Reading Reviews for Promise Me
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anna James & Lily

13th April 2012:
So sweet! I love it! Please write more J/L!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I should write more J/L :( Maybe another songfic soon? I have to think about it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by krackers James & Lily

27th September 2009:
loved it :D
brilliant
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by roonilwazlib13 James & Lily

18th August 2009:
aww wow this was awesome! i'm so happy now! i am SUCH a sucker for lily/james stories. lovin the major-fluff attack. i liked it when james said 'you blush like a virgin.' they're just so funny.
i also thought it was great that they got engaged while naked haha.

you are a really great author!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you :) I'm glad you liked it. I'm major sucker for fluff too - atleast lately xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by sreduaram James & Lily

9th August 2009:
ooh loving the fluff :) the beginning is adorable, with her being all worried. i love how you've encorporated the motor bike polic hting into this
the middle was hilarious. i love their argument of James being denied his "lily sugar". and of course i am amazed that they somehow manage to bring James mother into a conversation about sex. well i suppose everyone has their talents...
and the ending. you should put a warning that major sqealing may ensue. ridiculously adorable! somehow you've made it sooo romantic and perfectly cute, and there are no scattered rose petals of serenading (thank god for that)!! i loved it :)

Author's Response: Haha :D Thanks for the amazing review! Yes, I'm talented in the most weirdest things :P So, thanks again for reading, liking and reviewing ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Vickitee James & Lily

3rd August 2009:
Awww! That was so sweet! I really liked it, it would have made a good WIP if it was laid out more slowly, but short stories are cute too! Thanks so much for posting this story, it made my day !! :)

Author's Response: I never intended to write this story at all. I've found it rather rewarding to write one-shots, because you don't have to think about what to put in which chapter, how to keep it flowing with each and every chapter, you know? So yeah, this was always supposed to be a one-shot, maybe the first part of a one-shot series, like my "Teddy & Victoire" stories :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by BipBopBoop James & Lily

30th July 2009:
Aw! Super super LJ fluff! Hurrah!
I loved the reference to the police officers... I'm actually writing a fic involving them right now!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I've always wanted to include that little story in somewhere, but it never really fit into any of my other stories, so I thought I'd write a super fluffy story and blend that in there :D Anyway, can't wait to read yours - I like your stories a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dilys Derwent James & Lily

25th July 2009:
i always love overly fluffy stories and this one was perfect. well done!
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by RIPHedwig James & Lily

25th July 2009:
e
I loved this!!

Ah, I do love a bit of James and Lily fluff after work :)
Your characterisation was perfect, the way they teased each other was lovely.
You also balanced the mix of serious adults, fighting in a war with 'horny teenagers' (your words not mine!) very well.
10/10 :DB

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! :D I'm happy to hear you liked it - it was a nice change to write some easy fluff ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady Amalthia James & Lily

24th July 2009:
Very cute and fluffy, loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny James & Lily

24th July 2009:
great fic u have here. u could write a fic about Lily giving birth to Harry. this is just an idea. keep up the great work please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: That's a great idea, I'll get right to it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login