Reading Reviews for Ever's Tears
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JeanSyrotS Auntie Ever

25th February 2010:
he he, val I like this angst, darker side fo you. :)

I think it's kewl that Ever has a facination in the greyer shade of things and I want to know more about her work...

He he and French partnerts...inevitable...

Oh but poor Remus! :(

Hurray! Neville! lol

cute, James and Lily ...aw

aaand, her father, yes yes, I'm expecting you to elaborate :) So far I'm getting this mafia feel for the guy...so that night was when he found out what they were? so my mind is going like a mile a minute and I just had a brilliant thought: is there an organization of muggles that 'eliminates' wizards? or am I just jumping to conclusions.

And i noticed you deleated stories...Decering casiopia?...also I like that one with Draco.are they just in editing...or...?

 Report Review

Review #2, by crumble Auntie Ever

24th December 2009:
Having the OC dislike Sirius is a fairly common plotline (though there are so many stories out there, it's hard to be original!), but your story is very original since it doesn't take place in school, and Ever is a year younger than Sirius. Interesting take on her father, though I was under the impression that Alice was a pureblood (hence why Voldemort went after Harry, the half-blood, rather than Neville?). Another comment I have would be that Ever's thoughts aren't as 'intelligent-sounding' as her dialogue in the previous chapter...but that's just a nitpicky thing.

Overall, a promising start to your story! I'll be interested to see how your plot develops :)

Author's Response: Haha. =) Thanks for your wonderful review. After getting allot of dis-remarks about Ever's 'intelligent' dialogue in the first chapter, I decided to play it low in the second.

I'll probably just ignore those readers who couldn't understand her, and stick with how I like it. ^_^

Thanks for the uplifting comments!

Happy holidays to you and yours. ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by crumble Beautiful Christmas

24th December 2009:
An original beginning - I do like how you've chosen to start after the Marauders have finished school and are in the Order of the Phoenix. I like Ever (interesting name, considering her sister's is more common) and I do like her speech too!

Author's Response: thanks, love. =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by JeanSyrotS Beautiful Christmas

19th November 2009:
Hey Val, so u gonna update this one?!?! :D

Alrighty, a review.
Positive: Amazing Idea. Fabulous Name for "Ever Lee".

Negative: Sometiems when people talk it dosen't seem like what someone would really say...

It's wierd I'm always harsher on here for some reason,
but remember, i haven'f forgotten all those times looking farward to reading your 'notebook' stories sunday afternoons..

Keep writng girl!

 Report Review

Review #5, by crookshanks1545 Beautiful Christmas

11th August 2009:
I think this is well written. It's a good introduction to the character. Yes, i do think she is kind of hard to understand, I don't really understand her personality, but it is the first chapter so I'm sure it will unfold. It's a solid beginning, good job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by irish_blue69 Beautiful Christmas

23rd July 2009:
I just found your story and found it most enjoyable. I would appreciate it if you could update it as soon as you can. I think that the way Sage speaks is perfect for her character.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks love! It means the world to me to have you say that. :) I shall update soon!

Huggles,
Erratic


 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryPotter1000 Beautiful Christmas

23rd July 2009:
This definitely has potential! I like the idea of writing about the old order of the pheonix, it's really interesting. I like how Sage speaks in a sophisticated context and so far she does not sound like a Mary Sue. I'd watch your spelling however, "Griffindor" is spelled Gryffindor. Everything else is great! I'll definitely continue reading:)

Author's Response: Yay! She's not a Mary Sue... I'll be careful to keep it that way. ^_&

Thanks so much for the lovely review! And I appreciate your spell check. *whistles* I need to find myself a beta. ;)

Huggles,
Erratic!


 Report Review

Review #8, by emilie hope Beautiful Christmas

23rd July 2009:
I like it so far! The only thing I'd complain about is that 'Dorcus' is actually spelled 'Dorcas'.

Not sure about the sophisticated context, but I can certainly live with it. She seems like a very interesting character that could go far.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks a ton, love. Gah, how could I spell Dorcas wrong? -I'm sorry for that mistake, and I thank you for pointing it out!

Thanks so much for your wonderful review!

Huggles,
Erratic


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login