Reading Reviews for The Significance of Black
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer The Party

27th August 2012:
Please keep writing this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of The Party

19th November 2010:
PLs update soon !! I just put this story in my favorites and I really love it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Victoire Weasley The Party

9th September 2010:
Ah! You updated! Yay!

The kiss was adorable, and there was definitely a lot of fluff, but I didn't find it to be mindless at all. There was some substance to it, and a lot of smartly funny little moments. And don't worry, it doesn't resemble Twilight. If it did, I wouldn't read it, let alone love it so much! You're quite a better writer than Stephenie Meyer; she's kinda shit, huh?

Please don't make us wait another year for the next chapter! I truly do enjoy this story, and it made my rather terrible day a lot better. (Sophomore year of college has not been as kind to me as freshman year was. With class, homework, and, on top of it, work, it's been pretty unpleasant.)

Looking forward to more, hopefully soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by JeanSyrotS Early Reunions

8th September 2010:
mwa mwa ha. Do me thinkith i sense a plot?

I still like it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by JeanSyrotS The Event to Start It All

8th September 2010:
I like it :). You are funny. (Is Britishisms a word?) And your story is beleavable. I like it. It is relativly readable and exiting. Cute :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kkb The Party

8th September 2010:
I LOVE YOUR STORY! please please please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MargedJ The Party

8th September 2010:
Love this story!! Keep updating!! Your an amazing writer!!

xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by calilover Lessons as Taught by Sirius Black

17th March 2010:
Bahahahahaha poor pete and not a euphemism. a literal lol moment.
i love this sweet side of sirius. so endearing. and totally love the deal they made; i can't wait to see what other plans he has to help her let loose :]

boo school that's keeping you from updating. but i will wait as patiently as possible. really enjoying the story!

Author's Response: Ahh, the many plans of Sirius Black. Could we ever get enough? I think not.

Good news! The eighth chapter is in validation now, so it shouldn't be long!

Thanks so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shukketsu Reikon Lessons as Taught by Sirius Black

3rd October 2009:
That was possibly one my favorite chapters. Emmeline going back to get the chocolate she lobbed at her sister's head and the ending were some of my favorite parts x3 I really like your story and can't wait for the next chapter ^w^

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked that. Thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Eva Lessons as Taught by Sirius Black

30th September 2009:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!
That last bit was probably the funniest part i've EVER read in a story!! oh my goodness... :) "...I flicked my wand (no, not a euphemism).." HILARIOUS! you're really funny :)

I really like how Peter isn't entirely subordinate in this story..obviously he's not going wild but in all other stories he is like pathetically exaggeratedly inferior, but here he joins in and says a couple witty things or so.

This is an interesting story, I've just found it and I can't stop reading (unfortunately, I'm forced since this is the last posted chapter thus far heh) :) PLEASE continue!! It's getting really super good.

Though i would've liked it if you described the flying scene with Emmeline and Sirius.

And the beginning of the story was awesome :) Interesting way to start haha. Got me hooked!!
Keep going please!! Don't have much more constructive criticism...I do really like Sirius' character, he's a bit more pensive than most stories with him..AND HURRAH FOOTBALL

xx

ps. the title is cool :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks! These descriptive reviews make my day...

Yeah, I like including Peter (even though he turned out to be disloyal filth) because I honestly don't think the Marauders would befriend him if he was the witless, talentless, pudgy teen that he seems to be portrayed as in a lot of stories. Yeah, he's definitely not as talented as the other three, but he must have had his strengths too.

Anyway, sorry for not describing that scene, but I think it's best left to the imagination no? I felt if I described it I might ruin it - it might have come off cheesy and whatnot.

Thanks so much for leaving such a nice, long review, it was great to read :D - WOO FOOTBALL!

P.S. The meaning of the title will soon emerge ;).


 Report Review

Review #11, by sofai (too lazy to sign in) The Village

30th September 2009:
No, I don't think it's moving too quickly. Sometimes things happen fast, sometimes they don't. I really like this story and I can't help but wonder why I've never read it before. Well, now I've discovered it.

I love how nervous Sirius is when he's with her. It's very cute!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! That's really great to hear. I hope you stick with it!

In my mind, Sirius isn't the cocky, confident sort of teenager. I may be wrong in supposing he gets nervous once in awhile, but I like a human version of Sirius better than the Adonis type. So I'm very glad you like it too.

Thanks for reviewing again :).


 Report Review

Review #12, by sofai (too lazy to sign in) Logical Advice and Well-Timed Invites

30th September 2009:
I don't think this chapter is boring at all. I like being introduced to new characters. Deon seems like an interesting guy ;) haha

Anyway, I like this story. I like Emmeline. There's something about her, but I don't know what. She's not the loud, ADHD-diagnosed you often see, but still she can be sarcastic and almost a bit rude. I like it!

Author's Response: Thanks very much :D.

I'm glad you like Emmeline. She's definitely not perfect, in fact she's quite flawed, but that's why we like those kinds of characters, eh? And the sarcasm, that's probably my sense of sarcasm seeping into Emmeline, unfortunately. But I'm glad to hear you like it ;).

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lottieloo Lessons as Taught by Sirius Black

30th September 2009:
The last bit was most deffinately the funniest! "That thing was massive" LOL! I'm still laughin at it! Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Haha, that seems to be the favorite quote so far ;).
Thanks so much for reviewing!

P.S. I haven't forgotten about your story, thanks for being so patient :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Victoire Weasley Lessons as Taught by Sirius Black

29th September 2009:
I loved it, as always. I liked how Emmeline told Sirius off a bit in the lake. He needed to hear it. My favorite part was: "Put your trousers, on, Em, and prepare for the most amazing feeling in the world." "Funny," I snickered, "Most would think you'd tell me to take them off and prepare for the most amazing feeling in the world." "Another time, love. Trousers on, now." That really made me laugh. And the whole end was hilarious too, of course.
Can't wait for more! Boo, schoolwork! I've got a ton too, it's been terrible. Good luck! Haha =)

Author's Response: Fantastic, thanks! I'm glad you liked Emmeline telling Sirius off, someone needs to tell him to stop being such a jerk sometimes, and thats were Em comes in.

Unfortunately, I haven't started the next chapter yet...but I will definitely NOT abandon the story as the ending is already written and I don't want to leave it.

Thanks for reviewing again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by pensiveprincess Lessons as Taught by Sirius Black

29th September 2009:
hi! just found this story and i am loving it! peter's last line made me laugh harder than i have all day... which i'll blame on the fact i'm a college student... :) can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh, college students...so mature, eh? I'm really happy to hear you like the story. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dancing_by_Magic Lessons as Taught by Sirius Black

29th September 2009:
"That thing was massive."

"Not appropriate, Pete,"

Buahahahaha!
Oh dear. that was great... gotta love it! :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. The chapter actually got rejected initially because of that bit. I had to change one of the warnings :P. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lottieloo The Village

23rd September 2009:
It's not moving quick enough! :( Lol kidding it's amazing and as always I love it!!! :) I was wondering if you had time would be able to read my new story, I'm Still Here, I love this so much that I would love your opinion on it please :). Can't wait for more of this story :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm glad you like the pace, it's good reassurance.

I'll definitely give your story a read, but I'm quite busy with school at the moment so I might get time to do it sometime this weekend. And I'm very flattered that you think so highly of me :D.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by tiffany_nicole The Village

22nd September 2009:
i love it :) please update soon, and no, i think sirius and emmeline's relationship is moving on fine. 10/10 and great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review and the rating!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Victoire Weasley The Village

22nd September 2009:
Aw, oh my God, I've never had a chapter or anything dedicated to me before! Thanks!

I don't think their relationship is moving too fast. It would have been, had Sirius kissed her when he leaned in (although I did kinda wanna hit for not doing it haha). 'Cause then it'd be too easy. But I think her cluelessness and denial about how Sirius feels helps to slow it all down and keep it at a believable pace.

I liked Sirius' jealousy with Dimitri. My favorite part was: '"I'm not bent or anything, but you are fit!" nodded Carlos, slurring his words. Deon nodded seriously, looking Sirius up and down.' That really made me laugh.

Really enjoyed that chapter, can't wait for the next one. Thanks again for the dedication! =)

Author's Response: Oh, you're quite welcome :)

That's good, I guess as I was writing it, I wasn't too sure about the pacing. I'm very glad you like it, though!

I love how you leave your favorite quotes, I might just ask everyone to do that in the next chapter ;).

The next chapter will be posted soon!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Victoire Weasley Better Plans and a Realization

16th September 2009:
That was my favorite chapter so far, I think, just because I enjoy the Marauders so much. My favorite part was, "And honestly, no matter how delightful your aunt is, try not to annihilate her. People would talk." I also really enjoyed the whole talk between the Marauders at the beginning, where Remus and Peter found out that Sirius liked Emmeline. James's comment to Sirius while he was leaving made me laugh.

Can't wait for more. This story is so cute, I'm enjoying it a lot. You're a good writer =)

Author's Response: Yay! I love to writing parts will the Marauders, so I think I'll have to make Remus and Peter stay for a bit longer than just a week ;).
I'm really glad you enjoy the dialogue, it's really a lot of fun to write, and the fact that they're English and I get to use Britishisms makes it so much better.

You're so kind for leaving such nice reviews! I was having a pretty good day today, and you've just made it the best day I've had in a long time!

I'll post the next chapter soon :D.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Victoire Weasley Wet Discussions

16th September 2009:
Aw, that was such a cute chapter. I liked the conversation by the lake between Sirius and Emmeline, it was really funny. I love how nervous she makes him. Can't wait to see what Sirius' plan is. I can't predict whether or not it'll actually be a good one or not.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, it was a lot of fun to write ;). Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Victoire Weasley Logical Advice and Well-Timed Invites

16th September 2009:
I didn't think it was boring. I'm excited for the Sirius/Emmeline interaction though.
I really like Dimitri. I don't like Penelope, haha.

Author's Response: Good! I can never tell what people constitute as 'interesting' in stories...
You'll be seeing much more of Dimitri, and not a whole lot of Penelope :D Thank goodness.
Thanks for reviewing...again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Victoire Weasley Early Reunions

16th September 2009:
I didn't think that Sirius' thought process about Emmeline was too girly. I really enjoyed it. I liked that you put him in there a bit. I think my favorite part was the "despite my annoyance at her incredibly loud and explosive brain fart" line. That made me laugh. Oh, and I like your usage of Ben Barnes in the chapter image. I'm kinda in love with him now-a-days. (It came about because of my growing boredom with Robert Pattinson, lol.)

Author's Response: Oh, good. I was unsure of that part.

Ahh, Ben Barnes. I think he makes the perfect Sirius, except for the fact that he has gray eyes. Then again, Daniel Radcliffe's eyes are a rather lovely shade of blue, so...
Haha, I can relate, Pattinson was so much more attractive when he was just "Cedric" and not "Vampire".

Anyway...back to the story...thanks so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Victoire Weasley The Event to Start It All

16th September 2009:
This is a really good story! I like Emmeline a lot. And your portrayal of the other characters are really great, too. Lily and James are funny, but I really like Remus most so far. You make him come across as so wonderfully sweet and adorable. Excited to see more of Sirius though (he's my favorite character ever, haha).

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like Emmeline. I know she isn't necessarily an original character in this story, but she's not annoying, at least (well, that's what I like to think, anyway).
Remus Lupin is one of my favorite characters, so I'm glad to hear you like my teenage version of him. Sometimes it gets hard to capture the adult version we read in the HP books AND the teenage version that existed at some point, but it's fun to figure out how to do, at the same time.
Oh, we will definitely be seeing much more of Sirius ;). Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Redhead Better Plans and a Realization

16th September 2009:
I'm really enjoying this. Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And I will definitely keep writing :).

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>