Reading Reviews for One Moment
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by closetgeek New Labels

31st January 2010:
Absolutely incredible. I really like seeing it from these people's perspectives. They were the absolute best character's you could have chosen to tell things from their perspectives. Dean, Ron, and Romilda's sections are even better than Harry and Ginny's and theirs are awesome! Incredible job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpobsessed12 New Labels

2nd January 2010:
I love all the raw emotions in here. In this one moment you captured so much. I love Dean and Romilda being in there too!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by my wicked quill New Labels

10th October 2009:
holy cow. wow, that was incredible, it's like seeing things in a whole new perspection! this is what the HP series is all about, the theme to this story is absolutely brilliant, congrats

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you got so much out of it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by writergirl8 New Labels

2nd September 2009:
That was so beautiful- I love how you made Romilda Vane, and also Ron, and also Harry and also Ginny and also Dean... but especially Ron and Romilda, lol. Favorite line:

The lives of people can change in an instant. The actions of two can cause a chain reaction, changing many. Just like war, love altered blindly and irreversibly, transforming all it touches, until it left only new people and new experiences in its wake. And all it could take was one day… one kiss… one couple… one moment; just like this one.

A very powerful last line. Other favorite line:

Maybe love wasn’t about force, maybe it was about will.

For Romilda to realize that- just wow! Okay, now I need a favor. Is there a place on the forums where you find challenges? If so, PLEASE give me a link. I desperately want to find challenges, but I can't find them anywhere, and it's so aggravating! Gahh! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by aiden New Labels

31st August 2009:
Thought this was really good. The reactions of each person who witnessed harry and ginny's first kiss and the change one moment can bring. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Why thank you for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by monkiie_business  New Labels

12th August 2009:
beautiful.wow...i still a little dazed after reading it
this fanfic was magnificent!
10/10 completely
nothing less than that

Author's Response: Awe, thank you. That's so sweet. I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bev black New Labels

9th August 2009:
Lovely. Thank you very much ;)

Author's Response: Why you are quite welcome.

 Report Review

Review #8, by blueirony New Labels

9th August 2009:
Hey, it's the first response to my challenge! I feel like I should celebrate. I've just switched to a fun CD on my CD player. And I did a dance on the way back to my laptop. Does that count?

First off - congratulations for completing the challenge! I really hope that you had fun and that it was rewarding. It can be annoying having to write a single moment in time, but you've done well.

I really like how you went from character to character. I never thought of doing it that way but it worked well! And I especially adored the line about Dean and the broken glass. It had such a nice metaphor to it. Loved it.

The bit about Romilda made me laugh. I love how she went from whining and jealous to accepting - and and that acceptance just worked so well into the end of it. You even ended with a morale. I'm impressed.

Well done!

-Ju :]

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it as I really enjoyed writing it. I loved being able to explore all the different character's reactions and delve a little deeper into what could have happened to each of them in that moment. Thank you so much again! Can't wait to see the challenge results.

 Report Review

Review #9, by b_happy_and_smile New Labels

8th August 2009:
OH... MY... GOSH! i loved it! i loved the way u compaired dean to his glass that, my friend was GENIUS! and that last paragraph was the best closing paragraph EVER! in the enter world! great job!


p.s. could u tell i liked it? =]

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review my one shot! I'm glad you liked the closing paragraph, I was quite fond of it myself.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alassie New Labels

8th August 2009:
Hey love! Fabulous one shot, I absolutely ADORED it. It was beautiful and lovely and many other good things. I think you should win the challenge, but that's just me. I may be a bit biased. Barely at all though, really. Haha. Loved the way you split the reactions. It was perfect.
LOVE!
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: Bahaha, yes you ARE a bit biased. Quite a bit. But thank you all the same.
LOVE!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Doug A New Labels

8th August 2009:
Very nice. I surprised that you didn't include Hermione's view point, and it would have been nice to maybe have Neville and Colin's, because we know that they had some relationship with Ginny. I wouldn't even mind knowing what Seamus, Lavender and Parvati thought, given that their opinions/reactions are rarely dealt with. Still, an excellant job.

Author's Response: I know, I could have included more point of views but I was going on the people only described in the paragraph in the book that Harry saw right after he kissed Ginny. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly New Labels

8th August 2009:
Pretty. Sweet. Perfect. Well Done, you said it all.

Author's Response: Awe thank you, that's so nice.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login