Reading Reviews for All That Glitters Is Not Gold
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by UniQuorn All That Glitters Is Not Gold

8th March 2013:
This is really good!!! I would love to see it as a full story. As I said, really good. ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyLunatic All That Glitters Is Not Gold

14th July 2012:
twas cute! (: distracted me from my homework though, nice one :p haha

 Report Review

Review #3, by LeaMalfoy All That Glitters Is Not Gold

4th June 2010:
it's so... WAH! I loved it! I never saw this side of Dom before! And the ending..woah! Unexpected much! 100/100 ^o^

 Report Review

Review #4, by laurenb4harryp All That Glitters Is Not Gold

15th May 2010:
Aw, COOL! What an unexpected ending, that was so amazing, I literally could not believe it! I'm so glad, phew! Excellent story, well done!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lilyandjameslove All That Glitters Is Not Gold

3rd February 2010:
Oh my gosh...
I'm speechless.
First off, your writing is FLAWLESS. So vivid, so perfect.
Very very high quality for fanfiction.
I was so surprised at the end. Here I was, expecting some heart wrenching ending, and you flipped it around and made the ending ridiculously fulfilling.
Thank you, this is brilliant!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I'm a sucker for happy endings :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HogwartsGirl618 All That Glitters Is Not Gold

20th September 2009:
Bwhahahaha- it honestly took me two reads to fully understand that story! Teddy is so bloody confused! =) That was completely fantastic! I can totally understand Teddy's perspective when he kisses her and the tension between them was fantastic! And the end made me a) go "what?" b) reread then c) Squee like a crazy fangirl =). I've never read Next Gen but I am definitely going to explore it because of this story! I loved Dom's characterization- I could totally emphasize with her from the beginning. I have a twin sister and I cannot IMAGINE if she got to marry the guy I was in love with. Argh. But honestly, you have just made me a huge Dom/Teddy shipper. I'm favoriting =) Wonderful work! x

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Sorry I confused you - I'll try to fix that up eventually :) I'm so glad I got you into Teddy/Dominique - I love them :D

Thanks so much for the kind words, Sarah, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by VictoireWeasley All That Glitters Is Not Gold

6th September 2009:
I loved it! Sorry I haven't been on the forums in a while and just got your message. It was so beautiful, and I loved all the description you put into it. Everything seemed so real, and I could picture it all perfectly. It helps that I loved Next Generation stories too. ;)
It was one of my favorite one shots I've read actually. :)
10/10
~Victoire (aka Steffy)

Author's Response: Thank you so much - your title was very inspiring! I'm really glad you thought I did it justice! Thanks again for stopping by!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme All That Glitters Is Not Gold

22nd August 2009:
Oh oh oh oh oh! YAY!
^^ My reaction as I read the ending

So good old Dominique/Teddy - it's been a while since I've read it without Victoire REALLY playing a part (she doesn't count in this). You've rekindled my love of this pairing.

Dominique's sorrow and hopelessness here is so easy to sympathise with. I just wanted to give her a HUGE hug. I didn't associate the 'puzzled look' with Teddy's name at all, and you really bring the reader directly into the heart of the character and the story.

Teddy is really well written. I love every characterisation of Teddy that you write. He's always pretty much perfect and I just swoon over him constantly. He's just so sweet and loveable, and the age gap with Dom makes him seem so wise and much more in control.

Of course, Dominique is just as good. You write her very differently to other interpretations, including my own, and it's refreshing to read. She seems so small and so broken, yet oddly confident. Her guilt is brought across excellently (many Dominiques would NOT feel like this).

Sooo, of course, I love it. I'm going to go on a Dominique/Teddy hunt now :P

Superb :)
xx

Author's Response: Rachelle, you're amazing! Thank you so much for such a lovely review!

I love Dominique/Teddy - can you tell? :P I rather Victoire not play a large part in the proceedings, mainly because I can't see Dominique ever making a move on her sister's boyfriend...if they break up, however, that's a different story :P

I'm glad you like Teddy and I'm really happy you see him that way - that's what I want :D At the risk of outing one of my own characterisations as a Gary-Stu, Dominique sees him as the perfect guy and yeah, the one in control while her life is spiraling :)

And I love that you like Dominique, too! It's really flattering to hear she is different, thank you :) I honestly can't say why I see her like this, but I do. It's weird.

Thank you for this awesome review! I'm totally loving your style of "revenge" :P


 Report Review

Review #9, by greenbeanjean All That Glitters Is Not Gold

2nd August 2009:
ooh that was wonderful! I didn't expect the surprise ending. The only thing that didn't get answered was why Teddy stayed away from Dom for so many months after he broke up w/ Victoire.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As for your question, I actually let that be up to the reader - the way I see it, he assumed she didn't like him in that way and/or she'd never go for her sister's ex. But really it's up to you - I guess a little mystery (haha, not really :P). Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ignotus_Peverell All That Glitters Is Not Gold

30th July 2009:
Lol see what happens when you get out of touch with your sisters? They decide to marry someone and it is a new boyfriend you didn't even know about. anyway i was definately entertained by this and think it was fantastic :)

Author's Response: It's true! Dom should know better :P Thank you so much for such an awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mentality All That Glitters Is Not Gold

28th July 2009:
How do you write stories like this? It's so flawless and perfect...I'm so jealous. It was a happy ending for an angsty story, which is always good, and the love triangle you concocted was so...wrong (but in a good way). I'll give you a 10/10, because I look up to you and you are a great inspiration=]].

-Mentality-

Author's Response: Erm, okay, I just died of happiness. You sure know how to flatter people! An inspiration?! That's so touching, thank you so much! This story actually caused me a lot of grief, it wasn't a smooth run to write. But thank you so much for the compliments, it makes it entirely worth it. Thank you, thank you, thank you ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by SiriusxRemus4life All That Glitters Is Not Gold

25th July 2009:
Wow, that was amazing. I loved the details and I was so surprised by the ending. I'm a Teddy/Dom supporter as well. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you were surprised, I couldn't bring myself to write some angst :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Maia All That Glitters Is Not Gold

24th July 2009:
ahhh how cute :)
loved it! totally sweet story !

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Forever Everett All That Glitters Is Not Gold

23rd July 2009:
I, for one, completely loved it. C= I was not expecting the turn out at the end, and I'm happy it was a cute ending! Love your stuff. You definitely illustrate these characters pretty well. (10/10, by the way!)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, I have to admit, I was a little bit worried about the ending being a bit too sappy, but I was in a good mood when I was writing this, so I couldn't have a unhappy ending :3 So while it probably seems a bit cliche (okay, very :P), it makes people happy, so I'm sweet with it :D Anyway, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! You're so nice :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Verity the Clerk All That Glitters Is Not Gold

22nd July 2009:
This was really cute. Personally, I've always rooted for Dominique over Victoire, so it was nice to see her end up with Teddy for once. Flawless writing, by the way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm a little bit obsessed with Dominique at the moment (and Dominique/Teddy), so it really is lovely to write them :) I have a few other stories with this ship, if you would like to check them out. Haha, shameless self-promotion :) Anyway, thank you for reading, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RonsGirlFriday All That Glitters Is Not Gold

17th July 2009:
I think this turned out really well! I'm glad I could be helpful!

The argument at the end was great, with Dom and Teddy each misunderstanding each other -- it was serious but comical at the same time.

And the first kissing scene was awesome. Definite squee moment. You did such a good job with it. Whenever I write kissing scenes they come out cheesy. :-P

If you keep this up you're going to turn me into a Tedonique shipper. Arrggh! *clings desperately to canon ships*

Great job! :-)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! You really helped so much in writing this, thank you :)

I thought the argument (and that kiss) might turn out a bit strange, but thank you for the encouraging compliments! You're awesome :D

And yes! Turn! 't would be absolutely awesome to see a Tedonique story by you :D:D Abandon your canon ships! Haha, but yes, I'm a little bit obsessed with Tedonique atm :) It's nice to break away from James/Lily for a little bit.

Anyway, thank you again for this awesome review! I'm so glad you liked it :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Detruit All That Glitters Is Not Gold

15th July 2009:
Wow, Dominique must feel stupid. After all that, "Oh! My life has turned into hell! What a drama!" stuff, she must feel really stupid. The smoking seemed a bit much, though. No offence. But really good. Now go and update A Tale Of Felix Felicis. Ha. (:

Author's Response: Sorry you felt that way - I used the smoking as a sort of metaphor thing, in that way that she uses all these things to forget herself. She dissappears behind smoke to try and forget what she has done, and never really confronts her problems head on; she just wants them to go away. Thank you for the review, dear, and the update will be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by bookworm27 All That Glitters Is Not Gold

15th July 2009:
Wow! I didn't expect that. Merlin, I expected more of I'll have an affair with you and then i'll get married to your sister kind of thing. That was really great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad I mixed it up for you :D I honestly don't think Teddy is that kind of guy though, cheating is a big thing and I doubt he'd take it lightly. Anyway, forgive my rambling, thank you for reading and leaving such a nice review! It's really appreciated, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by cathyyy All That Glitters Is Not Gold

15th July 2009:
A-A-A-A-A-W!
such a cute story, I loved it. All the emotions were really well written, great job! Sorry i can't leave a longer review, but I'm in a hurry!
Just wanted to tell you that i loved this fic :)

- Cathy

Author's Response: Thank you! And it's not a problem, thank you for taking the time :D I'm really glad you liked this story, thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by listen_to_the_silence All That Glitters Is Not Gold

15th July 2009:
That's so incredibly sweet. And I'm not sure if that sentence made sense, but it a really good ine and yes I did like it.

Jazz :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I'm super glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Burnt Cheese All That Glitters Is Not Gold

15th July 2009:
Ahahah, it turned out to be pretty funny at the end. :) The way Dominique sort of muddled everything up :D It was good! And the kiss was sizzling! :D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you :D I'm glad you liked it, Dominique was very ill informed ;) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by frostedteardrops All That Glitters Is Not Gold

14th July 2009:
Oooh, eek! I really like this, it's short and sweet, very adorable. The emotions were portrayed very well, and the tone was very consistent throughout the story. In fact - why is it only a one-shot?! It would be so awesome if you continued it ;) *wink wink nudge?

The way you characterized both of them - very well done. There's so much potential here for the story to grow and turn into a novel(la). Very cute plot, the misunderstanding was a nice touch. The relationship you've conveyed here between Teddy & Dom - ow ow, the sparks are flying!

Brilliantly done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really flattered you like it, thank you! Actually, I have a Teddy/Dominique novella coming along, so yeah :) I don't know how I would actually develop *this* one-shot into a novella (though if you do, please PM me at the forums, I'm interested now, lol), but there is one coming with a vaugely similar theme and characterisations. Thank you for the awesome review, I'm really glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by baletgir All That Glitters Is Not Gold

14th July 2009:
That was awesome. I really enjoyed it. Many one-shots feel as of they are missing something, I honestly think it is extremely difficult to write a good story that is that short and give it an end. That seems to be what suffers most with other authors, but yours made sense and though I want more, it is in a good way because that was very good and not that something big was missing because of an abrupt ending. Now I am just rambling. Great Job!
:) BaletGir

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yeah, I agree with the ending thing I have to say I was worried about this ending, I thought people would be like, what is she talking about? But thank you :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login