Reading Reviews for Labyrinth
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wootwootsugaplum II.

20th July 2010:
Wow! This story is really good!!
I love your writing style, the story flows very well. It's like I'm not reading just a fan fiction, it feels like a book I'm holding in my hands, do you know what I mean? I usually find there's a distinction between the two.
I can't wait to find out what happens next, I'm totally hooked!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Scathed Indecency II.

18th October 2009:
It was such a joy to read this, I love it. Very well done ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by blueirony II.

18th October 2009:
Now, I have read a lot of fanfiction. I have read a lot of novels. A lot. And I honestly thought that nothing would surprise me. No story or plot would ever truly throw me.

I am not naive enough to think that I have encountered every single story that someone could think up. If I had, my life would be very miserable. No, I do not think that. But I think that it had gotten to the point where I would never read something and just stare at the sheer obscureness or strageness of the plot.

I was mistaken.

But please don't think that is a bad thing. Quite the contrary? Because, this?

So. Freaking. Amazing.

I'm serious. This is just so original. And so, so, SO different from anything I have ever read. I don't know how you came up with it. But, wow. Wow, wow, wow. How DID you come up with it?

The whole idea is just so decidedly creepy. I absolutely love it.

From the very first realisation that Hermione was dead, I was absolutely hooked. You have this way of completely surprising the reader. And man, it works. Man, it's intriguing. I only wish there was more to read!

I don't know where this story is going to go. And, frankly, I don't want to know. The unpredictability of it is perfect. I want to be surprised. I want to be kept guessing. I do not want to be given clues about what is happening next. There is something that is just so... dark about this story? I'm not sure if the word 'dark' is what I really mean. But it's just this... feeling that I got while reading it. I don't really know how to describe it. Sort of like a thrill up my spine? I don't know. But whatever it was, I absolutely loved it.

It has been a really long time since I have read something as original as this. Again, I really do not know how you came up with it. But, wow. I am thankful you did!

You mentioned that you were concerned the second chapter may not be as good as the first. Not possible. It just flows on perfectly. And you know what the really interesting thing is? It almost doesn't feel like there WERE two chapters. This is one of those stories where all the chapters blend into one. And when that happens, it obviously means that they flow on beautifullly from one another.

Perhaps my only criticism would be that this does not have a summary! Trust me, if you can come up with a really gripping summary, you will be able to reign in hordes of readers, hordes that you deserve! Because everyone should read this. Yes, it is that good.

This story is shaping up to be something really, really special. And I hope that you have fun writing it! Because I know that I will certainly enjoy reading what you have for us next.

-Joop :]

Author's Response: just give me a minute to find the words to express how much i love you right now.

i am so glad i requested a review from you; this review, no lie, is one of the greatest i have ever recieved. it's made me so happy! you've highlighted everything i hoped to achieve with this story and i'm so incredibly glad that you enjoyed it! i'm writing the next chapters right now. and i'm also extremely happy that you thought the second chapter flowed well - i entirely trust your judgement.

the summary! i know! but i really couldn't think of one that didn't give too much away; if you have any suggestions i would love to hear them! i will definitely be working on that.

again, thankyou so incredibly much for this review, you have no idea how fantastic it is. i'm very inspired to go finish another few chapters (yes, writing this is great fun XD) and i'm so happy you took the time to read and review. you rock, i love you like so much.

thanks joop!
x
jenny.


 Report Review

Review #4, by faerieall I.

23rd August 2009:
i love this! it's so crazy and out there and so different! the setting is just wow, it's something i'd definitely never think of, and the disembodied voices were funny but really freaky at the same time. ah, i just really love this, the whole plot, the circumstances. it's amazing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by darkkid I.

31st July 2009:
I think this is going to be one of my favorite stories ever!
You write so well, and the plot looks really interesting and unique. I like everything about this story, characterization is wonderful and so is the dialouge. Gosh, I wish I could write like you! XP
lol, I'll be waiting for an update! Until then I'll be off reading your other stories!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex I.

31st July 2009:
okay um im not sure i get it bit its good i suppose um i still dont get it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liam R I.

29th July 2009:
Jenny! Oh my. You've really broken the mold with this one!

First of all, I think your premise is fantastic. One thing that I'm both afraid of and interested in is what happens after death. Is there just nothing? Is there such a thing as the pearly gates? Do we end up in a labyrinth with a creepy, disembodied voice telling us we're dead? ;)

I love how you've taken that idea and created this story! It's so creative and original, I just love it. The moths are pretty interesting aswell, just why is there a mini army of those things constantly swarming around the labyrinth?

It's such an interesting idea for a fic! I can't wait to see what happens next. I'm sorry this is such a short review, but I really don't have much to say, other than that this story is magnificent

 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Gryfindor I.

19th July 2009:
This is a very strange story, but it's so well done and captivating. I love your Hermione - she's practical and logical, just the way Hermione should be, but it doesn't happen often enough in fanfiction. Another thing that struck me about this story was how funny it was. It seems so wrong to be laughing when Hermione's dead, but the "disembodied voice" is hilarious - I think it's the honesty of the voice, telling Hermione the truth in such an irritating way.

The atmosphere in this is also fantastic. Even with the humour, it's a very dark and disturbing place, so unknown and raising so many questions. There's a lot of potential for suspense and adventure, and I'm looking forward to see what you do with with, Jenny. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by SirenaLuna90 I.

19th July 2009:
WTF!? More more MORE please. This is something FAR beyond than what I have read before on here. This is different, this is unique, and I have to say I am deeply in love with this.

Considering it's not Romance, it will probably not be popular - nonetheless, consider me a FAN right now. Damn it being a one shot. There's a cliffhanger ! LOL. If you feel no need to continue this, then I understand but...if you could - PLEASE consider it. I want to know the MYSTERY. ;] 10/10. Fantastic job !

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login