Reading Reviews for Chase
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan Chapter Three - Meeting with McGonagall

10th July 2014:
House Cup Review
Educational Decree #7

I just want to hug Kendra already. I have a soft spot in my heart for characters that feel like their parents don't care about them and Kendra had now entered into that soft spot. On the other hand, congratulations to Madeline for getting pregnant, she sounds really excited for the baby.

That jab that Kendra made about the slime was really witty and it put a smile on my face. I'm just sitting here chuckling at it, I'm amused very easily apparently.

I can definitely relate to Kendra about the perfectionist. I've felt like giving up on trying at school at well but that feeling in me wouldn't let me, no matter how much you hate the subject, if you take it then you have to do good in it. Kendra is definitely relatable.

Oh my God the sass coming from Kendra is beautiful. "Did I stutter?" I can just imagine the look on her face and the kind if stance that she probably had on at that point. I do have to agree with her though, Wood was being a jerk and totally unprofessional, you can't treat your teammates with that kind of lack of respect. I'm glad that McGonagall straightened the two of them out.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ImagineHarmony Chapter Three - Meeting with McGonagall

10th July 2014:
Hello! This chapter was a fun ride to read, I liked that you changed Kenna to Kendra, it's a nice name! And I liked the interaction between Wood and her in the chapter, the banter, the anger, it was realistic and portrayed their characters really well. My favourite line this chapter is 'Did I stutter?' - haha! Way to talk back to Wood is A+. I love how she doesn't let Wood boss her around too long! Also I'm so going to read the next chapter after that preview. Overall, a good chapter, the flow was good and you're developing the characters really well so far :)

- House Cup 2014 Review, Hufflepuff
Decree Number Seven

 Report Review

Review #3, by nott theodore Chapter Three - Meeting with McGonagall

10th July 2014:
Hello there!

This was a really interesting chapter! I love Oliver Wood/OC stories and this is a great one so far, and I really enjoyed reading this chapter as well. Kendra was a really great protagonist and very realistic, and likable as well. Although I did feel sorry for her, especially at the beginning of this chapter with the letter from her mother.

I think my favourite part of this chapter was the meeting with Professor McGonagall. She's a very difficult character to write in my opinion but the conversation and dialogue was written very well and I liked reading it. It made me laugh that she called them into her office to talk about Quidditch and the fact that the two of them wanted to get a job in professional Quidditch next year when they finished school. She's always cared a lot about Quidditch in her house!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #7

 Report Review

Review #4, by Stalking Shadows Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

8th July 2011:
Pleeease update! I love this story soo much and it's been a year!

 Report Review

Review #5, by preppy_arteaga Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

21st March 2011:
I love this story! Kendra is so great! Please update quickly :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by busybusybeta Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

18th February 2011:
EEEKKK!!! a thousand squees for you, you amazing person! LOVED this chapter! words cannot express how happy i am!
oh, and i am of course TOTALLY waiting on bated breath for your next update! the wait is already killing me!

 Report Review

Review #7, by busybusybeta Chapter Twelve - Karma is a Dog

18th February 2011:
i'm glad that kendra is back in with the rest of the team. however, i'm not really diggin' angelina. urgh. she seems awful.
anyway, i'm so glad to see that thomas is proving to be a more understanding parent than madeleine. i mean, sure, kendra doesn't make much of an effort to MAKE her mother understand her, but i don't think i would either, with a mother like that.
and wow. the L word, indeed.

 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta Chapter Eleven - Avoidance

18th February 2011:
this chapter was great. true, no romance/etc. but i loved the whole scene with kendra's dad. and her tryout, of course. kinda gotta wonder if oliver really played poorly or if he did it for kendra...hmmm.

 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta Chapter Ten - Winners and Losers

18th February 2011:
ohmygod. i am speechless. can't believe that just happened.
can kendra DO that?! try out for a different position than the one she's been playing for years i mean? risky move there, miss wescott!
UGH. quidditch is such a problem for these two, it's frustrating!
and kendra's dad's last name is rosier? any relation to the deatheater? cuh-razy...

 Report Review

Review #10, by busybusybeta Chapter Nine - Sandwich

18th February 2011:
Oh no. I would be lying if i could confidently say that kendra and oliver's relationship could stand tornadoes try-outs. But i loved the cute little scene there.

 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta Chapter Eight - All I Want For Christmas

18th February 2011:
YAY! loved it! It was perfect for those two crazies.

 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta Chapter Seven - Establishing the Facts

18th February 2011:
Ha! Yes! I'm glad kendra's sensibility won out and she's single again. Can't stand the stories where the oc stays with the boyfriend after snogging oliver. You are DEFINITELY getting my vote for coolest writer EVER.

 Report Review

Review #13, by busybusybeta Chapter Six - Defeat

18th February 2011:
Darn! I can't believe kendra took him back! Urg.
Anyway, take THAT lucas bradley! Your girl is snogging her quidditch captain! Ha ha. In your face.
Sorry, i couldn't resist. I'm super excited that they've finally kissed!

 Report Review

Review #14, by busybusybeta Chapter Five - The Next Steps

18th February 2011:
I have no words; this chapter was PURE amazingness!!! XD
Ugh, until that twat showed up at the end. But it's okay. I trust you have some more amazingness planned. I hope oliver punches him!

 Report Review

Review #15, by busybusybeta Chapter Four - Because Oliver Wood is Much Better (at Quidditch)

18th February 2011:
I KNEW lucas was a jerk! Sorry that kendra ended up sick, but so glad that oliver was there to help hahaha.
What's the emergency?!

 Report Review

Review #16, by busybusybeta Chapter Three - Meeting with McGonagall

18th February 2011:
Wow. Kendra's mom just DOESN'T have a clue, does she? That letter made me SO angry!
I don't know how i feel about lucas. I'm the type of person who is suspicious of too perfect.
I liked the scene with snape. I always enjoy snape.
I cannot BELIEVE that kendra punched wood in the face, that had me cracking up for the longest time. Did i mention that i'm on a bus, surrounded by strangers?i'm officially that crazy girl on the bus that scares little old ladies. Anyway, i love oliver/oc stories, and although i've read a fair amount of intensely hateful duels and fights, i don't think i've seen any actual punches in the face. It was great.

 Report Review

Review #17, by busybusybeta Chapter Two - A Not So Fresh Start

18th February 2011:
Lol! I loved the end there. Glad to see kendra get a point. Abou time, hahaha

 Report Review

Review #18, by busybusybeta Chapter One - A History of Murderous Thoughts

17th February 2011:
This sounds really fun. I can't wait to see where it goes. And i know i'm only on the first chapter, but i see that you haven't updated in a while. Please do! I'd really hate for you to abandon such an obviously well written story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by dramione_ftw_4ever Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

15th January 2011:
Err. Well.. get Kendra to tell her mom about the tornadoes try out and actually getting it. Get Kendra to tell her mom that her father actually cares about her more than her own stupid mother does. That'd be a good thing right? At least I think so...
Well It's your story, and your story is really good. I really like it. I say out of ten, I give it eleven. yes, moe than you can give.
It's realy really good, keep it up.
-Haylenie

 Report Review

Review #20, by recklessly_sweet Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

5th January 2011:
omg this is one of hte best sotries i have ever read on this site
and better than some books as well
love the plot
you have put a lot of work into this
please please with a oliver wood on top post more chapters
it would mean the world to me
thanks

 Report Review

Review #21, by SecretlyAGryffindor Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

29th November 2010:
This is a good story! Please update soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by blimmchen Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

26th November 2010:
That was a really lovely chapter... I loved all the jealousy and especially the scene on the balcony *sigh*

I cannot wait for you to update :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by flying_rabbit Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

25th November 2010:
Ah, yes, if the hindsight could be of any help... I can see why she still doesn't like asking Oliver out, despite being all for feminism. It sounded pretty awkward indeed. Oliver's eyes were full of emotions she couldn't read? That's a good sign, right? In this case, at least? Haha, she was just wearing heels because she couldn't stare down Oliver if she didn't? :D And if only she knew about Dumbledore reading her thoughts...
Hm, and who knows how grabbing Kendra's wrist made Oliver's stomach tie in knots ;) Her mother sounds, once again, a bit sickening. Not just her outfit of choice, but also how she dealt with Oliver. I can see why Kendra doesn't like that much, even if she didn't like him. It must be nice to hear indeed that her mother gets a far better compliment than Kendra herself...
I bet Oliver liked to hear that Kendra's going to Healer school. She won't, right? I mean, she's so crazy about Quidditch... Troy sounded interesting, even though he did not like Quidditch... too bad for Kendra that Oliver chased him off. He is pretty annoying, haha. He was bored with Kendra's outrage before she even started? :D Still, it would be nice for Kendra if she could make a point every once in a while. But hey, it's good that they're back together now, sort of. And the baby shower hasn't even really started yet! (or did it? I'm not really an expert when it comes to those things...)
Hopefully you'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Athensgrl Chapter Thirteen - The World in Hindsight

25th November 2010:
Yayayayayay! New Chapter! I love this story so update more, just for me? kaythanksbye!

 Report Review

Review #25, by funkysam94 Chapter Twelve - Karma is a Dog

16th October 2010:
great :D update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>