Reading Reviews for A Reason
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HP FanFic Lover Dreams

29th November 2009:
"Slug Club Plus. You. Me. Yeah? No?"

[=

 Report Review

Review #2, by christwithana Scribbles

26th November 2009:
i really like how you have a little intro-type thing at the beginning of each chapter
and how it seems so irrelevant to everything
but as you keep reading, you see how it relates to the chapter, and to the story overall
i was looking for a (new) good story; i am pleased to say i have succeeded in my search(:

 Report Review

Review #3, by fish Scribbles

23rd November 2009:
I don't know how you're not drowned in reviews! this is an excellent tale. I really enjoy the way you start each chapter with that thought and link it in throughout as a theme. And the development of relationships. You should consider writing books with your own plots, i'm sure you'd be great at it!
:D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harry and Ginny Scribbles

23rd November 2009:
James is starting to realise how the pranks aren't the solution to everything. keep writing more please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #5, by jane Scribbles

22nd November 2009:
OMG!! I love this fanfic! Like, i've never read anything like this please keep writing when;s the next update?! The way you philosophize with your character's thoughts, and their traits is brilliant, and really makes me never want to stop reading it! It's uniqure, and i love it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by la vita bella Three is a Pattern

9th November 2009:
Great great great chapter!!! Extremely well written, although I wish lLily would tell Michelle already!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Three is a Pattern

6th November 2009:
now everything is getting darker and more people are dieing. great chapter this one. please write more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #8, by plzkthx101 Change

1st November 2009:
I love this story. There are so many people who write characterizations rather than characters. People do things for a reason - they play pranks for a reason, they befriend a person for a reason, they betray their friends because of all of the minute choices they make that later define them. Life is cumulative. Your characters are like people we know - REAL people. They hide their emotions, they're vulnerable on occasion ... it's all very real. And James and Lily are something delicate and beautiful together - something you want to watch. I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #9, by daughterofthemoon Change

24th October 2009:
So Good! This is my favorite fanfiction on any site! Please update again soon! Your writing is beautiful and witty and your characterizations are just how I pictured them, along with your reasoning behind this story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by la vita bella Change

24th October 2009:
Hi!!! Thank you for explaining things for me!! :D
Brilliant chapter, I especially loved the patrol bit!! It was the right amount of sad and sweet!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Change

22nd October 2009:
another great chapter of ur great story. i like how Lily is slowly accepting this supportive James. please write more.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Time

15th October 2009:
the prank was fantastic. it was original. the entire chapter was great. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #13, by nina Time

13th October 2009:
perfect!
please write more!
hurry up!

 Report Review

Review #14, by la vita bella Time

13th October 2009:
Hi!! Lovely chapter though a bit confusing. It seems to me, forgive me if I'm entirely mistaken, that you contradict yourself here:
"It wouldn't be an entirely inappropriate question to ask of James Potter on the days after April 3rd if he regretted anything about those three days. If James Potter been in possession of a Time Turner (to those that knew him, they wouldn't have been entirely surprised if he did), would have used the object to go back to April 1st and change the outcome of events."
because you then write:
"It was a valid question to ask, but James Potter would never have touched a time turner on the days following April 3rd."
I can't understand what you mean. And then I wanted to ask why di James think he deserved that punch? It seems to me he didn't do anything wrong! Could you explain it to me please? Thank you and sorry again if these are stupid questions!!!

Author's Response: Hey! Sorry, this series of chapters is a bit confusing, but it's because they're out of order. Chapter 10 happens before Chapter 9, which happens before Chapter 8.

In reference to your specific questions, I see where you were confused about the Time Tuner statement. To clarify, the second sentence of the first phrase you quote is a continuation of the question. Maybe better read as "If James Potter had been in possession of Time Turner...would he have used the object to go back...?" Which is then answered by the second phrase you quoted.

About the punch. In chapter 9, Coins, Lily tells him that some people deserve bad things to happen to him, "You do." She says to James. Then, in Chapter 8, when Nott is about to hit him and he realizes he could avoid it, he thinks about Lily and her telling him he deserved bad things. So he takes it because of that.

I hope that answers all your questions! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny Coins

12th October 2009:
Lily has no idea what she did with what she said to James... please, u need to update soon so i can read more of this great story!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny Trip Fifty-Two

11th October 2009:
i liked how worried Lily was because James didn't avoid Nott's punch. though, it seems now that Lily is starting to warm up to James. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and GInny

 Report Review

Review #17, by Little_My Frank Sinatra

23rd September 2009:
Ah, you have no idea how much this chapter made me smile:) You write beautiful and funny, as always, and I absolutely adore it! Keep uo this brilliant work please, and Peter's right; Stars is pretty.
9/10

Author's Response: I'm glad to have brought a smile to your face, thank you for your compliments, and the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Frank Sinatra

18th September 2009:
this last part of the chapter was funny and made me laugh, lol. Lily is slowly warmimg up to James. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for keeping up with the story! I'll update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #19, by la vita bella 1972

7th September 2009:
Hi!! Very nice chapter!! Extremely sweet and well, just plain awesome!! =) Toodles!

Author's Response: Thanks for continuing to read! I hope you'll continue to enjoy my story. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Little_My 1972

7th September 2009:
Seriousely, I've fallen in love with your story. It's brilliant! Funny and great, and some bits of seriousness.
Please continue, I really want to read on:)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny 1972

6th September 2009:
so far i'm enjoying this story and now i ask. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'll do my best! Also, I mispoke, that last chapter wasn't a flashback, this one was. My mind is everywhere recently.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny Dreams

3rd September 2009:
interesting chapter. i thought the marauders and Lily were in the last year at Hogwarts but afterall, i was mistaken. i look 4ward to read the next chapter. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Ack. I should have left a note - this whole chapter is a flashback!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Harry and Ginny You Gotta Have Both

26th August 2009:
Lily is going to recover although it will be a slow process. i wonder what's the prank gonna be... will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: As soon as I can! Thanks for keeping along!

 Report Review

Review #24, by la vita bella You Gotta Have Both

25th August 2009:
OH MY GOD: this is one of the best written and most sweet and beautiful and awesomingly amazing fics I have ever ever read in all of my whole life. I'm serious. I love the way you write and the story itself, so big kudos for that!!! I hope I will read more soon, toodles!

Author's Response: Ahh! Thanks so much! I really appreciate the feedback. I've actually got a good deal of this pre-written, so hopefully it'll be coming up on a regular schedule. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Harry and Ginny Flames

19th August 2009:
wow! i suspected something had happened to Lily's parents but i hope she will be alright slowly. also, i hope Lily will see James now in a different light. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for continuing to review! I've got the next chapter up for validation so that should be up pretty soon. Glad you enjoy it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>