Reading Reviews for Venomous Candy
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BronzeOwl Silent scream in the night

18th February 2013:
Hi, i know its been ages since you last updated this but is there a chance that you might write some more soon? I love this story, i've read tainted aswell which i've got to admit is one of the best fanficts that i have ever read! Its great cause there are so few SS/HG ones!

Author's Response: Hi!
Yes, I do plan some updates, I miss HP fanfics, as well! I had a very busy last year, but I have so many new ideas and plans! So if everything goes well, I'm going to get back to hpff! Thank you very-very much for your support! wings


 Report Review

Review #2, by Minervas_soul Silent scream in the night

15th August 2011:
This is slightly addicting. I read Tainted years ago, when you first wrote it, and I was looking through my favorites and decided to see if you had written anything else. I'm not a fan of the pairing...but I do have to say, I had to finish reading the chapter. So, even though I can't decide if it is my taste, I did like it and am glad to read it. I missed your style of writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you reviewed, even though this pairing is not your fav. It's really inspiring!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Frances_H Silent scream in the night

25th January 2011:
I love it! SO amazing! Very detailed and specific! SO AWESOME! :) can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you very much! You're really sweet!

 Report Review

Review #4, by essenni Silent scream in the night

23rd July 2010:
Dear Purewings,
Finally I had nothing to do and decided to read some fan-fiction. I didn't expect to find anything worth reading, though, but then I accidentally stumbled upon your story.
It is a really great chapter! I still love your writing style, which is so attention gripping and inspiring.
I believe that you write Hermione excellent. It was really easy to get into her thoughts and mood.
Hope you continue updating this.
Hug,
essenni

Author's Response: Dear Essenni,
I'm so glad to see you here again, really so glad! You liked my chapter? You know, I hardly get any reviews for this new story of mine, and hardly get any new reads on it, as well, so I can say, I've lost a great deal of motivation. Why write when nobody reads, you know, but I remember you used to have the same thoughts some months back. :) I remember I tried to cheer you up. Well, now I'm in the same shoes.
Thank you very much for reviewing, in these 'unmotivated-times' your review is pure delight! Thank you very-very much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by abbymalfoy Silent scream in the night

14th July 2010:
and thats why i hate draco/hermione. she always gets hurt in them.

Author's Response: But Hermy is strong, very strong, don't be afraid, she will manage.

 Report Review

Review #6, by amy Silent scream in the night

14th July 2010:
ohh yayy!! im so glad youve updated!
ive not reviewed before but this and the prequel have been on my faves list for agesss, and i first read them ages ago!

i love this story. i love how youve written hermione and draco seems to just exude power, dominance and control. Love it :)

altho, if it ends a snape/ hermione fic which kinda happened in the 1st and might more in this, than i'll probably start cringing. That pairing just does not work for me, lol. But i still love the plot and the way its written :)

Author's Response: hi there!
Thanks for reviewing!
I've worked a lot on Draco's character as a grown up man, till I created him this strong, cold, but also sensitive aura. I like him this way very much.
As for SS/HG: it's a matter of tastes, I can totally understand you. To tell the truth, no matter how much I love Alan Rickman, I'm quite conscious of the fact that the difference between his and Hermione's age in the film is a lot more pronounced than in the books. In the books there is 19 years, in the film, well over 40. And that doesn't help this pairing.

I like to think of them like, let's say, me and Johnny Depp. Well, the difference in the age is about the same, nonetheless I find that guy hm. They worked together with Keira Knightley very well, as well, despite the age contrast.
Thank you very much! wings


 Report Review

Review #7, by SlytherinRuby The Derby

29th August 2009:
This is just as good a Vanilla and Pepper! I can't wait for more updates.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by snapeluvr The Derby

18th August 2009:
That was really really good. Please update soon I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you very - very much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by sirimionefan85 The Derby

17th August 2009:
Interesting story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by laurenhermione The Derby

15th August 2009:
Loved It! Amazing! Simply Amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anniepop The Derby

7th August 2009:
amazing, you are a truly talented writer. i loved 'Vanilla and pepper', and i hope you will continue with this one. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I will post the next chapter after my holidays. Thank you very much for the encouragement! This means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #12, by IloveSevvy The Derby

6th August 2009:
I love your stories- I've read almost every single one, and I'm not done yet! keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Oh, that's music to my ears! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Skylark Potter The Derby

3rd August 2009:
awesome start to the sequel! please tell me there's more! :)

Author's Response: Wow! thank you! There is more, don't worry! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by looneyleeleelovegood The Derby

3rd August 2009:
Ooooh you may well have another gem in the making here, I was so pleased to see a new story on your page, I do love your little tales!

This is wonderful so far, the way you make the sentences flow is great, and you can truly capture that cold haughtiness essencial to a Malfoy story. Well done, keep up the awesome woke, and I am waiting in haste for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi there! It's nice to see my favourite reviewers here again!

Thank you so much! You know that your opinion is of great importance to me!
Yes, that cold haughtiness is exactly what I like so much in the Malfoy family. And I think it goes well with Hermione, too. lol
Thanks a LOT! wings


 Report Review

Review #15, by roxie danielle malfoy The Derby

3rd August 2009:
wow.

I have to admit, the story creeps me out a little. It sort of reminds me how people are not always what they seem to be. But im a little confused after reading the prequel to this story. Does draco and hermione even love each other at this point? im assuming that they did love each other in the past that is why they married but things changed after that right?

Intriguing story for sure. I definitely want to continue reading to see whats up with everyone. =)

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you for the review.
Yes, they (D & H) did love each other. Draco was the disgraced, fallen boy, an outcast and Hermione always had a kind heart for lonely souls. It became love and then they married. But power and fame, changed Draco.
If they still love each other at the point of the story it's a mystery, even perhaps for them. We can only guess.
And yes, people are not what they seem to be in real life. :(
Thank you very much for encouraging! wings


 Report Review

Review #16, by the_elder_wand The Derby

2nd August 2009:
oh malfoy is an autocratic, obsessed moron himself!!! argg how mean is he! gosh i hope hermione will be happy in the end of the story!!=)
love it so update asap=)

Author's Response: I will! Glad you liked it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by yolanda1 The Derby

2nd August 2009:
Great first chapter, can't wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by essenni The Derby

1st August 2009:
Hi!
I'm happy to see that you have already started the sequel.
From this chapter it sounds more like a larger story then a short one, as it started a bit slowly and I'm not sure where this is going. However, I'm know that you will surprise your readers by unexpected twists and action in the next chapters.
Good luck with writing!

Author's Response: Thanks dear Essenni! It's just the first chappie, but it's going to be a bit lonegr than I thought. The rest in mail. Thanks, wings

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login