Reading Reviews for Harry Potter: the after party
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Stephanie O. Have a Cigar

21st March 2010:
Interesting storyline with a new more-powerful American kid saving Harry's behind...and then ruining it with the pot. Don't think I like Alex much, that's for sure. By the way, please watch the spelling and contractions...your/you're, there/they're/their and that kind of thing. I've noticed a lot of "your"s when they should have been "you're." I'm not trying to be mean, but they kind of stick out like a sore thumb.

Author's Response: yeah thanks i get that all the time. unfortunately i had written the entire story ahead of its posting and i didnt really have the attention span to go back and fix it. still hope you like the story.
avp


 Report Review

Review #2, by elly264 Behind Blue Eyes

14th January 2010:
so the story was really great
i loved it
hope to hear more from you

Author's Response: you will, unfortunately
wishing you are well
avp


 Report Review

Review #3, by nickie Dont You Love Her Madly

19th December 2009:
i like it, and i'll keep reading it, but the part at the great all table made harry seem a little.strange. sorry. it sounds a little awkward. but other than that, its great!

Author's Response: hope you do keep reading. that was not really a jk harry that was an avp harry.
avp


 Report Review

Review #4, by screaming_madman Behind Blue Eyes

12th December 2009:
It was a truly original and entertaining story. I particularly enjoyed the little joke about the anurism, funny stuff.

Author's Response: thanks for the review and the compliment. more so the compliment.
avp


 Report Review

Review #5, by danica.m Johnny B. Goode

6th December 2009:
i love the footer "i dont make and money from this, but girls i have a personality and great emotional depth so dont be hesitant" pretty much made my day. lol

Author's Response: thanks im glad i could help.
avp


 Report Review

Review #6, by FireSphinx All Nightmare Long

25th November 2009:
I love your sense of humor and the way you interrupt the story with a little funny comment. First few I read I started laughing outloud...nearly got caught reading. Hope to read more from you.

P.S. Tell me you live in Chicago...

Author's Response: naw but i love it there. my favorite city and im from NY.
avp
thanks


 Report Review

Review #7, by Riverwind One of My Turns

22nd November 2009:
Powerful, I know that rage, I know that depression, wow.

Author's Response: yeah we all do.
avp


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs HJ Potter The Battle of Evermore

20th November 2009:
Well, I can't say I am sad to see Alex taken down. Lets face it, he is one serously bad person. Anyway, you hadn't updated for a while so I am happy to see the new chapter. I just hope these people finally get a few happy days/years/lifetime ahead of them! PS. I Agree, Manwe's story was great and I am sorry its over as well.

Author's Response: yeah im done with the website now that his stories done. you'll be disappointed with the ending. its sort of open ended so i might write a sequel but dont let that stop you from reading it. thanks for the reads
avp


 Report Review

Review #9, by Manwe Valarian The Battle of Evermore

20th November 2009:
Kingsley seemed to be channeling a bit of Shakespeare's battle of St. Crispin's. Also, and interesting spell Harry used at the end to dispose of Alex. I was wondering if Harry could have pointed the wand at Alex and summon the rock from behind him to smack him in the head.

Author's Response: that would have been comical. and i wish i used shakespeare as an inspiration not what i actually used. the president from Independence Day. but hey whatever. thanks for the review and its a shame your stories done.
avp


 Report Review

Review #10, by FannyPrice Dont You Love Her Madly

23rd October 2009:
"Don't you love her madly, don't you need her badly..." Why, dear, that's none other than "Love Her Madly" by the Doors. This first chapter had me cracking up--funny and raunchy, not what I would expect to be written after the battle, but a fun take. Can't wait to read the rest! Oh, and I've checked out the other chapter titles and if they are named after the songs I think they are, may i just commend your excellent taste in classic rock and (i think, could be wrong on this one) the Foo Fighters...Anywho, funny, entertaining. Liked it! A lot. PS Peeves was hysterical!

Author's Response: thanks a bunch. yeah its all classic songs, Floyd and Zeppelin dominated mostly but some newer stuff. thanks for the review, keep reading.
avp


 Report Review

Review #11, by santinello Gunslinger

19th October 2009:
ill review because, well, the chapter looks oh so lonely with the "0" next to it.
hmm..joe, that scoundrel. his description sounds oddly familiar...ah well. all in all the chapter was ok. just finish it. the story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Manwe Valarian Seize The Day

15th October 2009:
Good job of filling in Alex's background. Almost feel sorry for him, well almost.

Author's Response: thats the hope.
avp


 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Seize The Day

15th October 2009:
interesting chapter. it seems to me that Alex is only frustated he didn't get a job as an Auror so maybe he's searching 4 revenge.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: i think hes a lot of things but not after revenge really. or frustrated. good idea though.
avp


 Report Review

Review #14, by Manwe Valarian In Your Honor

15th October 2009:
interesting filler chapter. it seems as though you are setting things up. The question is, I may be stretching things, was the boy at Hogwarts the one that Alex sent. And could that have been him on the bed.

Author's Response: it is all very intriguing isnt it? thanks for the review
avp


 Report Review

Review #15, by Manwe Valarian M.I.A.

15th October 2009:
Good action in this chapter. The beginning was different. It made the reader realize what was going to happen. In some ways good and other ways it took away the surprise.

Author's Response: copped an u=idea outta pulp fiction. the battle was inspired by your escape from azkaban chapter
avp


 Report Review

Review #16, by santinello In Your Honor

14th October 2009:
ha looks as though the chinese one really is nine... (sry, ill get to the review now). but i did indeed like the ending, clever. i can tell you're getting tired of writing by the way im getting tired of reading. but ill persevere... i do want to know what happens to alex van pelt, the little scamp.

Author's Response: he is an annoying little bastard. but you gotta love him. you just gotta.
avp


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny In Your Honor

14th October 2009:
this chapter was very interesting. i liked the end. i think Alex used a polyjuice potion and transformed himself in Harry. what is Ginny going to do?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: you may be onto something. ?
avp


 Report Review

Review #18, by husain In Your Honor

14th October 2009:
you can't let this happen.
wat the bloody hell was harry thinking by sending ginny alone to hogwarts and wat is dumbledore snape n mcgonagall doing

Author's Response: uhh the dead ones? im not sure and it is Hogwarts, safest place inthe world

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs HJ Potter In Your Honor

14th October 2009:
Alex, Alex, Alex. He is a bad boy!

Author's Response: too true
avp


 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny M.I.A.

12th October 2009:
u need to update soon because i wanna know what's going to happen now!!! awesome chapter despite having some spelling mistakes.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: hey what are you gonna do? thanks
avp


 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Johnny B. Goode

11th October 2009:
i hope Harry and the Aurors can get Alex. what's going to happen now? great chapter by the way.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny surrender

10th October 2009:
i'm glad Ginny is ok and something must be done about Alex.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: ahh but what?
avp


 Report Review

Review #23, by Manwe Valarian surrender

10th October 2009:
Not a bad chapter. It would actually be better IMHO, if there were fewer side comments (like the SNL skit), or at least put them in italics.

Author's Response: i dont know what IMHO is but i like the side stories because they keep me interested.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Manwe Valarian London Calling

10th October 2009:
Good chapter, I loved the line of Molly's: "You would lose yourself in the moment and end up with a child nine months later who would refuse to have his hair cut and where a fang earring."

Alex is being a very bad boy isn't he.

Manwe

 Report Review

Review #25, by santinello surrender

10th October 2009:
oh the alex-ness is just obscenely obvious here.( not alex the story alex, alex the slightly creepy author who goes reference happy alex.) in any case, whatever that's worth, just so you're aware (mr smith?)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>