Reading Reviews for Chase
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Stalking Shadows Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

8th July 2011:
Pleeease update! I love this story soo much and it's been a year!

 Report Review

Review #2, by preppy_arteaga Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

21st March 2011:
I love this story! Kendra is so great! Please update quickly :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by busybusybeta Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

18th February 2011:
EEEKKK!!! a thousand squees for you, you amazing person! LOVED this chapter! words cannot express how happy i am!
oh, and i am of course TOTALLY waiting on bated breath for your next update! the wait is already killing me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by busybusybeta Chapter Twelve - Karma is a Dog

18th February 2011:
i'm glad that kendra is back in with the rest of the team. however, i'm not really diggin' angelina. urgh. she seems awful.
anyway, i'm so glad to see that thomas is proving to be a more understanding parent than madeleine. i mean, sure, kendra doesn't make much of an effort to MAKE her mother understand her, but i don't think i would either, with a mother like that.
and wow. the L word, indeed.

 Report Review

Review #5, by busybusybeta Chapter Eleven - Avoidance

18th February 2011:
this chapter was great. true, no romance/etc. but i loved the whole scene with kendra's dad. and her tryout, of course. kinda gotta wonder if oliver really played poorly or if he did it for kendra...hmmm.

 Report Review

Review #6, by busybusybeta Chapter Ten - Winners and Losers

18th February 2011:
ohmygod. i am speechless. can't believe that just happened.
can kendra DO that?! try out for a different position than the one she's been playing for years i mean? risky move there, miss wescott!
UGH. quidditch is such a problem for these two, it's frustrating!
and kendra's dad's last name is rosier? any relation to the deatheater? cuh-razy...

 Report Review

Review #7, by busybusybeta Chapter Nine - Sandwich

18th February 2011:
Oh no. I would be lying if i could confidently say that kendra and oliver's relationship could stand tornadoes try-outs. But i loved the cute little scene there.

 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta Chapter Eight - All I Want For Christmas

18th February 2011:
YAY! loved it! It was perfect for those two crazies.

 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta Chapter Seven - Establishing the Facts

18th February 2011:
Ha! Yes! I'm glad kendra's sensibility won out and she's single again. Can't stand the stories where the oc stays with the boyfriend after snogging oliver. You are DEFINITELY getting my vote for coolest writer EVER.

 Report Review

Review #10, by busybusybeta Chapter Six - Defeat

18th February 2011:
Darn! I can't believe kendra took him back! Urg.
Anyway, take THAT lucas bradley! Your girl is snogging her quidditch captain! Ha ha. In your face.
Sorry, i couldn't resist. I'm super excited that they've finally kissed!

 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta Chapter Five - The Next Steps

18th February 2011:
I have no words; this chapter was PURE amazingness!!! XD
Ugh, until that twat showed up at the end. But it's okay. I trust you have some more amazingness planned. I hope oliver punches him!

 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta Chapter Four - Because Oliver Wood is Much Better (at Quidditch)

18th February 2011:
I KNEW lucas was a jerk! Sorry that kendra ended up sick, but so glad that oliver was there to help hahaha.
What's the emergency?!

 Report Review

Review #13, by busybusybeta Chapter Three - Meeting with McGonagall

18th February 2011:
Wow. Kendra's mom just DOESN'T have a clue, does she? That letter made me SO angry!
I don't know how i feel about lucas. I'm the type of person who is suspicious of too perfect.
I liked the scene with snape. I always enjoy snape.
I cannot BELIEVE that kendra punched wood in the face, that had me cracking up for the longest time. Did i mention that i'm on a bus, surrounded by strangers?i'm officially that crazy girl on the bus that scares little old ladies. Anyway, i love oliver/oc stories, and although i've read a fair amount of intensely hateful duels and fights, i don't think i've seen any actual punches in the face. It was great.

 Report Review

Review #14, by busybusybeta Chapter Two - A Not So Fresh Start

18th February 2011:
Lol! I loved the end there. Glad to see kendra get a point. Abou time, hahaha

 Report Review

Review #15, by busybusybeta Chapter One - A History of Murderous Thoughts

17th February 2011:
This sounds really fun. I can't wait to see where it goes. And i know i'm only on the first chapter, but i see that you haven't updated in a while. Please do! I'd really hate for you to abandon such an obviously well written story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by dramione_ftw_4ever Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

15th January 2011:
Err. Well.. get Kendra to tell her mom about the tornadoes try out and actually getting it. Get Kendra to tell her mom that her father actually cares about her more than her own stupid mother does. That'd be a good thing right? At least I think so...
Well It's your story, and your story is really good. I really like it. I say out of ten, I give it eleven. yes, moe than you can give.
It's realy really good, keep it up.
-Haylenie

 Report Review

Review #17, by recklessly_sweet Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

5th January 2011:
omg this is one of hte best sotries i have ever read on this site
and better than some books as well
love the plot
you have put a lot of work into this
please please with a oliver wood on top post more chapters
it would mean the world to me
thanks

 Report Review

Review #18, by SecretlyAGryffindor Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

29th November 2010:
This is a good story! Please update soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by blimmchen Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

26th November 2010:
That was a really lovely chapter... I loved all the jealousy and especially the scene on the balcony *sigh*

I cannot wait for you to update :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by flying_rabbit Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

25th November 2010:
Ah, yes, if the hindsight could be of any help... I can see why she still doesn't like asking Oliver out, despite being all for feminism. It sounded pretty awkward indeed. Oliver's eyes were full of emotions she couldn't read? That's a good sign, right? In this case, at least? Haha, she was just wearing heels because she couldn't stare down Oliver if she didn't? :D And if only she knew about Dumbledore reading her thoughts...
Hm, and who knows how grabbing Kendra's wrist made Oliver's stomach tie in knots ;) Her mother sounds, once again, a bit sickening. Not just her outfit of choice, but also how she dealt with Oliver. I can see why Kendra doesn't like that much, even if she didn't like him. It must be nice to hear indeed that her mother gets a far better compliment than Kendra herself...
I bet Oliver liked to hear that Kendra's going to Healer school. She won't, right? I mean, she's so crazy about Quidditch... Troy sounded interesting, even though he did not like Quidditch... too bad for Kendra that Oliver chased him off. He is pretty annoying, haha. He was bored with Kendra's outrage before she even started? :D Still, it would be nice for Kendra if she could make a point every once in a while. But hey, it's good that they're back together now, sort of. And the baby shower hasn't even really started yet! (or did it? I'm not really an expert when it comes to those things...)
Hopefully you'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Athensgrl Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

25th November 2010:
Yayayayayay! New Chapter! I love this story so update more, just for me? kaythanksbye!

 Report Review

Review #22, by funkysam94 Chapter Twelve - Karma is a Dog

16th October 2010:
great :D update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by InkyFingers Chapter Twelve - Karma is a Dog

2nd October 2010:
okay wow...that was a pretty good chapter.but this is probably an uploading stuff up but the spacing really annoyed me. like seriously. it was like two lines and then giganitc scroll. Anyway update soon.
thx
xoxo

Author's Response: Well, it was between not submitting the chapter until I had the hour it'll take to space it out right or getting it my readers now...so I chose to give my readers the chapter rather than make them wait even longer.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sav3m3lov3ly Chapter Twelve - Karma is a Dog

1st October 2010:
Yay!
That was awkward but I like where its going.
I'm glad you're back to focusing on this story, I can't wait for more updates. Don't worry about ending it so soon though! I can't wait for their relationship to develop again. ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate the review!

Love,
Karli


 Report Review

Review #25, by flying_rabbit Chapter Twelve - Karma is a Dog

1st October 2010:
Haha, karma is quite funny here, I think ^^ Just one thing - one moment, she's talking about how awesome karma is, and the next moment, she tells Alicia how horrible she must've been in an earlier life. Perhaps you could make that transition a little smoother? That's all up to you, of course :)
Anyway, I'm glad Kendra apologised to the team for not telling them about the Keeper thing. But she's not going to take the offer? Why not? Because her father owns the team and that would just be awkward and seem like quite some favouritism on his part? Let's hope she'll get more offers, then - and not just from the Canons. My, her mother is very annoying. I'd forgotten that she wanted Kendra to get into Healing... why doesn't she want her to become a Quidditch player? (I'm sure this has been covered before, but I forgot :S sorry) And I'm sure Kendra just loved the remark about Oliver there :P I'm looking forward to seeing how that will go - will Oliver even want to come? Or will Kendra's mother personally force him? :P And Robert Pierre... I agree with Kendra, who names their kid that? Robbie sounds much better indeed, although I doubt their mother will allow that :P
Her father's note was much better than that :D Awesome. And Kendra's and Oliver's reactions to it were great as well. I mean, they actually communicated xD And how... I can't believe Oliver told her he loves her! That's quite sweet :) But, isn't that something people say quite often to a person who brings them good news? It doesn't necessarily have to have a romantic connotation, right? Oh well, for Oliver and Kendra, it might just have. And that's awesome, of course, but they're still fighting, aren't they? I hope they'll make up soon :) And the baby shower's next? Can't wait for that :D
Hopefully you'll manage to update soon!

Author's Response: Well, the monologe at the beginning of the chapter is Kendra's narration, and she does like karma, but she acknowledges that when you do something bad, then bad things happen. And she was just starting to acknowledge that she did something bad...

Kendra doesn't want to accept any favors when it comes to Quidditch. She thinks that's what Oliver does, and she, of course, does not want to be like Oliver. Kendra's mom doesn't want her to play Quidditch because she doesn't think she's good enough...which is sad, but you'll see why.

And yes, the love word did slip out, but you'll see how they both react to that next chapter.

Thanks so much for your review!

With love,
Karli


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>