Reading Reviews for Capricious
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nyx of Avalon Monsters

3rd July 2011:
It's been a while since I've read such a well written story.
I loved the detail and how you described the setting.
I've always been a little confused over how Remus would blame himself all of the time, but this story made it much easier for me to see.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nynfadora Monsters

4th June 2010:
Thatsnot fail-tastic- it's brillinent! I loved your interpritation of Remus andit sounds just like his charecter :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot_is_mine Monsters

26th January 2010:
Haha I actually teared up in the middle. But I liked it and I thought you did a good job writing in third.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry. I didn't mean to make you tear up. I'm glad you liked it though. Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Eighmy_Lupin Monsters

18th August 2009:
Very good story, sad, but good

Author's Response: Well thank you! :) I'm glad you liked it, even though it was sad. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauderqueen Monsters

29th July 2009:
Wow I really liked this! Not that I wasn't expecting to of course ^_^
Poor Remus! I knew as soon as I read,'I can't love a monster', that it would have a massive impact on him.
Your first attempt of writing in third person was a huge success in my opinon!
marauderqueen
10

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm so glad that you liked it! :)

And yeah, I agree, poor Remus. He's already such a tortured soul, but she was just so cruel. Karyn really is a horrible person, isn't she?

Really? *dies* Thank you so much! You have no idea how much that means to me. I don't think I've ever been more insecure about my writing than with this piece. It's great to hear that this wasn't as bad as I originally feared it would be.

Thank you so so much for the wonderful review! It really made my day! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Icestorm Monsters

29th July 2009:
HOLY SHNITZEL BAR!!!
OVER 7000 WORDS?!!?
HAVE YOU LOST YOUR MARBLES?!!?
i like the story, i think you did a good job with the third person, but it was so long!
you could have made it a short story and split it into a couple of chapters!
ps
you have alot of stories =)

Author's Response: Hahaha, yes, I think the phrase 'lost my marbles' is a nice way of putting it. Honestly, I didn't really expect for it to be this long, but I just started writing and it turned into this. I do think this would have been better as a short story, but the Challenge I wrote it for required the submission to be a one-shot. Sorry.

I'm glad you think I did a good job with the third person - it means alot to me to hear that. Thank you.

And haha, yes, I guess I do have a lot of stories...you should go check some more of them out. :P Hehe, just kidding. Unless you want to.

Anyway, thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenna_gardens Monsters

29th July 2009:
Very nice! I like your Remus. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm so glad to hear that! Remus has always been a favorite of mine. :) Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by spam_up_sam Monsters

29th July 2009:
This was certainly not fail-tastic!! Honestly, it was really, really great! I tell no lies!
It was a great story line
I think all your characterisation were perfect, especially Remus, my heart broke for him, it was so tragic
Very enthralling to read, you just seemed to be able to create that world in such a believable way that the length didn't register at all because of how well written it is
Fantastic =]
spam_up_sam x

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! That means so much to hear that. I personally have always thought I'm rubbish at writing 3rd person and I really struggled with this a bit, so to hear I did a good job is awesome. Really confidence boosting. :) Thank you!

Ahh, you think I got Remus right! That's so great to hear. His mindset is actually a lot harder for me to get into than I thought it would be. Maybe its the 3rd person thing, I don't know. And I know, it really was tragic, huh? I hated writing that and putting him through that...

Wow, thank you so much! I know, it was rather long. I was so surprised when I looked up and realized how much I'd written. I'm glad you thought it didn't seem long. Guess I'm doing my job then. :)

Honestly, I don't think I can thank you enough for this wonderful review! It really boosted my confidence about this story and has had me smiling despite the pretty awful week I've had. Thank you so much again! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login