thanks for the mention, I really appreciate it. This really shows that Harry, Matt and Emma are typical teenagers and stuff happens. 10/10.

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'm so glad you like this chapter! I'm trying to show them as typical teens, who are flawed. I hate it when people make them perfect beings. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Snapegirl Uh Oh, We've Really Messed Up This Time. . .

10th May 2010:
That sounds like something my nephews did once. They were in so much trouble! Much like what the kids were in this story. It's very realistic and I like how you wrote it! If you need any more ideas, how about bringing Draco into it for a chapter or two. Maybe he needs some extra help or something in potions and ask Severus?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!! I really appreciate it. I might bring Draco into it, and I'll be sure to give you some credit, as you were kind enough to give me an idea. I bet your nephews were in trouble, as something bad could of happened! I've never done something like that yet, and not planning to. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by marissa Uh Oh, We've Really Messed Up This Time. . .

7th May 2010:
i just can't belive it all of them got drunk it was freaky who did spike the punch and why didn't harry throw up if matt and emma did and why did emma puke twice i just can't belive it why would you add fifteen un wanted people i just can't beive you got them all drunk in the book harry would never ever get drunk and even in this the other two wouldn't get drunk i just can't belive and why didn't you make snape give them some thing when they throw up but i loved it any ways make more :)

Author's Response: Um, I don't know who spiked the punch. . . Didn't think to put that in the story. Sorry. . . Emma puked twice because she's younger and can't take as much alcohol. Harry did puke, I think, but I just didn't write it into the story. Harry might of gotten drunk in the books, he IS a teenager. Teenagers ARE prone to do things they shouldn't, like drinking. I didn't make Snape give them something to make them throw up because, honestly, I didn't think of that. Thanks SO much for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by marissie Tragedies, Funerals, and Breakups

7th May 2010:
why why , why did you kill her baby william on purpose i loved that baby plus sam was selfish emma's sister just died!! :(

Author's Response: I'm sorry! But read on, they do gain more family. Sam was being selfish. . . but it had to be done. I needed something to tie up that chapter, and it fit. Thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by amillionstoriestotell Brothers

26th April 2010:
Hi, thanks for reviewing my story, it meant a lot. I love your story!
If you're stuck on ideas, you could put something in about Emma and Matt talking about Matt's past more and what his life used to be like, or maybe an argument between Emma and her parents. With arguments, there are so many possibilities haha! It could be about something stupid like cleaning her room, or wanting to be treated more like an adult (most common arguments with me and my parents anyway). I really miss this story. Good luck, it's great! 10/10.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks SO much! I'm really stuck on this story, and your review helped me. I'm going to try and get a story up as soon as I can, but my school is doing a play, and I'm busy because of that. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by soonerthenneverforever Brothers

18th December 2009:
You never cease to impress me! Great job! I was thinking maybe someone could steal Sam's love from Emma and it would get more drama-ish (man, do I suck at words).

Author's Response: Ha. Thanks so much for reviewing. Also, I'm glad I impress you. I thought my story is pretty bad, but that's what most people think about their work. Sorry, but I already planned out the next chapter, but it probably won't be out until January, because I'm so busy. Thanks! Also, you don't suck at words. I don't care if you do, because it describes what you want.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Snapegirl Brothers

24th November 2009:
What a neat twist! I like Matt and think he'll be a good addition to their family, and maybe Sev can help him with the nightmares, after all he's been there himself. I guess Sam finally apologized to Emma and that's why they're on speaking terms again? And it looks like Ginny might fancy Matt, now that would be a switch! Will Emma ever go to Hogwarts? Will Matt?

Author's Response: Matt won't and neither will Emma. Matt will go to the same school as Emma, but he won't take the same classes. He's not a wizard, but he knows about magic, therefore he can go. I was thinking about having Matt and Ginny date. . .but I don't think Sev could take that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by You Know Who Brothers

23rd November 2009:
impressive work, when are harry and Ginny going to fancy each other?

Author's Response: Thanks for calling my work impressive. I'm not doing a Harry/Ginny pairing yet, but that might change. I don't know yet. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Aimza_09 Brothers

23rd November 2009:
Good chapter, it is cool reading a diffrent side to severus snape, at the minuite i am writing one quite similar to this story except he is a boy and it is way diffrent, it is being checked over now, i would like you to read it, from your stories i think u wud enjoy it, as soon as it is published,l will write the next chapter. love ur story so far, write more of it please.. xxx

Author's Response: I'll read your story, and leave a review. Thanks for liking my story. I will write more of it. I might to a sequel in the next. . . 20 chapters or so. This is going to be a long story I think. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aimza_09 Tragedies, Funerals, and Breakups

23rd November 2009:
This chapter made me cry i have a little brother myself with the same age diffrence :(

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry I made you cry. I don't have a younger sibling, so I'm not around babies. That's one reason Will had to go. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>