Reading Reviews for Ripples
  
259 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fannn Paradise Lost

26th February 2013:
You haven't abandoned this story have you? It hasn't been updated in a while and it's the best story on here!!!:(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Iloveuadf Paradise Lost

30th September 2012:
I'm in love with this story, it's so amazing! And I wish that you would update it soon, I definitely hope you win a Dobby award for this :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Portrig Paradise Lost

29th September 2012:
PLeasee review, your story is so amazing and I hope that it wins some awards at the Dobbys. There's no other story quite like it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by joj Paradise Lost

10th April 2012:
PLLLEASE update :( im dying here

 Report Review

Review #5, by Laughingwithliz Paradise Lost

21st March 2012:
Wow...absolutely brilliant. I know it's been a while since you last updated, but I still hope that you choose to update. You've written a fantastic story and I would love to know what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #6, by laughingwithliz War is not a game

21st March 2012:
I really like your story! You've done a fantastic job on developing the characters even though this story is written in a different style. Continuing on to the rest if the chapters!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Amicus Paradise Lost

9th March 2012:
I love all the characters and your depiction of the intrigue in house Slytherin seems appropriately grand, in fact all the little touches you've included about the houses really add something. Amelia's and Orion's relationship is really interesting, as are all the other bits of canons history you've twined in, an update would be wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kat Prologue

15th February 2012:
Wow. I was drawn by the banner and I'm glad I was. This...is beyond words. I think it does everything a prologue should do: give a little insight about the rest of the story, capture the reader's attention, set up the plot line...
...damn that rating for only going up to ten! This, so far, deserves a /twenty./
Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by choufleur Paradise Lost

4th October 2011:
Wow I am enjoying this so much. Where does it stop roughly time wise? As I think the first paragraph mentioned something about other generations as well - that would be a massive undertaking but would make me very happy!
I also, having read this, went off to the lexicon to look at the Black family tree. (Yes I do that in biographies and historical fiction too - flip to the end to see who they're going to marry! I'm impatient!) I wondered if you were using it 'canonly', if that's a word - as Alphard was actually Walburga's brother, not Orion's? And there were a couple of other things - none of them errors, I just want to know how your mind is working :), but fo example, Juliet being Dorcas' mother (love the Shakespeare by the way - is Dorcas' name going to be a reconciliation attempt?) but Dorcas also having the surname Meadows, and ditto Gaia Lovegood. I can only assume she's related to the family - as Xeno's mother/aunt/other?? I'm being very nosey in all of this! But I love the canon references, like Augusta failing her Charms, and the gradual introduction of Longbottom, and seeing familiar names like Prewett.

I guess this is a really long winded way of saying that your writing is fantastic as I have become so involved with the characters and can't wait to fin out more!
Choufleur x

 Report Review

Review #10, by choufleur The Once and Future King

3rd October 2011:
Wow oh wow. I love this story - so glad I cam to read it from the Dobby shortlist! (And voted for it!) You get brownies points to start with seeing as the Once and Future King is my favourite book. Liked the mystery of the Brethren and how you don't reveal too much at a time.
Poor Min - I feel it's not going to end happily...

Author's Response: You are very kind, thankyou! I've been working on this so long it's my baby..I can't give away the ending, but I promise there will be some happiness for her, and for her Cad, and however it turns out (I don't know, it keeps changing on me!!) neither would take any of it back!

 Report Review

Review #11, by tydemans Paradise Lost

1st October 2011:
Welcome back, lovely!

Congratulations on multiple nominations and SO looking forward to seeing more of you, Min, and Cad
:-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Gryfindor The Way We Were

29th September 2011:
It's wonderful to be reading your work again, Jo. It's been too long - I just realized that I hadn't touched this story since last October, and it's strange because I remember the previous chapters fairly well, surely it couldn't have been that long ago. But it was, and I'm very sorry. *runs and hides* This story is much too good to not read, and hopefully I'll catch up soon. :)

Your writing is wonderful, especially because of your characters, who are so vivid and alive. The girls are so amazing, and I don't know if it's just me and the weird tastes in fiction I have, but it was great to see such positive interactions between a large group of female characters. Usually there seems to be so much petty jealousy and romantic struggles for existence for this sort of sorority to work successfully, and it was refreshing to see how you portrayed it here. I know that you emphasize a few times that it's a temporary thing, but for now, they have a strong connection that I'd like to think will be something they at least remember, even if circumstances make their continuing friendships impossible.

Now what did Juliet see? How curious that she sees an aged Minerva as a portent of future strife rather than mere age and wisdom. I wonder just what will happen next. The way that you've included references to the war is just another reason to adore this story, but I'm worried that Juliet is referring to something else, something closer to home (perhaps affected by the war, but not the war itself, if that makes sense). Anyway, amazing work, as always. ^_^ Now to read more of this story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Didi_Sartat Paradise Lost

21st September 2011:
amazing chapter, heartbreaking but beautiful. i love how to go on the describe the slytherins and how they go on doing things :) please update soon :) please dont make me wait for 17 after 16 for 18 hehe :)

xx

10/10

Author's Response: thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it! I will be back in a few weeks once I graduate, promise :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ssb Paradise Lost

15th September 2011:
Loved this chapter, even though the ending made me feel so awful for Minerva :( The way you write is amazing, and the way you write these characters is even more so. When I'm reading your chapters I feel as though I'm reading a published book. Can't wait for th next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by evil little devil Paradise Lost

15th September 2011:
Oh my gosh! Sadly, I don't think I've ever reviewed this before -is lazy- but this is one of my favourite stories on the archive. The atmosphere you create is just amazing, it drew me in right away. And the characterisations are brilliant, along with the political intrigue. I'm so excited you updated, and with such an amazing and interesting chapter as well. Good luck with your thesis :)

Author's Response: after not updating for a year I can't point fingers! that is an incredible compliment, thankyou! I am just so touched anyone is even still reading this! updates coming post thesis, promise!

 Report Review

Review #16, by couldyoureallyknow Paradise Lost

14th September 2011:
intense. more soon please!! :) im so happy you updated!!!1

Author's Response: I am so sorry for the long wait. more coming SOON! thankyou so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by pennyardelle Awakenings

6th August 2011:
Jo! I think this officially counts as the most delayed review ever. I, like you, had an insane year with school, and then summer has made me way too lazy. Nevertheless, I wanted to make sure I reviewed all that you'd written so far.

It was so interesting coming back to this story! Getting immersed in the characters and plot was easy, even after all this time. I can't wait to see what happens between Minerva and Caradoc--because you ARE going to come back and write, aren't you? Please do! This has been a wonderful story so far, and I'll always be itching to know what's next.

Hope you're doing well!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Didi_Sartat Awakenings

19th July 2011:
PLEAE PLEASE UPDATE SOON :)

anticipation is a bitch

 Report Review

Review #19, by CJ Awakenings

29th June 2011:
I absolutely adore this story, and I wish you would finish it! I don't know if the rest of it has been posted elsewhere or if you simply had to give it up, but I truly wish it was continued!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Didi_Sartat Revelations

3rd June 2011:
Love. Simple yet absolute Love

 Report Review

Review #21, by crumble The Way We Were

8th December 2010:
hello! it's been so long i've had to re-read (and i actually can't remember where i left off last time).

lovely chapter as always, i love the interaction between augusta and amelia - it's just very /sisterly/. fondness mixed with light squabbling! it's adorable :)

not sure if i've said this before, but it's amazing how knowing what will happen to these characters doesn't spoil the plot at all - you've got so much going on, and your handle on so many characters at once (they really jump off the page - screen - whatever) is brilliant. and the mix of wartime gloom, humour and friendship (not to mention romance) is really a pleasure to read :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by SithHappens1292 The Dark is Rising

7th December 2010:
I am utterly impressed with this story. First of all, to be simple, your grammar, vocabulary, and sentence structure is magnificent. The sentence styles are mixed, long and short, detailed and simple. I often have a problem with reading stories because of their blatant lack of said components, but this - this is beautifully written. Second of all, the plot is very intriguing. You are slowly introducing the characters, leaving much to the imagination without requiring much guessing. This is also a problem many writer's face. Lastly, I applaud your introduction. The way it is read as a piece of the MoM is so unique, and the with the letters, the character choice, and the content of said letters, you really achieve a high level of writing. Now THIS is a story worth reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ink Awakenings

4th December 2010:
The plot thickens. I find waiting for the next chapter to this story is almost agonizing. Is it horrible that I'm rooting for Alphard even thou he plays such a minor part in this story so far?

Cad has grown so much as a character in this story and I find his growth interesting in his actions so far towards Slytherin but to Tom Riddle as well. Do you plan on connecting his death to some way to his actions towards Tom Riddle during their Hogwarts days or will this be resolve in another story?

Poor Min, when she figures it out, a wrench has to be placed to make things even more difficult for her. Poor thing.
Poor Juliet! Any chance she'll be cured before the story ends?

Also are you planning on continuing this story into a series?

Beautiful as always is your writing and can't wait for an update.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SilverDaggers Awakenings

7th November 2010:
I am SO glad you updated, and also very happy that you plan to continue :) as for it taking three months to get a chapter out, I've been working on one for well over a year now and it just won't go right so I completely understand! Can I just say again how much I utterly and completely love Ripples. It's so different from anything I've read before- the whole concept is amazing, and it's really interesting to see young Minerva and co., which I admit I hadn't really thought that much about. And Augusta and Roger- so much love for them! It makes it better in a way knowing that they get their family and happy ending. You're amazing and I admire you greatly so please continue to do what you're doing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriusxRemus4life To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

22nd October 2010:
Wow, as usual it was emotional and intense. Always loved Minerva M. 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>