13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Michelle Fire and Vice

3rd March 2012:
Please write more I really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thanks, will do.

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 The Heir of Darkness

13th October 2011:
Another great chapter. You certainly seem to have the main character down to a tee. Though I never expected Alix to be as knowledgeable as she was about the magical world and Hogwarts.
10/10 and plz update soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 The Box and the Dark Arts Teacher

7th October 2011:
I must read more. Give me more story.
This is an excellent story so far. I love the plot line and everything. A brilliant chapter. 10/10 plz update very very soon. Adding to both fav lists, author and story.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Chapter 3 is in the validation wing and 4 is in the works. 10/10 is pretty good I hear. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 Everyone Cries, Everyone Endures.

7th October 2011:
Tom Riddle has an heir. I never saw that one coming. Excellent chapter. I must read on. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by blackhair The Box and the Dark Arts Teacher

5th August 2011:
Well Harry becoming DADA Professor is good but Hermione as Professor i can't imagine.Well i know she is best in her year and all that so was Percy even he got most of his NEWTS probably O with 1 or 2 EE, but that doesn't make him a teacher, well if u look at Hermione she isn't professor material.

Author's Response: I think you will be pleased with what I have coming next! Chapter 3 is written and 4 is on the way. Thanks for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aurorofthelight The Box and the Dark Arts Teacher

5th August 2011:
Really good story so far! nice to see a fresh new plot as well! Keep at it - you have a winner in the making! Incidently, I believe your putter-outer is a deluminator! :)

Author's Response: Thanks alot! I believe moody referred to it as a Put Outer but I may be mistaken. I'll check and if I'm wrong I'll fix it. :D Stay tuned there is more to come!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kristyn The Box and the Dark Arts Teacher

10th October 2010:
Please write more!! I love it!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Happy The Box and the Dark Arts Teacher

7th October 2010:
It'll be interesting to see how Hermione reacts to going most of a year without seeing Ron.

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken so long lol. Chapter 3 is waiting for validation and 4 is in the works. Thanks alot!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amazed. Purely Amazed. Everyone Cries, Everyone Endures.

7th October 2010:
Unbelievable. Just purely amazing. I love it. Cliffhanger and it looks as though J.K Rowling would have written it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kopite_harryfan Everyone Cries, Everyone Endures.

2nd August 2009:
Great story other than the spacing of the lines which made it difficult to follow and the americanisms but thats just because I see Harry as a British institution

Look forward to reading more

Author's Response: Thanks. I've no idea why the structure is off. It looked fine when i posted it. It will be fixed next time thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DougA Everyone Cries, Everyone Endures.

1st August 2009:
Hmm. Interesting start, with a nice idea of Riddle having an heir. However, it was very difficult to read, given how you structured it. Sentences, thoughts, and paragraphs seemed to just be broken for no particular reason, and a new paragraph started. As a result, it was very hard to establish any kind of flow with the story.

I think you also need to structure your ideas better. Again, there was no flow. You start us towards McGonagall, but there are too many sidetrips on the way there. The Headmistress and the Minister DO NOT like to be kept waiting.

Finally, the interaction with Ginny takes way too long. My favorite little red-head would not wait that long for things to happen. Sorry, but I don't buy it for a minute.

I'm sure there is a good story here. You just need to make sure you tell it.

Author's Response: No idea why it came out this way :(. Thanks for the review. I've got two more chapters written but after reading a few comments I think i will edit them much more throughly. True i dropped the ball with McGonagall but with Ginny I didn't want to rush strait in I wanted people to think maybe with everything going on there was a chance they might not get back together, prolly should of stretched it more lol. Thanks again there's more on the way!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Everyone Cries, Everyone Endures.

1st August 2009:
First, let me commend you for your storyline. It's a good start. The cliffhanger at the end was scary. Even though I can't imagine Riddle touching anyone, unless it was to hurt them. I want to ask you if you've looked at this chapter since it was validated? I lost count at the number of misspells and incorrect words. The structure of the paragraphs were way off, more often than not stopping at the middle of a sentence and starting up on a new line. If you go over it again, you'll know what you need to do. If not a beta reader is usually availiable at this site. Please continue this story as the premise is a interesting one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review I was in a funk but im back on track and no I hadn't looked at it in a while. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Stephanie Everyone Cries, Everyone Endures.

1st August 2009:
Good start! Continue Please!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login