Reading Reviews for An Interesting Year
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Stag Overprotective Relatives and Much Shouting

9th March 2011:
Love love love! I really like your plot, but one improvement, sometimes I find your style of writing a little to factual, a lot of it is in the past tense so it feels a bit like a list. But other than that, I'm hooked!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by may Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 2

9th January 2011:
please write another chapter I love this story please , please , please !

 Report Review

Review #3, by may Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 1

9th January 2011:
thius is a really cool story please write more chapters !

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sanah_Lovegood Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 2

5th December 2010:
I`m reveiwing! ME LIKEEE! (this story) James needs to go get in a fight or something so Scopious can finally tel her! Driving me crazy! But i really like it, your supper funny!Plus you keep all the characters as the same people not being confusing and haveing them act diffrent every day. So, thank you for that! Please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Paloma Patil Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 2

11th November 2009:
Oh - the party announcement ruined Scorpius' moment. Maybe he'll be at the party, though. Looking forward to reading more.

Nice work.

Paloma

Author's Response: it sure did :) and perhaps he will...*shifty eyes* haha. i'm STILL working on the next chapter, musical auditions/sports/exams have been getting in the way of my productiveness :( so i'd say...2 weeks? maybe 1 if i don't have much homework this week. but anyways, thanks for the great review! you rule!
xoxo, Puffskein


 Report Review

Review #6, by Paloma Patil Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 1

11th November 2009:
Hope all went well with the parent/teacher conferences. Any way they can count some of this work as part of your English mark? LOL!

Great chapter. I liked the poignant moment in the hospital wing.

Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: it went pretty well, thanks for asking :) hahaha...i don't think they would, but it would be great as i'm currently not doing that well right now which is - a moment of stuckuppiness - a bit ironic. and yes, i quite like that part too :) thanks for all the awesome reviews!!
xoxo, Puffskein


 Report Review

Review #7, by blackheart 96 Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 2

29th October 2009:
omg great! love it! you might want to try a little more description... like wiht the mcgreggor scene... discribe like his looks and like the way he is being an arse and what not. that would give the story more color.

also... i loved the quiddeich... and all the charicters.

keep updating!

Author's Response: teehee thank you! right now i'm focused on the next chapter (which DOES include more detail), but after i put that one up i'll go back and add some detail! thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Somiya Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 2

28th October 2009:
How was your parent conference(:?

And Im addicted to this story(:

Your excellent

Im going to go read uncertainty, ahahha.

Update soon;)

Author's Response: thanks for asking! it went better than expected, the parental units gave me a 2-hour talk on how to improve my grades...but, hey, they weren't mad! and aww thanks, YOU ARE MORE EXCELLENT! loving all your reviews! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #9, by miss_aurora Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 2

28th October 2009:
Whoo, I am so certain that Scorpius fancies Rose, but why couldn't he tell it bluntly? Lol.

Great update! :)

Author's Response: teehee you'll just have to find out if he fancies her or not ;) and thanks for the review! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackheart 96 Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 1

28th October 2009:
that chapter was shorter but still really good!
i love how rose is so, like, short temered i guess... like she doesnt take anybodys crap... its really good...

keep reviewing... and on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: yay! yeah i know it was really short :( but thanks for being such a faithful reviewer! lol. can't wait to see what you think of the next one :) it's also quite short...

 Report Review

Review #11, by blackheart 96 Spiders

27th October 2009:
omg love it still. i coulnt stop reading. i have absolutly nothing bad to say about that chapter... at all.

really good lov everything... scorpus.. rose.. lily.. the leaves... everythyign! keep writing!

Author's Response: really??? everything??? omg wow thanks :D i've had a less-than-average day and your turning my frown, upside down! haha. but seriously, thank you!!! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackheart 96 Gloominess and Kellan McGregor

27th October 2009:
omfg! scor is so cute! i can totally imagine him with like huge puppy eyes looking at rose! and i love roses personality in this.

one thing though, you should try to describe her friends that were just now meeting... and have her say there names alot at the begining that way we dont forget there names later...
thats just a writing tip

but really goood love the plot line so far!

Author's Response: oh yeah i've also had another reader ask me for more description...but no worries, some coming up soon :) thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by blackheart 96 Overprotective Relatives and Much Shouting

27th October 2009:
I really liked it! the plot is great (love rose) and your a really good writer...
one thing though, some times you use the same word or frase over and over agian and it gets boring... try changing it up more offten

but other than that i really like the story... alot.

Author's Response: heh heh i tend to do that...but thank you so much for the great reviews! i LOVE constructive criticism, as the home page says - I thrive on it. thanks so much again!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by scoop Quidditch Is Dangerous Pt. 1

27th October 2009:
Just found and read this story and really like the way you write. Love the way you've brought in the family and various cousins. Please update fast -need to read more.

Author's Response: thank you!!! yup i have one stuck in the queue right now :) should be up quite soon...again, thanks for reviewing! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lelly Potter Overprotective Relatives and Much Shouting

24th October 2009:
WOOOW! I could never write a story like that! You make me feel thick :(
But your story rocks! :)

Author's Response: aw, i bet you could!! and thanks so much! :D teehee i love reading reviews in the morning, makes my whole day seem much brighter. but again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Paloma Patil Spiders

23rd October 2009:
Actually, I think this is a pretty cute chapter.

I'm with you on the "Scorpy" thing. It's hideous. No one should ever call the poor boy that, unless in jest.

Update soon, eh?

Author's Response: thank you so much!!! :) and yes, it is a pretty horrible name.but i think albus severus potter has it a bit worse than scorpius hyperion malfoy. well, they're both pretty bad. figures they're best friends :)
and yup, just did!!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Paloma Patil Gloominess and Kellan McGregor

23rd October 2009:
Great chapter. I agree with her that the boys are making a ridiculously big deal about a bit of snogging!

(tiny) typo alert: “Just thinking about something. He looks up at me and laughs. You should probably end the quotation marks after "something".

Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: hahaha yeah me too :) and oh, right, thanks for the typo alert! fixing asap haha

 Report Review

Review #18, by malfoyfan Spiders

18th October 2009:
LOVE THIS! Please write some more! This is wicked cute!

Author's Response: aww really?? thank you so much! i'm working on the next one.but as there's a major science test on the horizon it wont be up for a few days. thank you again!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Somiya Spiders

18th October 2009:
I love this story!
:]

Author's Response: teehee thank you :) i'll MAKE SURE to include more detail. just started next chapter, so there'll be tons!!! haha.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Somiya Gloominess and Kellan McGregor

18th October 2009:
Soo far so good..

More description, though

Author's Response: okeydokes :) thank you so much for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Somiya Overprotective Relatives and Much Shouting

18th October 2009:
Your a great writer with good ideas..

A little more detail would be nice and could you explain the characters, like they way they look their personality and all that.

Thank You~!

Author's Response: thanks for the constructive...ness! yeah, i'll definitely include some more detail in the next one. i never really realized i wasn't...but then again, i was never too good at describing.
thanks so much again!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by AlfonsoandWOL Spiders

18th October 2009:
SO GOOD, very addictive.
Scorpius+Rose=Happy times.
I'm really glad you made Albus something other than an overacheiving bookworm killjoy.
Please write more!

Author's Response: haha thanks! :) yeah i kind of wanted to make albus different, in a way. thanks again for reading and leaving a great review!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Paloma Patil Overprotective Relatives and Much Shouting

18th October 2009:
I like all of the chaos of a big famiy get together - you've captured that dynamic really well. You're also good at writing quidditch action.

Well done. Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: wow, thank you!!! can't believe it, haha. love you forever for leaving such an awesome review!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Burnt Cheese Overprotective Relatives and Much Shouting

18th October 2009:
:D Hello! I thought this was fabulously entertaining - kept me glued to the comp screen throughout the entire chapt, anyway. I like your writing, it's awesome to read. And haha, I love the Potter/Weasley/Delacour family! :) Am off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: realy??? thank you so so so much!! i'm so glad you like my writing :) again, thanks so much for the review! teehee

 Report Review

Review #25, by twinklinghazeleyes Gloominess and Kellan McGregor

27th September 2009:
I love this chapter!! Scorpius obviously fancies Rose!! When people find out about Lily and Conor I hope she tells them that Rose didn't really kiss anyone, so they're not mad anymore!! :) Poor, poor Siobhan!!! Horrible Ben, Albus is really bad at comforting people isn't he!! :P Was Albus confronting Scorpius about his feelings for Rose in the carriages on the way up to school?!! Again loving the overprotectiveness, keep it coming!! I love this chapter, and story of course!! Thank you for updating!! Please update really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, REALLY soon!!! 10/10!! :) :P :D

Author's Response: hahahaha thanks for the awesome review! and about the questions, you'll see most of them answered next chapter (teehee). the queue is only 1 day at the moment so i'm sure the next one will be up in no time!!!
xoxo, Puffskein


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>