Reading Reviews for Someone To Watch Over Me
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lovethestory Forgiveness

7th February 2012:
I love all ur books write more! where is the third one?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana Forgiveness

14th August 2009:
Well, that was wonderful. I hated reading this last chapter because then I knew it was over but I also knew you'd be posting a sequel. It sounds like a great idea. It'll be cool to see Gavin grown up a little and to see Arista's and Trish's kids growing up too. I've enjoyed this part of the journey and I'll see you again soon in the next one--and in your other books I'm reading. Thanks for all of your writing. It helped me get through a difficult summer.

Author's Response: Thanks and I'm so glad you liked this one. I loved going on this adventure with Gavin and Sev and learning all about Salem and the witch trials and everything. Here's to a great rest of the summer!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana I Am Not My Father

13th August 2009:
I think that conversation is exactly what Gavin needed. Sev did just what Amelia told him to do. He shared about his past and made the point that he wasn't like Tobias, despite what his father did to him. Great chapter.

Author's Response: It was and Severus did take Amy's advice to heart. It really helped and the next chapter is up as well as a new one for Two Hawks.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana What Matters Most

12th August 2009:
I just love that little Janie. Despite being a street kid, she's a constant in Gavin's life and she obviously cares about him. Would Sev consider adopting a muggle child? Maybe that's what he should do with Monkey. Great, insightful chapter.

Author's Response: he might, if he doesn't think someone else might need her more. She is a very sweet kid despite her horrible upbringing. Tough and savvy and she loves Gavin. I have just updated so check it out.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HP_Ravenclaw What Matters Most

12th August 2009:
Good old Monkey knocking some sense into Gavin. :)

Author's Response: Yup and he sure could use it! The next one's been posted.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Wounded Spirits: Severus

11th August 2009:
However Amelia comes to Sev, I think it's a wonderful thing. It kind of makes you think a little differently about death, or I should say you've made me think a little differently about death. I smiled as Evelyn commented that she didn't hear Sev come in. Great chapter. I hope Gavin gets to feeling better.

Author's Response: yes, she really loves him, beyond even death. ha! Evelyn knows what's up and Sev did deserve a break. he will eventually.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Gavin's Choice

11th August 2009:
I hope no Hunters were killed, but I'm thinking they came in knowing what they had to deal with. Once again, poor Gavin. Sev's going to have his hands full trying to cure him from this--but I'm remembering that Arista is there too. This was a very grim chapter but good.

Author's Response: They did and they were prepared. Yes it was, but Severus knows what to do. He can help Gavin the best.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Shadow In the Dark: Severus

11th August 2009:
That was very interesting. I hope Sev didn't reveal himself too soon. I'm surprised Sev doesn't know that a number of magical people had been killed the day before. Did Sev actually throw a curse or just get ready to? Poor Gavin. I hope the drugs wear off and he remembers who he is in time to help Sev if need be. Or, the other hunters need to get there. I know, I know--keep reading:)

Author's Response: He was getting ready to, he didn't actually cast it. No, because he was in the Brotherhood hideout he had no way of getting the information. yes, they do and they will.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HP_Ravenclaw Witch Finder

10th August 2009:
This is the saddest chapter. Poor Gavin.

Author's Response: I know. The poor kid is going to have major problems.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Witch Finder

10th August 2009:
I think the Brotherhood is totally abominable. I hope Gavin is drugged enough so that he doesn't remember any of what he's done. Severus where are you?? Great chapter.

Author's Response: They are. No, he will remember it unfortunately. Severus is coming soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Interlude: Severus

9th August 2009:
If the Captain knew that Severus was on his way, and he had any sense, he'd be running for the hills. I wouldn't want to face an angry Snape, especially if I'd kidnapped his kid. Great chapter. I can't wait to see what happens next.

I ordered the first three books by Jim Butcher from one of my book clubs. Then I noticed there's a bunch of them at Barnes and Noble--so I'll probably order them from that website later. Thanks again for the suggestion.

Author's Response: Yes, but then he's an idiot, so sense doesn't enter into the picture.

Great I think you'll love them. I know I did! he's a great author.


 Report Review

Review #12, by HP_Ravenclaw Interlude: Severus

9th August 2009:
Oh, I can't wait. Sev is so cool!

Author's Response: Isn't he though!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MistyToryRabiyah Interlude: Severus

9th August 2009:
Aww poor monkey
Severus is so nice, espically as you mentioned he had a migrane so he is super nice for taking care of monkey !
Can't wait for the next chapter!!! :D

Author's Response: Yes, he is and Monkey is lucky she has him to take care of her. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MistyToryRabiyah The Baby on the Doorstep

8th August 2009:
A canary? Lovely.
Aww i feel sorry for gavin, finding out that sob's his dad !
:(
GREAT writing though!!x

Author's Response: Yeah that really sucks! Poor kid. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana The Baby on the Doorstep

8th August 2009:
Wow--this just gets better and better. Who woulda thought. I'm still wondering if the Captain is a wizard in denial. I'll have to keep reading. Gavin's been hit with that midnight mushroom (?) powder, right? I can't wait for Sev to get there. At least Gavin left a message this time. Excellent chapter.

Thanks for the name of another author to read. I think I considered buying his books at one point (the private detective who's a wizard in Chicago, I think) but decided to wait. I'll have to check him out again.

Author's Response: yes, that's right. Good for you for figuring it out. Midnight mushroom powder is bad stuff though. Real bad.

As for the Captain, you'll see soon enough.

Oh go and read JB, he's awesome! I love all his books, he can keep me reading for hours! He's both funny and serious and he has great characters.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana Desperate Measures

7th August 2009:
I know, I know, I said I was going to stop reading at the end of the last chapter but I couldn't resist. So I put the dogs to bed and kept reading. At least, Sev got a note from Gavin this time. Gavin is such a talented young wizard!! Does he find out that the Captain is a wizard? Don't tell me. I want to read it first:) You know I love to guess what's going to happen. I'm usually wrong but that doesn't discourage me from trying to guess.

Author's Response: Haha! That's pretty funny. yes this time Gav was snart and left Sev a note before running away into danger. Might prevent Sev from having heart failure. Yes, Gavin really is talented. You'll find out. Hawthorne is evil though. As if you didn't know that already.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana In the Dark of the Night

7th August 2009:
Damn, I'm gonna have to save the next chapter for tomorrow. Oh well, it'll give me something to look forward to in the morning. I'm not a morning person so I need some incentive to get up and get going.

I know the sensible thing is for Gavin to tell Severus and let him save Monkey--but why do I know that's probably not going to happen. I like that Gavin and Monkey can communicate with sign language.

I forgot who Mel married--was it that other boy (not Drake, of course) in SR?

Author's Response: Okay well hope this gives you some!

No it won't, and you'll see why. yeah i thought theives cant was interesting when i read about it and didn't see why Gav and Monkey couldn't use it.

Mel married Kit, the Gryffindor of the SR team.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana The Face At the Window

7th August 2009:
Once again, the unexpected. You lulled me into forgetting about Monkey, and then she shows up in a strange place. Well, now we're in business. I don't know if I can finish the next two chapters tonight, but if not I'll get to them in the morning. I've got to get my little guys to bed at a reasonable hour.

I didn't want to admit it earlier, but I do have a fantasy crush on Eric (Sookie's vampire friend). What I really hate to admit is that I'm attracted to him because he's so good looking in the series but also because of all the power he exudes. I thought I was old enough to know better:)

Author's Response: Okay well don't rush. If you're tired, you can stop, i won't be mad.

Me too. Eric is just so . . .sexy and all and best of all, he can protect Sookie like she needs to be protected. The girl finds trouble like Harry does.


 Report Review

Review #19, by MistyToryRabiyah Evelyn's Secret

7th August 2009:
Wow gavin managed to pull that off, i was half expecting Snape to turn up at Evelyns house or at the hotel and see through Gavs illusions.
Can't wait for the next chapter!! Great writing as always x

Author's Response: He did. Gav's a clever thing, and he also has strong magic. Plus, Severus isn't expecting Gavin to do anything like this on vacation.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Liana Evelyn's Secret

6th August 2009:
Wow--this cult sounds like a real bunch of nutcases. I think Gavin may have gotten more information than he was really expecting. Poor Evelyn. It's hard to be part of a minority group and then have people in your family who are racist or prejudiced against that minority group. And what's the tie in with the assassinations in the '60s? Or was that brought up to throw us off?

Author's Response: Oh they are, they are insane and evil. Yes, she really has struggled with that. No, the Shining Path used the turmoil during that time to create more chaos and kill off some more wizards and witches. Nice people, huh?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Liana Echoes of the Past

6th August 2009:
And when did you sneak these two chapters (8 & 9) in? I thought I was all caught up with my reading when I realized there was not one but two new chapters in this book. Guess it's my very lucky day. Thanks for the history of Salem. I never got to visit there when we lived in Massachusetts. I think my two older kids did, on a school trip. I really loved living on the East coast. My youngest daughter is starting a doctoral program in NYC in the fall and I'm hoping to be able to visit a few times.

Author's Response: I've been meaning to post them for awhile now and just forgot. I've never been to Salem either, but I'd like to visit someday. I love seeing historical places.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HP_Ravenclaw Echoes of the Past

6th August 2009:
The Salem Witch Trials are very interesting, promted by social struggling over growing materialism versus old Puritan ways, suddenly witches were everywhere as if that were the reason for the social unease.

Also, wouldn't Sev know better than to leave his notebook unwarded?

Anywho, very interesting story.

Author's Response: Yes and it was very scary when I researched it, I was horrified at how fast the hysteria spread and how easily people turned on each other.

Normally, yes, but this is his family, and he didn't think he needed to worry about his family going behind his back like that.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Liana Vacation Ups And Downs

4th August 2009:
Thanks for my summer vacation on Martha's Vineyard. I really enjoyed that. I did not know, however, that you could take a train to Martha's Vineyard--isn't it an island? I remember going on harbor cruises when we lived in Cambridge. That was always a treat to a family of starving students. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, that's why they flew there on Fireflash. Glad you're enjoying this. I think Sev needs a Calming Draught after this vacation is over.

 Report Review

Review #24, by natholius Oh Baby!

4th August 2009:
great chapter, and a great story so far! I can't believe you are working on four stories at once! and you update them all atleast once a week! you are amazing. Keep up the Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really have 5 stories I'm working on. But Growing Pains is almost finished.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana My Brilliant Idea

3rd August 2009:
Their trip to Salem should be interesting. Sev sounds like he has the same taste in ice cream sundaes as I do. Put caramel on anything and I'll eat it. That figures--his character and I are both Capricorns. I didn't know you were sick. Hope it wasn't anything too serious. I keep threatening to come down with a cold from all the air conditioning--but all I've managed so far are a few sniffles and a little cough.

Author's Response: No, I'm okay now. Yeah that's me too, I love caramel sauce on my ice cream. And it'll be very interesting. Check it out now!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>