138 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kirstenalanna An Introduction to American Affairs

21st March 2011:
good Chapter! :) I enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ksingh The Anticlimactic End To the Revolution

8th October 2010:
Good job. The fight scene was excellent and very Harryish. We love when he gets the crap beat out of him, but ends up winning anyway. I'm going to look for your sequel..I hope you have one.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ksingh Only the Most Ridiculous Tales

7th October 2010:
Fig is great! I love him. You've got a great plot going here, full robust characters, intrigue and humor. I'm having a good time.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ksingh The Lost and Found Dignitaries

7th October 2010:
I'm so glad I found this fic. It's been very enjoyable thusfar. From the boy and his mom on the plane to Harry's schizophrenia, this story has made me happy that I sifted through the teenage grammatical error tragedies to find something truly worth spending my time enjoying while having a cuppa.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alessandra The Anticlimactic End To the Revolution

23rd September 2010:
Son of a... I thought there were 26 chapters?! Dangit. Im done now... And yes I knew he was a vampire. I still think he killed her dad. But it would leave a lot of room for why he was obsessed with her.. maybe because he was frueterated when he couldnt find her after killing her dad? He knew she was there and was curious... i dunno.

Author's Response: I love when people tell me their theories. Love love love love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alessandra A Veritable Climax of Sorts

23rd September 2010:
Alright on to the next chapter, here at strbx Campus!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alessandra Inside the Potrait Filled Room

23rd September 2010:
Thanks for fixing the cliche. One of the many reasons I love you

Author's Response: I feel so.. *ahhh*

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alessandra Truancy in the American Dream

23rd September 2010:
stupid computer, cant just turn a page to reach the conclusion of the cliff hanger!

Author's Response: I should print them off for you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alessandra The Musings of a Very Lost Cause

22nd September 2010:
I LOVE the phrase "Brokenly beautiful" My new favorite for sure

Author's Response: I like it too

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alessandra The Lost and Found Dignitaries

22nd September 2010:
You're sitting next to me... muahahahaha

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, I'm sure.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alessandra Things They Could Only Imagine

22nd September 2010:
I hate having to prove im a person to go to the next chapter!!! it takes too long

Author's Response: It's awful I know.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alessandra The Many Stratagems They Harbor

21st September 2010:
OHMYGOSH, this has got to end, its too suspenseful, its driving me crazy!

Author's Response: OMG you're epically funny.

Very suspenseful. I wonder what happens!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Alessandra Suddenly a Certifiable Schizophrenic

21st September 2010:
OH MY GOSH! I can't believe you wrote that!!! Appalling.

Author's Response: hahaha What do you mean? Whatevers! You loved it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alessandra Belief in the American Justice System

20th September 2010:
I felt a little confused when he picked up the vial. It kept saying he was having trouble remembering, and hs mind was wiped clean, but the next sentence would be him hashing a theory out in his head.

Author's Response: Like rebooting a computer, you know?

I'm relieved you were confused, because if you understood it I would have had to call a psych hospital. (Maybe I should do that anyhow) ;)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Alessandra Direct Results of a Tragic Murder

20th September 2010:
Still hooked. Rachel is very complex, can't wait to figure her out!!!

Author's Response: Rachael is just awesome. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Alessandra Unintelligible Wanderings There Again

18th September 2010:
I had to stop partway through this chapter, and its been quite some time since I read the real thing. So my memory is not serving as well as i'd hoped for the spells, lol. But still have my (mostly) undivided attention

Author's Response: Awww! You should go look up the spells or something hahaha.

Hopefully things stay sane.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Alessandra The Inspector at the Mahogany Desk

17th September 2010:
Mm, hooked officially. You seem to have the same affinity for alitteration that I do. I should be sleeping.

Author's Response: I love my chapter names. LOVE them. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alessandra The Offices on Fifteenth and Four-Fifths

17th September 2010:
Much better start (and finish) than the first chapter. I felt like that one had too much info, too many details maybe that were all unrelated perhaps?

Author's Response: I totally get what you're saying. That first chapter is a necessary evil, I tell you what.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Alessandra An Introduction to American Affairs

17th September 2010:
Ooooh, provocative! A girl we don't know :)

Author's Response: Lemme know what you think of the rest of it. I expected much more and quite a bit of backlash. Relieved I didn't get it, to be honest. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by keroberros The Offices on Fifteenth and Four-Fifths

14th August 2010:
What a non 12+ word that Everett is! He reminds me a lot of Umbridge and yet he just doesn't seem to quite have her mean streak. I loved your version of Diagon Alley too! It was like an amalgamation of Diagon Alley and Platform 9 3/4. It was actually kinda cute and I love the American spin on it. Fig = love. He is such a great guy! And you just know that something big is going to go down in New York because Harry Potter's in town. Exciting Stuff!!! Again, your grammar etc was fine and the only criticism I have is really me just nit-picking but in your end of chapter Author's Note the chapter has a slightly different title to the official one. I would suggest changing in to the one in your A/N because the original confused me for a moment due to my non-Americanness. Other than that though Great Chapter!!!

Author's Response: Fig is a great guy, I gotta hand it to ya. At least, I think he's a great guy! Some people have different opinions on the subject, you know? Everett has been getting some call back to Umbridge, something I'm none too surprised about.
Poor New York. A character like Harry there is bound to stir up some issues! haha
I've removed that A/N - it's unnecessary, and thanks for letting me know it had the wrong chapter name.
Thanks again Keros! I really appreciate you taking the time to read this. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by keroberros An Introduction to American Affairs

14th August 2010:
Wow! I really liked this especially the bit with Ricky and his mum. It was a totally new way of introducing the characters and I really liked it. Too many stories start with this is so and so who looks like this and does this blah blah blah. I loved your narrative too it was just dripping with foreboding and actually almost sinister in nature. Normally I would be a bit dubious about that but you know what? It works! I already hate Everett for his attitude but I love him as a character. Who doesn't love a villain? Grammar etc. were all fine and this was a great opening chapter that set the scene for the story without giving too much away. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the thorough review Keros! Glad you finally got around to reading this! (No sarcasm there, take it for what it says =D) I'm pleased Ricky wasn't an annoying character for you - I think maybe the way I had him presented in the past was rather poor, but at least now it reads like it should. A fresh way of introducing characters. ;)
Everett does seem like a jerk doesn't he? Thanks again for the review miss!
JD


 Report Review

Review #22, by EMAW The Anticlimactic End To the Revolution

20th July 2010:
I tried starting to read this story awhile back when I first found this site, and thought it dull on the first chapter and gave up. However after reading it, I have to say most likely the best and most original story I've seen on here. I'm really intrested in what happens when Christmas comes around(If harry even makes it that long)

Author's Response: The first chappie is a bit dull, don't blame you (and so far as fanfics go, it has longer chapters too, so no worries). Thank you very much for the words of praise. I look forward to Christmas as well, if he can manage that long.

 Report Review

Review #23, by lilgnome3 The Anticlimactic End To the Revolution

13th June 2010:
This is a well written, fascinating story! It sucks you in completely. You're a fab writer! :)

Author's Response: Love ya lilgnome! haha :)

(Sorry about the long wait. Been away. But I'm back! haha)


 Report Review

Review #24, by You Know Who The Anticlimactic End To the Revolution

2nd June 2010:
In came back late last night with an infected toe and a nasty sunburn to find this. I did not see that coming. I swear you just enjoy torturing us. In other news I highly reconmend reading the Red Pyramid, it's almost as good as Harry Potter

Author's Response: Oi. Sounds painful! Red Pyramid, eh? I haven't heard of it, but I'm sure I will soon.

I think it is a love of torturing. But it's for a point. A big one - and hopefully a good one too!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Swansea A Veritable Climax of Sorts

20th May 2010:
This was an incredibly well written fight scene! I want more!
Does this mean a new part is coming up soon? Are each parts 20 chapters long? :P

-Nora

Author's Response: Thanks! Did my best! :D
Well, this part isn't quite over yet. We've got one more on the way - and then yes, the next part is already 8 chapters in! (Can't believe that we're getting so close to what I have written!)

Parts... well, I have it planned out, but length is another story. We'll just have to see won't we?

Thanks for the review!
Jackson


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>