Reading Reviews for Better Be Slytherin
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NataliieW Valentine's Day

10th February 2013:
OMG!!

OMG hah! LOVE THIS CHAPTER
Finally ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by NataliieW December 20th

10th February 2013:
Aw lol :D look who's a bit in love, eh? Aw Theodore's whole life is sad, I feel bad for him :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by NataliieW Quidditch Fever

10th February 2013:
Loved Dracos conversation with Umbridge, and the whole quidditch business :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by NataliieW Magic is Might

10th February 2013:
Really liked this chapter even though it had an underlying sadness for Goyle. The party and the Slytherins hanging out was funny. I want Draco and Pansy to hook up lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by NataliieW Playing Your Cards Well

10th February 2013:
This was actually very insightful and interesting to read about. Never thought I could find it interesting to read about Crabbe and Goyle before but you made it interesting lol :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by NataliieW It Had Better be Slytherin!

10th February 2013:
Aw they were so cute as children lol. Pansy seems like she has a plan/scheme... Draco seems like he likes Pansy lol :P I want to see more Theodore Nott!

 Report Review

Review #7, by NataliieW Blaise's Escape

10th February 2013:
Awww haha, does Draco maybe like Pansy? :P I think he does! Ooh, wonder what shady business Blaise is up to..

 Report Review

Review #8, by NataliieW Back to Hogwarts

10th February 2013:
Very good start. It feels like I'm really reading about Malfoy Crabbe Goyle and so on from the actual books not fanfiction. Very good.

 Report Review

Review #9, by bee Bigger Boys and Stolen Sweethearts

16th September 2011:
I'm really enjoying your story!! Please add chapter 12 soon! And I really hope Draco and Pansy get back together!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesxxLily December 20th

8th July 2011:
Gosh the tension betqween them! omg!

I wanna have more
more NOW ! I wanna see them hooking up lol

Author's Response: Glad you enjoy it so much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JamesxxLily Quidditch Fever

8th July 2011:
It's stunning to see how you write your descriptions almost like JK Rowlilng. It DEFINITELY feels like we're in the same magical world here as in the books. That's something I think's really important in a story.

The Slytherins feel in character, so nice job there! I'm glad you portray Pansy as more than a shallow and cruel bitch with absolutely no heart and not even human, as most fanfiction describe her. That's mature of you, to want to show that she's a more round character than that.

Nott's very interesting, intrigued to see more of him.
This chapter, Quidditch Fever, feels like a bit of comic relief - awesome, cause you have that perfect balance of general mood, some serious bits, some funny bits - just like the books!

Whooa Draco's so in love with Pansy, I called that one!

thanks for posting this and I hope you'll continue, i saw that you've been working on this for almost two years now since it was first posted and you're still posting, sparingly but so, so i can imagine this is quite a baby for you, which makes me happy cause then you won't probably abandon it!

lol, please review one of my stories btw if you have time. Loved it xx

Author's Response: Oh you are very right, this story really is my baby! I wouldn't abandon it for the world, although posting quite scarcely is very possible...

Glad you found Nott interesting, that you're not simply here for the Draco and Pansy getting-together. I found Nott interesting too, I even find Crabbe and Goyle interesting in their special way. I liked flawed characters.

Thanks for reviewing. 8th chapter is up by the way!


 Report Review

Review #12, by firefly_94 Quidditch Fever

4th March 2011:
this chapter seem like the funniest lightest one of all of tthe chapters so far, all throughout the story i have found your writing to be very good, your environment is BBRILLiant! i really like that :) and i like how you use your fantasy really well and imagine how the slytheirn quidditch team works and plays. and the interaction between all the slytherins that we have only like once heard mentioned in the books, you give them life. very good.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm very flattered! 8th chapter is up! :))

 Report Review

Review #13, by aicarrie1 Playing Your Cards Well

17th February 2011:
Yeah, they would be lost without ferret boy.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ZKhan95 December 20th

14th February 2011:
I really like this fanfic.
The way the characters act like is exactly how I pictured them to be like in the book.
Please upload more!

Author's Response: I'm so, so glad you think so! Thank you! I will!

 Report Review

Review #15, by daisychain1 Blaise's Escape

9th January 2011:
hehe i love blaise XD love how you have it about Pansy and Draco as well as swiching to Blaise, it was good!

Author's Response: Soo glad you like Blaise as a character! Something you think I should change or improve?

Sorry bout the late reply by the way!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Timechild Back to Hogwarts

18th November 2010:
A nice fic. I don't usually see one from Nott and Goyles point of view. This was unique, and nicely done. The emotions (or lack of in some cases was good on the detail. I found this to be interesting. Draco was also well done. It sounded quite plausible that the people would act the way you portrayed them.

Good job, keep it up.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Yeah I focus a lot on the emotion, it's just my writing style I suppose to not make the emotion that obvious. So glad you like my Draco! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Palace Nite Back to Hogwarts

24th May 2010:
Love this! Plz don't stop!

Author's Response: I won't! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by toothpick Playing Your Cards Well

1st April 2010:
Haha, what's up with the smileys? The BANG could do with an exclamation mark xD
Can't say much, since it's not the full chapter, but it's pretty sad that Crabbe doesn't have much ambition other than that. I mean, he has a goal, but he's not working towards it, or to get better at it. I think the fact that he knew what fiendfyre what, he must have read/learned it somewhere xD

Author's Response: Lol what smileys?

Yeah thanks for pointing that out, I added an exclamation mark! Yeah he's actually quite sad isn't he.. Thanks for reviewing !


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sophie It Had Better be Slytherin!

11th March 2010:
Interesting story. Hope you haven't abandoned it !

Author's Response: Hey! Sorry for the late reply. I have not abandoned it so check back soon for chapter four!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheLIttlestLestrange It Had Better be Slytherin!

9th February 2010:
i really like this story please continue it

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I will!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriusxRemus4life It Had Better be Slytherin!

29th December 2009:
Draco is so arrogant. And snobby. I hope he grows up. 10/10

Author's Response: Haha I agree! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SiriusxRemus4life Blaise's Escape

29th December 2009:
I enjoyed this chapter. It was nice to get a different look into Blaise Zabini. 10/10

Kat

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SiriusxRemus4life Back to Hogwarts

28th December 2009:
I really enjoyed Theodore's point of view. I love writing him. And Blaise seemed pretty decent. This was very interesting. I'm definitely going to keep reading. 10/10

Kat

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by toothpick It Had Better be Slytherin!

26th December 2009:
I love all the contrast in the characters! Draco, Pansy and their friends (Crabbe, Goyle and Pansy's girlfriends) are having fun and hanging out unaware that Theodore and Blaise are basically sick of them! And better yet, they are not disliked because they're more popular, smarter, etc. Definitely more realistic than for example some girl disliking Pansy because she wants to be more popular than her.

In other words: glad that you haven't made them uber-popular and loved in the Slytherin house, but at the same time it's practically Pansy who stands out the most in the group of girls... But that might depend on the narrative only though. And Slytherins are ambitious people so I would imagine a lot of power struggle there. It's also funny to see how each of them kinda hold themselves in high esteem, delusional of their own importance in the world and such. So arrogant! XD

It's interesting fandom perceives Theodore to be an outsider, but I guess he would give that impression. Since he has his own paragraphs in the chapters I'm guessing he has a significant role in the story.

Since they're teenagers I wasn't expecting Shakespeare prose and am very pleased with the prose and the pace of the story telling. I could sense that each of them has their own voice, in a way, their very own style of telling the story, so I thought that was nice.

I'm not really sure what the plot is yet. Hopefully something explosive (literally? XD) :D

Nah, I'm just kidding. Enjoying your story - and Happy Holidays! (And I should actually be sleeping right now; goodnight!)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this review, it made me smile! Well the plot is basically the same as in the books only from the point of view of the Slytherins, so there's loads of different elements but also things we know from the books. The plot is basically about their time at Hogwarts and everything from a different perspective. What I wanted with this story was to show that there are always two sides to a story and that Harry did have a prejudiced eye seing as he and Draco did not get along - but that doesn't mean that all Slytherins are evil. And that's what I wanted to show.

I'm so glad you think I was able to show that they all thought differently and had a perspective of their own. Just because they're Slytherins does not mean that for example Nott and Pansy thinks the same way.

Glad you liked my characters too! Yay!

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ali molostijov It Had Better be Slytherin!

24th December 2009:
grate story update soon! marry christmas!! ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks! You too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>