Reading Reviews for April Fool's Day
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fghjk Who said tricks are for kids?

21st April 2013:
This is great! write more please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much hun for the lovely review. I actually did write Halloween as a sequel if you want to check it out!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpfangirl Who said tricks are for kids?

26th May 2012:
OMG RON'S GAY!? That my friend is creative! :)

Author's Response: Yes!! I was laughing the whole time to myself because of that bit.

Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it =)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jen . Who said tricks are for kids?

27th February 2012:
What's the actual prank though?

Author's Response: The prank was that the professors never really made them take amortentia as that would be bad lol but instead just gave them a non potion drink. So they thought they were acting that way because of the potion when in fact it was there heart's desire. If that makes sense lol. Sorry for the delay but thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Who said tricks are for kids?

21st January 2012:
Very smart:) I loved it :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! I love that you loved it lol. Thanks for taking time out to review =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lostmyheart Who said tricks are for kids?

23rd October 2011:
Hahaha :D hilarious!! I loved it. Couldn't stop smiling the whole time.

Author's Response: Aww.. well I can't stop smiling now! lol

I'm so very glad you liked it, and that you found it funny. Gosh thank you so much for the awesome review!

You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lucy xx Who said tricks are for kids?

12th September 2011:
Please carry on writing this story it is really good!:) xx

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you liked it. Sadly this story is just a one-shot so this bit is over but I have a continuation one-shot called 'Halloween' out if you want to read that. It's a bit different but they go well together =)

Thank you for taking time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Emerald-eyed Cat Who said tricks are for kids?

2nd September 2011:
This is so BLOODY BRILLIANT! I LOVE this!

Author's Response: No.. you are bloody brilliant! lol &I love you for your lovely words. You made me smile!

Thank you so much for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Awesome, Who said tricks are for kids?

2nd September 2011:
I loved it 10/10,
but their won't be a second chapter to this !?

Author's Response: Gah!

Im so happy you loved it. There's not a second chapter but I have a sort of sequel one-shot up called Halloween. It's a different feel from this story but they go together! I hope you can check it out =)

Thank you for the review hun!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lisette Who said tricks are for kids?

2nd September 2011:
I really enjoyed this! It was really funny and convincing! Well Done!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! &I'm happy you found it funny and convincing. I have to admit, this story is close to my heart. I tried my best to make it lighthearted and a feel good type story with some comedy =)

Thank you so much for the kind review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by HannahHeart Who said tricks are for kids?

25th March 2011:
That was really good, well done! :)

Author's Response: *blushes*

Thank you so much for the review!!! Glad you enjoyed it


 Report Review

Review #11, by ;D Who said tricks are for kids?

18th March 2011:
Loved this ;) Congrats.
Switched the potions with what?

And oh, Hermione on top of Draco.. Nice ;) tehe.

I love Dumbledore, nuff said.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it. Well you see the potion switch I left it up to the readers mind. But when I wrote it I figured it was switched to nothing really, like water. But it was the power of the mind that made them act like that.

I love Dumbledore's little part and yes Hermione on top of Draco is always nice =P

Thank you for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by anonomyus Who said tricks are for kids?

18th March 2011:
Ha Snape pulling a prank?

Author's Response: Hahaha yeah that's what makes it funny right? So hard to believe yet so funny to picture.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jillysquid Who said tricks are for kids?

16th March 2011:
Please! That would happen when hippogriffs fly.

Wait, I mean when dogs have three heads
hahaha my favorite part right here!!!
love it. it's cute, funny, witty, everything it should be. brilliant job. bravo!!!

Author's Response: OMG! That's my favorite part too! I think your the second person to mention that part of the story lol I swear everytime I read the story over that's the thing that jumps out at me. So I'm glad you liked it too.

Gosh your making me blush right now haha. Thank you so so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by suzelle Who said tricks are for kids?

16th March 2011:
Nice one! Funny! ^^

BTW, to the user named Sara_Sj, both the spelling "FAVOUR" and "FAVOR" are correct. FAVOUR is British English spelling, and FAVOR is American English spelling. You know, like the word 'colour' and 'color'. So the author didn't make a mistake in that one.

Author's Response: Hehe thanks. You made me smile big lol You know I was thinking about the 'favor' thing but you cleared that up!

Thank you for the review &for reading my story =)


 Report Review

Review #15, by No_name Who said tricks are for kids?

15th March 2011:
Too funny! I love Dumbledoor and his attempts at house unity. Great Story!

Author's Response: Ahh yes Dumbledore and his many attempts lol. They makes for great stories! I'm glad you liked it and were able to get a good laugh.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by LadyMagyick Who said tricks are for kids?

15th March 2011:
I say this is a most interesting on off. I very much liked it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you for reading&reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sara_Sj Who said tricks are for kids?

14th March 2011:
Merlins beard, this is going to be a long day! (I believe you meant MERLIN'S beard :D)

Everybody knew that Snape favours Draco Malfoy. (FAVORS Draco Malfoy.)

If I wasnít mistaken he was his god father or something like that. (godfather- one word)

"...I'm sure Professor Slughorn would appreciate it. But, you left out some key points." Didn't you say in the beginning that they were in Snape's class? I'm confuzzled :P

You kept jumping from tenses.
But the story and the idea were pretty brilliant.

Author's Response: Lol yeah there are a lot of mistakes. I haven't went over the story to make corrections in a long time. I will one day though, I'm just to lazy too right now lol because there are a lot of things I need to change. So I figure it's alright for now.

Oh the Professor Slughorn bit was because Draco had given the definition they learned from him the previous year practically word for word so Hermione was pointing that fact out.

Ahh! Yes I have a horrible habit of jumping tenses when I write hahaha sorry about that.

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark Whisper Who said tricks are for kids?

14th March 2011:
Hysterical. I loved it.
The only thing I hated was the sick part about Ron and Seamus. I could've done without that.

Other than that... this was my pleasure to read. I loved Snape's response... "the most sickening sight he'd ever had the misfortune to witness." Hilarious!

And I love Draco in this.
Loved Hermione's... "when hypogriffs fly... 3-headed dog...ugh... nevermind." LOL! So SWEET!

And oh my... their faces when they found out it had been switched! I can hear Draco... "wait 'til my father hears about this!" LOL!

Thanks so much for the many laughs out loud!
I'm off to ready "Halloween."

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Yayy! I'm glad you liked it. Sorry you didn't like the Ron/Seamus part, its there mostly for laughs but I know some won't like it at all.

Not many people comment on Hermione's slip ups and I love them lol I laugh everytime I see that part.

You absolutely have it right about Draco lol you made me laugh with that bit haha That would have been brilliant to put in.

Nooo hun, Thank you for the wonderful review! &Your going to read the next one? *happy dance*


 Report Review

Review #19, by ykai Who said tricks are for kids?

14th March 2011:
Slight errors here and there. Nothing to worry about. No one's perfect after all. :)
Ron/Seamus? I had to take a moment to process that and the slight innuendo as well. Then I laughed! I would've loved to see how they reacted when they found out though. Or not, since it adds to the silliness and the mystery of it all. Good job, if I do say so myself. :)

Author's Response: Gah! Yeah there are quite a few mistakes in this one. I was rereading it and shuddering at the same time lol. I'm going to fix it up one of these days when I have time.

Ron/Seamus are the shocker of it all lol it does take a little getting used to but its really just for laughs.

I was thinking about showing there reactions but I love the mysterious part about this one haha

Thank you dear! You are great!


 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherangoddess Who said tricks are for kids?

5th March 2011:
Ok, i wont lie, as it went on, i was worried it was gonna be the poster child for dramione cliche, but it actually turned out to be pretty funny. I liked the twist at the end there.
-off to read the sequel!

~~Sly~~

OPERATION:Green With Envy

Author's Response: Lol yes I have to admit it is pretty cliche but I hope the humor and twist made it better =)

I'm glad you liked it! &yay you're going to read the next one!!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ClaireFelton Who said tricks are for kids?

21st December 2010:
THIS IS BRILLIANT! I was totally laughing my head off xD

Author's Response: Awww thank you!!! I'm glad I could give you a good laugh.

&Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kandy Who said tricks are for kids?

10th December 2010:
Ron and Seamus = best pairing ever. I hereby award you the Genius Scarf of Amazingness. (It's invisible.) Will definitely read the rest of the series!

...And, um, r&r mine? Thanks *blush*

Author's Response: *blushes*
I will wear the scarf with honor! Thank you soo much for the review. I really appreciate it. &Thank you for reading the rest =) It means a lot.

&I will definitely check out your story hun.


 Report Review

Review #23, by LadyMalfoy23 Who said tricks are for kids?

10th December 2010:
I loved that!!! :) it made me smile and laugh!

Author's Response: I love you. Seriously lol. You read and reviewed all my stories! Thank you so much you don't know how much I'm smiling right now. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by malfoydraco Who said tricks are for kids?

15th November 2010:
lol love the title of the chapter! Good story

Author's Response: Sorry for the late response! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing I appreciate it. &I believe your the first to comment on the chapter title. I was so excited for it lol.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Efryll Who said tricks are for kids?

14th October 2010:
ok... this is funny... you're good... haha... i love Dumbledore...

Author's Response: Lol thank you so much for leaving a review! It means a lot to me to hear that people like it. I loved Dumbledore too. I thought his part was so funny lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>