Reading Reviews for Lacrymosa
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by elegantphoenix Chapter Two

24th September 2009:
Wow. Loved this chapter. So it appears Sophie has a softer side down beneath her hard exterior, if I interpreted the last bit correctly? But she is still my favorite character here. One quote of hers that made me laugh was "Now, if one more person asks me one more question, I will shoot them in the head." That was so funny, and quite honestly, I would probably get that way after so many questions too.

The way you characterize and describe everything makes your characters so real and so diverse. Only saw maybe one mistake: "...and arms as big around as one of Teddy's legs asked with a grin." You left off the 's' but it's no big deal. Anyway, lovely second chapter. Can't wait for the next :)

10/10,
Nadhira (elegantphoenix)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liam R Chapter One

28th August 2009:
JESS.
OMFG!

Okay, that was amazing. Like, uber, uber good. I am so glad I started reading this!

It's a little odd that Teddy has a cell phone, but I'm relatively open minded, so whatever xD

Sophie seems like a really interesting character. A total bitch, clearly, but interesting all the same. Her characterisation is just perfect. I love how she calls Victorie "Doll-Face" and "Blondie" XD
Win.

This is absolutely brilliant, I really can't wait to read more of this.
ily! ♥
xo
10/10
and favourited, of course ^_^

Author's Response: LIAM BB
I'm glad you started reading it too!
I figured since like, it was the 21st century, and everyone has one, Teddy would too. Especially since he has some non-wizarding friends in this, who will show up later. So there actually was a purpose for it. xD
I'm so glad you like Sophie. I put alot of work into her, trying not to make her your typical OC, if you know what I mean.
ILYMOAR.



 Report Review

Review #3, by JexMorgan Chapter One

24th August 2009:
What?! I haven't commented on this?! What kind of crazy have I come to?

Anyway, I absolutely adore the banner. :) It's gorgeous. The font you used for the L and the C (on the chapter banner). What is it called?

Okay, so usually I don't go for this type of story, but I'm really into your stuff so I decided to give it a go and look where I am now- the comment box about to tell how FRICKIN' AMAZING this story is.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much xD The font is called Ardenwood :)

And I'm glad you decided to look! I don't usually write dark/actiony fics, but I decided to have a go at it, since the plot bunny did not want to leave me be.

Thanks so much for the review, hun, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by the inquisitor Chapter One

21st August 2009:
cool whens next the chapter

Author's Response: Next chapter will be up shortly after the queue reopens :)
Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by the wise man Chapter One

11th August 2009:
wonderful begining you show all the trates of an exelent writer please write the next chapter so I may have the plesuer of continuing to read your wonderful work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Next chapter is in queue :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by EileenPrince Chapter One

28th July 2009:
Wowowowowowow.
This is bloody amazing.

You have to continue it, Ande, I'm already keen to read the next chapter :D

Love this so incredibly much!
Ariane

Oh and by the by, my sister has a TDA account, you might know her - her user is encyclopaedia?

Author's Response: Ariane!
I am don't worry, the next chapter in queue
I didn't know that was your sister!
I shall have to stop in on her :)
thanks for the review hun!
ily


 Report Review

Review #7, by FrizzyxNightmare Chapter One

27th July 2009:
:O
I love it ! I love it ! I love it ! I love it ! I love it ! I love it !
I love it ! I love it ! I love it ! I love it ! I love it ! I love it !
I LOVE IT!!

i fell over, leaning over too far , reading this excitedly :O
I'm going to end up screaming at my scream
" WHY ISN'T THE NEXT CHAPTER UP!! UPDATE DECADENCE !! UPPADDDAARTEEE!!"
I hate the fact that you are like the only author on this site i read >.>
Your stories are way to adictive

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
The next chapter is in queue
Thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by elegantphoenix Chapter One

26th July 2009:
This is a really great start. I loved the characterization of the characters, especially Victoire and Sophie. I can't wait to read more so update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Update is in queue ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harrys_Patronum Chapter One

26th July 2009:
I like this. I mean Victoire seems kinda annoying (how do you even say that?) But, considering her mother, it's completely understandable. Keep it up, I'm enjoying this.

Author's Response: She won't be so bad in future chapters, it was just the initial "it's 3 am and there's a strange woman in your house" thing xD
Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login