Reading Reviews for For Old Time's Sake
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by daisy We Are As We Are Sorted - Part 1

24th July 2013:
Please tell me you haven't abandoned this story! I've been waiting a year for an update. I need to know how it ends! :)

Author's Response: Very sorry, Daisy! There's been a hiccup with getting the new chapters from my old laptop (completely busted), and I thought people had given up on me! Will try my hardest to update. x

 Report Review

Review #2, by dj We Are As We Are Sorted - Part 1

5th August 2012:
that's something I never really got in the books; why the ministry was covering stuff up? I get the voldemort cover, but was the rest necessary?

ah Bella is so awesome here, fan-girling over the place and breaking stuff with an indestructible mirror... so much awesome :D

Author's Response: I'm hoping that my interpretation of this will become clear soon. But thank you for returning to review, and with such a lovely one! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by djay A New Freedom

19th July 2012:
well I could go into a long scolding essay, but I won't :) and yes, I checked in every now and again to see if there was an update!

now to my actual point; who the hell are these people?! what visions do they think they can get from anne? and talk about stupidity, if you're trying to get someone to join you helpful hint, don't torture them!

looking forward to the next update (hopefully quicker than this one :P)

Author's Response: Thank you very muchly =) I was bracing myself. The whole torture process, as well as your other questions will be expanded on. Don't worry, the next chapter is in the queue now. x

 Report Review

Review #4, by waluigii And Where Were You?

4th June 2012:
Woaah amazing story!! So I started reading last night and couldn't bring myself to stop, was reading until 3.10am =S definitely the best I've read in a looong time.

I generally hate reading WIPs because it means I have to wait ages to find out what happens next, and nothing compares to the disappointment when you're following a story through, then the author decides to abandon =O so please don't do that! So, about hating to read WIPs, the 1st was so good and I really wanted to find out what happens between Anne and Oliver (her and George don't look like they'll last romantically, but could be awesome friends) so I started reading number 2. Its fantastic so far, got some really good twists in there that I'm waiting to develop- the worst part is the suspense!
Really looking forward to see how Oliver responds to her kidnap, and who's taken her? Why is Drew acting so sketchy, he does have an involvement doesn't he? And why was he so nice and helpful to Anne with getting Oliver's letter? Was that part of his plan to get at Amy? Her relationship with Pucey was hilarious btw, couldn't stop laughing at the 'I want to break up but can't when you snog me' situation. And what's the general response from hogworts that a student has been snatched? So exciting!! Can't wait to find out the grand scheme of things and overall storyline. Love all the little storylines too, and the relationships developing between different characters (the Seamus situation seems to be a nice little side-plot, will Seamus become a more integral part of the main story?). Love the Harry Potter thing going on too, how he's almost out of the picture and we forget about him, then he pops up again. Would be interesting to find out more about Verity. Also very curious about Anne's dreams- why does she get them, what's their significance?

Soo.. In my desperation to find out when you're updating next, I looked through all your 'last updated dates' and there's been nothing this year D= (very very sad face). Please please update soon, pining for Anne and Oliver to finally properly get together (and Anne to be rescued 1st!) What kind of sacrifices are going to be made along the way? Almost disappointed she's been kidnapped- I was looking forward to interesting quidditch situations at hogwarts, playing for her house etc and all the funny situations that could make. Also was hoping to hear Oliver's response to her being on the team, and would her playing get good enough for her to consider it a career option to be with Oliver? Or is it just a minor thing for laughs?

Ohh and I've literally just created a account just to review this and BEG you to update asap.. So uhhh.. Please please please update sooon =D x

Author's Response: I'm really annoyed - I wrote a nice, long response to this, and then my internet messed up.

I suppose we'll have to settle for the brief then: You'll probably hate me, but I am not going to give away any of the plot. Just to say that there will be plenty of laughs, but some of that may have to be given up for the growing up that Anne is going to do.

As for the update... well I happen to know that the next chapter is in the queue as I type! Thank you so much for the supportive message - hope to hear from you soon. x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 And Where Were You?

17th February 2012:
WOW!! Did not see that coming. Update soon please. This story is brilliant. I love it. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you! Hoping to update soon. It's been a really hectic life etc. x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 There Are Less Complicated Things, and More Complicated Things

17th February 2012:
I like that she defended her mum and leslie. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 When You Thought You Got It...

17th February 2012:
Poor anne. Loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 Guess It's Up To Us

17th February 2012:
But i like george 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, glad you do. It's awesome. x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 Nobody Just Plays Quidditch Anymore

17th February 2012:
Great chapter. Love the drama. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you =) x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Cold Dreams and Colder Realities

17th February 2012:
Is she having visions of her future? 9/10 : )

Author's Response: ;) Thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 The Best And The Worst

17th February 2012:
I love that she is still sort of obsessed with harry. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: We'll see =) Thank you for the review x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Damn You, Seamus - Revisited

17th February 2012:
I feel sorry for seamus. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you for the rating! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 Wait - Do We Like Anne?

17th February 2012:
Oh wow, drew is evil. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: You'll see how this works out. But thanks for the review x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Damn You, Seamus.

17th February 2012:
She is asking for olivers letter. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: =). Thanks for the rating x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Timing Is Key Part III

17th February 2012:
Well drew is different. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I'm beginning to see that you're quite the loyal reviewer! Thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Timing Is Key - Part II

17th February 2012:
Oh the drama. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you =) x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Timing Is Key - Part I

17th February 2012:
Loved it!!! 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 Just Do It, George

17th February 2012:
George is cute. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I am just going to thank you for every single review! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 Mission Actually Somewhat Possible

17th February 2012:
Anne is so confused. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 It's Not All About Anne - Well...

17th February 2012:
Does seamus like amy? 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 Blast From The Past

17th February 2012:
This was short 8/10 : )

Author's Response: Many apologies. Now and again I go do reedits so if you look out, I may expand on things. x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 First Day Blues - Part II

17th February 2012:
Good for anne. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 First Day Blues - Part I

17th February 2012:
Go harry!! Haha 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 A New Beginning

17th February 2012:
Dear umbridge, the woman we love to hate 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Owl Post (Anne Edition)

17th February 2012:
She's going to read olivers letter. 9/10 : )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>