36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by James2009 The Marauders Unite

30th May 2010:
i loved this story i thought it was excellent!
James2009

Author's Response: Sweet, thanks! I haven't had a review for this one in ages. Hope I'll hear from you again :-p

 Report Review

Review #2, by acatnamedmouse The Marauders Unite

21st February 2010:
awww this was so cute! very well written, my new fave story!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It was one of my favourite ones to write.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bridie The Marauders Unite

16th November 2009:
I loved your ending paragraph - it was kinda touching in a way. Really good.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by KiwiOliver The Marauders Unite

9th September 2009:
Woop! great story loved every bit of it well done. im going to read the marauders trilogy now!

Author's Response: Thanks heaps! I hope you enjoy it. I'm very gratified that you liked this one enough to check out more of my writing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by WindHurlGirl Two Cunning Plans

26th August 2009:
werent da cloak pssed dwn in da famly

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for alerting me to this! I didn't mean the cloak James buys to be *THE* cloak, and I forgot to specify that. I reckon trying to get hold of an Invisibility Cloak would be just the thing he'd do, and then later he has *THE* cloak handed down to him, after his is lost or confiscated. Oops! But thanks for your review :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by shruti The Marauders Unite

25th August 2009:
oooh.dat rocked.i lurved it.:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by chaotic The First Day

17th August 2009:
Hi again.

So, I really enjoyed the whole fighting scene between Noah and the Slytherin. I especially liked how Sirius tried to fight- although he wasn't very much use, it's the thought that counts, yes? The ending where the Slytherin gets trapped behind the secret passage thingy was entertaining, and it was cute how the Slytherin's got their chance to laugh and so did the Gryffindors.

I found it a little unbelievable that Potter and Black could learn all their spells and charms so quickly and easily. Especially the last one which McGonagall says that fourth years couldn't learn in an hour. Their first day of school (Sirus' second day of using his wand) and they are already performing fourth year magic?

On the positive side, I thought that Sirius' acceptance by Gryffindor at the end was cute. Only in Gryffindor could they forgive a Black so quickly and painlesssly! (well, probably in Hufflepuff too...)

Author's Response: Thanks again for your review! With regard to the spells, you may be right. It was the best idea I had at the time of expressing that they were exceptionally talented in a relatively short space, but I can probably do that better.

 Report Review

Review #8, by chaotic Being Sorted

17th August 2009:
Aww, that was some cute Sirius/James bonding there. After all, there's nothing like setting curtains of fire to make you best friends for life.

I found the lack of clapping when Sirius was sorted a little odd. I mean, I expected that the house would be shocked and a little hesitant, but for no one to clap? Not even the muggle borns who had probably never even heard of the Blacks? Although, I did think the Slytherin's booing was appropriate, well, maybe not the actual booing, but their distaste for Sirius being sorted into Gryffindor. They probably considered it a betrayal of sorts, or maybe started to see him as unworthy of being a pureblood, a Black.

In response to your response on my last review, I think you just didn't make it clear enough that Mrs. Black was so erratic and Mr. Black was so... mellowish. Ah, I can't think of the word I want.

I also like how after the whole fire deal all the boys seem to be getting along like ol' pals. It's the beginning of a beautiful friendship, it seems, and besides, boys are boys. They get on brilliantly, it seems.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you responded to that. I'll have another go at that when I edit, try to make their characters clearer. As for the clapping, or lack of - well, I was going for maximum drama there, but it may not have been quite realistic. I'll rejig that, perhaps so a couple of Muggle-borns start clapping and that starts everyone else off, something like that.

Anyway, I'm glad you're still enjoying the story, and thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by caspersocks The Marauders Unite

6th August 2009:
Really really good!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ugly_Duckling The Marauders Unite

5th August 2009:
What?! You mean that's IT? *screams at the computer manically*
But it was so good! I really loved it and was planning to put it on my favourites this very moment :( I thought it would be so cool to see it pop up on my page every time its updated and now I find its "THE END".
. . .
CURSES! . . . . . .I think I may go and sob uncontrollably into the sofa.
So touching, especially the end. I loved seeing Sirius' transformation from a shy scared supposed-to-be-Slytherin, to the confident Marauder and Gryffindor we all know and love.

I'm well bummed out now. 10/10 for the whole story! x

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I'm sorry there's not more but it was really just supposed to be a snippet, a sort of prelude to my fics set later on. If you liked it, read The Spreading Of Evil - that's in Sirius and James' sixth year. :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LoonyLady Being Sorted

4th August 2009:
in your response to ugly duckling you said that harrys considered pureblood, but hes a half blood

Author's Response: When I saw your review I went and looked it up - it seems I was mistaken about what constituted a pureblood. I thought it was just that your parents had to be a witch and wizard. I must admit I'm still a bit confused, because Harry must be more pureblood than Voldemort and Snape, both halfbloods. Lily was a witch after all, even though she was Muggleborn. But from what I've read I think you're right, so thanks for picking it up.

In a fic I wrote earlier than this, I had James' mother being Muggleborn, and I just kind of stuck to that with this one. I couldn't remember reading anything about his background then. I'll adjust things to make it accurate.

Anyway, thanks for both your reviews! :-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by LoonyLady Going to Hogwarts

4th August 2009:
its good but james is supposed to be a full pureblood, not a halfblood

Author's Response: I am confused about this and I will look it up. Thanks for telling me. :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liza The Marauders Unite

4th August 2009:
Aww thats such a good story! :)
Its really well written and i love how you describe the characters so well :)
Really kool story :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Neirenn The Marauders Unite

4th August 2009:
Absolutely brilliant. I had to finish reading the entire thing before I could bring myself to review because I just couldn't stop reading it! I loved the attention to detail and the relationship/character developments especially. Well done and here's to more stories, I can't wait to see what else you've got in store. 10/10
-Neirenn

Author's Response: Thanks very much Neirenn, I'm glad you liked it so much & I hope you'll read & review some more of my stuff. :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Will B Effrego!

2nd August 2009:
Its just like im reading a piece of work by Rowling herself. Im looking forward to reading the next installment. Can't wait until its done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's nearly finished now, two chapters to go I think. I thought it was only one but I had too much to say!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by chaotic Going to Hogwarts

2nd August 2009:
I really liked how Sirius was just in awe that James' parents could be so kind. You could really see he didn't have that kind of love at home. And James was just so nice and caring. It showed that he came from a supportive, good family.

Again, I thought Sirius' parents were a little off beat. In this chapter, I especially found it weird that Sirius' father would stick up for him and his rudeness. I'd have thought that he'd be on Sirius' mothers side.

Sirius seems to be characterized very well, you did a great job on him. His thoughts seem to be right on track. He's the pureblood boy that never really knew a different life or a different kind of wizard than the ones he already knew, and you can already tell he doesn't follow along with his parents beliefs.

Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, again, for your compliments. I'm so glad you think I've got Sirius right. He's my favourite character and I'm always concerned to portray him in a way others think is correct as well as me!

So as I said before, I'll answer you here about Sirius' parents. 1) you think his mother's erratic. My answer is yes, I meant her to be. I gather from what you said that you either just don't agree - fair enough!!! - or that I wasn't definite enough in my description of her, so the reader can't see that I mean her to be that way. 2) Sirius' dad, I mean him to be a bit softer than his wife, more sympathetic with the boys. So although he wouldn't condone rudeness, he thinks his wife's punishment is too harsh. His wife is the dominant one in their relationship, I gathered this from the way it's her Kreacher answers to, her who dominates Grimmauld Place after they're both dead. Again - I may not have described it strongly enough so that it's clear how I mean them to be. Otherwise if you simply disagree, I'd be very interested to know your thoughts on Sirius' parents.

Thanks for reviewing so thoroughly, I will definitely be requesting more feedback from you.


 Report Review

Review #17, by chaotic The Blacks

2nd August 2009:
Hi. Chaotic here, from the forums.

Sorry it took me so long. I was sure I already reviewed this, but obviously not, huh?

So, I thought it was a pretty good chapter. There aren't many stories that cover Sirius Black and James Potter meeting for the first time.

I found the fact that Sirius' mother was so nice to him in the beginning and so horrible to him in the end a little disconcerting. The characterization of his mother is a little shaky.

I really liked the interaction between Sirius and Regulus. It was very believable; a very brotherly relationship. Exactly how I imaged their relationship to be before Sirius was sorted in to Gryffindor.

So, all in all, great start!

Author's Response: First of all thanks so much for reviewing. :-) I'm glad you like the story and I shall put in a request for you to read more. I see you've reviewed both chapters so I'll answer what you say about Sirius' parents in the next one.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liza Effrego!

2nd August 2009:
Excellent chapter as usual =)
Characters are devloping nicly and so is the plot.
Cant wait for more this is really interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks! More to come very soon. :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by caspersocks Going to Hogwarts

2nd August 2009:
Verg good chapter again! keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks again. :-) Plenty more and I'm working on the final chapter now, so you won't be kept in suspense.

 Report Review

Review #20, by caspersocks The Blacks

2nd August 2009:
Very good, i liked this chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! Nice to have a new reader! :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cheyenne Schumake Gryffindor vs Slytherin

31st July 2009:
i'm so glad you finally got some more of the story in. it was good and please keep going!

Author's Response: Will do, thanks! Glad you like it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ugly_Duckling Quidditch Trials

30th July 2009:
Another good chapter. I really like this story :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll update soon. :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by spam_up_sam Quidditch Trials

30th July 2009:
lol I love that Pomfrey has been reading dirty novels
And that little insight as to why James befriended him is spot on
good chapter =]

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks, I was very concerned to get that right. More coming soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by coi Settling In (Sort Of)

29th July 2009:
So cute. :] I like how James has already latched onto Sirius...

Author's Response: Great, thanks! Next ch is from James' POV so you get some explanation for that. Coming soon. :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by spam_up_sam Settling In (Sort Of)

29th July 2009:
Another really good chapter =]
spam_up_sam x

Author's Response: Thanks! I will update soon. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>