Reading Reviews for The Captain's Circle
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RandomRyter New Developments

24th December 2011:
YES! I love these new developments! Can't wait to see what happens in the next chapters...Although I really think Charlie needs that potion.

:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vicki Walk Down Memory Lane

25th August 2011:
Really looking forward to more so please update again soon!

Author's Response: I'm working on a new update now! Hopefully it won't be too long *fingers crossed*

 Report Review

Review #3, by Camden Walk Down Memory Lane

23rd August 2011:
I'm really enjoying this story so far and I can't wait for the next one to come out! I like how Charlie is friends with a bunch of guys, guys that actually are in the books. I find that with a lot of stories, authors make up girl best friends for their original characters, so it was a nice change.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Charlie will be getting some girl friends, although they will never be as good as friends as the guys are!

 Report Review

Review #4, by blimmchen Fight

22nd November 2010:
I loved this chapter and the fact that is was longer. You have a really nice writing style and I highly enjoy reading your story. Please update soon

Author's Response: You're in luck! I just submitted a longer chapter for validation! I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by blimmchen Knock Before Entering

22nd November 2010:
Ah, every girl needs some girl-friends, lovely chapter once more :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Charlie is going to get some girl-friends, but no one would be able to replace her boys :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by blimmchen A Little Background

22nd November 2010:
That was a wonderful chapter!! I must read more

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Be sure to keep your eyes open for a new chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SecretlyAGryffindor Fight

21st November 2010:
This seems like it will be a good story! Please update it soon! I really hope that Charlie and Oliver get together! :D

Author's Response: Who knows what the world has in store for them? Although...there might be some events that answer that in upcoming chapters! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by B. Martin Knock Before Entering

2nd August 2010:
I had wondered what had happened to this fic! Glad you're back on it, I look forward to more

Author's Response: There's a new chapter just submitted for validation, so keep your eyes open!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kate Knock Before Entering

15th June 2010:
One of the few OC stories I think I'll enjoy, you have an excellent eye for characterisation and everything is really believable so far. I'm interested to see where it goes - please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I didn't get to update soon, but there is a new chapter up - just got validated today :) Enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mia Knock Before Entering

2nd February 2010:
I really enjoy this story, and its a very nice/refreshing idea!!!
keep writing! even if you have stopped, this story could gain a lot of popularity if it had some more substance

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I haven't stopped writing, I just can't find the time to do so with school and work. I'm glad you enjoyed to story thus far and hope that you'll continue to read once the new chapter(s) are published!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ParkerGirl Knock Before Entering

22nd September 2009:
Another great chapter!! i like how oliver and charlie argue and roger and cedric see it as a sign of they're undying love :) PG

Author's Response: Thank you! It is a sign of their undying love...friendship wise.

 Report Review

Review #12, by icyfire Knock Before Entering

22nd September 2009:
I love this story so far and i cannot wait to see how you develop Charlie and the boy's relationships with one another. I think Charlie should probably get some girlfriends but only maybe one or two. I just can't see her not confiding or hanging out with the boys. As for anti-apparating, where would the fun in that be? I look forward to reading more about Oliver's bad timing! hee hee! Keep up the excellent work! I will definitely be staying with this story!

Author's Response: Eh, there probably wouldn't be any fun if there was an anti-apparating charm. Thank you for the review and I'm glad that you'll be sticking with it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ParkerGirl A Little Background

22nd September 2009:
Great start! I love Oliver :) there isn't enough stories about him out there! I really like how the 4 are friends even though they're in different houses and i love how they're all so comfortable with each other :) Off to read the next chapter now! PG

Author's Response: There aren't enough stories about Oliver! Thank you for the review and hope you enjoy the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by rileypotter A Little Background

21st August 2009:
i love this story so far! i can't wait for you to continue. Cedric and Oliver are my favorites and there just aren't enough stories. I love the interesting premise too!! great writing style!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry it's taking so long, but I submitted the next chapter two nights ago, so keep an eye out for it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by cathh A Little Background

9th August 2009:
I like it, it's interesting and I like the way you write (:
It'll be a refreshing change if Charlie and Oliver DONT get together
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm glad you like it, and interesting idea... I guess you'll just have to wait and see what goes on with Charlie and Oliver ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by icyfire A Little Background

28th July 2009:
I really like how you worked this chapter. A lot of writers will have the main character describe themselves. What they look like, family life and their story. They just talk and talk and nothing interesting would happen. For example: 'Hi my name is blah-blah-blah and this is my story, I have this color hair, that color eyes etc. and this is why i am interesting.'
But the way you set this up, it really kept my attention and made me want to read more. You didn't need any dialogue to spice this up. I remained very intrigued and I cannot wait to see where you take this story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it was able to keep your attention; I was afraid that people would think it was too boring without dialogue. But I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by evil evie A Little Background

27th July 2009:
I really like this story! I think you have a great beginning and I can't wait to read more. The concept of the four House captains being best friends is very original and interesting.

A little constructive crit: in some places, it seems as if you have a bunch of different tenses jumbled together. As in, you use past tense, then jump to present, and then future. I see why you would do this, but it makes this narration a little confusing. Also, I know you haven't really even begun the story part yet, but I hope you make the fact that Charlie is in Slytherin believable (it seems like you will); I know that not everyone in Slytherin is bad, but they do tend to be snobby/ambitious/cunning. But no worries!

You are off to an amazing start...keep up the good work!

--evie

Author's Response: I know...I'm horrible with past and present tense and I can never seem to find out where they change when I go through and edit. Thanks for pointing that out to me and I'll keep a closer eye on it for later chapters. Thank you so much for the review and I'm so very happy you enjoy the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Regulus_Black A Little Background

26th July 2009:
Great story, hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm currently figuring out the basics for the next chapter. So, it should be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by dizzy_D17 A Little Background

26th July 2009:
This looks so good! Awesome chapter, I'm really excited for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by rachelnn A Little Background

25th July 2009:
I'm liking this very much :)
I think it's going to turn out very nicely, I like the sleepover rotation and "too many accents going on there" bit.

can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you so much! I'm so glad that you liked the first chapter, the second one will be out soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login