Reading Reviews for Eyes on the Quaffle
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ladeeda Going Home

30th March 2014:
Wow. I just read this whole story and it is great. I love your OC, she's absoltuely brilliant. The Quiddirch plotline is fantastic and I'm looking forward ti where you go with it. Can't wait to read more. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by BeaJerry My Father

13th December 2011:
the last line was so, well i knew it was coming but i felt like i was reading it along with her! this is so good

 Report Review

Review #3, by Blue Biro Birthdays part 1

4th January 2011:
wow, AH-MAZ-ING CHAPTER! pleasepleasePLEASE update soon!
loved it! :) you rock! ;p

 Report Review

Review #4, by Blue Biro A Hogwarts Outcast

4th January 2011:
aw, poor Effie, she's not a bad captain though! loved the chappie! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Blue Biro Slytherin versus Gryffindor

4th January 2011:
aw, poor Effie! i wouldn't forgive James either if i were her :) loved the chapter! ;p

 Report Review

Review #6, by Blue Biro Deal or Date

4th January 2011:
heheh, i love how she instanylt assumed Remus was secretly married :)( loved the chapter! (when havent i?) ;p

 Report Review

Review #7, by Blue Biro Who's the Jerk?

4th January 2011:
aw, Lily should be with James, not Matthew! still, great chapter though! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Blue Biro Matchmaking or Matchmade

4th January 2011:
heheh, so she's going with Matthew? :) can't wait to see how that goes ;p loved it!
500/10!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Blue Biro Get the Message

4th January 2011:
heheh, another brilliant chapter! i can't believe everybody turned on her like that! even Lily! :( i hope things work out soon ;p

 Report Review

Review #10, by Blue Biro Try me

4th January 2011:
oooh, wow that was dramatic! still, amazing chappie though! cant wait (literaly) to read on!
100/10!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Blue Biro Badges

4th January 2011:
great second chapter, im really loving the story so far! :)
you rock! ;p

 Report Review

Review #12, by Blue Biro My Father

4th January 2011:
wow, great first chapter, really differnt from any fic ive read before :) looking forward ti reading more ;p 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #13, by fromBooks_toMusic Birthdays part 1

5th December 2010:
Oh, oh, oh! I like your story!
Quidditch is just great! I wonder what Sirius means! Just a party for the two of them? Hm...
More, please!

Greetings :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Moony Moon Birthdays part 1

29th November 2010:
I just read this whole story in less than two hours and I love it, lots! You are a fantastic writer, my dear. I love how everything is panning out, although I am sad about Remus saying that he can't date because of... Certain... Reasons. But I'm curious as to what Sirius is up to for Effie's birthday. Hm.

 Report Review

Review #15, by James Silver Stag Birthdays part 1

29th November 2010:
hey this is really amazing and i really do hope the next chapter is up fast!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kkb A Hogwarts Outcast

17th January 2010:
so i love your story. i cannot wait until you update again! i love that james and sirius are not worshipped by the main character. i also enjoy that it isnt overly full of cheese and fluff. i enjoy that stuff but sometimes i find that stories just gag the reader with it. i hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Arcane A Hogwarts Outcast

20th November 2009:
Um hi. I love this story. But seriously, it's so uncheesy like the majority of stories out there. Your writing is just so natural and genuine. I love it!
By the way... I love Remus... hint. Hehe.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

-Blair

Author's Response: that is a nice compliment:) thank you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by marieluz Badges

19th November 2009:
great job! going to next chapter now..

Author's Response: thank you for reading:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by marieluz My Father

19th November 2009:
I like it so far! I'm kind of scared of her dad, though. And I wonder what James' reaction will be to not getting captain...

One thing though. Why is she called Effie? Is that like her middle name? Because I don't see how you get Effie out of Eleanor. Not that I don't like the name, I do. It just reminds me of this lady in the book The Hunger Games. Have you read that? It's my favorite book other than Harry Potter. Ooh, sorry getting off topic.

Anyways, I really like it so far!

Author's Response: The name Effie came almost by coincidence when I was looking for a name. There is no reason for why it was that name, I just liked it and thought it sounded tom-boyish which is what she is, it is also Scottish and her mum was from Scotland (not important detail).

I haven't read The Hunger Games, but I might check it out.


 Report Review

Review #20, by hpz7 Quidditch above Love

12th October 2009:
Hello! I read all of your story today, and I have to say I really love Effie. She's strong and altogether likable. Keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: glad you like it:) Effie is my little feminist;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Miss_stephanie My Father

12th October 2009:
I really enjoyed this! Even though I'm not much of a sports fan, I think that a story centered around Quidditch is has interesting angle.

Author's Response: I am not much of a sports fan myself - in fact, I know more about quidditch than football.

 Report Review

Review #22, by pinaygrl3123 Get the Message

9th October 2009:
Lily is a little OOC in my mind, but it's okay. That's just amazing that the female population wants to murder her.. geez. And that was cute that Remus was the little messenger... Slytherin will always be cunning, I hope the team does well!

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel lily is ooc, she might be but I didn't want to make her all studies and bad tempered because I didn't think that how she would act all the time.

thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #23, by pinaygrl3123 Try me

9th October 2009:
Dun, dun, dun. That was a pretty shocking try-out. Now neither Sirius nor James are on the team. That's just crazy. But that girl did do the best... just a shame that Lily had to distract James like that. And who knew Ms. Evans would go for a Quidditch boy... other than the eventual Mr. Potter, anyway.

Author's Response: When I played with the idea for this story I was afraid people would be upset with the turn out of the try-out, but I never understood how James would be able to juggle head boy activities, quidditch, NEWTs and pranks - so yeah.
thanks for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by pinaygrl3123 Badges

8th October 2009:
Aw, she's funny when she's trying to be a really good captain. But if I were on the team, I'd probably revolt, too. I still can't imagine how James got Head Boy, it's completely mind boggling. But I'm sure that Dumbledore knew what he was doing. Haha. I liked the interaction with the Evans family. It was cute... except for Petunia, of course. She will always be so cold and vile. Aw, the description of Remus was so sad! I felt so bad for him! Aww.. Love him and this story so farr! (:

Author's Response: Personally, I don't know why James got head boy, but JK Rowling must have had a good reason.
thank you for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by pinaygrl3123 My Father

7th October 2009:
WOO! Goo Effie! Yeahh! I'm so happy that a girl got the captaincy. It's definitely an interesting angle for the story. I don't think I've read a story with this kind of premise before so snaps for you. Haha. It's sad to think of how many stories I've read.. Haha. Anyway. I like that she's famous, even if it wasn't in her own right. But I like that her father is so broken.. it gives the character a little extra something. Haha. Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you love for the compliments. I like that people find this story somewhat original, I was going for that:) I love this story so much and you have no idea how good it feels to read that others enjoy it as well.

-Marlene


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>