Reading Reviews for Forgive Me
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shaina Part Two

3rd January 2012:
oh my, i cried cause i wrote a story kinda similar last year but could never get the emotions right so i never posted it and you made it perfect loved it so looking forward to the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by tasha Part One

30th September 2010:
this is a great story well done to you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ridda321 Part Two

10th July 2010:
loved this story. i will definantly read the sequel.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed Forgive Me, I hope that you enjoyed Remember Me too :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ridda321 Part One

10th July 2010:
that was a veryyy emotional chapter

Author's Response: Emotional in a good way I hope :)
Thanks for reviewing both chapters!


 Report Review

Review #5, by saffy22100 Part Two

24th January 2010:
:(

damn, he left!

gah! this is really really good. im onto reading the sequal now!

saffy

x

Author's Response: Ah thankyou so much for going on to read the sequel!
I hope you enjoyed Forgive Me :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by saffy22100 Part One

24th January 2010:
gah!
THIS IS AN AMAZING START! i love it!

onto the next chapter!

saffy

x

Author's Response: Thank you reading and reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HP0247 Part Two

6th December 2009:
This was an enjoyable read. I'm thrilled to note there's a sequel - which I'm off to read it now.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing this story :)
Extra hugs for you as well for going to read the sequel!
:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dracolovergirl5000 Part Two

22nd November 2009:
Very good, i love it.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
If you haven't done already, check out the sequel called Remember Me?


 Report Review

Review #9, by mia Part Two

22nd October 2009:
gahh she didnt tell him she loved him
u r evil
i demand a sequal

Author's Response: Haha :)
The sequel is up, it's called Remember Me?
You should check it out and let me know what you think!


 Report Review

Review #10, by prithika Part Two

6th October 2009:
WOW its awesome as i luv it

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!
If you haven't already check out the sequel Remember Me?
:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by HiddenSecret Part Two

4th October 2009:
I think this is a gorgeous little two-shot. Well done. forever live Dramione!

Secret

Author's Response: Thank you for reading Forgive Me and Remember Me :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LateKate Part Two

3rd October 2009:
Okay this is an awesome story! Cannot wait for more! Yayness.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

The first chapter of the sequel is up I hope you check it out!


 Report Review

Review #13, by cathyyy Part Two

26th September 2009:
This was a great chapter and a good ending. I can't wait for the sequal. While I was reading it felt as if I was right there, so kudos in that!

The whole 'Draco doesn't want to see Hermione' was really good and emotional for Hermione. You wrote that very well. I think it was really nice that last piece of dialouge to honor Patrick Swayze's memory. DD is a great movie and Patrick was an amazing actor.

This is also an amazing story. Did I mention that I can't wait for the sequal? Yup, I think I did!

Really good work on this one :)
Keep up the good work.
- Cathy

Author's Response: Thanks for all your comments and feedback :)

The sequel is up, hope you check it out!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bella Mahina Part Two

26th September 2009:
Yay!!! Loved the dialogue between Narcissa and Hermione. I also liked Ginny's comparisson of her warm and happy home to Malfoy's empty one. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

I tried to take all your comments on board and add them into this chapter, hope you think they work well :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ardeel Part Two

25th September 2009:
Yeah that better not be the end. I won't be happy about it lol.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :)

No, that's not the end!
The sequel will be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by BornUnderABadSign Part Two

25th September 2009:
I loved this chapter, there will be a sequel? *jumps up and down* I will look for it.

RIP Patrick Swayze.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

Yes, there is a sequel coming :)
It will be up within the next week!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ardeel Part One

16th September 2009:
Well here's my honest opinion:

Your writing is very good actually =) A few small grammar mistakes but nothing big enough. I don't know if this is a short-story or novel but I really like your style so I wish this story moved a bit slower. I tend to enjoy the longer novels, where everything moves gradually.

I think it would have been really neat if you started at the beginning of the year..and worked up to this moment. Like when Hermione meets Draco in the Heads compartment. I think this chapter jumped right into everything and it would have been even better if you wrote about Draco and Hermione's relationship because obviously it didn't happen over night lol.

So maybe consider making this lengthy and starting at the beginning of the year! Because your writing is good like I said and I would enjoy reading a lengthy novel by you. =) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thankyou for reviewing, I do love it when I get good, honest feedback!

Now when I look back at this first part there are a lot of aspects that I would change to convey how Draco and Hermione's relationship developed, because like you said it didn't happen over night. However, I hope to improve this with the next, and last, part of this story.

But, I will be writing a sequel that will possibly be novel length!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by BornUnderABadSign Part One

16th September 2009:
Beautiful chapter, more coming soon?

Author's Response: Thankyou :)
I have a few improvements to make to the next part and then it will be up!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mariana Part One

16th September 2009:
I loved the idea :D
congrats!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :)
The next part should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #20, by InvisibleWitch19 Part One

24th August 2009:
Hey, it's InviWitchie019 here to review your story!

Okay, my first reaction when I finished was WOW. You write really well and I'm not even much of a Dramione fan! I have only read three Dramione fics (including this one) in my whole life but I loved this!!

Your characterization of Hermione and Draco is really good. I like how you kept Draco cold and nice at the same time, most Dramione writers have a difficulty there. Hermione and Draco's relationship is also very nicely done. It's highly intriguing that they start having physical relationship and then their feelings for each other develop. Awesome job!

However, I have spotted a few grammatical errors. It sort of makes the sentences jumbled and confusing but don't worry, they're a little hardly noticeable anyway. Just a little read through would be fine.

Overall, you're good. This chapter was a great start for a Dramione fic and I expect the next chapters to be as interesting as the first. Keep up the good work! =)

Author's Response: Thankyou for reading and reviewing!

I am very glad that you enjoyed the first part, and also the relationship that I tried to build up between Draco and Hermione.

Yes, I do now have a beta so hopefully these mistakes will be fixed very shortly!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by DracoFerret11 Part One

24th August 2009:
Hey, it's DarkRose from the forums!

Oh wow! Awesome opening! I freaking love it! :D I totally can't wait for more, please tell me when you've updated. Review time: great characterization. I like that their relationship started out of physical need and evolved without either of them realizing it. I love your characterization. Draco was amazing. Great battle sequence. He can't die! Well... I know he won't. But I worry about him anyway, haha. I loved how you portrayed everything. It was great. Keep up the awesome work... I can't think of any constructive criticism at all! You did wonderfully...

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

Author's Response: Thankyou for reviewing, I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)

I will be sure to let you know when the next part is validated, which should be some time after the queue closure :)

I appreciate all your lovely comments!


 Report Review

Review #22, by AntigoneBlack Part One

23rd August 2009:
Your writing style is very good, you have very few grammar mistakes here. Which is a relief for me. Well written.

I am going to be honest. I am confused. Really confused. You didn't state in your summary what parts of the books you are not following, so I don't really know where I am. Dumbledore is alive and the trio are at hogwarts for 7th year, which leaves me to believe this takes out those two. But to give your reader perspective you should either say where the story strays in the summary or at the start of the chapter.

I really liked that you had them in a purely physical relationship. It worked out really well, because you had a chance to throw in some emotions at a later time. I enjoyed that part.

Author's Response: Thankyou for reading and reviewing :)

Yes you're right, my story disregards the last two books. I honestly didn't think about that at all, and I'm glad that you've picked this out and in the future I will be sure to state whether or not I'm following the plot of the books.

Thanks for your honesty!


 Report Review

Review #23, by cathyyy Part One

22nd August 2009:
I don't think I can write a coherent sentence right now.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Those dots all represent the time I sat here trying to come up with a way to explain how much I liked this chapter.
I couldn't come up with a way, but I'll give it a try.

W-O-W.
Okay, that was seriously awesome. My heart was in my throat half of the time! They dragged him away? and then you END the chapter?! Bloody hell.. Give me the next chapter, asap!

I was surprised when he said that he loved her, but then again, they had been sleeping together for quite sometime; feelings are bound to appear at some point.

I'm a sucker for Blaise, so I'm glad you had him as the person who Draco had actually spoken to during the year, and oh... Draco is wonderful :) I really like how you've made him.
I like the fact that you've written it in third person, yeah.

Anywho, lovely chapter, and you better update as soon as the queue opens again!!
This one is going straight in to my favorite list!
10/10

- Cathy

Author's Response: oh thankyou so much :)
i am so happy that you enjoyed it
*do a little dance :D*

yeah, i do realise that Draco saying I love you to Hermione is pretty soon considering they only have a sexual relationship, but in my opinion the reasoning for the relationship is so intense that overtime some feelings must occur :)

yeah the next part is all written, so it should be up straight after the closure!


 Report Review

Review #24, by theRandomSlytherin Part One

22nd August 2009:
Hey there!
It's Michelle from the forums!

I like how this was written, even though there were a few minor grammatical errors. It was moving a bit fast and was a little vague, but I loved the imagery and I can't wait to read the next part!

Peace out,
Michelle

Author's Response: thankyou for taking the time to read my story :)

i appreciate your honesty!
the next part should be up after the queue closure
:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Nagini_Weasley Part One

22nd August 2009:
I loved it! I think that it's a very good storyline and you carried it off really nicely. There were a few little grammatical errors, but they were very minor and easily overlooked.
I thought that the descriptions were good, and you made things clear as to what had happenned/was happenning. I love Draco/Hermione so you couldn't have gone badly wrong, but it was really well written and I enjoyed reading it. When will the next chapter be up, I will probably be reading it! Well done, 10/10!
Nagini_Weasley :)

Author's Response: thankyou for reviewing i'm really glad you enjoyed it!

i hope to get a beta soon so hopefully any errors will be spotted and improved,
the next part should be up after the queue closure :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>