Reading Reviews for Committed
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 Day Twenty-Three

24th March 2012:
Gwen is great 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Gwen was such a joy to write, so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 Day Nineteen

24th March 2012:
I like the new healers sessions better 9/10 : )

Author's Response: They are a lot more comical, yes? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Day Fifteen

24th March 2012:
Hugo is great!! 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hugo is my one and only. I adore him. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Day Four

24th March 2012:
I dont like healer mitchell 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I don't like her much either. She's not very pleasant. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 Day One

24th March 2012:
Oh poor hugo. That last line was sad 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hugo will get better, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 Prologue

24th March 2012:
Rose would feel so guilty for the accident 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, she would, I imagine. Thanks for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by gave up Day Twenty-Four Pt. I

18th November 2011:
I've given up on an update after what i think is about a year (literally). I'm removing this story from my list of stories to watch. Good luck in life if you ever read this.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Checking in Day Twenty-Four Pt. I

4th May 2011:
Just checking in to see if your alive. Could you please at least give an authors note letting us know whats going on?

 Report Review

Review #9, by is it time? Day Twenty-Four Pt. I

14th February 2011:
Is it time to give up hope on this story? That's a shame since it was so creative. Thanks for the chapters you gave us. Perhaps some day in the far future I'll check again just out of curiosity.

 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenclawGold Prologue

21st January 2011:
Hello there :)
May I comment on what a lovely banner you have here?

Also who is that girl? I can remember seeing her in something, but I have no idea what! Help please?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Please Day Twenty-Four Pt. I

14th December 2010:
Update Dx .. for the love of god update please.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ohhh Noes!! Day Twenty-Four Pt. I

9th November 2010:
Finds more inspirations!! Quickly!.. please?

 Report Review

Review #13, by So far so funny Day Twenty-Three

9th November 2010:
Thanks for taking the time to make me smirk, smile, chuckle, and laugh. I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by miss_aurora Day Twenty-Four Pt. I

3rd September 2010:
Ah, I've been expecting any possible progress in Hugo's treatment since honesly, I wonder how it will affect Hugo. But this chapter, despite lacking that aspect, is still a wonderful one. Sort-of a filler, but this doesn't annoy me at all. Thanks for the update :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by witch_in_training Day Fifteen

17th August 2010:
Another brilliant chapter. Is it sad that the chapter summary itself had me laughing? =P And then the full scene with June -- oh my...

No one's very grateful for anything Hugo does for them, are they? First Rose glares at him for stopping her fall last chapter, and then Al punches him for getting him a date. Lovely family.

Poor Hugo. Four weeks of life missing now. And from the looks of what he ordered at the pub, he might not remember much of that night, either.

Moving on...

Sami

 Report Review

Review #16, by witch_in_training Day Four

16th August 2010:
Aww, loved the sibling love between Hugo and Rose. You know, when Rose wasn't snapping at him or threatening bodily injury. And your Rose isn't oh-my-God-fantastically-good-at-EVERYTHING, as demonstrated by the line about Transfiguration, so that's good. Not that I doubted your ability to make believeable characters. =P

Also: the appearance of not only one of the mental patients, but also Molly, Lily, Lorcan, and Louis! The steady trickle of familiar Next Gen names, rather than a whole section of one chapter bombarding me with everyone's names at once, is refreshing.

Brilliant as always, Molly! (Why haven't I read this before?)

Sami

 Report Review

Review #17, by witch_in_training Day One

16th August 2010:
Again with the legs, Hugo! It's only to be expected, but you'd think he'd at least be a tiny bit more focused on the memory-loss thing than the long leg thing. He's just lucky the best Healer in Britain didn't turn out to be a man.

Reading Hugo's train of thought is brilliant; maybe he's not the cleverest person in the world, but that's probably why he's hilarious. The mega-watt smile line xD.

HAHA, loved the ending. I feel like Rose maaay now suspect that Hugo needs a "loon healer" for more than just memory loss. Perfect casual mention of Wrackspurts.

Shall continue soon!

Sami

 Report Review

Review #18, by witch_in_training Prologue

16th August 2010:
Hugo is such a boy; naturally, the first things he notices about the woman who's supposed to help get his memory back are her LEGS. And even fixated on her looks he manages to think she's annoying.

I'm so looking forward to Hugo meeting the other patients. =P All he's got is a few weeks of missing memories, and he's going to be stuck in a room full of lunatics? Hardly seems fair to him. But I'm not complaining, because like I said, can't wait to see them in the story xD

Onward to Chapter Two!

Sami

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jellyman Day Twenty-Four Pt. I

9th August 2010:
Committed = ♥

I love you for updating. I love for for updating fantastically. I'll love you even more if you update soon.

100/10
xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by RonsGirlFriday Day Twenty-Four Pt. I

8th August 2010:
MOLLY! I was beyond overjoyed to see an update for this. I went about 9 months between updates for one of my fics, so I completely understand. That being said, PLEASE DON'T KILL THIS. Unless you don't like writing it anymore, obviously...but if you do, DON'T KILL IT. I would read it no matter how infrequent the updates. :-)

Hugo is grand - I'm so happy to be reading him again. The first scene, between Hugo and Hermione, was probably my favorite in the chapter. Especially loved the part where he refers to Luna's bizarro ideas and Hermione's social crusades as "idiosyncracies." His sense of humor is so subdued and dry, and I love it. You don't really see this understated use of humor in most fics.

I did feel sad for Hermione when Hugo went off about not liking his name. He's named for Hermione, after all - both "H" names. You could see there how she really loves her children and also how she's still prone to being sensitive about things, even though she covers it up by being bossy and overbearing most of the time.

And as for the rest of the chapter...nothing like a crowded elevator to bring two people together in the friendliest of ways. XD There seems to be a lot of elevator-induced romance going around. Sneaky contraptions, those things.

Avidly awaiting the next update, no matter when it gets here!

Love, this fic's number one fan (and yours as well),

Melanie :-D

 Report Review

Review #21, by blackzero Day Twenty-Three

30th May 2010:
Hey update...its been ages since last update

 Report Review

Review #22, by Little_My Day Twenty-Three

25th May 2010:
I like:)
Ooo, the first group session? Thsi ought to be interesting :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Elisa Day Twenty-Three

15th April 2010:
It isn't common to find a story about Hugo and the summary was intriguing.. well, I loved "What is to burn", so I tried this one too and definitely wasn't disappointed =)
I really really like it
Hope you'll keep going with it!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Marzipan Day Four

12th March 2010:
What? Electroshock therapy? That's an unexpected first attempt. No beating around the bush with this woman, is there?

I'm not sure what to think of Healer Mitchell. Being out to lunch (pun intended) when Hugo arrives doesn't seem very professional, but then again, she didn't actually say she'd be there to explain it to him - atleast not that we saw. Still, there is something a bit off about her.

Love the relationship you are building between Rose and Hugo. She's not exactly the supportive sister you would imagine, but I think she is exactly what he needs - someone who isn't treating him like he could break.

Well, we'll see how all this goes in the next chapter I guess!

Mary

 Report Review

Review #25, by Brigitte Malfoy Wood Day Twenty-Three

14th January 2010:
This is a great story! It has an interesting plot! Eagerly awaiting the next chapter! I'm interested in finding out what is wrong with Gwen. Please keep writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>