Reading Reviews for We Are But Strangers
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Allyson A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

6th September 2011:
I love your style of writing. :) I read your other stories too such as Prey and I can't wait how this will turn out. Please keep writing, I'll always be keeping track. Oh and I hope you write a sequel to Prey.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous. A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

6th September 2011:
I love this chapter! It shows his friendship with Pamsy and Zabini, which is great. Can't wait for the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Eternal Fox Prologue

23rd June 2011:
I remember reading your story the first time you only had the first chapter up. That was a long time ago. A few weeks ago I decided to give HP fanfiction a try since I had forgetten all about it. I started making banners and to get some ideas I'd googled dramione graphics and clicked the first link. That's when I found you again, I have still remember the title We Are But Stangers. So yeah that's my little adventure about forgetting and bumping into your story again. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by MajiKat Time Ticks Ever Slowly

11th April 2011:
beautiful! simply beautiful darling. i love how you take a small thing, such a simple, mundane thing, like a person walking into a room, and turn it into such wonderful poetry. the imagery, the emotion in this was palpable. you let us so easily inside draco's head - he was born for you to write (well, you an JK, lol). seriously, you handle him in whatever fashion with utter skill and i envy that.

hermione as well is stunning in your hands. she is an amazing character in general but when you handle her...just wow. i have always loved the way you make us see her from someone else's perspective, be it draco or blaise and whoever. it is so real, so very human and i love that.

im sorry this review is lacking in anything helpful - ive just finished reading a rather thought-provoking book so i am feeling rather pensive.

i love that he goads her with such a simple thing, and i love that he plans it. that is is deliberate and such a draco thing to do! and i love that any interaction they have had so far, be it in simple observations from him, has taken place in one space.

Kate xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by MajiKat Prologue

11th April 2011:
okay darling, here I am, fashionably late as usual!

first, there is something so magical about your prose - the way you can draw someone in from the very first sentence. i cannot even begin to explain what it is you do, but all i can say is, i love it. your vocab is stunning, Kylie. absolutely beautiful and i am very easily transported by your words.

i love that this is from Draco's POV. that we see hermione as he sees her. and the other thing that i love is that this isn't about sexual attraction - not yet at least and i don't know if you will take it there. this is about curiousity and complexity of character and i adore that. it gives this something more, something deeper and that is one of the things i love so much about the way you write and the way you characterise.

love it.
Kate xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by cassie One Should Never Tell

3rd April 2011:
I love the story - the writing is great. The only question I have - why does her name keep popping up as Irene Adler Granger? haha.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Khendara A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

12th February 2011:
Please don't abandon this story. Prey was the first fanfic I ever read, and is still my favourite, but I am cautiously hopeful that this one will be just as good. You have an amazing talent for memorable writing, and I think this one is filled with such images.

 Report Review

Review #8, by lucky7 A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

4th December 2010:
ooo i like this...update soon? please :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by n/a A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

26th November 2010:
Keep going!! I'll be keeping track.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 Prologue

4th November 2010:
Hmm, an interesting beginning to a very intriguing story. I love the way you have Draco thinking in this. Let's see. I give it a

 Report Review

Review #11, by callie One Should Never Tell

30th October 2010:
wow. G-O-O-D GOOD!! i luv it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by callie Time Ticks Ever Slowly

30th October 2010:
What book does this take place in? I still really like it, though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by draco-crazy A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

29th October 2010:
Just fortunately stumbled across this story. I have to say, it's one of the best fictions I have ever read so far. :D Update soon!
xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alex11215 A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

28th October 2010:
I really like this story. the descriptions and detail are quite unlike anything I have ever read before. However, it is a little slow, I do hope that the pace will pick up soon. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by HP0247 Prologue

26th August 2010:
I simply adore everything you've written and posted. I think every word you put in type is brilliant and you are a natural story teller. You lead us down a path with us sitting on the edge of our seats, yearning to read the next word.

Thanks for sharing...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Shellee A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

20th August 2010:
At least he has someone caring for him. Two people. Who obviously mean a lot to him. I really like that - so far - you haven't portrayed Pansy as his bed partner whenever he needs it. She's his friend, and that in itself gives her a much softer personality to me, which I love to read.
I do love his little pranks, he's such a bastard - and I mean this in a humorous way. I hope he keeps them up, and that Hermione will finally find something to get him back on.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shellee One Should Never Tell

20th August 2010:
He knows so much! So many little details, and he is so bothered by her indifference. It's already obvious he revels in knowing these little things, and that he's liking her more and more every time. He doesn't hate her anymore. Oh, I wish he would tell Snape or Dumbledore about what's going on..

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shellee Time Ticks Ever Slowly

20th August 2010:
I quite like the style you have, it's pleasant to read and it's easy to keep up with and stay intrigued.
Draco's actions are making me so giddy. All those little things he knows about Hermione, a normal person wouldn't know this. I doubt even Harry or Ron know anything of them. But Draco.. He's fascinated by her, and she's drawn him in. Otherwise he'd never be watching her, pushing her buttons like this. It makes me smile.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Shellee Prologue

20th August 2010:
I like your use of bigger words, although I hardly understand what they mean. They keep me on my toes and give something more to the story. Something more sophisticated, more proper - if you will. This is such a lovely start. Draco finding such peace in observing Hermione. He just sits and watches, which in itself can be a tad bit, or a lot bit creepy. I do love the system she has going on to read her books. But wouldn't she have come across a book or two that she's already read before some time?

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ms Malfoy A Curious Pursuit of Knowledge

20th August 2010:
Now, this one was really good :) I liked the way you included the other Slytherins and gave background information on their relationship with Draco. I also liked that you gave the readers more information about his task, and the way things are at his home. The plot is forming well, and we're beginning to really see your take on Draco Malfoy's personality.

Nice work :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ms Malfoy One Should Never Tell

20th August 2010:
I didn't think this chapter was as good as your previous ones, however I still liked it. It just seemed to be lacking something, although I don't know what. Maybe it was because there was no action of sorts. It was more thoughts, and we dug deeper into Draco's emotions than those of Hermione.

I'm still quite impressed with this though. Another great work :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ms Malfoy Time Ticks Ever Slowly

20th August 2010:
Once again, your English astounds me. Not only does it carry the plot, but it adds the minor details and description most authors on this site ignore.

The vocab was all perfect, as was the grammar. There was one time where there was a slip-up in punctuation, but that was all I could fault.

Great Job :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ms Malfoy Prologue

20th August 2010:
Wow! This is so good :)

The nature in which you write is fantastic really. The paragraphs are really well-written, and the actual plot is already developing, despite being only a couple of hundred words long.

I thought this was a creative take on this ship, not just the typical Head Boy/Girl thing. You've already given us a background to the pairing's relationship, and I rather like where this is going.

Nice Work :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EmpireAndAll Time Ticks Ever Slowly

18th August 2010:
When I thought he had a plan, he went TOTAL MIND WAR on her!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jac9587 One Should Never Tell

14th August 2010:
This is simply amazing. You really do have a way with words =) Keep writing and updating!

Author's Response: Thank you so much... I've already posted chapter four.. so it should be up very soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>