Reading Reviews for Behind Enemies Lines
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp A Shot in the Dark

18th June 2011:
hey!! i just started reading this and it is WOW!! omg please please please update soon! i am loving cedric/hermione! please!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Twidreams A Shot in the Dark

10th June 2010:
I love this story! I really hope you write the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm considering picking it back up again, but I'm doing JulNoWriMo for my new OC story so I don't know when that will happen. :/

But I'm glad you liked it! I will most likely continue writing it.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Nordanvinden A Shot in the Dark

5th September 2009:
Awe, this chapter was so great and cute, I loved it! Awesome character interaction as always!

I really liked the scene when Cedric saved Hermione from Crabbe and Goyle, what a great pair of oafs, lol! Especially the part when he got so passionate about the name calling and her well being, awe, Cedric, he's so one of my favorite characters! I love him, hehe!

I also really enjoyed his little rant, so cute and funny! The hug at the end was a nice bonus too! I'd so love to be hugged by him too, hell yeah!

Cannot wait to read more, so please update soon...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by logjess A Shot in the Dark

25th August 2009:
Write another chapter ASAP! Love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anna A Shot in the Dark

25th August 2009:
I love it! Their whole relationship is progressing very nicely and it all seems so real. Also the detail you provide is perfect, like in a real, published work.
I'll be waiting for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: awh thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermione_jane45 A Shot in the Dark

24th August 2009:
Aw! I love Cedric! It was amazing how he saved her! And then when he hugged her, I was so jealous! Haha. Great job! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MarcuslovesAido A Shot in the Dark

24th August 2009:
Woe! Im speechless...no words can explain how amazing this chapter is...and adding the hug...was.feaking.amazing!

Please,please, please write more!

mala_nina

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by day dreamer To Be A Monument

18th August 2009:
loved it :)
and realli nice banner as well :)

Author's Response: Thanks!
The graphic makers at TDA are really amazing. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by logjess Defending Intentions

16th August 2009:
Hey! I really love your story. I know I already commented, but I just wanted to tell you to keep writing! Add achapter 4 ASAP

Author's Response: I just added it to the queue, so it should be up soon! :)

and Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Nordanvinden To Be A Monument

15th August 2009:
Great chapter, I really liked it! Hmm, Cedric's friends doesn't really seem that nice, now do they!?

Anyway, great character interaction, especially Hermione/Cedric, of course! I'm glad that Cho likes Harry, but what about Ginny?! Oh well never mind...

What's going to happen now? Cannot wait to read more, so please update soon...

Author's Response: Thanks! And I assumed that every good guy has his pair of jerk friends. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by MarcuslovesAido To Be A Monument

11th August 2009:
Hi I'm Nina! Let me just say I love your story! Cant wait to see what happens next! Big fan of Cedric!

Love it!

xoxoxoxox

Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I love him, too. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermione_jane45 To Be A Monument

6th August 2009:
Aww! Yay! I heart Cedric! Haha. I love this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I heart him too. *swoons* Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by logjess To Be A Monument

6th August 2009:
I love this! Please keep writing, it's really intriguing!!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter should be up sometime next week I hope!

 Report Review

Review #14, by day dreamer To Be A Monument

6th August 2009:
:) GREATTT STARTTT, reaali good story going on. but just one litlllee request.mayb later on in the story.u could add more cedric/hermione interaction.like.smth original. :)
thaaanks, and KEEP GOING!!!

Author's Response: Don't worry about that, there will be plenty. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by day dreamer Defending Intentions

6th August 2009:
YAY, i've always wanted a story between hermione/cedric :)))
thank u so much.

Author's Response: thanks, and no problem! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by soliloquy To Be A Monument

5th August 2009:
Hello, soliloquy here from the forums! :) I just want to start with saying that Hermione/Cedric isn't really a ship for me (really, mostly because I want Cedric for myself, :P). Though, I just don't particularly like the ship because I'm not the biggest Hermione fan. However, I think that you wrote Cedric and Hermione very in-character. The one person I'm having problem believing, is Ron. His dialogue is rather forced and not very natural. If it helps, try and hear Rupert's voice in your head when you're writing - that's what helps me when I need to write characters :).

The pacing is decent - it isn't too slow, but it isn't too fast either. However, the development of their relationship is a bit too fast for my liking. For instance, she pretty much asks for his help as soon as she meets him - which is inconsistent with the fact that Hermione thinks that he's going to act like Draco Malfoy, somebody she truly loathes. I also saw some minor grammar mistakes, such as comma placement in dialogue, but it's something that I have trouble with too - but there isn't anything particularly glaring.

I hope this review proved helpful!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Yeah, this is the first time I'm writing Cedric, so I was little unsure as to the pacing, but I'm getting there.

As for the grammar, I'll have to be more careful; I'm usually pretty okay with that. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #17, by CedricHermioneForever To Be A Monument

3rd August 2009:
Love it I am so happy to see an update, keep updating, I love your story.

Please bring Hermione and Cedric together and please give a happy ending in which Cedric lives and Hermione live happily ever after. I know that I say that a lot but this is my favorite pairing and I really love a great happy ending.

Oh and its great to see Cho and Harry get together, let him to take her to the yule ball.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! That makes me so happy. :]

And Cedric/Hermione is my favorite pairing, too! It's a shame there's not a ton of them around.


 Report Review

Review #18, by hermione_jane45 More Than This

2nd August 2009:
Ha! The Hufflepuff Prince! You've done a great job with Ron! Haha. I can't wait to see where this goes! 10/10!

Author's Response: He's definitely my Hufflepuff Prince ;]
Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Helen More Than This

2nd August 2009:
I really like this :) Please update soon. The whole Hermione and Cedric pairing is really sweet, and it helps that this is a really well written story :D

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! :) I'm writing the fourth chapter as we speak.

 Report Review

Review #20, by evil evie More Than This

1st August 2009:
I like this story loads! It's not over-the-top, yet it definitely made me want to keep reading. I'm excited to find out how you're going to make the Hermione/Cedric relationship progress. This actually used to be one of my favorite ships, but I guess I forgot about it since no one ever writes it. Except now, obviously. ;)

Great work!

Author's Response: I recently got into this ship, and it's my favorite now. I wish people would write more of them, but I guess someone has to! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nordanvinden More Than This

31st July 2009:
Awe, I love this story of yours, it's quite an amazing one!

The plot's great and the character portrayal is very much in canon, the interaction is awesome as well, especially Hermione/Cedric, well, of course!

And I think I'm in love with your Cedric now, wow, he's just so perfect and sexy! Kudos!

It's all very well written too, which is great btw, hehe! The banner is gorgeous, I think, and I absolutely love authors who's done their research!

Especially when it comes to Hermione's actual age, I mean; her being almost one year older than both Harry and Ron, many people get it wrong and whatnot, but you didn't, well done!

Cannot wait to read more, so please update soon...

Author's Response: I was really concerned with making Cedric IC because we don't get a lot of him in the books, but I'm glad you think I'm good with keeping him canon! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by CedricHermioneForever More Than This

30th July 2009:
I love this story, please continue to update and PLEASE let Cedric live and him and Hermione can live happily ever after.

Author's Response: Only one way to find out!

 Report Review

Review #23, by logjess More Than This

29th July 2009:
Hey
I lvoe this story!!
Please write more. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by hermione_jane45 Defending Intentions

26th July 2009:
Haha. Yay! I love AU GoF fics! Especially when they involve Cedric and Hermione! I've got one too! Hehe. Anyway, I really like it so far! Keep up the grat work! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm just glad people will actually read the story :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Misslizzy Defending Intentions

22nd July 2009:
i want more and NOw LOL sorry i was being rude just now well 'cause i'm reviewing would you update soon plzz it's very good

Author's Response: oh that's very alright! :] i have the second chapter in the queue. thanks!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login