Reading Reviews for Greenhouse 6
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bridie Miss Scarlet in the Conservatory with the Candlestick

11th August 2010:
Haha love this story. Keep writing and updating fast! I had to wait ages for this. I love Rose's complaints about not being able to think because it's too quiet. She is so cute!

 Report Review

Review #2, by padme_alejandra Miss Scarlet in the Conservatory with the Candlestick

17th February 2010:
Gah, I adored this. As usual. There's something so crisp and fresh about your writing - it's just a real pleasure to read :) Your descriptions are spot on and, well, fresh (unlike my vocab at the moment, apparently lol). I particularly liked the line about the corner of the sky being one colour and the rest another. Very pretty mental image!

Ooooh a dragon! Named Elsie, at that. I'm liking the continued push toward more interaction with Scorpius (who I've always loved, secretly ;) lol) and I can't wait to see where you're taking this with the next chapter. All I can say is I'm sure it'll be hilarious, as your chapters always are!

Great, great work. I'm really glad I had a chance to catch up xx

Author's Response: I just got back from a (sadly) internetless vacation and saw this and went squeee. And as soon as I reply I'll be scurrying on over to your author's page for updates...
Anyways, thank you so much for this! I'm so glad you liked it and I'm trying to make this next chapter a good one since we're meeting Elsie and all... it's a very big deal, obviously xP


 Report Review

Review #3, by whacked Miss Scarlet in the Conservatory with the Candlestick

15th February 2010:
“Great. Great. We all like Welsh Greens. It’s nice to have unifying traits when we’re so different, right?”

lol, hilarious. Al is fab.

I felt the chapter was pretty finished, personally. And i liked how Rose obviously had an inner conflict thing going on. good stuff.

Author's Response: Oh, Al. I'm so glad you like him, because he's a favorite xP. Thank you so much for leaving a review! Updates are on the way...

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Miss Scarlet in the Conservatory with the Candlestick

14th February 2010:
OMG!! i think that you NEED to post the next chapter!! that was AMAZING!!! made me SMILE!! :D it was intense in a box with a cherry on top!! :D hehe!! :D

Author's Response: I'll try and hurry up and get to that. Thank you so incredibly much for reviewing ALL of them when they were already out. Updates coming!

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 The BGE, Among Other Things

14th February 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it!! it was AMAZING!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It means a lot that you posted all of these :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Curious Enough

14th February 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it!! made me SMILE!! :D i think that the story still needs a bit more Scorpius!! hehe!! but overall AMAZING chapter!! :D

Author's Response: Haha, yes, don't worry there's more of him coming :P
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 Blue Goo

14th February 2010:
OMG!! that was AMAZING!! made me SMILE!! : D

Author's Response: I'm glad it made you smile xP THanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 Detention and Drundles

14th February 2010:
OMG!1 that was AMAZING!! made my life!!: D hehe!1 i LOVED it!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FyreSkye Miss Scarlet in the Conservatory with the Candlestick

8th February 2010:
Hehe, Elise the Dragon.

Anywho.

This is intriguing. I like your writing style, and the plot is interesting. I'm very curious about where this is going. I'm looking forward to the coming chapters :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it, and thank you for leaving a review! I'm planning to have the next chapter out in about two weeks xD

 Report Review

Review #10, by flying_rabbit Miss Scarlet in the Conservatory with the Candlestick

8th February 2010:
So the egg really was Scorpius'! I wonder where he found it, and how. Why did Al decide to set it on fire anyway? Wouldn't that be dangerous? That Jacob-kid sounds funny enough :) Random facts can be quite underestimated :P Rose really is a rule-abiding girl, isn't she? At least, that's how she appears, but secretly, she wants to see the dragon just like Al and Sarah :D Haha, great :D She probably didn't count on them catching her while searching for the dragon... One thing though, Al's a Prefect but Rose isn't? Even though she seems to feel more responsibility (at least in this particular case) than Al does?
The confrontation with Scorpius was quite funny :) Especially your description of where he comes back to retrieve his book but finds it held captive by Al :D And a dragon named Elsie? Oh well, I never thought Norbert was a very appropriate name for a dragon either :P
Can't wait to see the rest of their forest trip!

Author's Response: haha, yes it was. The next chapter will answer at least a couple of those questions, I hope, and I'll try and sort out the rose/al/responsibility thing. I feel like Rose was less concerned about Scorpius breaking the school rules and more worried he might actually harm someone. You'll learn a bit more about Al's character that influences this particular case, too, so that should clear things up, I think.
Thank you so much for your review, I really enjoyed reading it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Knotted Miss Scarlet in the Conservatory with the Candlestick

7th February 2010:
I really like your story a lot! It's got a promising plot and it's extremely entertaining! I love little awkward rose and sarah's strangeness! You've done a great job with developing the characters so they each have their own distinct personality! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it and hope you continue reading. The next chapter should be out in about two weeks ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily The BGE, Among Other Things

19th January 2010:
It's a really great story, but you haven't updated in a long time! It's been more than two months! Please don't take this offensively, though, I'm only saying it because I really like your story and I want to read more. Please update!! :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry it's been such a long time, I hope I can get this up within the week. Thank you so much for reviewing, Lily!

 Report Review

Review #13, by padme_alejandra The BGE, Among Other Things

19th December 2009:
So sorry for the delay in reading/reviewing! School has forced me to get behind in my writing and prevented me entirely from reading. But it's finally the holidays now and I intend to catch up on everything, and this was at the top of my list. For good reason, apparently, as this was absolutely amazing.

Sarah and Rose are such wonderfully developed characters and therefore a pleasure to read. Their dialogue/banter is really amusing to read and it moves the chapter along splendidly. Poor Rose's self-consciousness is something everyone can relate to, as is Sarah's quirkiness. I really like that you've injected flaws (or what society perceives as flaws) into your characters. It adds a really real element that just makes the story better as a whole!

Scorpius is looking even more suspicious; I'm excited to see where that goes! Hopefully he'll play a big part in the story as I have fallen in love with him :)

Oooh, Albus has figured it out?!?! Gah, I can't wait to see what he's come up with and whether he's right or not.

This is just such an incredibly original, refreshing plot and I can't tell you how much I enjoy it! I know I've said it before, but you write beautifully and it makes these chapters absolutely fly by and leave me anxious for the next chapter.

Keep up the brilliant work! 10/10.

Author's Response: *smacks self over head repeatedly*

The explanation for the disgustingly long wait for a reply is as follows: I had no updates and therefore avoided HPFF so I could avoid feeling guilty.

Thank yuo so much for this though, it really means a lot. I'm so glad you like the characters and, yes, Scorpius is looking incredibly suspicious, isn't he? I hope you continue to enjoy this. The next chapter's giving me trouble but hopefully it will be up soon. Thanks again, really.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Cornelia The BGE, Among Other Things

16th November 2009:
Please write more! I must know what the BGE is!
Please don't leave me hanging!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I promise updates will come within a month or so :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Paloma Patil The BGE, Among Other Things

16th November 2009:
What IS the BGE!? You need to update soon, eh?

Good chapter - you seemed to be having great fun with the letter 'B'.

Nice work.

Paloma

Author's Response: I will! Thanks so much for reviewing, and yes, I did have fun xD.

 Report Review

Review #16, by anon The BGE, Among Other Things

16th November 2009:
I am enjoying this so far, I hope you can update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it, and an update will be out in around three weeks xD

 Report Review

Review #17, by flying_rabbit The BGE, Among Other Things

16th November 2009:
Ooh, what could it be, what could it be, the BGE? :D Nice chapter :) The Fwooper-part was really funny, I can imagine that people would laugh about that even if it's been said fifty times already :D Scorpius is quite obsessed with magical creatures, isn't he? Either he found the BGE as well, or it's his, I think. Rose is probably just overreacting... maybe Scorpius likes her, and that's why he ran off :P
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Hahaha, you just might be onto something xD. Thank you so much for reviewing! Updates should be coming in 2 to 4 weeks-ish... I'm horrible about getting chapters out :(

 Report Review

Review #18, by whacked The BGE, Among Other Things

16th November 2009:
aw, twas rather short, but LOL at rose thinking scorpius was flustered because he felt awkward around her.

9/10

Author's Response: I know, I didn't realize the length of it until I posted and saw the word count, and then I was sort of like... whoops. Haha. The next will be longer, promise.

Thanks so much for the review, and I'm glad you liked that part. Rose's reaction was fun to write.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2 The BGE, Among Other Things

15th November 2009:
What a fun story! I think I caught chapter 1 before...maybe 2. Enjoyed the new stuff!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, and thanks for leaving a review! More new stuff should be up before too long.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marciabarcia The BGE, Among Other Things

15th November 2009:
Gud job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you continue to enjoy it xD

 Report Review

Review #21, by ASC Curious Enough

27th October 2009:
Ah. the plot thickens! I really enjoyed this chapter (despite the wait! :0)

Egg, blue goo, a student going to the woods and Scorpius interested in dragons... I wonder?

You have a nice writing style.

Author's Response: Haha, yes it does xD
I'm glad you didn't mind waiting too much and hope I never, ever take as long again. Thank you so much for the review- and I'm so glad/relieved you like the style of the piece!


 Report Review

Review #22, by robyntheharrypotteraddict Blue Goo

24th October 2009:
love it! ;) it's col! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Updates are on their way...

 Report Review

Review #23, by whacked Curious Enough

20th October 2009:
haha, piecing the puzzle together was fun! for once i think i may be right. scorpius is the kid behind greenhouse 6, and he has a dragon egg to hide, or something along those lines, right?

oh well, whatever. it was nice to see that rose was scared of spiders. she never is for some reason. and the simmering fire between sarah and albus. o0o0o0o0o0o!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked puzzling it out. We'll just have to see how correct your suspicions are... xD. And yes, I thought the spider bit was only fitting. You made me grin with the fire part- bahahaha. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by padme_alejandra Curious Enough

19th October 2009:
Another excellent chapter :) I'm actually borderline obsessed with this (and that is my less creepy way of saying I'm fully obsessed XD) I can't wait to see where this goes!

Scorpius is looking pretty suspicious. Hmm. I wonder where that's going to go! As well as his relationship with Rose.

Great work. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review both chapters (and making me laugh). And yeah, he is, isn't he? Muahahha. We'll just see what happens...
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by padme_alejandra Blue Goo

19th October 2009:
Okay, this is seriously amazing. I'm kind of in love with your writing. It's just... gah. Perfection. I can read it without getting bored in endless descriptions or pointless phrases. Lovelovelovelove.

That said, I also really, really love your Albus. Like, insane amounts. He seems like such a sweetie.

And I love the whole 'Greenhouse 6' concept and I'm excited to see where this goes!

I love the originality of this, I love Sarah's quirkiness, I love that even though Rose is Hermione's daughter she sucks at Potion and I love that Rose gets all flustered when Sarah brings up Scorpius (who I'm excited to see more of!).

Basically, if you haven't already got it, I just love this fic.

I'm pumped to read the next chapter! Though it will have to wait until after class. Evil thing.

Author's Response: you're back??? squee!
Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad that you like the story thus far, and the characters and everything. You've basically made me quite excited :P. Updates should be out before too long


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>