Reading Reviews for These Golden Days
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Laugharama_llama These Golden Days

11th October 2009:
Your aim was achieved! This was wonderful! You had the perfect amount of fluff! I think you created Percy perfectly! He does seem like he'd be good at everything but romance, right? This was so cute. I can definitely imagine him making her do all those ridiculous things just so she can stay with him.

I absolutely loved this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed this; I was worried I completely failed :P Percy was a challenge to write convincingly, but Audrey was fun :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Reciprocal These Golden Days

5th October 2009:
aw! I really liked this softer, but still slightly socially inept, side of percy! Too cute. I also like how you didn't portray Audrey as a prude which I too tried to stay away from in my story(shamless plug! =P)
My favorite was when percy had her sorting files on her hands and knees for 2 hourse, eh?!=)

Author's Response: Haha, Percy is ALWAYS socially inept :P Audrey was a lot of fun - I was going was sassy but professional :) I will try and take up that shameless plug ASAP!

Thank you so much for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by midnightblack07 These Golden Days

12th September 2009:
Well, you've definately acheicecd your goal of wiriting a sweet fluff; this was absolutely lovely :) Percy was very in character in my humble opinion, and your decision to make Audrey his secretary was ingenious... I also liked the little villian you made out of Penelope Clearwater *giggles*

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much for such a delightful review! I'm so glad you liked the story! Penelope was particularly fun to write about - I love completely horrible characters :P Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheDirigiblePlum These Golden Days

1st September 2009:
Mr. Weasley, I said, my voice betraying me, what are you doing?

I actually burst out laughing when I read that! I just found it so funny!

Percy was perfect in this, because personally I've always quite liked Percy, because he always used to take himself to seriously when no one else did. :D He used to make me laugh a lot, and this story sure did make me chuckle!

Very lively and amusing! :D I loved it!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! This was my first ever attempt at Percy or Audrey, so to hear that people like it means the world :D And yes, spot on - that's the reason I like Percy too :P

Thank you so much for such a kind review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Voldy_needs_a_hug These Golden Days

1st September 2009:
this is probably the first percy/audrey or anything percy tht ive ever read. and i cant say im dissapointed. it was very sweet . and fluffy so yeah,acheived!

Good job!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot that you enjoyed it, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme These Golden Days

28th August 2009:
Fluffiness achieved a hundred times over.

I am one of theee biggest Percy fans you could ever meet. I love the man. I think you wrote him wonderfully - I like to think that he became a bit looser post-war whilst still holding the ... Percyishness (oh you KNOW it's a word) that we are familiar with from the series. I think by having Audrey see these flaws in a positive light it really brought across his change.

Audrey herself was just lovely - I love seeing her written differently to Percy and here she was just so sweet and adorable. I just wanted to give her a big hug.

Favourite line: "Bloody waste of productive time -"
Don't know why. It just made me laugh.

I needed some fluff to lighten up after all the angsty drama I seem to be reading of late and it was wonderful.

I'm all happy now :D
xx

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much for this awesome review Rachelle!

It's so encouraging to hear you liked Percy! I agree with your post-war theory - definitely loser material, that Percy :P And I just loved, loved, loved writing Audrey - in my head she's this complete sweetheart! I'm so glad you saw her like that :D And yes, she definitely deserves a hug for what she went through :P

I'm glad you liked that line! It seemed very have a very Percyishness (OF COURSE IT'S A WORD!) quality about it and I had to put it in!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by wudnulike2know These Golden Days

24th August 2009:
Oh this is just lovely. And I love how normal Audrey is and how human you made Percy without completely changing him. I just loved it all.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was a bit scared Percy would come across as completely idiotic, but thank you so much for the words of encouragement. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pretty Purple Pelican These Golden Days

15th August 2009:
Oh, very much achieved! I love Percy! I could never decide if I hated or loved him in the books, but I am just drawn to fics about him. He's so fun because he's so professional, and that's why it's lovely to see him getting flustered. I loved that he didn't have the guts to tell her and, instead, had her doing all sorts of stupid chores. Great job, Jelly! (Bless your cotton socks!)

Author's Response: Thank you! i'm glad you liked Percy, I'm a bit the same with you in the books so when I saw this challenge I was like hmm, that *would* be a challenge, haha. Thank you so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by amortentia18 These Golden Days

13th August 2009:
Aw, I like that, you dont read very many Percy fics and it is even rarer to get a good one but you acheived it, I love the way you described her as still loving Percy through his faults which is a lot more realistic than a lot of fics.
xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate such kind words :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by redherring These Golden Days

15th July 2009:
'I want you to stay with me,' he repeated. 'Merlin, I don't care where we go - we can go to dinner, for a walk, whatever you want - I just want to stay with you.'

Oh! I loved that line! It was just too cute. I also loved your Percy and Audrey, they were simply adorable. And sweet fluff was definitely achieved! I haven't read something so wonderfully fluffy in quite some time :)

10/10.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! *hugs* I'm so glad you liked it, I thought it might be a little bit dull. Again, I'm so glad you liked it, thank you for reading and leaving such a kind review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by RupertsPheonix These Golden Days

14th July 2009:
I definitely used the same picture of Alexis Bledel for my banner for my Audrey/Percy. haha. =)

Anyway, about the story... I think you did a very nice job with this. I like that you took it in a fluffy direction--that worked well with your impression of your title. You do have a few minor grammar errors--probably typoes, but they can be overlooked as there are so few and they are quite unnoticed by most, I'm sure.

Overall, this is was very good. Thank you for entering my challenge (and for being the first to submit)!

--Kate/RP =)

Author's Response: I think Alexis has become the unofficial poster girl for Audrey :) For some reason, I think she just fits.

Thank you for the positive comments! I'll be sure to look over the chapters for those errors, thank you for noting them. And thank you for the great challenge, it was fun to participate!


 Report Review

Review #12, by radicallyali These Golden Days

13th July 2009:
Aw I just love Percy, even if he is a downright git in the books. I think you did fine at Percy, I have no qualms with this story. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! That really means a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by baletgir These Golden Days

13th July 2009:
That was so fluffy and sweet. Normally when Audrey and Percy make appearances in stories I have read they are both extremely snotty, so it was really nice to see this side of both of them. Good job
:) BaletGir

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I rather like snotty Percy and Audrey, but I think they would be rather annoying to read about in that way ;) Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Boots These Golden Days

12th July 2009:
Sweet fluff was definitely achieved. Maybe a few more details about how he proposed and using a less passive tense for the latter part would improve the story. Other than that, it was a good story.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I will definitely have a look over the ending, and add a bit more detail, thank you for the suggestion! Passive is probably a good word to describe this, lol.

 Report Review

Review #15, by RonsGirlFriday These Golden Days

12th July 2009:
I already told you this, but I love this to pieces! I love how you wrote Percy -- can I have him? He's adorable. And I didn't think he was OOC either -- he's a stuffy person in canon because we see him from Harry's perspective (which is heavily influenced by the other Weasley kids' perspectives), but I've always thought there were more layers to him than people give him credit for.

Your Audrey was cute, too, and very funny. And good for you for making the boss/secretary thing work out believably. I don't think I could have done it.

Favorite quotes:

"I would be more apt in stealing away boyfriends with more appealing methods than supplying their tea addictions."
--It was just funny...I don't have a good reason why. :-)

" 'I want you to stay with me,' he repeated. 'Merlin, I don't care where we go - we can go to dinner, for a walk, whatever you want - I just want to stay with you.' "
--Pardon me...I have melted into a puddle and need to be mopped up off the floor. *squees contentedly*

And the bit about time management...LOL...I knew he had a sense of humor.

100/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, this mas pretty much made the effort of writing this worth it :D And of course you can have Percy, I\'m not one to stop true love, lol!

I\'m really glad you liked Audrey, I was thinking maybe she was bordering on boring passiveness...I was aiming for sweet passiveness, lol, if that makes any sense.

I think the first one of those quotes is my favorite - though I think it could be worded a little better. Thank you so much for pointing them out though, it\'s very flattering :D

Thank you for such an awesome review! I\'m really glad you liked it, you don\'t know how happy it made me :D Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login