Reading Reviews for Forever and Almost Always
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by please? Silence and Disappointment

29th June 2010:
Please update... pretty please?

Author's Response: I'll try to by the end of the summer :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrylilyjames Silence and Disappointment

5th October 2009:
eeep...really nice chapter. Don't usually read stories based on the two of them, but it's nice for a change.
A little tip, when she's fighting with Draco, she's speaks too grammatically correct. Have her stutter or describe her actions a bit more or what she sees while she tries to gather her thoughts. Just an idea. =]
keep writing. You're doing a lovely job with it.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! Especially by giving me something to work on! I'll try to edit that a bit as soon as I can - as for now, chapter three! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by harrylilyjames Prologue

4th October 2009:
Hey!
I know it's taken me forever to get to your story and I'm terribly sorry but life got in the way. :(
At the start there's a sentence where you repeat the word 'eyes', just to keep the flow of a story moving at the same speed try not to repeat words in sentences that are together. Just either reword it or rewrite one of the sentences so you don't need to use 'eyes'. :)
Short, I'll admit. but that doesn't mean it was bad in any way. It leaves the reader wanting more and I am delighted that you have another chapter up!! yay!!
I really really liked this chapter. You did a lovely job.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I totally understand about life getting in the way - I am the queen of postponing things :) Yeah, I'll try to reword that! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by iluvharrypotter Silence and Disappointment

7th September 2009:
Back with the last review!
And oh my goodness this is one of the best Draco/Astorias I have ever read. At least the most intense. Especially the fact that Draco isn't all of a sudden an angel. So the characterization is great.
Again, I can't really find much to criticize. The only thing is I was a bit confused when Draco just appeared.
You must have an amazing beta!
~Nicky

Author's Response: Indeed, I do have an amazing beta! :D

One of the best Draco/Astorias? That's awesome! It's my first ever go at that pairing, so I'd say that's quite an achievement! Lol.

Thanks so much! x


 Report Review

Review #5, by iluvharrypotter Prologue

7th September 2009:
Hey! Nicknameless666 from the forums :)
I think this is a GREAT prologue. It's really deep and connects with the readers (or possibly just me the love sick idiot :P, but I think it would connect with everyone in some way)
It's short, like most prologues, so there's not much to say. I have no criticism for this. I think it's brilliant. And a fine length for a prologue.
I'm going to have to read Chapter 1 tomorrow seeing as I have school in the morning and it's 11pm. So I'll get to that ASAP!
~Nicky

Author's Response: :D Yay!

I'm a lovesick idiot too! :D Then again, who isn't?

No criticism? Wow! Have fun at school! And no worries, I'm just happy you reviewed! :D Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by InvisibleWitch19 Silence and Disappointment

7th September 2009:
Wow. Another intense chapter full of emotions. I like emotional chapters; they explain a lot to the story. I could feel like I was right there beside Draco and Astoria, listening to their- er- conversation. Well I think that's due to your brilliant writing style once again. :)

Characterization was great. I could imagine Draco getting mad like that and Astoria being desperate to him. The descriptions of their feelings and the words- the freaking words! You're so awesome.

Overall, this is a great chapter just like the prologue. I can't wait for the next one; you could re-request if you want. :D

Author's Response: Yay! :D You like this chapter too! :) Booyah!

I'll rerequest as soon as I get the third posted (and written...I suppose. Lol). Thanks for reading on, and being so fast!


 Report Review

Review #7, by InvisibleWitch19 Prologue

7th September 2009:
Hey, it's InviWitchie019 here to review, of course.

First reaction: Wow. You really write well. The opening paragraph was treasure; your descriptions, emotions, and words just pop out of the page and scream at me. Well, in normal language, that means your writing style is awesome. :)

I've read a few Draco/Astoria fics before and this one's really good. You characterize Astoria well; I could see how she loves Draco now. This prologue is really good; it may be a bit short and simple but it already describes the story. Good job!

Overall, you have a good chapter going on here. Keep up the good work as I go off to the next chapter. :D

Author's Response: So glad you like it! :D My writing style for this story is crazily different to anything else I've written, so that was quite a worry for me... I'm just happy you think it's good! :D

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by DeaVanity Silence and Disappointment

5th September 2009:
wow. You ought to update soon because now I'm confused. I didn't really understand everything because for the most part we saw Astoria's feelings and not the actual story and that was interesting but I want to know what's happened? o.O Is this before the prologue or after? What did she do? Are the chapters in chronological order or is this in retrospective?

Anyhow, another great chapter, full of emotions ^^ .

~ DeaVanity

Author's Response: Basically, the whole thing will be explained as the story progresses. The Prologue basically takes place after all of the other chapters (besides the Epilogue). From the this chapter, Astoria begins to look back on all of her life with Draco, focussing on the moments most important to her, until she reaches the moment I wrote about in the prologue, where she decides something that determines the rest of her story.

Hopefully that will make sense now! :D I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for coming back, it means a lot! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by baletgir Silence and Disappointment

3rd September 2009:
I have been waiting for another chapter since I finished the first, and I am so glad to finally have it! You are a wonderful writer, you make me feel what Astoria is feeling, I feel like I am in the room (I know cliche way to say that). Great job, I don't think I can even think of some constructive criticism for this. I enjoyed it so much and can not wait for another chapter.
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Eeek! Yay! I'm so glad you liked it! I love it when people keep on reading! :D I'm sorry about the long wait...but hopefully it was worth it? You make me smile so much! x Thanks

 Report Review

Review #10, by DeaVanity Prologue

9th August 2009:
Hello, I'm reviewing your story as requested. ;D

First of all - Draco/Astoria is one of my favourite ships ^^ so you shouldn't have had worries whether I'll read it or not. I'm just glad that you did request because this was an amazing prologue to most likely an even more amazing story which follows. x)

In this prologue you told us so much about Astoria and her persona and that's really something. I can't tell much about anything else since it seems to me that your grammar and spelling were great ;D .

I do hope you'll update soon so I could continue reading (rating - 10/10) and I wish you good luck with your challenge ^^ .

~ DeaVanity

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so lgad you liked it! It's my first ever Draco/Astoria, so I really wanted a fan to read over it for me! I'll try to tell you when I update! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Burke Prologue

4th August 2009:
Wow, I agree with everyone who has reviewed before me, you have a great great gift.

I cannot wait to read more about it, mostly because I have a feeling that this is going to be a believable story with realistic emotions, not some candy coated love story, no this will be realistic and therefore wonderful!

I love how you've given snippets of how powerful and demanding Draco has been in his pursuit of Astoria, and how confused she is (which is apt considering she's 2 years younger) but yes, please continue on! I love it!

Author's Response: Well...wow. I think that just about sums that up.

I'm really glad you liked it so much, and hopefully the next few chapters will keep you happy :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by vampire_xo Prologue

1st August 2009:
wow, damn you can write!
you have no idea how jealous i am of you and your writing.
its amazing! the first 2 paragraphs touched my heart in a way that was so powerful and the last paragraph, words cant even explain how powerful it is. definetly 100/10 for sheer awesomeness :)

Author's Response: Woop woop! Talk about an awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by confusedlover Prologue

27th July 2009:
very lovely.

i thought, honestly, that this was a beautiful start to a story. you really captured the emotion of Astoria in this and definitely got me thinking about my own personal life as well as all of the events that led to her actual realization. as long as you delve into the actual plot within the next chapter there is absolutely no reason why things should not work out for this. great job. keep up the amazing writing.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much!

I've been worried about this, despite really good reviews... but I'm just so glad that you like it. Witht the next chapter, I'm kind of jumping in, explaining some of the questions that may have risen from the Prologue...Again, thanks.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Prologue

22nd July 2009:
Wow. I mean, just...wow. This is so great. I love it. I swear, it's so amazing. It's so amazing. I just...wow. You've got me hooked. Please, please, please stop by and request a review when you've got another chapter up. Please!? Ha, ha. Yeah, any how, I really like where this story is going. Can you tell? ^_^

-Mrs Roonil Waslib

Author's Response: AAARGH! :D :D :D (< = Happy scream!)

I'm so glad you like it, and I will definitely get back to you once Chapter 2 is up!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Prologue

21st July 2009:
"How long does it take to fall in love? A few seconds, a single lingering glance, or several sunlit days? A month, a year, a lifetime? Does it happen suddenly, or is it a sweeping weight that gradually breaks down your heartís defences? Is it something that you can feel approaching, an impending love? Or should you ask, how long does it take for you to realise youíre in love? Do you know as soon as you feel their eyes graze your blushing skin, when you drown in the depths of their eyes, and never wish to surface? When you blurt it out to their faces, never before then having understood the sincerity of those words? Or do you realise your love for them at the same time you realise that a day without them, would be the one day not worth living?"

Beautiful opening paragraph. When I saw your story was only 700 some words, I became uneasy, but when I read that first paragraph, you had me hooked. It was extremely good and FLAWLESS. You told me so much about Astoria without using dialogue or other characters. I love it and you have a gift. Perhaps you should get a banner to increase popularity.

Beautiful.

Author's Response: Merlin! You reviewed both! Thanks so much!

I know, 700 words is short, but it seemed to work at that length, it would be forced if it was longer. I'm so glad you liked, and :D :D :D over the flawless thing!!! That made me smile like crazy!

As this is the Prologue, I thought it would be best to have no dialogue, maybe it would bring people in - and I'm so glad it works! I'll look for a banner tonight!

Thank you so much! I loved this review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by RAB Prologue

16th July 2009:
Hey, this is Astoria_Greengrass from the forums...

I really love the start of your story! It's very attention grabbing. You did a great job of showing the character's emotions and her struggle over love. I can't wait to read more of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm working on the next chapter as we speak!

 Report Review

Review #17, by baletgir Prologue

16th July 2009:
Awww. That was such a good start. The quality of your writing is great and I just can not wait to read more. A very short start mind you, but it feels perfectly fine for a prologue. I am very excited to add this to my favorite stories and keep checking back for an update.
:) BaletGir

Author's Response: You have no idea how much I'm smiling right now! My first review on this story, and it's awesome! I know it was short, but it seemed as though making it longer would make it ... I don't know. Not quite the same, anyway. I'm glad you liked it so much, wish me luck with the next chapter! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login