Reading Reviews for Rose to the Occasion
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deanluvr444 All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

15th October 2009:
i really like this story! but you have to update it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dragonquillz All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

6th September 2009:
Wow! I am really loving this story so far! I love your take on a Slytherin Rose and all your characters are just brilliant! Nice ending to this chapter too. Brilliant chapter and i can't wait for the next one, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cole All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

2nd September 2009:
nice. Wonder who the lucky lady was?? It is interesting that you don't tell us right away. It makes the story more captivating. Can't wait for the next chapter; will you update soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by theamalfoy63 All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

19th August 2009:
Not read it bc it's about pregnacy? What kind of fando you think I am?? Haha I loved it last chapter, and I still love it. Update update update!!!
Thea

Author's Response: Haha well I'm not going to lie - I'm not a big fan of stereotypical pregnancy fics... some are okay, but in general I'm rather picky, so I don't blame people who wouldn't read this because there's pregnancy. Glad you liked it :) I'll update as soon as I can...

 Report Review

Review #5, by sreduaram All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

19th August 2009:
i loved getting to know all the characters in this :) and the pregnancy. wow, i love rose's reaction to that! i will of course continue reading this, the pregnancy makes it more exciting, if anything. I can't wait til the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, yes, the pregnancy does make things much more interesting... and Rose's reaction was so fun to write, I was laughing to myself. Just wait until you read the next chapter! And, yeah, I do love all of the characters, even though I'm struggling with trying to limit the number of prominent OCs. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by explosion All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

18th August 2009:
great so far! i really like how rose interacts with everyone. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Laugharama_llama All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

18th August 2009:
Hm, I wonder who it was! I would like it to be Frankie, but I don't think that's right. Haha, I wonder if something is going to happen with Rose and Scorpius.
Should I be suspicious about Frankie and Scorpius too? How you said that Rose remembered them meeting up to do hw earlier but then, Scorpius said he still had to do it? Or am I looking too far into things, hahaha.
This is a very realistic take on the next generation! I like how you made everyone still anti-Slytherin. I mean, I feel bad for Rose, but that's reality right?
I like where this story is going. It's exciting and it makes me anxious!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jadelouise All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

17th August 2009:
great chapter
update soon

 Report Review

Review #9, by spam_up_sam All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

17th August 2009:
I wouldn't refuse to read such a well written story because it's about pregnancy because like you say this seems really different in comparison to the other pregnancy stories from this era. I mean, it's not like you've done the whole Rose up duff plot so hopefully, people will keep an open mind and keep reading =]
I definitely will!
I get the name game, ah lol I played that all the way through senior school. It got me and my friends through a lot of boredom.
I like where this is going, can't wait for the next chapter. I have a feeling who the girl James has got pregnant is but I'm not saying who yet in case I'm entirely wrong lol
Another great chapter, I'd really love a bit more Rose/Scorpius interaction though due to greed lol
Lovely!
=] spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #10, by lily16 All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

17th August 2009:
hehe...the banner pretty much gives the pregnancy away. But this fic seems unique, don't worry.

This was a great chapter, btw. I love all the tension between Rose and Al. And i can't wait for Rose and Scopius to get closer.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Binka All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

17th August 2009:
I like it. Write more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by amortentia18 All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

17th August 2009:
Awesomeness, I really like this fic so far- especially the charecter of Frankie, and the way that Rose isnt all plastic and fake like so many girls in fanfic. Also, there is no way I would abandon this story because its about pregnancy, cos my own story is about next-gen teen pregnancy but is hopefully quite different to most *fingers crossed*
xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by theamalfoy63 It Starts Here

9th August 2009:
i love it so far,
update soon!:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by skittery It Starts Here

9th August 2009:
oohhh...good start! I'm excited to see where this heads.

 Report Review

Review #15, by lighteningbolt  It Starts Here

8th August 2009:
Love it! It has all the workings to be a great story and I can't wait to read more... And yeah, I bet all the Weasleys don't know what to do with a Slytherin who is friends with an almost Malfoy...

 Report Review

Review #16, by JBOB It Starts Here

8th August 2009:
Awesome story! can't wait to read more =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by Binka It Starts Here

8th August 2009:
WRITE MORE I LOVE IT!! I love that you made her so different. It's so refreshing, and Leighton Meester was the perfect choice.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nicola It Starts Here

8th August 2009:
Wow! This is really good! I love how James is a rebel, ^_^ and Rose seems so sweet. I wonder if Scorpious likes her .? I cant wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sreduaram It Starts Here

8th August 2009:
love it :) im interested to see what happens from here.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Juniper It Starts Here

30th July 2009:
I really enjoyed your beginning. I can't wait to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Camilla Monet It Starts Here

30th July 2009:
AMAZING
Truthfully in the begininng I was like Rose in Slytherin Pah thats stupid but now I'm like yay she just reads all the time (so its not like shes a meanie butt)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Manderz It Starts Here

30th July 2009:
Love it, and this is slow stuff? Cant wait for the next chapter!!! What happened to change her like i want to know, update soon?? two thumbs up and 10 stars my dear.

Author's Response: Heh, yes the first chapter was definitely slow compared to the rest of it... you'll see what I mean. And I do love 10 stars!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ninelli It Starts Here

30th July 2009:
Personally, I think its great :)
Keep on going - Im looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginnylovesharry07 It Starts Here

29th July 2009:
can't wait to see where you take this.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rosie It Starts Here

28th July 2009:
Love it of course! Very good so far and with lots of potential! Keep it up.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>